1.888.500.9541
Fri 2am-12am PST Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Top Knobs
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

983 reviews

1
23
33 Next
rj b.
seattle, WA
Jan 01, 2007
i ordered two pulls for the new refrigerator and they are perfect! i ordered an additional one for the dishwasher a month later and the colour is slightly off though i ordered the exact same product. since the appliances aren't directly next to each other i can live with it but i'd have returned it if they had arrived like that (one mismatched).
the quality of the metal and the service were very good, though.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carolyn E.
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Jun 19, 2010
I LOVE these Edwardian pulls in the German Bronze. They are very attractive and striking. I highly recommend this style and color. I bought some in all three sizes for my drawers, and they work perfectly. (Note: The large is very large -- I only used it in front of the sink for a small towel holder.) These handles (pulls) could be used in lieu of knobs as well. If I ever decide I don't want knobs on my cabinet doors, I will switch to all of this style and color pulls. The look is stylish and classy. The color works well on painted cabinets and cherry. Medium is a great size for heavy (garbage pullout or file cabinet) or longer drawers, while small is a perfect size for small drawers. I also used a small on one side of the lazy susan.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Nov 25, 2008
Top Knobs Somerset Round Knob
m28 somerset knobs
We ordered the 1 1/4 knobs for our entire kitchen (cabinets and drawers). The size is a bit small for drawers, so you might want to consider the next size larger, which I believe is 1 1/2.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa F.
West Windsor, NJ
May 07, 2007
Top Knobs Normandy Oval Twist Knob
top knobs kitchen cabinet knobs
I am very happy with the product and with the vendor - knobsandhardware.com, that sold me the product. The knobs met all my expectations. The vendor was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions. They processed my order in a timely fashion. I would definitely use them again.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Penelope V.
Chicago, IL
Apr 06, 2007
This knob and the handles that match fill my kitchen. I bought approx 90 of these and they look great! no problems a year later either.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alwin C.
New Orleans, LA
Feb 14, 2007
Top Knobs Hopewell Bar Pull
more than satisfied
After searching sites for the right pull bars, we settled on the Nouveau Bar Pulls from your company. Talk about a perfect match! These bars match the handles on the wine cooler, dishwasher, refrigerator, and oven to a tee. The product was delivered in a timely manner and exceeded our expectations. Everyone who visits asks, "Hey, where did you get the pulls?" Hat's off to your company.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Renee B.
Littleton, CO
Nov 18, 2009
Top Knobs M111 Nouveau III Knob
attractive knob at a great price!
This is a great looking, solid kitchen knob. It is a nice heavy piece and feels comfortable to grasp.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brenda L.
Poynette, WI
Jul 15, 2009
Top Knobs Normandy Oval Twist Knob
love the normandy oval knobs
We get so many compliments on the Normandy oval knobs in our kitchen and bath rooms. They were very easy to install. It was wonderful that they also came in larger sizes so we could install on large pantry doors. I have recomended Knobs & Hardware to friend who ask where we got them. They have such a great selection and price range. We knew we wanted these knobs and were thrilled to find them in multiple sizes and at such a gerat price on your web site.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kirsten K.
San Antonio, TX
Dec 30, 2008
Top Knobs M116 Nouveau III Square Knob
two screws not single screw
Really like thse but they are two screw pulls not one as i had thought.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
dorian d.
Chester, NY
Oct 08, 2008
Top Knobs Nouveau Knob
knouveau knob
Knob is beautiful and has a nice color; a bit smaller than i expected so should be used where small knobs are required
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alexandra H.
Decatur, GA
Apr 30, 2008
These are a nice, heavy weight that look and feel solid and rich. Great knobs, particularly given the reasonable price!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Myra S.
Tukwila, WA
Nov 19, 2007
Top Knobs M53 Nouveau Pull
kitchen cabinet hardware
These Nouveau pulls look so great in our contemporary style kitchen. We used both the 6" and the 9". they tie in beautifully with our appliance handles as well.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Greg P.
Berkeley, CA
Sep 09, 2011
Top Knobs M111 Nouveau III Knob
review of m1116 - nouveau iii knob
Good quality, nice finish and great prices.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Northern Virginia
McLean VA
Feb 10, 2011
Top Knobs Tuscany Knob
disappointed-- do not get "rust" finish--paint rubbed off after just a few months
I loved the look of the Tuscany "rust" cabinet knobs. However, we were terribly disappointed that the finish has rubbed off on all the knobs we use frequently in the kitchen, revealing a silver metal underneath the rust-colored paint. Needless to say, this has spoiled the look of our kitchen. I am on this site now to look for other bronze knobs that, hopefully, are solid bronze and will not do this. My husband and I are the only two people in our home. Also, these knobs are too expensive for this poor quality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherry D.
Bourbonnais, IL
Oct 18, 2010
Quality: AWESOME!! Value: Compared to other sights...GREAT! Arrival: So quick I was very surprised! I didn't order enough the first time (ordered 29) and had to order 11 more and they came in only 2 days!
We just built a new house and I used these pulls in my new kitchen. I have received rave reviews from all who comes in regarding the pulls on my cabinets! They are unique and bring a contemporary look to my kitchen. (I forgot my camera, otherwise I would post a pic )I will def recommend shopping here! Thank you!!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terri H.
