1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Kenroy Home
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

916 reviews

1
23
31 Next
Barbara B.
Buena Vista, VA
Apr 09, 2009
This lamp came quickly and was not too hard to assemble. It is substantial with a nice, unblemished finish. The design is simple and, I think, elegant; but best of all it is supremely functional with its pull-chain feature--unlike 3-way switches I have had that blow bulbs and function poorly. This lamp gives good light with one bulb lit and great reading light with both bulbs lit.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bonnie M.
Saint Louis, MO
Apr 11, 2007
The swing arm lamps I recently purchased are absolutely perfect for my bedroom. I have a gorgeous four poster king bed and large dark oak furniture that looks antique and the lamps fit above the bed like they are custom made for the room. The antique bronze finish also matches my dressing area which adjoins the bedroom and has all dark bronze accessories. All in all, the lamps just added the perfect touch to a beautiful room. Thanks for a great product!!
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charles Edward Sean .
Detroit, MI
Dec 02, 2006
I must say the lamp is a spectacular sight (online).

We purchased two lamps. I was hoping that by purchasing two if one was damaged (not during shipping but just the manufacturing) I would return the second. Unfortunately, they both suffer from the same design flaw.

The center rods connect using a duel ended piece that each screw into; this piece is not constructed at 180 degrees (straight line). Meaning: The header is bent a few degrees making the straight center bend (175/185 degrees depending on view). Craftsmanship could have been better.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Net R.
Port Charlotte, FL
Feb 21, 2011
This lamp is so very different, absolutely an accent lamp at it's funkiest! Don't plan to read by this lamp; use it for what it was meant for - a fun look, providing a lovely character light for your room. If I saw it in another's home, I would be asking where they purchased. Good service, as usual too.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen B.
Alexandria, VA
Oct 10, 2010
I bought four of these and I'm very happy with them because they've opened up some valuable floor space and the clean design of these lamps allows them to share space nicely with many design choices for the rest of the room. Thanks so much!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mrs. Barbara C.
Palo Alto, CA
Oct 19, 2009
A contemporary lamp that fits perfectly in our living room - just the right size unlike many floor lamps with shades that seem too large for the lamp and too overpowering in the room!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
z.
Steamboat Springs, CO
Nov 30, 2007
The light was fine, I find the shades very cheap. When they arrived the box was crushed in, I did not want to accept it but my husband opened it and of course the shade, being very cheap was broken, the lights we were replacing had the same size shade so we had something to put in the our rental unit before guests came in. It would be nice if the company, out of good will would send a couple more shades of better quality, I guess I'll wait for that...
The light it self works fine, a little stiff, you'll want to put a tad of oil on it so it performs like it should. The shipping boxes should be of better quality for this product to arrive in better shape, and the packaging inside was less than appropriate.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
mary krook
New Ipswich, New Hampshire
Dec 13, 2004
Kenroy Home 16312 Estate Ext Outdoor Sconce
problems with this wall sconce
For several weeks we have tried to contact Kenroy Lighting because we are having problems with water entering the electrical base and shorting out all of our bulbs. Everytime it happens the bulb is blown and the bottom of the sconce has water in it. We have not been successfully able to contact you to remedy this problem. Our children are a little frustrated as they purchased them last year as a gift and it is becoming a full time job. This should have been taken care of some time ago. If it is impossible to contact Kenroy then this should not be sold .
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William W.
Ft. Myers, FL
Jul 12, 2010
The floor lamp I purchased was of the high quality I expected. It was assembled easily, is sturdy and serves the purpose of standing next to my easy chair to hold coffee and other drinks. The tray is the perfect height to extend over the arm of my easy chair and the base is heavy enough to prevent the lamp from tipping over.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah D.
Northfield, IL
Oct 04, 2010
We were very disappointed in this lamp and will be returning the two we ordered. The glass shade was mounted unevenly and was extremely poor quality; there was no way to fix it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kimbi
Alabama
Aug 02, 2010
This is a great lamp. It turned out to be a little smaller than I expected and you had to do a lot of adjusting of the legs when assembling, but I love it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ana A.
