1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Byron Doorbells of Distinction
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

35 reviews

Jane E M.
Park City, UT
Aug 01, 2010
Byron Doorbells 2204 Surface Mounted Bell Push Doorbell Button
byron button - small, simple, and beautiful
This is the perfect replacement for the typical plastic button that comes with many new homes. I'd replaced our plastic ones multiple times, as the plastic yellowed or the the lights burned out. It's surface mounted and not much larger than the plastic buttons, so trading it out for the old plastic one is a snap.

The Byron button is heavy, solid polished brass (it's difficult to see from the picture, but it is highly polished and, I think, with an excellent finish). It mounts so no screws are visible. Both the plate and the button are brass (so no visible plastic anywhere), and it is unlighted (so no more bulbs to burn out). Overall, it's simple, tasteful, and lovely for the front door. And I would be very surprised if it does not last a lifetime.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Reuben B.
Los Fresnos, TX
Feb 07, 2007
This doorbell button is made very well. I searched for a quality item almost everywhere to add the finishing touch to my home's entrance. I could not find quality pieces at any of the large home improvement centers, local lighting centers, or hardware stores. This button is made in England and makes a great first impression for my visitors.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Denise H.
Bishop, CA
Sep 24, 2009
We needed a bell for the front door of one of our larger offices so that when a customer entered we could come out to greet them. This bell is perfect for what we need and we are able to hear it from our back office. We no longer have customers standing in our lobby waiting for someone to come to the front if we happen to be working in the back office. It is perfect! I am also very impressed with your customer service and the professionalism of your company. Be proud of the job that you do and don't change a thing!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda B.
Sonora, CA
Aug 30, 2011
Very pleased. Great quality. I bit pricey but spose that's par for the coarse for great quality. Just painted our house,got all new outside light fixtures, so we had to replace the doorbell buttons as well. It looks so great!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jack h.
dunlap, TN
Mar 09, 2011
Sturdy on the outside but the plastic mounting bracket needed to be repaired.
Plastic bracket is a bit inexpensive for such and expensive item.
Door Bell came with no bulbs but the manufacture did ship two which was a bonus.
All around a pretty good Door Bell Button.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janell F.
Wilton, CT
Jun 01, 2010
We haven't installed the doorbell yet, but it is beautiful in person. We are waiting until our new door arrives to add all of the hardware. It was a little pricey compared to others that we looked at, but the style was exactly what we were looking for. We justified the cost as we are hoping that this is the last we will ever install.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Valerie L. D.
West Chester, PA
Sep 08, 2009
I searched all over the internet to find the 'perfect' doorbell for our newly renovated vestibule and this was it. It arrived way earlier than I was told it would -- which was great of course, and assembly and such was so easy. Friends actually compliment me on the doorbell!, of all things. Would definately recommend it and will look to Knobs and Hardware for future purchases.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon L.
Augusta, GA
Oct 18, 2014
We purchased the Byron Door bell for our little Dance Wear shop and love it! Our shoes are upstairs in the loft and now we can clearly know when someone comes in the store. Best purchase ever!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Angela Z.
Australia
Oct 06, 2014
Something so simple... It is beautiful. Great quality very happy.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Holly C.
Ogden, UT
Dec 16, 2011
This is exactly what we were looking for. This works perfectly to be able to hear people when they are coming in. They have been durable and easy to install. The product seemed a little over priced, but if they last a long time then it's worth it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Randy B.
Wichita, KS
Oct 14, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2204 Surface Mounted Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2204 - surface mounted bell push bell push
The best constructed door bell ever. Great quality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul H.
Louisville, KY
Sep 15, 2011
Nice bell ! Had to figure how to mount; on the door or above the door. On the door worked best.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paula T.
Sultan, WA
Aug 22, 2011
I like the low profile this door bell has. It is a very clean and modern look. However it was not as easy to install as other doorbells I've had. Because of the low profile the light bulb protrudes out the back and requires drilling about a half inch diameter hole unless you already have a hole that wide. In my case I did not.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Caroline S.
Bristol, CT
Aug 05, 2011
I purchased this doorbell for my 1930 house. It has a great retro sound, pretty true to that time period (before the "ding dong" bells came along). If you're standing right under the bell when it rings, it might be a bit jarring, but on the flip side it's nice and loud -- I can hear it even when I'm up on the third floor. Definitely click the "Ring Sound Sample" button to hear it before you buy. The electrician had no trouble installing. Only one complaint: On the bell and in the instructions it says you can turn it to adjust for tone, but I heard absolutely no difference when I tried. Very happy with the doorbell anyway though!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katie S.
Bangor, ME
Jul 23, 2011
Works like a charm. Did not have screws with it, however. Possibly just an error and we had some that fit just fine.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott A.
Dacula, GA
Jul 22, 2011
Byron Doorbells 4202B Medallion Surface Mounted Lighted Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 4202 - medallion surface mounted lighted bell push
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chris B.
hicksville, NY
Jul 20, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2201 Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2201 - recessed bell push
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jon c.
fitchburg, MA
Jul 14, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2205 Georgian Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2205 - georgian recessed bell push
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret B.
Cary, NC
Jul 12, 2011
We love it our new doorbell! It is so handsome, and complements our new door, frame, and hardware, exactly as we had envisioned. And we enjoyed dealing with your company. Delivery and product were perfect.