Cary, NC
Sep 22, 2010
Web site description was accurate and it was nice that they came with two sizes (lengths) of screws. I compared prices and this was a good deal.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra M.
Illinois
Apr 01, 2010
Top Knobs M114 Nouveau III Twist Pull
stylish and modern handles`
I was very pleased with the appearance of the twist pull. They look even better in person and will look great on my new cabinets. They are a good weight and feel good in the hand. If the black finish holds up like I hope then they will get a 100% rating from me.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charles A. Hahs
Oak Ridge, TN
Jan 05, 2010
Top Knobs M74 Normandy Twisted Drop Pull
hang down brass drawer pull
Your catalog does not show the center to center distance for the Normandy Twisteed Drop Pull.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Emily S.
Port Townsend, WA
Nov 17, 2009
I loved the knobs and handles I ordered. They were exactly what I had hoped and they upgraded all the areas I put them in (without having to get new cabinets!): kitchen, laundry room, 2 bathrooms. The only drawback was that my husband found a few screws that were not machined properly and had to be cut off or didn't work well.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John E. A.
Erie, PA
Aug 10, 2009
Top Knobs M38 Nouveau Classic Pull
great product--atg bad seller though
Top knobs has geat products but buying them through ATG is less than pleasant. ATG charged me a restocking fee and return shipping fee for knobs that were returned because i was not there to sign for them. The order doesnt tell you you have to sign for them---Unfortunately I had top rebuy them and pay the BS charges.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherri S.
Cedar Rapids, IA
May 29, 2009
I bought these handles from Knobs and Hardware for several reasons. 1)I couldn't find anything like them in any of the "big-box" home improvement stores. Even the special order section. 2)These handles come in four sizes which is great because I have four different widths of drawers in my kitchen. 3)The price was better than a couple other sites I found them on plus had free shipping. I haven't installed these yet but I do appreciate that long screws were sent with the handles since all of my drawers have a drawer box.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debbie D.
Toutle, WA
Mar 31, 2009
Top Knobs M94 Edwardian Knob
just the right look
We remodeled our kitchen and wanted a warm stylish feel to our decor. We searched all the local stores but they came up short of what we wanted. When visiting our daughter in Mt. Vernon, we found the cabinet hardware we were looking for in the local lighting Universe showroom.
The staff there was more then willing to help, within a few days I had the sample Rubbed Bronze "Edwardian Knob" hardware in my kitchen to see if these would work. Within days I had placed the order over the phone and I couldn't be happier.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Satsuki S.
Sacramento, CA
Dec 28, 2008
Rather than leave all the selection to my contractor, I did some research and found Knobs & Hardware online. Fabulous, prompt service and a great price for an elegant, beautifully designed hardware for my cabinets. The handles were individually wrapped with all the parts in each package. Delivery was prompt and easily tracked online. I'm a very satisfied customer. Hmmmm what should I remodel next????
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy C.
Houston, TX
Dec 27, 2008
Top Knobs M790 Twisted Bar Handle Pull
dissappointed in the quality
I orderded one to see if this pull would work and I didn't like that there is a seam in the front of the pull which makes it look cheap to me. Looks better on the computer screen than in person because you can't see that online.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hilary H.
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 19, 2008
I have seen several similar knobs that are much more expensive. However you can't beat the value of this one. Unless you are looking at these with a magnifying glass, you can't tell that these are the cheaper version. Don't get me wrong; they are still excellent quality, just not quite as fine-tuned as some of the more expensive ones I've looked at. I wouldn't waste the extra money. Also, they have these anchor thingies at the base of the knob (I'm not sure what the term for that is) that ensure that they can't twist around once they are installed.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott B.
Collinsville, OK
Feb 07, 2012
Top Knobs STK 20-in Stratton Double Rod Towel Bar
expensive but worth every penny
This is a great quality product and exactly what I was looking for. I remodeled my master bath and used Delta Dryden fixtures, but wanted a double towel bar which Delta didn't make in that collection. Initially I was worried about paying so much for this towel bar since it was a different brand and manufacturer. However this was an excellent product and matched the style and finish perfectly.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah W.
Palo alto, CA
Jul 09, 2011
Beautiful, good weight, beautiful finish, good feel. You can get less expensive but probably thinner and cheep feeling with not as nice a finish or you can get heavier which I love but you'll be paying 3x or more the price. These are good weight, beautiful finish, good value.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lee M.
San Diego, CA
Jun 27, 2011
Top Knobs M85 Nouveau Appliance Pull
review of m85 - contemporary appliance pull
The M850 Pull handle came with no installation instructions, nor the End Caps. I had to take it to my glass door manufacturer to figure out how to install it, and if it will fit the 3/8" glass door. They were concerned about the heaviness of the handle (I would have been happier if it was hollow instead of solid), but then they said it should work if I'm careful and don't let the End Caps get loose. Since this door is for my husband's closet, so we shouldn't have a problem "hopefully".