Arlington, VA
Sep 24, 2008
Versatile and can go anywhere with any decor. Great for placing next to an armchair or for a spot in need of accent lighting. It has a nice size and the arm puts the light where needed. The shade is a nice beige color that provides soft lighting. Overall a very nice lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joyce L.
Laughlin, NV
Jun 06, 2008
I was so excited when I found these lamps. They were just what I was looking for in that price area. I ordered (2) and only (1) arrived. The other one was damaged in delivery. After I saw how they were chipped I could understand it. I received it just in the box as it were on a shelf at the store. NO packing at all. The swing arm did not swing and the metal plate that goes on the wall is very flimsy. I would not recommend these. Maybe, if you bought them at Walmart for $15.00 each, it would be a good buy. Now just waiting for the second lamp and parts for the first..
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia K.
Lima, OH
Nov 30, 2007
This is a very attractive lamp and I love the simplicity of it. Plug in lamps make so much more sense for my use and it was nice to find so many choices at this sight. The three way bulb feature is great also. So many wall lamps will only take a 60 watt bulb and that is too dim. I will be purchasing from Lighting Universe again.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert R.
Canton, OH
May 09, 2011
Kenroy Home 30961OBZ Pisces Floor Lamp, Oxidized Bronze
review of 30961 - pisces floor lamp
The Pisces Floor Lamp we ordered arrived in less than a week. We found it to be of very high quality for the rather modest price. The lamp shade was much nicer than could be discerned from the picture on the web-site. Overall, we would recommend this product without reservation.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shari S.
Halethorpe, MD
Dec 31, 2008
Great look, bought (2)of them, great up/down lighting for reading and knitting. Did have a problem with one of the shades, CSR was very helpful in resolving my issue with a fast delivery of my replacement shade. Love them!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Jun 25, 2008
It is so cheaply made, it doesn't even look like brass. I think its sprat painted plastic. The arm closest to the wall doesn't move. I was told to play with it. I knew that as soon as I did it would break and i wouldn't be able to return it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gayle B.
Mableton, GA
Apr 27, 2008
I was afraid of the "Rose" lampshade. Customer service was excellent about communicating - another shade was unavaialable with the lamp. I almost told them to ship it without. Got the lamps very quickly and the shade is fine. If it's rose, it's very low key and blends in with the browns in the room. These were exactly what I was looking for and not readily available other places at this price. I love them!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lee T.
Punta Gorda, FL
Dec 28, 2007
Kenroy Home 30130 Nathaniel Swing-Arm Wall Sconce
serviceable, but cheaply made.
This product is inexpensive and it shows. The swivel attachment to the backplate on one of my two lamps is out of square with the backplate, and the mounting plate is too flimsy to assure a close fit between the backplate and the wall. The brass plating is spotty on the arms and the wall anchors supplied with the lamp are useless...will not work in drywall. Given the low cost, these defects aren't surprising...but if you're going for elegant, spend some more money and get a better quality lamp
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
TRHWP
Punta Gorda Fl
Jan 20, 2011
This wall lamp is of excellent quality all around. It has an exceptionally well-made shade with a dark brown fabric lining. The lamp itself is heavy with a durable metal wall plate. It has the added ability to hardwire or hang on wall and use the switch located on the wall faceplate of the lamp. There is a quality cord cover to hide wall mounted cord..not plastic or flimsy.
I used this in a corner of room where my sectional had a tall tropical plant behind it. I didn't want a conflicting floor lamp with my plant, yet I wanted a light to be able read while lying down. This swing arm wall lamp filled the bill with its 24 inch reach and small presence..it accepts up to 100 watts and has a two-way swtich.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Claudius A.
