1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Cal Crystal
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

122 reviews

Kathy H.
Kauai, Hawaii
Mar 24, 2010
Cal Crystal 134 Athens Pull
athens collection knobs & pulls polished chrome with red
Quality seems very good, but I've only had them for a couple of weeks. I purchased them for laundry room cabinets which don't get as much use as kitchen or bathroom ones would. I have a brand new front load washer & dryer in red with chrome doors and white cabinets which stand on both sides and above so I picked the polished chrome with red Athens Collection Knobs & Pulls. They look Fabulous !

The manufacturer should include at least a note telling you to unscrew the base of the pulls to adjust the width accordingly.

I think they were a little pricey but then everything is when you live in Hawaii.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary L.
Ijamsville, MD
Jun 02, 2011
Classic style, solid brass knob - complements the look of my kitchen cabinets. I also have the drawer pulls in this line, which are also excellent quality and look - understated elegance.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marnie V.

May 16, 2011
Cal Crystal M992-US Imported Cabinet Knob
review of m992 - imported lead crystal cabinet knob with solid brass base
Perfect crystal knob! Beautiful shape, heavy weight, great size, real thing is far better than the picture.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michele S.
Absecon, NJ
Mar 17, 2011
Cal Crystal M992-US Imported Cabinet Knob
review of m992 - imported lead crystal cabinet knob with solid brass base
These worked out really well for my kitchen cabinets. they looked a little big but once i got them on the doors they look perfect. I replaced smaller, 1" knobs with these.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jarin M.
North Logan, UT
Feb 24, 2011
Cal Crystal M1115-US Imported Cabinet Knob
better than expected...how often is that true?
Really, they are better than expected the photo does not show how they shine great crystal look and the design on the top adds a great elegance. Would highly recommend.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jacqueline L.

