1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Lew's Hardware
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

208 reviews

1
23
7 Next
Melody M.
Kansas City, MO
May 22, 2007
This knob is both beautiful and unique! The quality is excellent. Even so, when you look closely at the clear glass, you can see and feel little lines in it (it is not perfectly smooth). This probably would not be visible on the frosted ones. Unfortunately, this knob will not work in our room. In the picture, it looks like a seafoam green - perfect for our bath. In actuality, it has a lot more yellow in it - more like a lime green. Also, the 1.75" projection is greater than our countertop overhang, so when we stand and lean into the sink, it pokes us.
Tips for buying such things on the internet:
The photos can be deceiving - Pay close attention to the dimensions given and the space where you will install it.
To be sure that the finish/color will work in your space, DO allow time to order just one knob as a sample, since these folks won't accept a return if you order more than 10 of them (So, would anyone like to buy 19 of these from me???)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice S.
Roswell, GA
Nov 09, 2010
This is my second time ordering knobs from ATG. They get shipped pretty quickly and I have been totally satisfied w the quality of the knobs. I also like the great selection they have as in every order I have placed I was looking for very specific colors/sizes/materials/sometimes a little funky.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Miriam H.
Leesburg, GA
Jan 17, 2007
Love the knobs. They are beautiful. One problem - the color is very different than pictured. I know the description says green, but there are lots and lots of shades of green. The picture appears to be aqua green. But not. In real life the color is a true grass green, a primary color, and definitely NOT an aqua or muted shade. I'm very disappointed, but can only blame myself. I should have called and talked with someone before I ordered. Bummer.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joyce H.
Hinsdale, IL
Mar 23, 2007
Cool hardware but color is GREEN not blue green as pictured
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Justin S.
Lakeland, FL
Oct 10, 2007
Prompt shipping, items were better than expected. Very high quality knobs.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael B.
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 28, 2010
I ordered both the acorn shape and the mushroom shape in the same color (amber) to see which one I preferred - loved them both. I ended up going with the mushroom shape because they did not stick out as much which was important in some tight areas in my kitchen. I also used the coordinating bin pulls for the drawers. All are of excellent quality. The order arrived EXTREMELY fast, which was a bonus.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lucy D.
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 25, 2011
Lew's Hardware 88 Retro Collection Retro Pulls
review of 88-401 - retro pull
Exactly what I needed to restore an old cabinet!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rickie J.
Green Lane, PA
Aug 19, 2010
Lew's Hardware Glass Bin Pulls
elegant and beatiful
Love it good quality and looks great
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gail P C.
Brandon, Manitoba
Jun 15, 2010
Very contemporary look. Love them.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Victoria G.
Willingboro, NJ
Feb 10, 2010
Matched my faucet handles well, sturdy construction, easy attachment. LOVE THEM!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia C.
Peoria, IL
Feb 05, 2009
Ordered these in black and they look fantastic against my maple cabinets. Arrived quick, easy to install. Will be ordering again from this site!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marie F W.
Melbourne Beach, FL
Apr 13, 2015
Using them in our kitchen on all the drawers. Love the green glass color. Matches our back splash. Great buy!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Craig H.
Simi Valley, CA
Apr 08, 2015
Lew's Hardware Mushroom Glass Knobs
enter review title here
Very Beautiful knobs. Easy to install and fits the hand nicely. Excellent quality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Constance B.
Bellingham, WA
Apr 08, 2015
I love these knobs. They pair very well with the green drawer pulls. Both are well made and attractive
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Constance B.
Bellingham, WA
Apr 06, 2015
I bought these too put on some custom cabinets for my kitchen, coupling them with green glass knobs for the doors. I love the way they look, adding a nice touch to the kitchen which are a little different than the standard metal pulls.
I can't address the instructions, since they were put on by the cabinetmaker.
I am very satisfied with this product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gloria b.
