1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Safavieh
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

118 reviews

Donna K.
Hagerstown, MD
Jan 04, 2011
Safavieh HK311A Chelsea Area Rug, Black
review of chelsea collection area rug - black - hk311a
This rug was exactly what was described. The colors are vibrant and true to the photo I used to place the order. I have only had it for a few weeks so it is still "shedding" but my experience with wool rugs in the past is that this is normal and I should have expected it.
Because it's still new I don't have a sense of how it will wear. It is not a thick rug. So, frankly my husband questioned the cost of the rug. Since it was exactly what I wanted for the space I thought it was well worth the money. (I had already purchased and returned 2 rugs at local stores.)

This rug is mostly black. There were about a dozen spots where there were random white strands tucked in to the rug. They looked like they belonged where they were but the color was somehow missing. I used a black sharpie marker to color them black.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ME
Austin, TX
Feb 23, 2011
They do not match a price if it's too low. Why call it a price match. I found this rug for $500 retail on another site not even on sale and they wouldn't match it. Bad business. Need to take that 100% price match guarantee off the site!!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah B.
Stockton, CA
Aug 11, 2010
This pad adds a more cushion and depth to the rug. It was the only one I've seen advertised that has some thickness to it, and it has made my inexpensive and flat rug feel more luxurious to walk on. The pad has a cheap appearance and I question the actual quality of the pad, but it is doing the job for me since it is under the rug! I was able to cut it down for a custom fit. We've had the pad for only a few weeks.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna D.
Swansea, IL
Aug 05, 2008
5 stars
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jill
St. Charles MO
Feb 01, 2012
This rug is a treat for your feet, it is soft and cushy. The colors displayed are accurate. The beige color is a taupe beige that blends nicely with neutrals. The shag is just the right height. Took a chance on this rug, so glad I did. It added just the right amount of texture and design to the floor, not overwhelming. I am happy with the purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DALE PAC
SOUTHINGTON, CT.
Jan 28, 2012
I PURCHASED THIS AREA RUG AND 3 MORE FROM SAFAVIEH. I WILL CONTINUE BUYING THEM AS LONG AS I SEE ANOTHER THAT IS DIFFERENT. I LOVE AREA RUGS AND I LOVE CHANGE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE 8'ROUNDS AND SQUARES.
THE TEXTURE OF THESE RUGS IS PLUSH AND THE RUGS ARE VERY HIGH END LOOKING AND THE BREST PART WAS THAT I GOT IT THEM ON SALE AND THEY WERE ALL UNDER 200.00 DOLLARS. THANK YOU SAFAVIEH, KEEP THEM COMMING!!
I LOVE THE FLOKATI AND SHAG STYLES.
THANKS AGAIN
DALE PAC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol J. K.
Bartlesville, OK
Aug 30, 2011
It is beautiful... great quality...love it
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
janet h.
port washington, NY
Jun 08, 2011
Safavieh CY1928-3901 Courtyard Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug, Beige
review of courtyard collection - cy1928-3901
This customer did not write a text review.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
laura h.
woodbury, CT
Apr 27, 2011
Safavieh SKR213D-2 Silk Road Runner, Sage
review of silk road collection runner - sage - skr213d
This customer did not write a text review.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy K.
Sandy, UT
Mar 15, 2011
The colors are beautiful and just as shown, however the pile is looped wool instead of cut. Even though this is a different style that what I imagined when I purchased them, I liked them well enough that I am keeping them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melissa P.
Rogers, AR
Apr 30, 2015
Colorful, thick and soft. Just what I wanted for my room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charlene W.
Danville, IN
Apr 27, 2015
Rug was exactly as pictured, still trying to get "waves" out of it, but other than that was impressed the w a y it was made. Arrived exactly on schedule. Would recommend this rug.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chanda K.
Twin Falls, ID
Apr 21, 2015
Looked great! True to the picture (Colors) It looks like a high-end wool oriental carpet with natural aging. Fools the eyes until you get very close. Extremely happy
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia K.
Hudson, WI
Apr 21, 2015
Safavieh ADR101B Adirondack Ivory and Silver Area Rug
safavieh adirondack ivory and silver area rug
Very satisfied!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra A H.
Romeo, MI
Apr 03, 2015
