1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Wayborn Furniture
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

140 reviews

Judith A.
Atlanta, GA
Jul 29, 2009
I love it but it is just too small. Everything else about it is great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia L.
Sun Prairie, WI
Dec 11, 2014
I absolutely love this cabinet. It came fully assembled. All I had to put on was the feet. It is in a fairly small foyer and is perfect. It has a nice solid look and feel. The two drawers are quite roomy and though they're not on metal gliders they feel solid and don't flop down when you pull them out. The interior of the unit is quite large and I wish it had come with one shelf. I bought a couple of pantry shelves and that did the trick. The painted surface is very nicely done with a nice sheen but not overly glossy and the distressing over the red is very minimal, mostly only along the beveled edge of the top and looks sharp. There is a tiny bit of distressing around the drawers also, although it doesn't appear red. For the price you pay I think it is a nice piece of furniture. The interior is not finished like the outside but is painted black. The interior shelf seems a little thin and I am not sure how much weight the shelf itself will hold. It arrived a box within a box and packaged securely. I wish it had come with metal hardware and if I can get the knobs off will swap those out for a sharper look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia L.
Sun Prairie, WI
Dec 11, 2014
I absolutely love this cabinet. It came fully assembled. All I had to put on was the feet. It is in a fairly small foyer and is perfect. It has a nice solid look and feel. The two drawers are quite roomy and though they're not on metal gliders they feel solid and don't flop down when you pull them out. The interior of the unit is quite large and I wish it had come with one shelf. I bought a couple of pantry shelves and that did the trick. The painted surface is very nicely done with a a nice sheen but not overly glossy and the distressing over the red is very minimal, mostly only along the beveled edge of the top and looks sharp. There is a tiny bit of distressing around the drawers also, although it doesn't appear red. For the price you pay I think it is a nice piece of furniture. The interior is not finished like the outside but is painted black. The interior shelf seems a little thin and I am not sure how much weight the shelf itself will hold. It arrived a box within a box and packaged securely.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia L.
Sun Prairie, WI
Dec 08, 2014
This cabinet feels very solid. It is small enough it came by UPS and was double boxed by the manufacturer. Its fully assembled which I love as I feel a piece of furniture put together by cam locks aren't nearly as sturdy. My particular piece is not as distressed as the photo shows but it is distressed enough. The paint has a nice light gloss to it that gives it a smooth finish. The inside is unfinished but it is painted black at least. I put it in a hallway corner spot where it looks perfect. There is not a middle shelf which is too bad but it is good for some tall vases I have or if its in a bathroom would be great for TP and Kleenex etc. Got it on sale which I felt a lot better about. I would definitely by Wayborn furniture again.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jan H.
LaCrosse, WI
Nov 12, 2014
I was concerned that this might not be the color that was shown. It was and it arrived in perfect condition. I am very pleased with the quality and would highly recommend ATG .
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joann H.
Hohenwald, TN
Sep 29, 2014
Love my new mirror, perfect for my dining room wall. The quality is great and looks very expensive!
I would highly recommend this product!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kevin B.
South Bend, IN
Sep 24, 2014
This is a great product at this price point. Assembly was very simple and the furniture is solid. There is no internal drawer hardware, it slides in and out in wood only but I think for the size of the drawer it works fine.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeff F.
Roanoke, TX
Aug 15, 2014
Wayborn Furniture 9070 Oak Nightstand
solid and easy to put together.
I needed a nightstand for one of the guest rooms but was leery of ordering another nightstand online after the last one I purchased (on another site) arrived damaged and was clearly made of cheap materials. This purchase was different. The packaging was excellent and there was no visible shipping damage. There are only eight pieces to put together (four of those are the side trim "wings"). The nightstand is solid wood and the color is very close to what is pictured online. There were some minor quality issues - a small scratch here and there but nothing that was noticeable. The directions are so-so but it isn't hard to figure out - took me 20 mins to put it together. I wished they made a slightly taller one (30 inches) but overall I am very satisfied with this piece.

Note: when putting the nightstand together do not tighten down the bolts fully until you have the two sides and the bottom all connected - otherwise the bolts will not line up correctly in all the holes.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet H.
Federal way, WA
Jul 14, 2014
Table is good for the money, but the drawer is extremely flimsy. Wish it fit a little better. I liked the fact that it came all put together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary R.
Outing, MN
Jul 07, 2014
The table was well constructed but poorly finished. The stain was spayed on & missing in some areas. The stain was very orange as well. The drawer has a peg to stop it from falling out when it could easily have a track.

