1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Lew's Hardware
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

185 reviews

1
23
7 Next
Melody M.
Kansas City, MO
May 22, 2007
This knob is both beautiful and unique! The quality is excellent. Even so, when you look closely at the clear glass, you can see and feel little lines in it (it is not perfectly smooth). This probably would not be visible on the frosted ones. Unfortunately, this knob will not work in our room. In the picture, it looks like a seafoam green - perfect for our bath. In actuality, it has a lot more yellow in it - more like a lime green. Also, the 1.75" projection is greater than our countertop overhang, so when we stand and lean into the sink, it pokes us.
Tips for buying such things on the internet:
The photos can be deceiving - Pay close attention to the dimensions given and the space where you will install it.
To be sure that the finish/color will work in your space, DO allow time to order just one knob as a sample, since these folks won't accept a return if you order more than 10 of them (So, would anyone like to buy 19 of these from me???)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice S.
Roswell, GA
Nov 09, 2010
This is my second time ordering knobs from ATG. They get shipped pretty quickly and I have been totally satisfied w the quality of the knobs. I also like the great selection they have as in every order I have placed I was looking for very specific colors/sizes/materials/sometimes a little funky.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Miriam H.
Leesburg, GA
Jan 17, 2007
Love the knobs. They are beautiful. One problem - the color is very different than pictured. I know the description says green, but there are lots and lots of shades of green. The picture appears to be aqua green. But not. In real life the color is a true grass green, a primary color, and definitely NOT an aqua or muted shade. I'm very disappointed, but can only blame myself. I should have called and talked with someone before I ordered. Bummer.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joyce H.
Hinsdale, IL
Mar 23, 2007
Cool hardware but color is GREEN not blue green as pictured
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Justin S.
Lakeland, FL
Oct 10, 2007
Prompt shipping, items were better than expected. Very high quality knobs.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael B.
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 28, 2010
I ordered both the acorn shape and the mushroom shape in the same color (amber) to see which one I preferred - loved them both. I ended up going with the mushroom shape because they did not stick out as much which was important in some tight areas in my kitchen. I also used the coordinating bin pulls for the drawers. All are of excellent quality. The order arrived EXTREMELY fast, which was a bonus.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lucy D.
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 25, 2011
Lew's Hardware 88 Retro Collection Retro Pulls
review of 88-401 - retro pull
Exactly what I needed to restore an old cabinet!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rickie J.
Green Lane, PA
Aug 19, 2010
Lew's Hardware Glass Bin Pulls
elegant and beatiful
Love it good quality and looks great
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gail P C.
Brandon, Manitoba
Jun 15, 2010
Very contemporary look. Love them.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Victoria G.
Willingboro, NJ
Feb 10, 2010
Matched my faucet handles well, sturdy construction, easy attachment. LOVE THEM!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia C.
Peoria, IL
Feb 05, 2009
Ordered these in black and they look fantastic against my maple cabinets. Arrived quick, easy to install. Will be ordering again from this site!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stan P.
Streetman, TX
Dec 22, 2014
When the sun lights up our kitchen, these pulls are gorgeous!!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
John M.
Bradley Beach, NJ
Dec 19, 2014
Love, Love these handles. They add so much. Elegant. Worth the extra I spent.

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Dec 12, 2014
Lew's Hardware 38 Metal Mushroom Knob
price is higher but with elegant looking,
Regardless the price, it is a awesome knob. I initially bought this one Amerock BP53005-G10 Allison Satin Nickel Round from amazon. After received, i decided to return them and go by this one. I take one start off due to price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pascale L.
Montreal, QC
Dec 05, 2014
I ordered this knobs in brushed brass.
Love them! There heavy, high quality.

