1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Valsan
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

35 reviews

Nancy N.
Dallas, TX
Jan 02, 2009
Good quality product. It came in various finishes. The ordering and shipping was easy and it came in a timely manner.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Leon I.
Victoria, TX
Mar 19, 2007
Well made and attractive. Simple to install and sturdy. A bit on the expensive side but I think worth it for the quality.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane D.
Hackensack, NJ
Dec 19, 2008
I got this toothbrush holder because my old one did not fit these new toothbrushes they are making. However, when I put a new toothbrush in this holder-up by the neck of the toothbrush- it slides right through to the counter. You have to find a spot on the toothbrush that is wider than the opening and put it in that way, so the brush part of the toothbrush is a few inches above the opening.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth S.
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 24, 2007
Valsan 66835 Sintra Toothbrush Holder
sintra toothbrush holder
This is a great toothbrush holder and very easy to install. It works well in small spaces too!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mike R.
Houston, TX
Jun 02, 2012
Most of the Valsan pieces I ordered were solid brass and arrived in perfect condition (in sturdy boxes with the Valsan logo). They appear to be quite well made. However, this shelf piece was like it was a Valsan knock-off. It was made completely from brass tubing. It arrived slightly mishappen in an plain brown box. However, since the tubing was so flimsy, I was able to straighten it out with my hands. I am going to keep it since it has the same style as the other four pieces. However, it is clearly not the same quality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
JEANETTE M.
BLUE POINT, NY
Aug 04, 2011
Valsan 66384 Kingston Liquid Soap Dispenser
everyone who sees it loves it
I have a pedestal sink in my half bath and none of the soap dispensers stood well on it. I hated the mess of bar soap so I found this online and the quality is excellent. It was also very easy to install.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth N S.
Lexington, MA
Jan 17, 2011
We installed 3 of these medium sized wire baskets in a tile shower in November 2010. One of the baskets just broke at the screw point, 3 months later. I can't understand how this happened; we only had shampoo in the basket and no small children who might put weight on the basket. Very disappointing because we like the functionality of having a place to put soap, shampoo, razors, etc. Now I have to decide whether to order a replacement, live with a broken one (an eyesore and can't put stuff in it) in a newly remodeled bathroom, or remove the basket and patch the tile/grout (also an eyesore).
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cheryl S.
Mountainside, NJ
Feb 08, 2010
This magazine rack is simple in design, yet looks elegant. The quality is very good. It doesn't take up too much space,and it does the job.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ellen E.
Sparta, NJ
Nov 25, 2008
Nice size and design for a small/guest bathroom, particularly if you want to match brush nickle fixtures. Can be mounted vertically or horizontal. No instructions, but installation is obvious
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer J.
Burkeville, TX
Oct 17, 2008
Valsan 66185 CR/CM Dirano Soap Dish, Chrome
glass not secure in dish !
When installed according to instructions, the screw pin is located above - water holding concern. Also, the glass soap dish did not fit securely into holder except when installed upside down & still when someone showers, it is likely- as it did - fall off and shatter ! Hence, no more soap dish.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy C.
Ballston Spa, NY
Aug 04, 2008
Great product, very expensive
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Helen M.
Orinda, CA
Oct 17, 2007
Very attractive and sturdy. I wish they had included assembly instructions.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael K.
NEW York, NY
Nov 25, 2014
Beautiful and quality. love the look.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
George S.
Ogdensburg, NY
Oct 05, 2014
This is very well-made with attention to finish and detail. It is sturdy and elegant. Suitable for high-end and midrange applications.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mike N.
Saint Paul, MN
Sep 02, 2014
We like that this company makes smaller sized towel bars. Wish they made an open hand towel ring too. High quality, a little expensive tho
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Denise D.
Vacaville, CA
Apr 18, 2014
Valsan 67520 Porto Roll Toilet Tissue Holder
covered toilet paper holder
The covered toilet paper holder looks nice but doesn't stay level, with the one point attachment to the wall it rotates and always sits crooked.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bettye P.
La Marque, TX
Apr 18, 2013
This towel bar is perfect for our small bathroom which has limited wall space for mounting a towel bar.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert R G.
Washington, DC
Dec 16, 2012
I just have this product in my shower. I think it might be better to have a soap basket that is metal with holes for drainage. The problem I have had is finding shampoo/conditioning bottles small enough to fit while having a large enough base so they sit firmly on the wire. Also, with the wire versus the metal with holes, when the soap gets small, it will fall through the wire.

I do like the product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
eileen c.
atlanta, GA
Nov 27, 2012
A good looking solid-feeling towel bar in a hard to find size.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
r A.
CHICAGO, IL
Sep 09, 2012
This is a very good quality double towel bar. It arrived promptly. I would recommend this site and Valsan highly.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
LINDA F.
Lale Oswego, OR
Feb 04, 2012
I received the toothholder without installation instructions
I have emailed Valson for instructions
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda B.
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 31, 2012
Valsan 66311 Kingston Robe Hook
review of valsan 66311 kingston robe hook
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Esther R.
San Diego, CA
Nov 24, 2011
These shelves don't overpower the slate accents in the shower. I love the bar along the front of the shelf which keeps the contents from sliding off but removes for ease of cleaning. My only disappointment was the fact that Valspan's name is emblazoned in the glass as a constant advertisement for the company. In my opinion this detracts from the otherwise elegant look of the shelf.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
nancy f.
greenfield, MA
Oct 12, 2011
Valsan 66835 Sintra Toothbrush Holder
review of 66835 - sintra toothbrush holder
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
john b. d.
vienna, VA
Oct 08, 2011
Valsan 66562CR 19.6875-in Roma Glass Bathroom Shelf
review of 66562 - roma 19¾" glass shelf
Very nice in all respects.Prompt shipment,easy assembly, looks great, seems to be very well made.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debbie K.
Tamarac, FL
Aug 28, 2011
Valsan 66365 19.6875-in Kingston Glass Bathroom Shelf
review of 66365 - kingston glass shelf
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Heidi T.
Fort Mcmuray, AB
Aug 28, 2011
It is a beautiful shelf. Perfect for putting extra towels in the bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Francine M.
New Rochelle, NY
Apr 15, 2011
Valsan 5342 Essentials Corner Wire Soap Basket Shower Caddy
review of 53420 - essentials corner wire soap basket
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph F.
Long Island City, NY
Dec 30, 2010
It was a gift I purchased that went over huge!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet R.
Wakefield, MA
Dec 14, 2010
Valsan 66835 Sintra Toothbrush Holder
nice toothbrush holder
I really like this toothbrush holder...doesn't take up a lot of space...beautiful quality...holds a variety of toothbrush sizes...and looks great on the wall.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sara R.
Hailey, ID
Dec 13, 2010
Valsan 5342 Essentials Corner Wire Soap Basket Shower Caddy
review of 53420 - essentials corner wire soap basket
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 12/21/2014 5:41:23 PM