I wanted a shorter table & was able to disassemble as no glue was used. It was well dowel pegged and fairly easy to reassemble after shortening. At some point, I will strip the finish and stain a better color.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary S.
Butler, NJ
Jun 18, 2014
The wood quality is good, however, the color was not the oak color in the picture. It seems to have a reddish tint to it more in line with cherry. We are happy with it and holds quite a few umbrellas (ours and the kids). I would recommend this to a friend. I do plan on putting a piece or rug on the bottom where the point of the umbrellas sit to absorb some of the water that drips down so the wood stays in good condition.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elaine R W.
Central PA
Apr 29, 2014
I'm hesitant to buy furniture online, but I took a chance with this one. I'm glad I did. Very solid, well-built. The color is more red than the piece pictured on the website, but that didn't create a problem for me.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brenda W.
Mukwonago, WI
Apr 01, 2014
I just needed "something" to fill in a corner in my living room. Perfect, is this table. Makes a nice statement without being over powering.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherri L.
Chesapeake, VA
Mar 15, 2014
Wayborn Furniture 5663B Obit Pedestal
these pedestals were the one
I knew it when I saw them that they would be perfect to go on the sides of a huge mirror. I wanted something contemparay and sleek yet a little funky for each corner of my dining room. I had looked localy but could not find what I wanted. When I saw these I knew they would be perfect....and an added plus was free shipping!!! They arrived within 5 days and were packed wonderfully, not a scratch on them when they came out of the boxes. They are the perfect height to hit right over my chair rail and because of their shape they hug the wall. They are very well made and look much more expensive than what I paid. With the 16" square top there is just enough display space for the items I wanted to display on them. They are the perfect finishing touch for the room. Could not be happier.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
PW
Oregon
Feb 21, 2014
Wayborn Furniture 9013 Writing Desk
all wood, that's the good news.
Yes, it's all wood, and therefore fairly heavy and very sturdy. It has a nice look about it and the drawer functions well. Assembly was quite easy and took very little time. The negatives are that it chips and scratches easily, and the manufacturer's glue is a bit sloppy. But if you don't scrutinize it too closely, it looks very nice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chris A.
For Meyers, FL
Feb 21, 2014
Ordered two of these for some sculptures I had purchased! They look great on these pedestals,which I had to look hard to find a pair I liked.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dave
Canada, MB
Feb 11, 2014
Easy going transaction. The quality was so-so. Did some minor fixes. The shipping took it's toll on a couple of corners. All in all though, it is exactly what I was looking for. Bought three, received three with one bad corner. Some quality control from the manufacturer needs to be stepped up.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michele W.
Mobile, AL
Jan 29, 2014
Wayborn Furniture WS004 Philip Hanger
quality is lacking. nice looking though.
Two of the screws that hold the pegs to the board are stripped out, so they just spin and tilt forward when you try to hang something on them. It is tricky to get a light jacket to hang on these pegs -- everything wants to slip off of them. The top of the shelf was very banged up before they painted it, so there are dings all in the top. When I went over this with a dust cloth, it kept snagging my cloth....very rough in many places. I do like the trim on the front of the brackets. Overall cute item if you need a small place to hang a dog leash, purse, or 1 sweater or light jacket (the pegs are too close together to hang multiple jackets).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
stephanie B.
Highland Beach, FL
Jan 28, 2014
Wayborn Furniture 3127SV Double Door Cabinet
drama without the price tag
If you are looking for a dramatic looking cabinet, look no further. I love this piece of furniture. Pretty substantial for the money. Only downside is the finish I could be a little nicer.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Trudy W.
Kula, HI
Jan 09, 2014
This is a beautiful and lovely nightstand. Matches my "Mission" bed frame so it's perfect. I would recommend it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott C.
Chelsea, MI
Jan 09, 2014
Product came shipped ok. After unwrapping the product I notices scratches, chips, and areas not stained in the wood. This was not due to shipping. Btw, the drawer is not on any track and is useless. Product looks very cheep and unfortunately I paid $125. I would NOT recommend this product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
April S.
Estill, SC
Oct 21, 2013
This item is overpriced for the quality. It is cute and fits perfectly in the corner. Just wish it was made of something more substantial.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosalie B.
Location
Sep 11, 2013
Wayborn Furniture 5543 Suchow Apothecary Chest
fabulous customer service, accurate description of furniture
This chest is beautiful, came assembled, and is as pictured. What a surprise the staff was in ensuring this was delivered in a timely manner!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
J STEPHEN M.
Mt Wolf, PA
Aug 29, 2013
Wayborn Furniture 560 Greek Pedestal
even better than expected!
Was a little skeptical buying a furniture piece on line but the Greek Pedestal exceeded all expectations! The color
not only accented the other furniture in the room it brought out the colors in the drapes which we were hoping for.
The craftsmanship and overall quality were superior in every way and the packaging was excellent, avoiding even
the slightest risk for damage! Would definitely buy from ATG Stores.com again and with out hesitation.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
jane b.
Keller, TX
Aug 12, 2013
The bookcase stand was easy to put together. I like the look of it. I have it in my family room and it fits in there very nicely. I would definitely recommend it
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna K D.
Springdale, AR
Jun 07, 2013
It is as described, it matched my current furniture and the advertisement. It is perfect for my use, attractive and everyone who comes in likes it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Caitlyn M.
Arlington, VA
Jan 03, 2013
Great size and color, easy to assemble, looks great in our living room
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane M K.
Edmond, OK
Dec 11, 2012
We were looking for a table of these dimensions and style. We happened onto
your site and found what we were looking for. It fits perfect in our
kitchen area in the space for our mail drop. It is well built and went
together quickly. Great table for the value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
John David B.
Louisville, KY
Nov 28, 2012
We are pleased with the quality of our chest. There was only one delivery man. We live on the 3rd. floor. My boyfriend had to assist the delivery man.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Irma G. M.
San Jose, CA
Nov 21, 2012
Just perfect to display small and medium-sized collectibles without taking up too much space.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela
Texas
Oct 19, 2012
This is the first time I have seen this and I am in love with it!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Maybe
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 12/28/2014 3:17:54 AM