Tenafly, NJ
Mar 26, 2015
Lew's Hardware 31-111 Round Bar Knob
color is not at pictured
I loved the way this looked in the picture brcusse of how bright it was..so buyer beware...it is a dull brushed muted gold. ATG wouldn't takenit back because I had already tried installing it but the only way I could get an accurate color assessment was to install it on the cabinet doors of the room I wadnputting it in. It's a fairly bright room so I was surprised by the understated look
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judith N.
Vacaville, CA
Mar 17, 2015
Lew's Hardware Glass Bin Pulls
red accent in remodeled kitchen!
I am supremely happy with these pulls and the matching knobs. 3 arrived imperfect, and maker was quick tp replace. VERY happy with these - my kitchen is now perfect.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jared P.
san Francisco, CA
Mar 16, 2015
This hardware is top notch. So beautiful and durable. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking to add a little gold to their kitchen!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kyle S.
Hobbs, NM
Mar 04, 2015
Lew's Hardware Glass Bin Pulls
lew's hardware glass bin pulls
I fell in love with Lew's Hardware Glass Bin Pulls, oil rubbed bronze, ruby glass for my kitchen cabinets during my remodel. Kind of expensive but very good quality and look very good.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kyle S.
Hobbs, NM
Mar 04, 2015
Lew's Hardware Mushroom Glass Knobs
lew's hardware mushroom glass knobs
Got them to match Lew's Hardware Glass Bin Pulls, oil rubbed bronze, ruby glass that I fell in love with for my kitchen cabinets during my remodel. The knobs are going on my shutters.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elima R.
Dumfries, VA
Mar 04, 2015
I was a little worried about ordering hardware for our new builtin from a website but I was pleasantly surprised. The pulls were exactly what I wanted. The color was accurate and the quality was great.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terry P.
Mandeville, LA
Feb 25, 2015
Lew's Hardware 88 Retro Collection Retro Pulls
drawer pull by lew's hardware
I found the hardware quality to be very good. I did have an issue with a couple of the handles where the colored inserts became loose when tightened to the drawer. Just a little glue was needed to secure the insert.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sheila Y.
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 22, 2015
Love these pulls!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Johanne D.
Greenback, TN
Feb 22, 2015
Love the handles. Very good quality. I would recommend them for sure. They look great!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah L D.
Wilmington, DE
Feb 09, 2015
I have been dreaming of redoing my kitchen for over 30
years . When I finally got my new kitchen I looked in my file and found handles I had seen years ago. When I went to your website I was pleased to see you still carried them. They are just a beautiful as I hoped and I love the look they give my drawers. I've had many compliments given to them! Thank you!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janis V.
Woodland Hills, CA
Feb 06, 2015
Lew's Hardware Glass Bin Pulls
i love my new handle
Very nice and easy install. I love my new handle
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melissa M.
Buffalo, NY
Feb 01, 2015
They are just how the look in the pictures. Prompt delivery, easy to install.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa M.
Versailles, KY
Jan 27, 2015
I have been searching for a beautiful, retro (but not overly so), cabinet pull in polished chrome. With very little to chose from I had all but given up when I found these. Lew Dolin knobs and pulls are not only beautiful, they are extremely well made. I was afraid that when my husband dropped them, more than once, while installing them, that there would have been a dent, ding, or chip in the paint or chrome. Not one dent, scratch, ding or dent. I am very well pleased.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jill B.
Red Bank, NJ
Jan 20, 2015
Ordered these, along with the c cup pulls, in amber. The quality is great. Glass has real depth of color. Hardware has really nice finish (I chose the ORB). Reflect sunlight and provide just the pop I was looking for. Definitely want these in red also. Just need to find the right spot.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon A. H.
Decatur, GA
Jan 18, 2015
Lew's Hardware Mushroom Glass Knobs
enter review title here
Love my new knobs. They are well made and look great in my bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erin G.
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 11, 2015
Love these pulls and definitely recommend.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2015  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement** | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
** Privacy Statement (updated April 21, 2015)
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 4/25/2015 9:00:10 PM