1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Monarch Specialties
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

139 reviews

mikedan78
Feasterville, PA
Feb 21, 2012
Monarch Specialties I 134 Counter Height Table
excellent quality. highly recommend
We love our new bar. This is made of great quality and is extremely sturdy. The storage shelves are perfect for barware but we use this in the kitchen as a breakfast table so we put dishes and glasses. It has an awesome finish and assembly took me a few minutes. We highly recommend this for it's quality, delivery and price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
harveyk212
Pittsburg, PA
Feb 21, 2012
We love our new bar set. This is perfect for the kitchen and the table is very sturdy and has a great finish. The entire transaction was quick and easy. We really enjoy eating at the table. The stools are super comfortable.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jen
Indiana
Jun 04, 2012
Monarch Specialties I 7 Left or Right Facing Corner Desk
review of monarch specialties inc i 7019 cappuccino hollow-core l shaped computer desk
I LOVE ATGStores. Great customer service and imagery, but this product is awful.. This took over 4 hours to assemble. After three broken pieces of hardware (one damaging the desk severly as it broke) I couldn't even enjoy it when I was finished with it I was so furious. After the first hour of not having even the drawers finished I was readyto put it back in the box as it was and ship it back. It is poorly made using very low quality fiber board material. Loved the look, but the quality is a 0 out of 10 unfortunately.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sara Q.
Rochester, NY
May 09, 2012
I have opened my table and everything looks good. Nothing was damaged and I am very pleased with the table.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
TED S.
Sumas, WA
Mar 24, 2015
Every order i have had with you have worked out perfect. the items are of good quality, the delivery is fast and prompt, the service is friendly, the free shipping is especially appreciated,
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shannell C.
las Vegas, NV
Mar 13, 2015
Takes to long to pit together
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rich P.
Boca Raton, FL
Mar 11, 2015
This is perfect, useful, pleasantly attractive, modern and inexpensive. Glass and chrome shine, and the pocket for magazine or newspapers is very handy, making it easy to keep from cluttering the other furniture. It's is small, but near the couch, looking fine in the small corner. Appropriate for use in any room, including the bathroom. Enough room for coasters, tissue box, or clock.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andre H.
Corona, NY
Mar 10, 2015
This product is very well made, sturdy, and modern. I thought it may be cheap looking my that is not the case. It looks exactly like the picture. Its a very dark chocalate color but would go with black furniture as well. The glass center is a nice touch and you don't have to slide it open to operate the equipment. The remote works right through the glass. If you have modern updated cable box or other electronics that are smaller they will fit fine in the four compartments. I must say I have experience putting together furniture at home and the instructions are not step by step per say but diagrams and no words. I also a rechargable screwdirver.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Delaram N.
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 06, 2015
Monarch Specialties I 7 L-Shaped Home Office Desk
great desk but a lot of work to assemble!
Fortunately my boss put this together for me. We did not install the hutch and it still took nearly 8 hours. It is a lot of space and storage at a much more affordable price than most L-shaped desks. The desk looks pretty classy and the color resembles driftwood. It actually has a wood grain feel so it is lightly textured. I like the hardware too - nice brushed nickel appearance with a sleek design.

FYI we were able to drill holes for desk grommets fairly easily and I got some brushed nickel grommets to match the hardware. We also installed an articulating keyboard tray to the computer desk. There would be room to install one of the two small drawers, with the keyboard tray installed off-center (mine is 25"), but I discarded them both since there is already so much storage. I do wish the larger top drawer was on the left side of the desk with the hutch to fit my drawer organizer (since it is closer to me).

I was able to set up a desktop printer and place the shelf low enough to fit binders on top of it. One cool thing they have are small stickers colored similarly to the desk to cover up holes. Since I did not install the hutch it was nice to be able to cover the holes on top of the desk—I only wish they we a little lighter and closer to the actual desk color.

