1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Lew's Hardware
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

197 reviews

1
23
7 Next
Melody M.
Kansas City, MO
May 22, 2007
This knob is both beautiful and unique! The quality is excellent. Even so, when you look closely at the clear glass, you can see and feel little lines in it (it is not perfectly smooth). This probably would not be visible on the frosted ones. Unfortunately, this knob will not work in our room. In the picture, it looks like a seafoam green - perfect for our bath. In actuality, it has a lot more yellow in it - more like a lime green. Also, the 1.75" projection is greater than our countertop overhang, so when we stand and lean into the sink, it pokes us.
Tips for buying such things on the internet:
The photos can be deceiving - Pay close attention to the dimensions given and the space where you will install it.
To be sure that the finish/color will work in your space, DO allow time to order just one knob as a sample, since these folks won't accept a return if you order more than 10 of them (So, would anyone like to buy 19 of these from me???)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice S.
Roswell, GA
Nov 09, 2010
This is my second time ordering knobs from ATG. They get shipped pretty quickly and I have been totally satisfied w the quality of the knobs. I also like the great selection they have as in every order I have placed I was looking for very specific colors/sizes/materials/sometimes a little funky.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Miriam H.
Leesburg, GA
Jan 17, 2007
Love the knobs. They are beautiful. One problem - the color is very different than pictured. I know the description says green, but there are lots and lots of shades of green. The picture appears to be aqua green. But not. In real life the color is a true grass green, a primary color, and definitely NOT an aqua or muted shade. I'm very disappointed, but can only blame myself. I should have called and talked with someone before I ordered. Bummer.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joyce H.
Hinsdale, IL
Mar 23, 2007
Cool hardware but color is GREEN not blue green as pictured
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Justin S.
Lakeland, FL
Oct 10, 2007
Prompt shipping, items were better than expected. Very high quality knobs.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael B.
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 28, 2010
I ordered both the acorn shape and the mushroom shape in the same color (amber) to see which one I preferred - loved them both. I ended up going with the mushroom shape because they did not stick out as much which was important in some tight areas in my kitchen. I also used the coordinating bin pulls for the drawers. All are of excellent quality. The order arrived EXTREMELY fast, which was a bonus.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lucy D.
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 25, 2011
Lew's Hardware 88 Retro Collection Retro Pulls
review of 88-401 - retro pull
Exactly what I needed to restore an old cabinet!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rickie J.
Green Lane, PA
Aug 19, 2010
Lew's Hardware Glass Bin Pulls
elegant and beatiful
Love it good quality and looks great
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gail P C.
Brandon, Manitoba
Jun 15, 2010
Very contemporary look. Love them.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Victoria G.
Willingboro, NJ
Feb 10, 2010
Matched my faucet handles well, sturdy construction, easy attachment. LOVE THEM!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia C.
Peoria, IL
Feb 05, 2009
Ordered these in black and they look fantastic against my maple cabinets. Arrived quick, easy to install. Will be ordering again from this site!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sheila Y.
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 22, 2015
Love these pulls!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Johanne D.
Greenback, TN
Feb 22, 2015
Love the handles. Very good quality. I would recommend them for sure. They look great!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah L D.
Wilmington, DE
Feb 09, 2015
I have been dreaming of redoing my kitchen for over 30
years . When I finally got my new kitchen I looked in my file and found handles I had seen years ago. When I went to your website I was pleased to see you still carried them. They are just a beautiful as I hoped and I love the look they give my drawers. I've had many compliments given to them! Thank you!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janis V.
Woodland Hills, CA
Feb 06, 2015
Lew's Hardware Glass Bin Pulls
i love my new handle
Very nice and easy install. I love my new handle
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melissa M.
Buffalo, NY
Feb 01, 2015
They are just how the look in the pictures. Prompt delivery, easy to install.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa M.
Versailles, KY
Jan 27, 2015
I have been searching for a beautiful, retro (but not overly so), cabinet pull in polished chrome. With very little to chose from I had all but given up when I found these. Lew Dolin knobs and pulls are not only beautiful, they are extremely well made. I was afraid that when my husband dropped them, more than once, while installing them, that there would have been a dent, ding, or chip in the paint or chrome. Not one dent, scratch, ding or dent. I am very well pleased.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jill B.
Red Bank, NJ
Jan 20, 2015
Ordered these, along with the c cup pulls, in amber. The quality is great. Glass has real depth of color. Hardware has really nice finish (I chose the ORB). Reflect sunlight and provide just the pop I was looking for. Definitely want these in red also. Just need to find the right spot.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon A. H.
Decatur, GA
Jan 18, 2015
Lew's Hardware Mushroom Glass Knobs
enter review title here
Love my new knobs. They are well made and look great in my bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erin G.
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 11, 2015
Love these pulls and definitely recommend.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dina R.
Palm City, FL
Jan 09, 2015
I can't say much more than the title of my review. They look stunning on my charcoal gray cabinets. On the pricey side but for me, a splurge well worth it!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy B.
Burnet, TX
Jan 03, 2015
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
uniquely beautiful! these bin pulls dress up any room!
These pulls are nicely crafted and very sturdy. They were simple to install and immediately gave my kitchen that antique look I was searching for!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jack W.
Renton, WA
Dec 28, 2014
Lew's Hardware 38 Metal Mushroom Knob
great quality and great looking!
Even though the price is above average but compare the price with the cabinet, I finally purchased 40 pieces which came with individual package with 2 screws - one shot for door and one longer for drawer. i used #8 sink drill bit so screws are OK to use (some only review comments complain the screws are shot). Again, the price is higher but Nice looking so highly recommended item to fit most of the styles.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stan P.
Streetman, TX
Dec 22, 2014
When the sun lights up our kitchen, these pulls are gorgeous!!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
John M.
Bradley Beach, NJ
Dec 19, 2014
Love, Love these handles. They add so much. Elegant. Worth the extra I spent.

