1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Barclay
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

169 reviews

1
23
6 Next
Douglas D.
Burbank, CA
Aug 19, 2008
Barclay 3-6 Sussex Pedestal Sink
good choice - but be careful
The sink is beautiful and just right for my small space -- but we had trouble with the faucet installation because of the small ridge (?) that runs around the perimeter of the top of the sink -- it prevented the faucet from being able to sit flat (the faucet base was too big) -- so buy your faucet after the sink arrives and you can measure, etc.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
20 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Buford E.
Columbus, OH
Sep 16, 2007
We love it, my wife and I look every where for heavy duty accessory for the bathroom, we are very happy with your product, it is exactually what we were looking for. Thank You!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas T.
Silver Spring, MD
Mar 19, 2009
Barclay 3-8 Stanford Pedestal Sink
stanford pedestal sink
Good deal but you do not have to spend the additional $20 like I did for the mounting bracket.It comes with mounting hardware.Tom
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Y.
QUEBEC, QC
Aug 20, 2007
I am happy about this product. It has a great look, made resistant but I had to make holes in the vertical rod so the screw goes thru it to stop it from moving from left to right.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charles W.
Piedmont, CA
Sep 10, 2010
No flaws with this. Everyone says, "what a handsome sink." Well made and best price for this type of sink. I think they save by not making walls of sink as thick as some brands, but thickness does not seem a problem. Finish seems excellent. Good size for a small/basic kitchen.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Olivia A. A.
Columbia, MD
Aug 31, 2010
Yes I would recommend the product highly. My husband and I are very pleased with our pedestal sink.
Our friends and family have complimented how unique and modern it looks.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Suzanne L.
Marblehead, MA
Nov 03, 2009
We can not say enough how happy we are with our new sink! It is so pretty and just perfect for our small bathroom. The sink arrived extremely quick and was packaged very securely.

It is a beautiful white and made our bathroom look beautiful!