Really like quality of carpet. Fast delivery and great site to navigate.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judith Schumacher J.
Walnut Creek, CA
Mar 25, 2015
Safavieh HK56A Chelsea Area Rug, Multi
fun hooked rug for the kitchen
We're enjoying this rug in the kitchen. Gives the kitchen a pop of play and color. Wonder if it will hold up around kitchen food prep, etc. but so far so good. Like that it is wool and hooked gives a retro feel. Good value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
David P.
Olathe, KS
Mar 13, 2015
Has a distinct smell to it. Might have been in storage for a while. Used a spray to calm down
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kimberly K.
Saint Charles, IL
Mar 12, 2015
I needed a 9' rug runner which I found is extremely hard to find. I was hesitant about going with red but it looks fantastic and it's a true red. I thought the ivory pattern would be more on the white side but it's definitely more on the cream color side. The thickness is perfect for walking on and fits under the door threshold.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Selena M.
Chicago, IL
Mar 10, 2015
Couldn't wait to show it off
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia N.
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 09, 2015
I have gray carpets and the rug blends magnificently. It has a think nap and is built to last. the surprise was that it has some muted pinkish elements which for my decor was excellent! The pattern is also eye catching and you can find yourself lost in it over coffee if not careful - LOL!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mike K.
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 03, 2015
Absolutely beautiful. Exactly what I wanted. It brought life to my living room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steven A.
Studio City, CA
Feb 26, 2015
I love the look and the price is good. Exactly what I was looking for.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lois E.
Felton, PA
Feb 23, 2015
I ordered this rug for my kitchen because I wanted something that would not show spills easily. I was so impressed with the look and the overall quality of the rug. It looks great in my kitchen and I know I will not have a problem with it showing small spots.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul J.
Murphy, NC
Feb 11, 2015
Color slightly different than pictured online; thought the seagrass looked pretty tan, but actually has a slight green tint to it, but it works just as well for my application. Priced pretty well, too.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Molly S.
Texas
Feb 11, 2015
I ordered this rug after searching frantically for a rug under our kitchen table. We have a small breakfast table and this rug fits perfectly! It does shed a bit at first but after using the vacuum attachment, it appears to have stopped! I notice a small bit of blue in the rug if you look closely. Other than that, it is exactly as described! It was back ordered and we waited 2 extra months to receive it but was well worth it!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alice R.
Waterbury, CT
Feb 10, 2015
Although this rug is nice, it's very deceiving.... It's like pieces of fabric sewn onto it. Didn't realize that but I kept it because it grew on me.... Put it in my 13 yr olds room.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alexis P.
Pensacola, FL
Feb 04, 2015
Beautiful rug! I wasn't completely sure by the picture but there are multiple subtle purple and blue colors in the rug, running vertically. Soft and plush! Love it!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol M U.
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 02, 2015
Safavieh CAM234A Cambridge Area Rug, Blue / Gold
i love the look, and have received so many compliments-
It does shed some fibers but I'm sure as I vacuum this will correct itself.
Love this carpet!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karan H.
Tampa, FL
Jan 30, 2015
This rug is lovely. The colors in this rug are just as the picture shows, and the price point is exceptional. One thing to note, however, is because of the loops, you might not want it if you have cats; their claws can easily pull up the loops.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gina D.
Middleburg Heights, OH
Jan 30, 2015
This rug is beautiful and durable
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda C.
Camden, NC
Jan 29, 2015
For the price it is a great little rug. I wish they made some different colors and smaller sizes. It's hard to find nice small rugs for a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2015  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement** | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
** Privacy Statement (updated April 21, 2015)
Server: WWW100 Created On: 5/4/2015 2:26:06 PM