Overall a great buy. I would highly recommend this desk. Do yourself a favor and hire someone to install it for you so you don't lose a whole day.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth B.
Severna Park, MD
Mar 06, 2015
Monarch Specialties Accent Table with Drawer
perfect sizeenter review title here
I needed very narrow nightstands for my bedroom, and thought my only option would be a c table. I was thrilled to find these with a drawer included. They are the perfect size, and the drawer slides out on either side. They are just as pictured, just lovely, and very functional and versatile! I could really use these in any room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Leroy H.
Washington, DC
Feb 26, 2015
I would buy this chair again it is comfortable not too heavy easy to assemble a good purchase all around!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rima N.
Tujunga, CA
Feb 23, 2015
Very nice and comfortable.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cheryl r.
Fortson, GA
Feb 23, 2015
I was trying to match these bar stools to some I already had and they matched perfectly! They are very sturdy and look great. The only drawback was that the instructions that were sent were not in English!!! so it was a little difficult to put them together but my husband and I figured it put.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Not Good
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jackie P.
Deer Park, NY
Feb 20, 2015
This table is a great accent piece for our living room-The top looks like real stone. Nice size and it was packaged very well for shipping
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie G.
Warren, OH
Feb 18, 2015
Since having my Monarch Specialties I 17 Parsons chairs set if 6, visitors to my home have complimented my dining area with comments like "elegant dining area" and "fine home feature"...WoW!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Maybe
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anita K A.
Rapid City, SD
Feb 17, 2015
I am very happy with my table. It is a grand and useful side table and holds many books and magazines, and a cup of coffee. Well done.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dawn P.
Mooresville, NC
Feb 16, 2015
Monarch Specialties I 3018 Accent Table
great table for the price
I received this item very quickly, and it went together very easy. This is a great table and can be used as a side table beside a couch/chair or slipped in under your couch/chair. It would be perfect to use as a table to eat your dinner on in front of the television. This is a good value for the price and I am very happy with it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jan R.
Waxahachie, TX
Feb 10, 2015
This is a great and sturdy table for smaller places. It's actually sturdier than I thought it would be so I was pleasantly surprised. It's perfect for what I needed. It's big enough to hold a full size box of tissue, a small alarm clock, a drink and a book..and there's still enough room for another drink. Also, the room's small waste basket fit underneath it even at the table's lowest height, so that was a plus. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because one of the chrome corners was slightly dented.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jessi N.
St. Charles, MO
Feb 03, 2015
Great, functional desk for home office. Wish it had matching file cabinet!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tammy V.
Danville, VA
Jan 29, 2015
These are very nice tables. The wood is very sturdy and the top of the tables have a realistic marble look. All the tables are a hard wood and look great "nesting". Assembly was very easy, too. Nice tables for a nice price!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynn N.
Oldsmar, FL
Jan 21, 2015
Love it!! Sleek and modern!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Esther L.
Hamilton, OH
Jan 06, 2015
These stools are beautiful and very well made. I am thrilled.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan M.
E Fallowfield, PA
Jan 05, 2015
My new entry table arrived packed extremely well and all I needed to do was screw in the four legs. Looks great and we're receiving many compliments. The four drawers hold a ton- light bulbs, hats and gloves, candles...
Was this review helpful to you?  
Fred S.
Atlanta
Dec 27, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 201 Contemporary Coat Rack
overall , very pleased. one issue with assembly.
Fast shipping, arrived in good shape, very easy to assemble with the included little wrench and hex key. It's also much sturdier that I expected. The only problem I have encountered is the 3 bolts that hold the top together and also form 3 of the hanging posts don't seem to get completely tight. Using the included wrench, they get almost tight, but one more half turn and they loosen up again. I've opened a ticket with their help deck (which was very easy) and hopefully they will resolve it for me.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeannette T.
Holbrook, NY
Dec 25, 2014
Not only does it look great, was easy to assemble, but it is sturdy and looks great for a young man's bachelor pad. It was a gift and well worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer D.
Bobtown, PA
Dec 17, 2014
This is a beautiful table but was damaged. Waiting on another for replacement. Customer service was exceptional!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda R.
Loudon, TN
Dec 15, 2014
I love my new table. The quality is excellent, and it looks great in my living room! I would definitely recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan L.
Timonium, MD
Dec 11, 2014
This coat rack is perfect. Our grandchildren will be visiting over the holidays and the coat rack has posts in the middle which will enable them (shorter than adults obviously) to hang their hats and coats up. Let's hope they do! It's sturdy and a cinch to put together. I recommend it heartily.
Was this review helpful to you?  
jean t.
Carlsbad, CA
Dec 11, 2014
Beautiful, great size and color. Difficulty putting together because some holes were not large enough for screws provided. Hammered it in! Piece is super sturdy.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary L H.
Mount Airy, NC
Dec 04, 2014
The quality has been much better than I expected and am extremely pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Harpal H.
Toronto, ON
Nov 27, 2014
Sturdy table for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2015  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 3/30/2015 9:09:14 PM