1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Cal Lighting
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

603 reviews

1
23
21 Next
Steve
San Francisco, CA
Aug 27, 2001
Cal Lighting BO-468 Monterey Mission Pharmacy Floor Lamp, Rust
a great value and a good looking product
The product arrived in perfect condition in solid packaging. The lamp looks just like it is pictured though the shade was a little darker than I expected. It feels and looks solidly built. The shade can be tilted so that the light shines down on the floor or pointed up toward the wall or ceiling. It can also move from side to side somewhat as well. This is a great feature if you like the ability to move it around, but it can be a drawback to those that would like to get it into position once and not have to worry about it getting moved out of kilter. I really like this product and am very happy with it.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Timothy L.
Reading, PA
Dec 26, 2007
Very nice light with great looking glass shades. Was easy to install and everything came in one box. What a great value compared to the junk the Lowe's and Home Depot is selling.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vince P.
West River, MD
Jun 04, 2007
Cal Lighting PNL-959/6-BS Low Voltage Mini Pendant
be sure to order the transformer with it!
Color appears to be more brown than red when delivered. Also needed to place a second order as I missed that fact that the transformer is a separate item to purchase. Made it a bit more expensive than I planned.
13 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nouna N.
Oklahoma City, OK
Aug 03, 2008
I would suggest installing a dimmer switch with this track light. The five 50 watt halogens get a bit too bright and hot if the light is installed on a lower ceiling. Love the look and style of this fixture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen W S.
Davis, CA
Mar 07, 2008
Cal Lighting BO-464 2 Light Gabriel Mica Squat Table Lamp, Rust
simulated, but okay quality, lesser value
Don't think this is anything but a metal and plastic lamp made to look like something better.

The parts are made of stamped or formed steel, painted to (kind of) simulate a pottery look. Truly milk chocolate bar brown color, not "rust." The shade is a painted steel frame with 3 PLASTIC inserts to simulate the look of mica. Plastic is similar in type and weight to "clamshell" packaging. 3 wire struts are non-functional, attached by a single tiny screw at their base, making them easy to loosen and flop around 360•. They could easily be left off.

Has two 40 WATT lamps, not 60W as described. 6' cord.

Made/packed in China, distributed in US by drop shipment. Cal Lighting is "a division of Big Ocean Corp."

It took me 15 minutes to unpack and assemble one. It's a look-alike, worth well under $100. Although decent construction for an all-steel lamp. It will do.

But be aware this item is NOT returnable. The potentially brittle, scorchable, bendable shades are EXCLUDED from warranty.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
S.
Midland, MI
Nov 24, 2007
Great quality for the price. We have now purchased several more track lights etc. A nice alternative to the ultra contemporary chrome black or white tracks you usually see. Easy to install.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard B.
Plymouth, MA
Dec 21, 2009
Excellent price for a solid and aestetically pleasing lamp. Great upward lighting with a softened glow from the shade.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann E.
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 03, 2010
The lamp meets my expectations and fits with my style home.
The only thing I'd have liked to know is that the shade is not glass.
I'd have orderded it anyway. The price was right!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Louise B.
Greensboro, NC
Jul 27, 2010
This lamp is extremely attractive and an excellent value. Very easy assembly. Each section screws together and won't fall apart when you move the lamp. Heavy and sturdy, but best used on non-carpeted floors around small children. If it were to tip over, the glass shade would definitely shatter. Gives off nice diffused light. Definitely worth the price. Shipping was fast, and I was kept well informed about when it would arrive. Would definitely buy from this company again!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sue S.
Rochester, MN
Oct 13, 2009
My husband can finally read the evening paper! Table lamps did not give enought light, and this solved the problem. It is very attractive, fits our decor, and is heavy enough to stay put.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alexander A.
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 21, 2009
This lamp looks great, near perfect. Only wish that the amber colored shade would have come to a close at the top of the lamp as well. When you place a light bulb in it, and turn it on, you get a really nice amber glow around the lamp but white light shoots out of the top. Had they made the amber shade continue on the top then you would have a nicer amber glow in the room. Kind of annoying, but the lamp still looks amazing. Absolutely worth buying.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joyce W.
Winchester, VA
Dec 05, 2007
I have searched all over for lamps like these and was very pleased to find them. They look great in my house and I love the quality of the product. I was also very pleased with the promptness of the delivery and the quality of your service.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ashlee N.
Gainesville, TX
Oct 17, 2007
I like this light but the glass shades are kind of small. I thought they would be bigger. Also, they are solid and don't let a lot of light through!
11 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sarah L.
Falls Church, VA
Apr 04, 2007
Although I love the way they look in the room, these lights were a royal pain to install. Some of them came with complete installation kits, while others came with only some of the required screws. Two of my nine had no decorative screw caps enclosed, so I had to improvise their installation.

