1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Safavieh
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

106 reviews

Donna K.
Hagerstown, MD
Jan 04, 2011
Safavieh HK311A Chelsea Area Rug, Black
review of chelsea collection area rug - black - hk311a
This rug was exactly what was described. The colors are vibrant and true to the photo I used to place the order. I have only had it for a few weeks so it is still "shedding" but my experience with wool rugs in the past is that this is normal and I should have expected it.
Because it's still new I don't have a sense of how it will wear. It is not a thick rug. So, frankly my husband questioned the cost of the rug. Since it was exactly what I wanted for the space I thought it was well worth the money. (I had already purchased and returned 2 rugs at local stores.)

This rug is mostly black. There were about a dozen spots where there were random white strands tucked in to the rug. They looked like they belonged where they were but the color was somehow missing. I used a black sharpie marker to color them black.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ME
Austin, TX
Feb 23, 2011
They do not match a price if it's too low. Why call it a price match. I found this rug for $500 retail on another site not even on sale and they wouldn't match it. Bad business. Need to take that 100% price match guarantee off the site!!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah B.
Stockton, CA
Aug 11, 2010
This pad adds a more cushion and depth to the rug. It was the only one I've seen advertised that has some thickness to it, and it has made my inexpensive and flat rug feel more luxurious to walk on. The pad has a cheap appearance and I question the actual quality of the pad, but it is doing the job for me since it is under the rug! I was able to cut it down for a custom fit. We've had the pad for only a few weeks.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna D.
Swansea, IL
Aug 05, 2008
5 stars
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jill
St. Charles MO
Feb 01, 2012
This rug is a treat for your feet, it is soft and cushy. The colors displayed are accurate. The beige color is a taupe beige that blends nicely with neutrals. The shag is just the right height. Took a chance on this rug, so glad I did. It added just the right amount of texture and design to the floor, not overwhelming. I am happy with the purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DALE PAC
SOUTHINGTON, CT.
Jan 28, 2012
I PURCHASED THIS AREA RUG AND 3 MORE FROM SAFAVIEH. I WILL CONTINUE BUYING THEM AS LONG AS I SEE ANOTHER THAT IS DIFFERENT. I LOVE AREA RUGS AND I LOVE CHANGE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE 8'ROUNDS AND SQUARES.
THE TEXTURE OF THESE RUGS IS PLUSH AND THE RUGS ARE VERY HIGH END LOOKING AND THE BREST PART WAS THAT I GOT IT THEM ON SALE AND THEY WERE ALL UNDER 200.00 DOLLARS. THANK YOU SAFAVIEH, KEEP THEM COMMING!!
I LOVE THE FLOKATI AND SHAG STYLES.
THANKS AGAIN
DALE PAC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol J. K.
Bartlesville, OK
Aug 30, 2011
It is beautiful... great quality...love it
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
janet h.
port washington, NY
Jun 08, 2011
Safavieh CY1928-3901 Courtyard Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug, Beige
review of courtyard collection - cy1928-3901
This customer did not write a text review.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
laura h.
woodbury, CT
Apr 27, 2011
Safavieh SKR213D-2 Silk Road Runner, Sage
review of silk road collection runner - sage - skr213d
This customer did not write a text review.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy K.
Sandy, UT
Mar 15, 2011
The colors are beautiful and just as shown, however the pile is looped wool instead of cut. Even though this is a different style that what I imagined when I purchased them, I liked them well enough that I am keeping them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul J.
Murphy, NC
Feb 11, 2015
Color slightly different than pictured online; thought the seagrass looked pretty tan, but actually has a slight green tint to it, but it works just as well for my application. Priced pretty well, too.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Molly S.
Texas
Feb 11, 2015
I ordered this rug after searching frantically for a rug under our kitchen table. We have a small breakfast table and this rug fits perfectly! It does shed a bit at first but after using the vacuum attachment, it appears to have stopped! I notice a small bit of blue in the rug if you look closely. Other than that, it is exactly as described! It was back ordered and we waited 2 extra months to receive it but was well worth it!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alice R.
Waterbury, CT
Feb 10, 2015
Although this rug is nice, it's very deceiving.... It's like pieces of fabric sewn onto it. Didn't realize that but I kept it because it grew on me.... Put it in my 13 yr olds room.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alexis P.
Pensacola, FL
Feb 04, 2015
Beautiful rug! I wasn't completely sure by the picture but there are multiple subtle purple and blue colors in the rug, running vertically. Soft and plush! Love it!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol M U.