The only thing I'm not sure about is the finish: I feel like the brass colour paint might be removed easily. I guess I'll see in the long term after using them!
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judy C.
Las Cruces, NM
Dec 03, 2014
I ordered red retro cabinet pulls for my retro diner kitchen. Not only did they arrive on time but they were individually wrapped and packaged with two sets of screws. Perfect fit as stated, perfect style, perfect finish for my white cabinets. Price was reasonable, shipping free. I couldn't be more satisfied. Will purchase other items from Lew's Hardware as needed.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sheryl Jean H.
Borrego Springs, CA
Dec 03, 2014
The knobs work perfectly in my refreshed kitchen. My only frustration was that the screws sent along were either 1" or 1 1/2" and I needed 1 1/4" screws. So, another trip to the hardware store and more expense.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Nov 30, 2014
They are nice looking knobs. They work well with the antique bureau I purchased
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer
CA
Nov 28, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
love the green,exactly as shown, beware install and shattering!
These are gorgeous. When installing, just be aware that you may have to re-drill the holes because these didn't fit in the existing holes... (Not spacing, but depth). These are designed to sink into the holes for a flush fit. My husband drilled out the holes wider, keeping them 3" apart and they look marvelous.

I put one on top of a drawer I'd just painted and MAN, it fell off to the the hardwoods and shattered to a thousand pieces, there went $14, but they're so beautiful I'm back to order two more, one replacement and one backup. :) You won't regret it, but these are not pyrex and so they will not withstand a fall to hard floors.

Love these!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
sandi c.
Allston, MA
Nov 26, 2014
Lew's Hardware Glass Ball Knobs
look great, nice quality.. wrong screws
Would have been perfect if 4 of the knobs had the correct screws, lenght perfect diameter totally too large..had to go out to buy the correct ones, too bad
Was this review helpful to you?  
Landra J.
Shelton, WA
Nov 20, 2014
Lew's Hardware 52-101 Melon Glass Knob
lews hardware 52-101 melon glass knob
Love them! They add to our cabinets without standing out too much. Great quality!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Landra J.
Shelton, WA
Nov 20, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
lews hardware 42-101 melon glass bin pulls
Love them - exactly what I was hoping for. It was a little difficult for us to install these as the pins have to be lined up perfectly, but we always have trouble so it is probably us!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elaine P.
Houlton, ME
Nov 18, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
beautiful melon glass ribbed pulls
Clear beautiful melon green pulls, absolutely perfect for our application on a cabinet. The ribbing is wonderful and the size is perfect.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Candice T.
Beaufort, SC
Nov 14, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
melon series glass bin pulls
I ordered the clear Melon Glass Bin Pulls for my new cabinets, and they are beautiful!! I must say, the ATG store/staff could not be more accommodating. I wish all companies had customer service as ATG does!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Candice T.
Beaufort, SC
Nov 14, 2014
The melon glass bin pulls are beautiful!! I must say, ordering from ATG has been a wonderful experience. The company/staff could not more accommodating.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda D.
Dillsburg, PA
Nov 12, 2014
It is a beautiful addition to any cabinet door or draw - it's the jewelry on the dress- very important and what an outstanding addition it is!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle L.
Walla Walla, WA
Oct 27, 2014
Loved the look of the Barrel series online and they did not disappoint upon arrival. Nice heft and clean finish. They came with two different screw lengths which was very thoughtful. They installed easily and look fabulous.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrica C.
Palm Beach, FL
Oct 27, 2014
Lew's Hardware Glass Bin Pulls
lewis dolin knobs & pulls
Love, love my kitchen jewelry. I have amber pulls & knobs in my kitchen & bathrooms. They are beautiful--I get many compliments and admire them daily. I highly recommend them--they are pieces of art.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Candis L.
Woodland Hills, CA
Oct 27, 2014
I bought 2 of these knobs for a dresser we are repainting - one came in great condition but the other came with the chrome coming off in a few places. Not a huge deal, but considering how long it took to get them, I had really hoped they would be pristine.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Candis L.
Woodland Hills, CA
Oct 27, 2014
Bought these for an old vanity we were repainting. They look beautiful and the quality is impressive.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Danielle r.
Langhorne, PA
Oct 24, 2014
These glass pulls are beautiful! And they are offered in so many colors. Very unique, great quality and price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Closed for Christmas   Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 12/25/2014 12:59:14 AM