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janis D.
Sequim, WA
Aug 05, 2009
It looks great - we used a light shower curtain - and there was no noticeable problem without a ceiling bracket. Looks fabulous, very nice product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Esther-Walter E.
West Chicago, IL
Apr 02, 2009
Barclay 3-58 Bali Pedestal Sink
beautiful little sink!
The bathroom we were remodeling didn't have room for a sink with a vanity cabinet, so I looked for a small pedestal. I picked this one because of its lovely scallop styling. I fell in love with it in the picture and it hasn't disappointed in person. It's perfect in my bathroom. I'd buy it again.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jean J.
Cherryville, NC
Oct 19, 2008
Barclay 3-8 Stanford Pedestal Sink
sanford pedestal sink
The pedestal sink is so perfect for the small bathroom. Very pretty. The plumber who installed it remarked on the quality and ease of installation. I am very satisfied. Love it!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer J.
McHenry, IL
Aug 11, 2008
This is a very hard style fixtures to find without paying hundreds of dollars. I am pleased with what I have, and look forward to having many years of use.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marilyn D.
Sammamish, WA
Feb 27, 2008
Barclay 4-709 Sienna Basin Self Rimming Bathroom Sink
great sink for a small powder room
Beautiful detailing in a subtle way. Will add elegance. I had originally ordered the wrong sink and when I discovered the error, I contacted Fixture Universe who was very professional in handling the exchange. New sink shipped right away, terrific customer service. I will definetly shop at Fixture universe again.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Phillip O.
Lakewood, CA
May 04, 2007
Barclay 4-521 Rosanna Hung Basin Wall Mount Bathroom Sink
perfect size for a small vanity room
This is a perfect size wall mount sink if you are limited on space. At about 12'' wide, it fits almost any small space that can accomodate its width.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Russell B.
Oakland, NJ
Jun 02, 2009
Barclay 4123 Corner Shower Rod
looks good did the job
It definitely needs a roof support, so if you have a flat roof I would definitely by the packaged deal, that come with the support rod that goes to the ceiling. Unfortunately for me I had to hunt a roof support rod that could be attached to a slanted ceiling. I found it here or some where on the net. I would complain abut the price, but who would listen? Not much competion in the L shaped shower rod industry.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
PATRICIA K P.
OLDSMAR, FL
May 13, 2009
I just received the corner shower rod, it is better than I expected. It is made of heavy gauge chrome and the two sections screw together firmly to make a smooth self supporting rod. The chrome is of very good quality and finish. The rod supports hold the unit firmly without the need for a seperate ceiling support rod. I am very happy with this product. I had priced rods on other sites and this was the very best price available.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret M.
Bay CIty, TX
May 06, 2009
We did a complete makeover bathroom. It look great with the new sink.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda L.
Coloma, MI
Mar 25, 2009
Barclay 4145 Shower Rod
d-ring shower curtain rod
There were no assembly instructions received with this rod - had to assemble based on a picture on the box. Additionally, a high quality, washable shower curtain was purchased, and I was told by the sales representative it would fit the rod - it did not. Two curtains have to be purchased to surround the tub. Also, the high quality shower curtain is heavier and caused the rod to pull out of the wall - the screws to secure the rod to the wall did not have anchor nuts for them and were not long enough to support the weight of a quality shower curtain.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas T.
Exmore, VA
Dec 11, 2008
Great
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
E. E.
Camrose, AB
Sep 23, 2008
Shopped all over and thought I got a good deal. Didn't. Shipping and handling were killer. Poor quality and no instructions on how to put it together. Figured it out, but really, no instructions? What kind of company is this?
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert R.
Montville, ME
Aug 06, 2008
Barclay 4150 Rectangular Shower Rod
rectangular shower rod quality
Tee connections are not tight and solid. Some movement of the bar when installed. Not high quality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maureen M.
Torrington, CT
Sep 11, 2007
I was in desperate need for a small hand washing sink for my home bakery. Thank you!!!!!!!!! it's great
6 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dennis C.
Danielson, CT
Oct 13, 2010
This sink fit the bill. In fact because of the various sizes I could have used either the petite or the small. I opted for the small size and I am very happy. I had a very small space to work with and this not only fit but with style!
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David R.
Kennewick, WA
Aug 06, 2009
I also bought the ceiling support rod so there would be no problem with sagging. The chrome finish is very good. The two pieces screw together well and the ends fit perfectly. There were no instructions, but it is simple enough. It seems spendy to me but it's an unusual, low volume kind of item that I suppose is expensive to stock. At least nobody stocks them around here.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
6 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Isabella G.
Texas City, TX
Jun 27, 2009
The sink i had before was a regular size sink. my bathroom is small and anyone using the toilet has to sit sideways, because a regular size sink was just too big for the bathroom. but now you can sit normal and enjoy the space. thanks! i really love my little sink. all i need a sink in the bathroom for is to wash your hands and brush your teeth. this sink is perfect for my small bathroom. thanks again.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jerry J.
Howell, MI
May 25, 2009
Barclay 4-709 Sienna Basin Self Rimming Bathroom Sink
poor quality- major flaws with the finish
Arrived with flaws in the finish. Dark scratches in the porclain finish. There can't be any quality control from the company. I would not purchase another "Barclay" product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Theresa T.
Shelby Township, MI
Feb 03, 2009
Barclay 4123 Corner Shower Rod
satisfied customer
It was exactly what we needed. It arrived fast and was easy to cut to size and install. You will need to purchase the extra support bar. We needed it for even our small space.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John J.
Friday Harbor, WA
Nov 23, 2008
Barclay 4123 Corner Shower Rod
poorly designed..
The Shower Rod is fundamentally not strong enough for anything other than the most lightweight of curtains. The single grub screw at each bracket doesn't provide any vertical adjustment, and as such the corner of the shower rod hangs down a few degrees when the shower curtain is in storage, and drops even further when the curtain is in use. Ideally there needs to be a second grub screw underneath the rod brackets to allow vertical adjustment. If you can live with this 'droop', then the rod is fine. The quality of construction is good, and the chrome very shiny.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Greg G.
Medford, MN
Sep 22, 2008
Barclay 4121-6 Corner Shower Rod
not as sturdy as advertised
I was satisfied with the quality of the product but have an issue with it being sold as sturdy without the ceiling support--it is not sturdy in the corner as I was told when I called the company to tell of my concern. I feel the rod would be a good value if the ceiling-corner support were included in the price since the price of rod is much more costly than a conventional rod. No instructions or hints included with my order.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
earla e.
burwell, NE
Aug 01, 2008
I loved this product, only thing there were no instructions, but by enlarging the picture on your site I was able to put it together. I just used it above my existing bathtub. I have a hard time getting up and down in the tub, now I have a quick and fairly inexpensive way to take a shower, I have a handheld shower unit that is attatched to my tub faucet.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary M.
Chattanooga, TN
Jul 14, 2008
The shipment arrived much sooner than expected which was great. It looks very nice, good quality. I am well pleased with my order.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
W. E. W.
Eagle Lake, TX
Jul 04, 2008
So far so good! Easy assembly if you dont look at the directions. Only had to cut one rod down to size. All the other hardware and rods were perfect.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 12/22/2014 2:19:49 PM