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 02, 2015
Safavieh CAM234A Cambridge Area Rug, Blue / Gold
i love the look, and have received so many compliments-
It does shed some fibers but I'm sure as I vacuum this will correct itself.
Love this carpet!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karan H.
Tampa, FL
Jan 30, 2015
This rug is lovely. The colors in this rug are just as the picture shows, and the price point is exceptional. One thing to note, however, is because of the loops, you might not want it if you have cats; their claws can easily pull up the loops.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gina D.
Middleburg Heights, OH
Jan 30, 2015
This rug is beautiful and durable
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda C.
Camden, NC
Jan 29, 2015
For the price it is a great little rug. I wish they made some different colors and smaller sizes. It's hard to find nice small rugs for a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sassy
folsom
Jan 21, 2015
If you're looking for a red rug....this is not it!!! It's more of a rust color or a very ugly burnt orange. Yuck!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brent Z.
PA
Jan 21, 2015
Safavieh SOH712A Soho Area Rug, Beige
great rug, other color choices are better
Definitely sheds for the first few weeks. Very happy I held out for the 11x15', slight regret on the color though,. Not that it's not an accurate picture, I'm just not a professional and chickened out of a bolder one. I got the brown for our front door and like that even better.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Crystal W.
Joppa, MD
Jan 21, 2015
Looks good but too small. I had to put it over top the one that's already there.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vicki A.
Modesto, CA
Jan 17, 2015
This rug is a beautiful shag with a shimmer on the carpet fibers. My only complaint is that the backing is very stiff.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kelly W.
Austin, TX
Jan 15, 2015
Safavieh CAM123D Cambridge Area Rug, Silver / Ivory
color is not silver (or even gray)
Very disappointed in this rug - only because of the color.
The quality of the rug is good and I LOVE the pattern and was waiting eagerly for these to arrive but the color...it is not silver (or even gray which I would have been ok with), it's a distinctly purple color. It would look more at home in a child's room or as a pop of color than as a foyer and hallway runner which is what I wanted it for.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynn D.
Cary, NC
Jan 14, 2015
Ordered this rug without seeing it in person. Took a chance and the color and the quality are fantastic. Very pleased. I am using the rug in a bedroom turned office, with antique furniture. Works beautifully. The pattern is gentle enough to use with all styles of furniture and artwork and blends beautifully with my yellow walls. A great find! Ordering and delivery were great.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert I K.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 14, 2015
Safavieh SG240B Shag Area Rug, Lime
safavieh lime shag rug
Except for some delivery delay due to the holiday season from the manufacturer, the rug is outstanding. It is very plush, has vibrant color accurate with the online posting, and looks very expensive. ATG Stores.com was very helpful in tracking the order and expediting the delivery due to the earlier delay.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tiffany K.
Cicero, NY
Jan 10, 2015
Safavieh CAP851D Cape Cod Aqua Area Rug
more beautiful in person!
This rug goes great with my decor. I am using it at my front entrance. The turquoise colors in it are so beautiful. It is also well made....looks like it will last a LONG time! Will definitely order from ATG again (It was cheaper on this website than Target had it). I would also order this brand name rug again. Great material!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kimberly R.
Chicago, IL
Jan 08, 2015
I bought this for my daughter's bedroom and it is great. We got the turquoise color and it is just as it appears online. The texture is very soft. I would recommend this rug!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ping q.
Reston, VA
Jan 07, 2015
Safavieh RET2891-8012 Retro Area Rug, Grey/Ivory
very beautiful rug, good quality, fast delivery!
Very satisfied with whole purchase .
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carrie B.
Fort Wright, KY
Dec 31, 2014
Love this rug, looks better in person than online. Perfect mix of gray, beige, ivory and light brown and would match most decor. Only downfall is I've had this almost a month and the ends still turn up. I've even laid 2x4s on the edges and it's not helping. Hopefully it will flatten out soon.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edward W.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Dec 24, 2014
I like the color and design which were just like display on Comp.
The typical indoor/outdoor material, which is what I wanted.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ramona R.
Newport, RI
Dec 05, 2014
Beautiful rug, great quality! Really anchored the nursery we purchased it for.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2015  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 3/5/2015 8:30:54 AM