Jan 18, 2011
Cal Crystal 106 Athens Knob
review of 106 - athens collection knob
The color (red) was a little darker than expected but still very pretty. They came with breakaway screws (that you cut to size) -- a great idea but I wasn't familiar with them and when the screws were too long I went to Lowes to get ones that fit. The salesperson told me he could sell me new ones but all I had to do was cut the provided screws to the correct length. A little note included in with the product would help those of us mechanically challenged!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristin F.
Sellersville, PA
Sep 21, 2010
Cal Crystal M41-US Imported Cabinet Knob
review of m41 - imported lead crystal cabinet knob with solid brass base
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jejuan m.
detroit, MI
Aug 26, 2010
Color is just as vibrant in person as on screen
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy Z.
Kent, WA
Aug 19, 2010
I actually used these knobs as finials for my curtain rods. I have 2 windows that come close together in the corner, and I had to use small diameter rods, due to space, and I wanted crystal finials for the 2 outside ends. I searched for the largest knobs I could find, and I wanted crystal, not acrylic, and I found these knobs. I chose antique brass to match the rods, which is a perfect match. They are just the right size, just large enough for the rods, and they look just beautiful!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Helene M.
Loudon, TN
Feb 19, 2015
All I can say is these knobs are the ultimate Wow factor.. The size is generous and large hands can easily grasp them to open cabinets and drawers. The customer service person "Sharon" helped me get a different length screw shipped with my order. She also tracked the request with the company to make sure it happened while keeping me informed all during the process.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beau M.
Seattle, WA
Feb 12, 2015
Cal Crystal M31-US Imported Cabinet Knob
crystal knobs are perfect
The quality is evident throughout. They perfectly match another set I have had in place for more than 20 years of daily use on bi-fold doors. Amazing, beautiful, this perfect match is evidence that good quality stays in style.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Woodsong F.
San Jose, CA
Jan 30, 2015
Cal Crystal M35AB-US Imported Cabinet Knob
amazing look of luminessence
I used these knobs, along with the Cal Crystal 24BP BACKPLATE-US Flower Cabinet Backplates on my daughters bathroom vanity, as well as on her 2 bedroom nightstands to pull the whole look together. These knobs are gorgeous. There is a wonderful luminescence about them, and they seem to be very good quality. My daughters room looks very chic, and she loves showing it off to her friends now.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy F.
San Jose, CA
Jan 30, 2015
Cal Crystal 24BP BACKPLATE-US Flower Cabinet Backplate
super cute backplate, goes perfectly with cal crystal m35ab-us15 imported cabinet knobs
When I remodeled my young daughters room/bathroom, I decided to go super girly.
I used these distinctive backplates, along with Cal Crystal M35AB-US15 Imported Cabinet Knobs on her bathroom vanity, as well as 2 nightstands in her room to tie the whole look together.
There is a look of elegance in her room now, and all her friends are jealous.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marji P.
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 29, 2015
Cal Crystal VB-173-US Vintage Mission Pull
manufacturer needs to ramp up quality control
I looked at literally thousands of cabinet handles for my brand new kitchen cabinets. I finally settled on Cal Crystal's two Vintage Mission Pulls in two different finishes. I bought 67 pieces total. My husband installed them. More than several were faulty. The screw holes were not bored properly. Luckily, he knew how to overcome the problem and we didn't have to wait to go through the long cycle of return and reorder. I pity the person who doesnt have the knowledge for the work-a-round. My husband says the screw holes were of metric size and the screws are soft. The handles themselves are beautiful. Because they resemble reproductions, each one is slightly different. I personally don't mind it as this was the look I wanted. That is why I gave it an overall rating of almost perfect.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marji P.
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 29, 2015
Cal Crystal VB-173-US Vintage Mission Pull
manufacturer needs to ramp up quality control
I looked at literally thousands of cabinet handles for my brand new kitchen cabinets. I finally settled on Cal Crystal's two Vintage Mission Pulls in two different finishes. I bought 67 pieces total. My husband installed them. More than several were faulty. The screw holes were not bored properly. Luckily, he knew how to overcome the problem and we didn't have to wait to go through the long cycle of return and reorder. I pity the person who doesnt have the knowledge for the work-a-round. My husband says the screw holes were of metric size and the screws are soft. The handles themselves are beautiful. Because they resemble reproductions, each one is slightly different. I personally don't mind it as this was the look I wanted. That is why I gave it an overall rating of almost perfect.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
John D W.
Sachse, TX
Jan 19, 2015
I purchase 4 Vintage Round Pulls in Rubbed Bronze to update living room oak cabinets. Rubbed Bronze color matched the newly installed ceiling fan. To find the right color and with 4 inch centers was our goal when searching the internet. Upon delivery I was impressed with the pulls. They were solid one piece construction with weight. I was very pleased with the quality and design.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Aimee B.
Rockford, MI
Dec 28, 2014
I don't see them for crafts, but they're niceky made regardless.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sarah D.
Niagara, WI
Dec 25, 2014
These pulls took my contractor grade vanity to the next level -- beautiful and shiny! I love the vintage look in general, but these pulls are quality and beauty in one!! Go ahead, splurge! You'll be glad you did. Our only problem with them was that the screws on the last pull we were installing broke, but ATG took care of us right away and is shipping extra matching screws so we can get the last one on. Thanks ATG!! We also took advantage of the Pull Sample Reimbursement plan - amazing!! Check it out :0)
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
FayzieToo!
Birmingham, Alabama
Dec 20, 2014
Cal Crystal M991-US Imported Cabinet Knob
cal makes gorgeous crystal knobs!
I ordered 7 Cal Crystal knobs to see what they looked like in my hands. They are absolutely beautiful! I'm ordering the M991-US14 for my major Master and Guest bath remodel. I love these knobs and couldn't be more pleased!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pam
Torrance, Ca
Dec 16, 2014
Cal Crystal 134 Athens Pull
red crystal door pulls look fabulous!
I am very happy with the red crystal cabinet/drawer pulls. My laundry room has white cabinets on the left and a red washer and dryer on the right. i added the red handles to the white cabinets and they look fantastic. I get compliments all the time. Wish they also came in a purple/plum color for my master bath.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol M.
Chesapeake, VA
Dec 12, 2014
I purchased 2 of these pulls to put on a chest of drawers that was missing one handle. This style coordinated well with the existing handles and didn't look mismatched. The quality of the pull is excellent. Like some of the other reviews I read before purchasing, the screws provided were too short and finding matching screws was difficult. I ended up buying bright brass screws and nuts and painting them with a metallic paint to match the pulls. It all worked out but would have been easier if a longer screw was provided with the product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judy
SD
Dec 09, 2014
Love these now I need to find knobs to go with
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert P.
Appleton, WI
Dec 02, 2014
Cal Crystal M1111-US Imported Cabinet Knob
cal crystal m1111 cabinet knobs
I purchased 12 of these knobs. They are beautiful!!! Clear right down to the bottom!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judith G.
Hernando, FL
Dec 02, 2014
Very attractive knob for my bi-fold linen closet door. It is large enough to make a statement on the door front and has a good feel when in use.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joy D.
Huntsville, AL
Nov 13, 2014
Added new knobs to an older roll top desk. They added a fresh look to the desk. Great quality for the price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
amy s.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Sep 09, 2014
These are gorgeous on bath vanity painted cabinetry as expected~
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurie O.
Houston, TX
Sep 08, 2014
Cal Crystal M994-US Imported Cabinet Knob
beautiful crystal cabinet pulls
These cabinet pulls are really beautiful and very reasonably priced.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna P.
Hackettstown, NJ
Jul 04, 2014
These are so pretty; they give off a blue/violet cast. They were a little too "blingy" for my kitchen, so I'm using them in my bedroom, which really changes the look of the dresser, nightstands and chest of drawers.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Catherine P.
Boise, ID
Jun 13, 2014
Shipped quickly, loved the free shipping too. Had a wonderful selection with reasonable prices.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen S.
Fargo, ND
May 28, 2014
Absolutely beautiful!!!! Makes me wish I had more doors. I couldn't be more pleased.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sue H.
Montgomery, TX
May 27, 2014
Cal Crystal 134 Athens Pull
awesome cabinet puls
Received these and was absolutely pleased with the style, color, and quality. They will go perfectly with color and style we were going for in our guest bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2015  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 3/5/2015 10:58:29 AM