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurel D.
Harpers Ferry, WV
Jun 14, 2011
This bell is a little pricey. But I love it. It has a beautiful clear tone that I can hear in the back of my shop, even my mother who is hard of hearing can hear it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kelly K.
Fitchburg, WI
Jun 08, 2011
This fun, whimsical and I love it
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katie M.
Ambler, PA
Mar 28, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2222 Regent Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2222 - regent recessed bell push
We are very pleased with our new doorbell.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nick A.
Hillside, NJ
Feb 03, 2011
This is no Chinese piece of garbage for Western land fills..I recommend it.,
Nice little Bell...everything should be made at least this well.
I bought an extra one and gave it to the neighbor.
Even more impressive was the Pull Byron Door Bell I got with this for other entrance...(though people may have trouble figuring out that it needs to be Pulled to ring it is built like a tank).
Fair Price from this store as well.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lori P.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jan 24, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2205 Georgian Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2205 - georgian recessed bell push
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
alfredo s.
randolph, MA
Jan 11, 2011
Byron Doorbells Underdome Surface Mounted Electrical Ringing Bell Doorbell Chime
review of 1200 - underdome surface mounted electrical ringing bell
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lori M.
Houston, TX
Dec 09, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carl W.
NJ
Nov 03, 2010
Byron Doorbells 2222 Regent Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2222 - regent recessed bell push
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol M M.
Elkhart, IN
Oct 04, 2010
Byron Doorbells 2204 Surface Mounted Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2204 - surface mounted bell push bell push
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrick K.
Kansas City, MO
Aug 09, 2010
I was surprised because I didn't know the doorbell had a clear backing that would light up the wall it was attached to. I knew it had a lighted button, so the additional lighting was a nice surprise and looks very classy.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
SteveP
Lucas, TX, USAByron
Aug 06, 2010
The finish on this was very poor.

-There are wrinkles in the finish on the front.

-You can see where the part was hung during the PVD process by a discoloration spot on the front.

-The very center of the button is not PVD treated so it starts to tarnish the first week.

-The included screws also do not have the high luster of just polished brass after just two weeks.

-On the positive side, the white center and black lettering are very clear and look nice.

-There were no instructions, but it's just a switch.
Only two wires and the order doesn't matter.

How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Howard Stokar
United States
Apr 16, 2010
Looked good new. As other reviewer wrote - does not always work and was difficult to install. Finish peeled off after ca. 1 year. Waste of big bucks.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 12/22/2014 4:21:37 PM