1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Pablo Designs
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

28 reviews

Julie A J.
Vacaville, CA
Jan 31, 2009
The blend of function and esthetics is amazing. The lamp is beautiful and extremely functional at the same time. The fact that it is does not generate much heat and uses very little energy is a real plus. It looks great in our modern/traditional livingroom setting.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
George W.
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Nov 15, 2011
Pablo Designs Cortina 2 Light Floor Lamp
very aesthetic looking lamp
Product took about 5 days from time of ordering to delivery and was shipped directly from Pablo designs in San Francisco, CA. Packaging was very solid and was marked with FRAGILE all over the box. Assembly was very simple and the base is very sturdy. I always get compliments for it and it does bring a nice glow to the room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carrie S.
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 25, 2011
Pablo Designs Cortina 2 Light Floor Lamp
contemporary eye catcher !!
Outstanding contemporary fixture providing a soft balanced light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
barry milliken
nyc
May 07, 2011
Pablo Designs LINK Desk Lamp
beautiful but with limitations
This is a beautiful desk lamp with good lighting characteristics.

Be aware that unlike my old lamp:
- the head cannot pivot from side to side.
- It's not good for close work: to get the head down to 6 inches above the work surface, the head must swing outward from the base about 3 feet.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
paul b.
boston, MA
Nov 24, 2009
Pablo Designs LINK Desk Lamp
my search for perfect desk lamp ends here!
Everything about this lamp is outstanding, even the packing, which is itself a work of industrial art. I'm an academic, so read and word process a lot. The LED illumination is at once powerful and gentle on the eyes. The head never gets too hot. The green is gorgeous. The minimalist design, the strength of the materials, the flexibility of the arm, the simplicity and efficiency of the wiring, and the stability of the base are all without parallel in my experience with desk lamps. Topping it off, Lighting Universe's service was prompt and fine.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Taylor T.
Seattle, WA
Apr 17, 2009
This isn't a bad lamp, but seriously? That much $ for this? It's a machined piece of steel and a plastic tube. The tube just sits on top of the base, not terribly securely. If you bump the tube, it will go all askew and maybe just fall out.

The light projected on the ceiling looks like a flashlight beam (ugly). It needs some sort of diffuser.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Fay F.
Santa Monica, CA
Feb 27, 2009
Very good quality lamp. Almost no assembly. The amount of adjustments you can do is incredible: higher and lower, swing left and right, tilt up and down, rotate light direction from down to sideways, and you can also dim the light.
The only downside is that the light itself is rather cold, almost like fluorescent, which is disappointing knowing that LEDs can be many different colors. I wish the light was warmer.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wilson
Washington DC
Feb 14, 2012
It took three phone calls after the order to ship out of the seller site. In all it took 11 days for the product arrive. What I find most astonishing is there was not a word of apology for the inordinate delay. The product is good and I do enjoy the look and performance of the light (though the one of the free bulbs conked within 20 minutes!).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Dec 08, 2011
Pablo Designs Cortina 2 Light Floor Lamp
great service, great product!
Absolutely beautiful!