Each light arrives in the box with a cord installed - but since I was hard-wiring, I had to detach the cord for each unit. Also, be warned, the wiring is really cheap and flimsy (we are not talking copper wire here) and thus will get all tangled up if you screw and unscrew the wire cap more than once.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mitch G.
Austin, TX
Mar 18, 2007
All in all a decent lamp. Very beautiful deep amber light from the shade that seems a bit on the frail side. Shade material is aluminum frame and plastic film with mica flakes laminated to it. Assembles very easily.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
LuAnn D.
Scarsdale, NY
Mar 01, 2011
Cal Lighting LA-60007WL-1 Metal Fixed Arm Wall Sconce, Dark Bronze
it's not what it looks like! bad experience with this!
I ordered this product based on the color description of bronze.
When I received them, the actual color was BLACK, with a gold trim. They considered this bronze.

When I called their customer service and explained the problem, they put the issue off to the manufacturer, as this company is a distributor, so they would not back up the issue. I even took photos and sent them via email, and although they said it looked black, they would not take them back without charging me.

I ended up out of pocket almost $100 for restock and UPS fees, which they wouldn't reimburse.

DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THEM, THEY WON'T BACK YOU UP.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy Smith
Maryland
Feb 24, 2011
Shopping on line can be a good or bad experience.Fortunately this was a good one. This is a great lamp,very attractive. Bought for my husband to read his sheet music to play his guitar.Would not hesitate to buy from them again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
lloris f.
burton, MI
May 28, 2010
I received this product only a few days after ordering and it is everything I expected it to be. The lamp casts an amber glow and seems to have a rather masculine character, for a lamp. It would look good in a den or library or maybe on a bedroom nightstand.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert W.
Poway, CA
Feb 17, 2010
Cal Lighting BO-216 Floor Lamp
adjustable floor lamp.
We had an idea of what we wanted in an adjustable height floor lamp. After checking local stores and not finding what we wanted we went on line. Not only did we find the lamp style we wanted, the quality is excellent and the lamp priced reasonably.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Colleen F M.
Madison, WI
Nov 18, 2009
Cal Lighting BO-119 Gooseneck Spot LED Picture Light
nice as a wall-mounted reading light
Nice LED light. The lamp was a little too blue for me (though not an icky blue like some LEDs) so I replaced it with a Phillips GU10 LED warm white, and it is beautiful now. Would be nice if the manufacturer shipped it with a choice of warm white or 'crisp white' as many manufacturers call the bluish one.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Greta G.
Newfane, NY
Feb 27, 2009
I was pleased with how sturdy the lamp was. I rated the instructions highly, but didn't need them. It was just what I'd been looking for.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
barbara b.
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 16, 2009
Used on 15 ft cypress ceilings -many compliments, simple but classy, do not detract from wood ceilings great color
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
J.
Oakville, ON
Oct 30, 2007
These were a perfect match for our kitchen island. When lit, it is exactly what the picture depicts but beware that it is brown when not lit. This is fine for us because our island cabinetry is dark brown. The swirl compliments the swirls on our granite countertop.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosemary H.
Baltimore, MD
Aug 26, 2010
This lamp works well in my space. I needed an adjustable lamp to go next to a sofa.
It is slightly larger than I expected but still looks good. I found the
opinions of other shoppers helpful.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jennifer
New york City, NY
Aug 05, 2010
I like the lamp itself but was disappointed in the color of it paint job primarily on the base of the lamp which looks stripped. I also could not tell from the detail on the internet that the lamp shade was pretty much just cardboard. The light itself I like.
This particular lamp shipped quickly which I liked. The setup was easy
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michele D.
Franktown, CO
Jul 23, 2010
This is a very nice lamp - rustic without the mooses and bears. Nice heavy base, very easy to assemble (no need for instructions really...it's pretty obvious.) It was VERY well wrapped and packed which was nice given the delicate nature of the cones and branches. It looks great in my CO living room. My boyfriend commented that it looked nicer in person than in the photo.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy W.
South Florida
May 26, 2010
I love the lamp now as much as I did when I bought it. It fits very well into my decor and its sturdy solid base makes it less likely to tip over if bumped as some floor lamps are apt to do. The only thing I would suggest would be a selection of of a lighter shade color if possible. The shade is a bit darker than expected and not as easy to use as a reading lamp as it was intended. It's fine for watching television or just general lighting, but not for doing any close work.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary kay J.
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 01, 2010
Fits in my 1927 craftsman house perfectly. Great for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan R.
Petaluma, CA
Aug 05, 2009
I have been search for months for just the right lamp for my dresser. I just love my new lamps, they arrived in 3 days and were in prefect condition. I wasn't sure the shade would work, but it matches nicely with the golds in my other fabrics.
Thank you Lighting Universe!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lila F.
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 15, 2009
Cal Lighting BO-314 Swing Arm Floor Lamp
lamp is not worth the price
The switch broken after a week.
Target sells one real close to this for a lot less.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
.
west palm beach, FL
Jan 09, 2009
The bronze finish and base look cheap and was disappointed in the lamp's appearance. the finish is a poor imitation and the base looks WalMart in style. assembly and packaging receive high marks. instructions and components also were fine. good quality light but not great qualty rating on the finish.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 12/20/2014 12:01:05 AM