How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan S L.
Denver, CO Metro area
May 16, 2011
This pull is a quality item, just the right size in my hand, not too big and not to small. I was looking for transitional-look pull that didn't overwhelm Mid-Continent's antique white with chocolate glaze cabinetry and complimented Delta's Lahara Venetian bronze fixtures.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen S.
La Crosse, WI
Nov 15, 2010
Very solid, heavy hardware. It has two little prongs to keep the hardware from "spinning" over time, which I find to be very smart in design.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine M.
Chino Hills, CA
Oct 04, 2010
Top Knobs M122 Dakota Rounded Knob
dakota rounded knob m1224 - bronze
Top Knobs provides an excellent product. Heavy and durable, the knobs come wrapped in tissue paper enclosed in a small plastic bag along with two different length screws. The longer of the two screws can be nipped to a proper length. The M1224 Dakota knob was too large for the remodeled kitchen cabinet doors, so ordered Top Knob M769 with a smaller configuration. Total quantity of knobs ordered was just under 100.

Ordered both knobs in oil rubbed bronze. The M1224 is a little darker than the M769 which appears more on the brown side.

In reading customer reviews, one of the primary complaints was the provided screw was not long enough. Although Top Knob products are a little more expensive than some other products, the quality is unsurpassed and the two different length screws is a plus.

Would recommend, though, that all manufactures provide the dimensions of the back portion of the knob to avoid returns, etc.

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Black Friday 2am-12am PST   Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW70 Created On: 11/28/2014 8:29:22 AM