i want more of them in my home! they are absolutely stunning.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Libby R.
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 29, 2011
Great floor lamp.
Only issue was the instructions
did not state there was a
small button to turn on the light;
I found it eventually.
I also found the lamp has 2 settings besides off on that button.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jorge C.
San Francisco, CA
May 25, 2011
Pablo Designs LIM C UNDER SURFACE Table Desk Lamp
review of lim c - lim under surface table lamp
This table lamp saves space on your desk. I really recommend it and it works great. It's stylish and modern. When people come into my apartment they always comment on it on how cool it looks!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrick F.
Kalamazoo, MI
Dec 02, 2010
Been looking at the Brazo Floor Lamp for the past 2 years and couldn't find a better lamp for the money. Great illumination and fully adjustable. It is a beautiful addition to our living space. Worth the hefty price!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
colby c.
Chicago, IL
Jan 06, 2009
Pablo Designs Elise Table Floor Lamp
very happy with the product overall
The only element I would suggest addressing is the difference in switches, I now have 3 of these lamps and the hi-to-low brightness slider is different on each model (and quite large on 2).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kay K.
Macomb, MI
Oct 13, 2008
This floor lamp gives off a very beautiful light pattern on the ceiling and is great mood lighting.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jolanta G.
Nantucket, MA
Sep 24, 2014
Excellent lump. Great modern, clean design. Very versatile. Dimming also great.
Clear cable and dimmer....I give 4 stars....because if dimmer would be a bit on longer cable it could be more accessible to use it. Any how...I love the lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine C.
Houston, TX
Jan 02, 2014
Pablo Designs Cortina 2 Light Floor Lamp
beautiful light, unstable base
The light is a pleasant bright white that highlights rather than washes out when fully illuminated. When it is dimmed, the light shifts through gradients of warm yellow/gold and makes for perfect ambient lighting. It's sufficient as the main source of light in my bedroom (about 15'x14'), though if you're reading or looking at something with more detail it's necessary to have some task lighting. It's so easy to set up, there are no instructions included. I only have two minor quibbles: 1) It's a tall lamp and the base, though heavy, is the same length and width as the rest of the lamp so naturally it's pretty unstable. If they had flared the base just a tiny bit that would've helped with the rocking 2) the "transparent fabric diffuser" looks much more like a film of cheap plastic than fabric. It does make for pleasant lighting, though, and you only notice this when you look very, very closely and/or move the diffuser (which is probably a bad idea anyway).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jim C.
Washington, DC
Sep 03, 2012
Pablo Designs LINK Desk Lamp
just what i wanted
I love the Pablo Link desk lamp. Great design and energy efficient. I couldn't ask for anything better.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie P.
Del Mar, CA
Sep 14, 2011
I have a small house and furnishings need to be sized appropriately. I bought two of these lamps for the small tables that flank the bed in my guest bedroom and they are perfect. The quality of the lamps is very nice and they have some style but aren't too "arty". The 60 watt output is great for reading, but having the adjustable brightness is nice if you don't want the maximum light.
I'm very happy with the purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tom Svoboda
Chicago
May 27, 2011
Bought it in silver and it is of the finest quality and looks beautiful! Wonderful light source for reading, working, etc. Made me look at his other designs which are beautiful as well.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yvon G.
Verdun, QC
Mar 30, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marti
Chevy Chase, MD
Feb 12, 2011
Pablo Designs Brazo Floor Lamp Kaleidoscope LED Floor Lamp
if you are looking for quality, value, aesthetics and eco friendly, the brazo has it all!
Like the other commenters, I had my eye on other beautiful floor lamps. This one caught my eye for its simplicity, then I learned about its characteristics and construction and I coughed up the big bucks. Glad I did. Folks, this is the floor lamp to get if you hate floor lamp shopping. It will last forever, don't worry about changing the 50,000 hours light bulb. The light is soft, adjustable, and perfect for reading and works in any decor.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tim
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Feb 11, 2011
I have this in a corner and replaced the halogen spotlight with an LED spotlight. I like the fact it it more energy efficient, but cannot dim as it will damage the first generation LED I purchased. The fixture, however, is a beautiful addition to the room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christa M.
Garden City, MI
Dec 11, 2010
Small yet ver bright. Dimmer dial is great. No assembly required. I may buy two more!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ming-teh C.
Menlo Park, CA
Nov 22, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marianne M.
Lincoln, NE
Sep 13, 2010
Pablo Designs LIM L FLOOR Floor Lamp
review of lim - lim floor lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrea F.
MI
Jul 15, 2010
I love my lamp - good LED lighting. If you can afford it - it is worth it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nicholas F.
Redlands, CA
Jul 10, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane G.
Santa Barbara, CA
Dec 30, 2009
Good looking & great color & excellent light...
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 10/21/2014 9:52:37 PM