1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for St. Croix Trading
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

30 reviews

Maryann C.
Yonkers, NY
Jul 21, 2011
Nice accent rug.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeffrey B.
Tucson, AZ
Sep 16, 2014
The rug came well wrapped and protected. The shedding, as I found out was normal and already begun to subside.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amie O.
Northville, MI
Jun 26, 2014
The Rope Pouf Ottoman looks just as it does online. We ordered the off-white and the color is very true to what you see online. The ottoman is very sturdy, there is barely any give when resting your feet on it. However, the smell is terrible. We thought it was just the bag that it was shipped in, but after letting it "air-out" overnight, the smell of mold was still lingering heavily in the air. Sadly, this is being returned, we just can't stand the smell.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ruth Ann B. S.
Columbia, SC
Jun 23, 2014
These bowls are more beautiful in person than in the photos. My ordering process was smooth and shipping was timely. I'll be buying more items like this in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maria B.
Rhinebeck, NY
Jun 23, 2014
Bought two of these as runners for some old stairs in an apartment I'm renting that were looking beat up. Used some doublesided duct tape and it looks great. Nice bright, rich colors.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charlotte R.
Sparks, NV
Jun 12, 2014
We recently purchased this rug and LOVE IT! The only drawback this rug has is the lack of a rubber backing. We put it under a rolling coffee table and well it can't roll, it only bunches up the rug. Aside from that the color and texture are beautiful.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sam A.
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 01, 2014
This runner is durable and has a solid true color. It is the "workhorse" runner, being at the main entrance. It holds up well between dirt and water being tracked in.

You may need an antiskid base on smoother floors like stone tiles or high gloss wood floors.

