1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for BH Design
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

28 reviews

Stan J.
Detroit, MI
Sep 13, 2011
BH Design Maya Platform Bed
satisfied consumer
The bed is very well constructed, if put together as intended it will last a very long time. Solid as a rock, no headboard banging against the wall with this model. Also a very nice center piece for the bedroom, no need for a box spring.............
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas W.
Seattle, WA
Mar 03, 2011
BH Design Cosmo Platform Bed
classy, high-quality platform bed
I'm very happy with this purchase; a few notes to think about below.

Pros:
- Very good quality & feel of material
- very good fit of all the parts etc
- Amazingly comfortable to sleep on and stunningly beautiful

Cons:
- The wooden parts aren't fake or thin or anything - it's full real wood which is great but makes the bed very heavy. It takes 3 guys to carry it around when assembled
- The delivery took 4 weeks instead of 1 week after it shipped.
- The assembly instructions are missing one CRUCIAL point: The side planks appear identical and aren't labeled LEFT or RIGHT. If you switch them up, then the metal frame of the mattress slats won't line up to attach to the sides. I spent 30min on the phone & 45 min re-doing the assembly. Now it's PERFECT.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ishita U.
New Jersey
Sep 11, 2011
BH Design CT03 Coffee Table, Espresso
review of ct03 - coffee table with drawer
I love this coffee table!! It exceeded my expectations!! It looks much more expensive than it really is and every time someone comes to my house, they compliment the table. It's elegant and goes perfectly in a modern/ contemporary living room without looking too modern.....it also works perfectly in a small living room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen
Auburn
Jul 08, 2011
After much searching for a table that would fit, I bought this for the office break room. It is beautiful! Everyone and I literally mean everyone makes a comment. It is easy to utilize the extensions. I just wish the extensions also had the glitter/bubbles on them so the whole table matches. Ours did not come with assembly instructions, and the kid that put it together did not realize there were two short legs and two long legs. Once they were placed correctly it became level. If this is the size and look you are looking for, you can't go wrong. The construction is solid.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
J Jsunshine C.
Auburn, WA
Apr 11, 2011
BH Design C26A Waterfall Bent Glass End Table
review of c26a - waterfall bent glass end table
Was very happy to find this end table. The height is perfect.I wanted an all glass table because my living room is so small. The all glass is a great look. The delvery was free. The table came wood grated with no damage. The whole experience was great and I would recommend this on line site buying for anyone looking for end tables.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert L.
Galveston, TX
Jul 15, 2014
From the exterior, the wardrobe is beautiful. The interior shelves provided do not match the exterior (a different type/color of wood), and some of the hardware was under-sized.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Below Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Louis J.G.
Tampa, Fl
Jul 04, 2014
This item is a good looking dining table, for the price I expected better than average quality. Very poor assembly instructions. The part (edges) of the legs that connect with the frame don't fit correctly, we disassembled and tried to correct it twice without success. But the most disappointing part of this product, by the way the feature that lured me to buy this item in the first place, is that the extendable sections at both ends of the table do not remain labeled with the rest of the table, it falls very easy to the folding position with little weight on top of it. Tried to get info from manufacturer, no luck so far.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Not Good
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful design,great price,first class delivery. Really needs more explicit assembly instructions
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Below Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol
New York, NY
Feb 03, 2013
I was very disappointed to see the dresser has only 3 drawers, not the 6 as advertised, so the description online is misleading and inadequate. The draws ara are very heavy to open since they are full-length. The top drawer is only 1/2 useable since the left-hand half is constructed very shallow with felt bottom lining as if for jewelry or something. The rest of the depth is lost to use and it is not made as a removeable tray which would have been a much better option. The finish is smooth and very nice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Virginia H.
North port, FL
Dec 26, 2012
Fabulous design along with great quality.
Perfect...especially in a small room.
Clear glass always makes a room look larger.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
