1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Hickory Hardware
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

1899 reviews

Lowell M.
Flint, MI
Mar 18, 2011
Great value, fast delivery. Perfect match for Cherry Cabinets.
Here is my way of getting a perfect center every time.
I took two #8-32 screws (not ones with pulls but two that I had one inch long. I cut the head off and ground a point on one end then screwed them into one pull which I used for each drawer and door.
Locate where you are installing the pulls. I used a machinist square and set the distance from the top to where to drill the top hole. Place the point of the top screw on this mark on the door and center the bottom screw. Press the points into the wood to mark where to drill. Drill clearance holes from front of the door slowly as not to split the hole in the inside. I made the first hole 3" from the top of the doors.
On the drawers, center the pulls top to bottom and left to right on drawers.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary F.
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 08, 2011
It was not stated anywhere that there were 2 hinges per package. I have several large cabinet doors needing 3 hinges, so it was not automatic to believe we need 2 per door. I ended up ordering TWICE as many as needed.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ava A.
Columbia, MD
Mar 08, 2011
Hickory Hardware P8048 Manor House Lancaster Federal Pull
review of p8048 - lancaster federal pull
The product was exactly what it was supposed to be. There were no surprises. I searched for cabinet door pulls on a lot of websites without success.The best thing about yours is the ease of sorting by specifications to find exactly what will work for a particular project. I was very pleased and with some paint and new pulls, we have a beautiful piece of furniture.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Darlene N.
Sligo, PA
Mar 07, 2011
We had been looking for handles and were having difficulty due to a hard to find size. We found them at your site for a great price,the color I wanted and fast shipment. Thanks again.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lea Ann W.
Houston, TX
Jan 13, 2011
These were a great weight and were exactly as represented on the website. Cheaper here than I found them for locally.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terri K.
Bend, OR
Nov 10, 2010
Used this to carry a theme from my kitchen to laundry/sewing room. Originally thought they were too light for our blond french country look cabinets. However, we experimented by applying a darker gel stain. They turned out just what we wanted. Wish this was offered in a longer version for large doors.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
mary u.
boerne, TX
Oct 13, 2010
Hickory Hardware PA1512-V South Seas Dragonfly Knob
review of pa1512 - dragonfly knob
The great quality knobs look wonderful. i wish the other knobs i ordered to mix with these looked as good.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen G.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Sep 28, 2010
Hickory Hardware P139 Surface Mount Flush Cabinet Hinge
perfect hinges for older cabinet doors
These hinges are perfect for my older kitchen cabinet doors. Many hinges now a days are made for thicker, newer doors.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rose M.
Nettie, WV
Sep 24, 2010
Hickory Hardware P300 Refined Rustic Pull
review of p3000 - refined rustic pull
These are perfect with my Hickory cabinets. They are comfortable for both my hand and my husband's much larger hand.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jejuan m.
detroit, MI
Aug 26, 2010
Hickory Hardware P7352 Tranquility Grecian Revival Knob
review of p7352 - grecian revival knob
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Connie D.
Highlands Ranch, CO
Aug 24, 2010
These pulls look nice from the front, but the screw holders on the back are VERY poorly made (messy solder, not reliably the correct distance apart, screws don't always fit). I'm not expecting them to last very long. It's a shame because I spent a lot of time refinishing the vintage desk I bought the pulls for, and non-standard size pulls are hard to find. Sorry, but I recommend you keep looking, and go for a different manufacturer.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
katherine h.
knoxville, TN
Aug 23, 2010
Great knobs that look just like photos. NICE!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dianne E.
Melbourne, FL
Jul 13, 2010
This is a replacement knob for the ones I currently have. This is a nice clear acrylic knob that has a strong base. The old ones that it replaced had a weak acrylic base and I have broken several right at the base. They just crack off after a while This one is reinforced with steel. I have used this one on one of my cabinets and it has held up several years.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jerry L. J.
Surprise, AZ
Jul 13, 2010
I was very pleased with the quality and value! Friends have come to visit and can't get over how beautiful these pulls are. I most certainly would order again and I was also pleased with the promptness of delivery and the careful packaging of the product
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Theresa L.
Prior Lake, MN
Jul 08, 2010
Great experience all the way from browsing online to actual purchase. This product was exactly as presented in the detailed information given. The hardware arrived in a very timely manner and everything was received as ordered. Loved FREE shipping and handling! When I compared the expense of replacing my kitchen hardware at a local home improvement center, I was very discouraged with the amount of the product and the fact they didn't have enough of what I needed on hand...so I would have to wait until the received more. I found the exact hardware on this site for almost HALF price! We are enjoying the look of our new hardware and guests say we made a great choice too!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bud
Tulsa, OK
Jun 25, 2010
The color is a bit darker than what was displayed in the picture. But that is fine for my application. Excellent product at a good price!
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christopher B.
Erlanger, KY
May 28, 2010
Good looking old style hardware - some bad screws that needed to be replaced. Used on custom made bedroom furniture to get an older look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary
Louisiana
May 26, 2010
I saw these in the store and liked them. The weight is good they look rich. However they were a bit darker than I saw in the picture and at the store. Too dark especially if combined with Cavilier back plate of the same finish.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary B.
DeBary, FL
Apr 15, 2010
The pulls are much nicer looking in person. We built beautiful cherry book shelves with cabinets in a nautical themed office and they really added an elegant finish to them. Received them in record time.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bette P.
Southern California
Apr 08, 2010
Struggled with locating the "right" knobs and pulls for our kitchen until finding your website. The product description and photos were very accurate and the knobs and pulls that arrived were exactly as advertised and they look great on my cabinets!
Thank you!
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane D.
Lemoore, CA
Mar 26, 2010
I purchased an old dresser which I was painting. The old handles were very ornate and dated. I tried locally to purchase replacements. I found my dresser handles were 3 1/2" on center and locally I could only find 3" on center. I was told my a clerk at a large "big box" that I would never find the correct size. Thanks to you, I found them.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jack A.
Pleasant View, TN
Mar 03, 2010
Service was fast and the quality is very good. Hinges are very easy to install. I do suggest to us a forestner style bit as it operates like a spinning chisel and gives you a very good starting point with a perfect round hole and flat bottom. Do not use high RPM's, let the chisel do the cutting not the speed.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa C.
Santa Paula, CA
Feb 18, 2010
Our cabinet hinges broke & we couldn't find the correct replacement. These were perfect & delivery was timely