Oceanside, CA
Sep 28, 2010
This is a good quality lamp for what it cost. It provides plenty of bright white light for reading and unlike some halogen lamps it does not produce heat, something which I find to be very important. It came well packaged and only took minutes to assemble. If I had one complaint it would be that the fluorescent tube is a bit long and you have to get used to it sticking out. Once you get used to it being there it becomes a lot less noticeable. I placed it next to the end of my sofa, making it easier to avoid the long tube. But, I must admit that it is a very nice looking and functional light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charlene C.
Florissant, MO
Jul 29, 2008
Beautiful lamps. Very accurate on-line description and photograph made coordinating bedroom decor easy and rewarding. First rate value for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ed B.
Cary, NC
Oct 30, 2007
Poor quality and missing a part.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jenny B.
Mount Pleasent, SC
Apr 08, 2007
The Estate wall sconces look fabulous on the home we are building. The scrolls on the actual lantern are not metal and this detail should probably be mentioned in the item's description, but assembly of the product was easy.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carole B.
Labadie, MO
Apr 01, 2007
Loved the lamp. It was easy to install with just a couple of screws. The best part-we can put the light just where we want it and it takes no room at all on the little table below.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rita R.
Tracy, CA
Sep 28, 2004
I ended up buying this light, because I purchased a very expensive outdoor light ($238.00) from a high end light store in my home town. When I went to install it it was defective, I took it back to the store and was told it would be 4-6 weeks before I would receive a replacement. I decided to take my chances online (glad I did). I purchased this light for a fraction of the cost I spent at the high end store. This light has 5 different configurations for me to choose from. I would highly recommened for the style and the cost!
LOOKS GREAT!!!!!!!!!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shana Q.
Standish, ME
Nov 29, 2010
I designed my custom cabinetry around this mirror and had to wait almost a year for it to come back in stock. I am very happy with it. It looks great. Only complaint is that two of the bulbs were smashed during shipping but it just took a quick phone call to ATG and replacements are on their way. I love how it stays defogged during my shower due to the lights being right in the mirror.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrick M.
Cambridge MA
Sep 29, 2010
Kenroy Home 20122 Hydra Table Desk Lamp
beautiful, but not perfect
The lamp looks awesome, both on and off, but comes with a few issues. for me, the tininess of it, compared to it's big brother (the taller bigger version, which I also own) causes scale-down mechanical issues with the lever/linkage functionality. I find that, in this, the smaller version, the top can twist and rotate out-of-plane, and requires a two-hands-on correction now and then to make it look "pretty" and aligned. The tightness of the springs caused me to strongly tighten the connector linkage screws, making the gliding (up-down repositioning) motion of the lamp (when you grab the little handle to adjust it) cease to work easily without holding the base down on account of the extra friction. the last complaint I have is that its significantly easier to knock over when it's positioned low than its big brother is. that's probably because the base doesn't have enough weight. overall, it's still a pretty good value and a nice addition to my living room furniture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Glenn H.
Stone Mountain, GA
Aug 31, 2010
I was looking for a mirror as an accent to a deep dark chocolate Master Bedroom Renovation. Was looking for a dark mahogany wood mirror but came across this on and thought the bronze finish on this mirror would give the room a layer of color for contrast and complement the other accessories. I was right. The mirror looks spectacular in the space and provided just the look I wanted in that corner of the room. The service was prompt, received it in a couple of days and the condition of the mirror and packaging was excellent. I would definitely recommend both the product and the website to friends and would not hesitate ordering from Decor Universe again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dean A.
Platte City, MO
Nov 21, 2009
The lamps are not the most interesting design, but interesting costs a lot more. I like them better than the inexpensive lamps at target, walmart, lowes, home depot, etc. They are solid, sturdy, the color I wanted, and the shades are nice. The shades are a shade of silver, not gold like I thought they would be, but they are nice and I did not have to assemble them. Some lamp sets I saw required the shades to be assembled.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jenny J.
Evans, GA
Oct 29, 2008
These wallchieres are very elegant and look very costly. With the added crystals,they pop. Everyone that sees them in my home has commented on the style and beauty of these items.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 12/18/2014 12:56:43 AM