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Dec 12, 2014
Lew's Hardware 38 Metal Mushroom Knob
price is higher but with elegant looking,
Regardless the price, it is a awesome knob. I initially bought this one Amerock BP53005-G10 Allison Satin Nickel Round from amazon. After received, i decided to return them and go by this one. I take one start off due to price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pascale L.
Montreal, QC
Dec 05, 2014
I ordered this knobs in brushed brass.
Love them! There heavy, high quality.

The only thing I'm not sure about is the finish: I feel like the brass colour paint might be removed easily. I guess I'll see in the long term after using them!
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judy C.
Las Cruces, NM
Dec 03, 2014
I ordered red retro cabinet pulls for my retro diner kitchen. Not only did they arrive on time but they were individually wrapped and packaged with two sets of screws. Perfect fit as stated, perfect style, perfect finish for my white cabinets. Price was reasonable, shipping free. I couldn't be more satisfied. Will purchase other items from Lew's Hardware as needed.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sheryl Jean H.
Borrego Springs, CA
Dec 03, 2014
The knobs work perfectly in my refreshed kitchen. My only frustration was that the screws sent along were either 1" or 1 1/2" and I needed 1 1/4" screws. So, another trip to the hardware store and more expense.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Nov 30, 2014
They are nice looking knobs. They work well with the antique bureau I purchased
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer
CA
Nov 28, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
love the green,exactly as shown, beware install and shattering!
These are gorgeous. When installing, just be aware that you may have to re-drill the holes because these didn't fit in the existing holes... (Not spacing, but depth). These are designed to sink into the holes for a flush fit. My husband drilled out the holes wider, keeping them 3" apart and they look marvelous.

I put one on top of a drawer I'd just painted and MAN, it fell off to the the hardwoods and shattered to a thousand pieces, there went $14, but they're so beautiful I'm back to order two more, one replacement and one backup. :) You won't regret it, but these are not pyrex and so they will not withstand a fall to hard floors.

Love these!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2015  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 3/5/2015 11:39:30 PM