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
william b.
Oswego, NY
Dec 21, 2009
Hickory Hardware P222 Tranquility Heartland Knob
poor quality -someone should try one!
Bought 35 knobs and 30 would not accept the included screw. 5 broke in the process. As if screws are a different thread than knob. Old screws would not work either. Would not even start to thread. Required cutting new threads to get to work!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DEBRA A L.
TIPTON, IN
Dec 01, 2009
Value was excellent. I had to grind down the backs of these so they would mount flat on the post. Manufacturer needs to take a little more time to grind these down from the castings. Otherwise a good product for the value.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daniel G P.
Spotsylvania, VA
Nov 05, 2009
I installed these outside next to our hot tub and they are great. Hammered Wrought iron matches most of our hardware throughout the house. Quality was excellent and the best part was functionality. I wanted something that was deep enough to hold a heavy towel or robe. Each hook can easily hold one each or more if needed. Highly recommend. DGP (VA)
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christina T.
Tecumseh, MO
Nov 05, 2009
Hickory Hardware P2164 Euro-Contemporary Pull
i guess i'm just really picky
I have looked and researched everywhere and usually you are great for items, but these last handles only some were not slightly stratched or rubbed looking. I am thinking of exchanging a few. I wanted a very smooth finish and these look like dinner silverware that has been bounced around a bit.

As for design, they are excellent and for the price they feel heavy enough for quality. I just wish the finish had been brand new looking.

But your website and shipping are great. Just need more spec. info when buying. I would love handles just an inch longer and to get that I have to spend at least 50.00 dollars more as fall as I can tell. Would love some direction on that for future purchases. Thanks, C in MO
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beulah L.
Ruston, LA
Oct 29, 2009
The iron cup pull looks exactly as the picture and represents excellent value for money. It is perfect for the knotty alder cabinets in the family room.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karl K.
Marshfield Hills, MA
Sep 24, 2009
Hickory Hardware P5128-14 Concealed Face Frame Hinge, Bright Nickel
replacement for original grass hinges # 830
Grass TEC 862 or are P5128-1 3/8 " overlay Euroframe Hinge, does not easily replace the original Grass #830 you have to drill new holes in your door and the adjustment plate is useless, you must modify the original adjustment plate if you know how to do it, also the the closing strenght is less. if you not mechanical inclined, don't buy the # 862 !
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judy H.
Salina, KS
Aug 03, 2009
Hickory Hardware P535 Newport Cup Pull
newport bin pull review
I got the bin pulls the other day, and I love them. They look great with the stainless steel appliances. They compliment each other. I can't wait till the cabinet handles come in. Very nice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vivian V.
Jupiter, FL
Feb 28, 2009
We just needed to puchase longer screws.
Very nice look.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 10/25/2014 11:09:37 PM