The delivery packaging was well sealed protecting the rug from the moisture and grime of shipping.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol G.
Columbus, OH
Mar 18, 2014
Liked this a lot when it arrived. Was very hesitant when ordering as pic did not do it justice nor show the embellishments of rug. I think it us fun and unique and am keeping it. Using it under a lovely wood, round kitchen table along with chairs done in a frosted embossed creamy white leather. Hard to find interesting 8' round area rugs that are exciting. This one certainly does the trick!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana H.
Clearwater, FL
Mar 14, 2014
Very nice basket - just what I was looking for to replace a broken wicker basket used for keeping magazines and newspapers tidy. Size is exactly as stated.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen S.
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 24, 2013
St. Croix Trading Traditions Kashan Area Rug, Red
area rug a major disappointment
The rug is attractive to look at, but beware! It sheds like a cat! A normal vacuuming will pull incredible amounts of fiber out of the rug and normal walking spreads fibers all over the room. I absolutely do NOT recommend this for anyone. I will be trying to return it as soon as possible.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Libellus
California
Nov 21, 2013
I couldn't help but think that this carpet looks like Jupiter when I saw it online.
It's now in my kid's astronomy-themed room. He loves astronomy. Best of all, it will grow with him, when to his mind it no longer looks like Jupiter, but just a nice, modern rug. I could have gotten a tacky print rug with a moon on it, but I think this one will surely go off to college with him.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roberta K. J.
Santee, CA
May 07, 2013
The color is just a little off for my needs but will do fine. Customer service rocks and to all, just do it, for the quality is wonderful!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Fredericka S. T.
Tucson, AZ
Apr 26, 2013
St. Croix Trading DH01 Earth First Blue Jeans Area Rug
st croix trading blue jeans area rug, blue
Love the rug. It is a round, 5" diameter blue with beige rag rug. I have it under the dining room table on the tile floor. Looks great. Very recommended, if used with out something on top of it, would probably get a rug pad as it might slip around a little.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dee A N.
Newport, OR
Dec 23, 2012
This round area rug is plush and very pleasant to walk on. The colors are soft earth tones and are nice to look at
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Greg M.
CA
Dec 04, 2012
Says rug is blue, but it is mostly dark grey.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tatyana G.
Greenvale, NY
Jun 05, 2012
I bought this rug for my 3 year old daughter because I thought it would go perfectly into her room which has a lot of purple in it, but when I received it I was very disappointed. The real color is not at all like it is shown on the picture. It looks grayish purple as if it has faded. And on top of that it sheds like crazy. Not worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jackie l.
Voorhees, NJ
May 14, 2012
The rug arrived and the color was darker and more muted than shown on the screen. I originally thought I would send it back but when I put it on the floor against the hardwood it looked beautiful. I decided to keep it. I have gotten lots of compliments on it as well.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eric J.
Camden, SC
May 13, 2012
Extremely happy with my purchase, the rug is a very heavy and well made item. The only issue which actually is a good thing was that the coloring was slightly darker in person then in the picture. Again very satisfied and loving the smell of leather in my living room!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Becky K.
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 21, 2011
This is my third rug of this type. They are wonderful at hiding dirt and traffic, and so attractive and unique your friends will rave!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Phyllis B.
Tampa, FL
Oct 25, 2011
Product was made in India and I do not buy products not made in the US.
Also note attached to the rug stated that the dye would most likely bleed
and sure enough it discolored my white wall to wall carpeting in another
room. I discarded the product immediately. This information should have
been provided in the product description.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alicia G.
Richfield, MN
Aug 30, 2011
Rug sheds white (of all colors!) very easily so it looks dirty all the time. Not sure if it is from the backing or what, but it is not what I had hoped for. Otherwise, it is good for its value and a unique texture. Not easy to vacuum and a little large to beat clean.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen V.
Reston, VA
Jul 21, 2011
St. Croix Trading Earth First Jute Area Rug, Red
review of red jute area rug - jj4003
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Phyllis H.
Parker, TX
Jul 07, 2011
I was wanting something in my entryway that said "Wow! Come on in!" and this rug does just that. Great color, feels great when bare footed. Nice and heavy, won't slip or slide around. I am very pleased with this purchase. Delivered when they said, just a couple of days!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Waldemara R.
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 20, 2011
The rug is great, but I was hoping to get an Aqua Blue rug, but it was more on the green side., but it was my mistake. The rug is great.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wendy P.
Deerfield, WI
May 22, 2011
St. Croix Trading CLT Transitions Loop Waves Area Rug, Green
review of cut & loop waves area rug - clt50002
I was so excited when I saw this rug online, however when it arrived I was disappointed. I know that color can sometimes be hard to capture online. This rug is definitely a sage green. The quality is also disappointing, as some of the carpet fibers look pulled and raised in some areas. I am planning on returning this rug.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynn U.
McDonald, PA
May 13, 2011
I hate this rug. It frays like crazy, the ends are coming out and the white backing is already showing through. I have only had this for 3 months and it looks like an absolute mess! I hate it!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeanie S.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Mar 29, 2011
Love everything about this rug. It's thick, plush and a great accent.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sarah Carlson, D.
Bayport, MN
Mar 22, 2011
This rug is beautiful! The colors are exactly as they appear on the computer screen, which was really important to me because I was having a hard time finding true "blues" without any green tinges. I got a larger sized rug, I think it's 9x13, and it's perfect not too busy, very modern looking and relaxing. The only issue I had was some initial shedding, which is to be expected from a wool rug, and a few threads that "popped up" and needed to be trimmed with scissors by hand. It seems to have stabilized now, and I couldn't be happier. I looked through thousands of rugs before finding this one and deciding to buy it - I have no regrets!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pam P.
Sioux City, IA
Mar 16, 2011
St. Croix Trading CHS Shagadelic Chenille Twist Area Rug, Green
review of chenille twist area rug - chs3001
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mrs. G.
Arizona
Oct 30, 2010
Plush and heavy. Lays flat that day, after having been rolled. I liked this because the background is a neutral gray. The gray does not have any overt blue, green, or brown undertone. The lightest "yellow" on circular design is what I call 'gold' or dark sand, maybe a Dijon mustardy yellow. Two stripes from circle to edge are caramel. The blues on the swirlies are what I would call navy and light blue. The light blue is not 'electric'. Greens are forest and olive. The white is very light bone. If color is a player for your purchase, I hope this helped. Nice rug!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 12/18/2014 10:49:07 PM