stephen r.
spring, TX
Nov 27, 2012
I ordered this table after much deliberation as i was worried that the color might not be as described. However it was perfect and just as it looked online.The delivery was very easy as i was emailed to keep me updated. It came when promised and was quick and easy. The table was well wrapped and had no damage, i would shop here again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
K.O.
Los Angeles
Mar 22, 2012
BH Design 701 Cabinet Shoe Storage
great shoe cabinet, assembly directions are cryptic....
I purchased two of these cabinets for my house. They arrived well packaged and in good condition with one exception, neither box had directions on how to assemble the product! I called ATG Stores and a day later, a four picture schematic was emailed to me. The schematic DID NOT list in detail direction, parts or screws to be used in each step but was more of a, this is generally how all the parts fit together type drawing. If you're used to putting these types of "ready to assemble" furniture pieces together, you'll eventually figure it out. I had to backtrack a couple of times with the first cabinet. The first one took about 45 minutes to an hour and the second one took about 15 minutes. One tip I would recommend is to drill pilot holes for the door brackets before attempting to attach them. Once built, the construction is very solid for a ready to assemble product and looks great in my den.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen K.
Alto, NM
Feb 12, 2012
I hunted for a very simple contemporary coffee & end table for a long time. I finally settled on the "Recluse" and they look fantastic in my contemporary living room. It was a bit of a hassle getting them, as it took a month, but they are gorgeous.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen
New Mexico
Jan 30, 2012
I purchased the Recluse coffee table & end table, & it was a bit of a hassle getting them. It took over a month...BUT, they are gorgeous and are perfect in my contemporary great room. I expect to get lots of compliments on these tables.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yuanzhi L.
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 23, 2011
BH Design Telus B Sectional
great purchase!
I bought this couch in beige, it creates this lofty look in my studio apt. The embedded coffee table is functional.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary H.
Altadena, CA
Oct 19, 2011
BH Design Jonus Chair
good choice
This was a good choice for us, it is firm and when you sit on it you do not sink in,so it is easy to get up when sitting on it. Looks expensive. To put together all you need is a screw driver.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ali E.
San Diego, CA
Oct 10, 2011
BH Design Maya Two Drawer Nightstand
review of maya ns - maya two drawer night stand
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
justin.v
Austin tx
Oct 09, 2011
Very well made bed. one only thing is it takes a long time to put up. very comfortable. no need for a box bring. real wood which means its very heavy. takes three men to carry. but over all great buy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
FRANCOIS B.
champlain, NY
Sep 29, 2011
Easy to built nice looking good quality thank you.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
steve b.
plymouth, MI
Sep 17, 2011
BH Design C21 Bent Glass Coffee Table, Black
review of c21 - bent glass "c" coffee table
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stacey R.
Baltimore, MD
Aug 23, 2011
Great quality mirror - much bigger than the typical pottery barn/CB mirror. Beautiful wood. Took longer than expected to receive ~3 weeks but Taryn with ATG was amazing to work with!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daniel H.
Los gatos, CA
Jun 06, 2011
BH Design Zen Dresser - Three Drawer
review of zen - zen three drawer dresser
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gaye G.
Dubuque, IA
May 26, 2011
It came on time and delivered well and put together fairly well. I highly rate the overall experience.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy S.
West Des Moines, IA
Mar 29, 2011
This is a beautiful piece of furniture! And very heavy. It was exactly what we expected. Shipping took a little longer than anticipated but well worth the wait.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
bill t.
milwaukee, WI
Feb 24, 2011
Surprised by the quality. Very sturdy and ready to go out of the box.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donald R.
Fredericksburg, VA
Feb 22, 2011
BH Design Etch Buffet Sideboard, Wenge
review of etch - etch buffet
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ryan M.
piscataway, NJ
Feb 15, 2011
BH Design Recluse ET End Table, Wenge
review of recluse et - recluse end table
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marina R.
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 11, 2011
BH Design Sling Sofabed Click Clack Futon
review of sling - sling click clack sofabed
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Closed for Christmas   Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 12/25/2014 11:28:53 AM