"
1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for WORX
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

12 reviews

Edward Decker
Arkport, NY
May 21, 2011
WORX WG303 16-in Electric Chain Saw
best saw i have ever had.
This is the best electric saw I have ever owned so far. I have had a 12" Black and Decker, and a Remington 14". The Remington was really noisy, and on both of them the chain was always coming loose and the manual oilers did not work. But the Worxs Auto oiling and chain tensioning work great. It cuts fast for an electric, and is fairly quiet. The only Con is the chain derails if it gets pinched. Only takes 30 seconds to put it back on. Safty brake works good too, Just remember to reset it or the saw won't run. I have trimmed a huge oak tree with 10" branches, abought 2 face cord. And cut up a 70' pine up 30" in Diameter. Cut straight down through all 16"s of bar nose and all for each 1st pass, and then down the other side to complete the cut, with no sweat. All in all, It is a great light duty, saw that that would be great for projects around the house or near an electical supply.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cheryl B.
Northville, MI
Dec 02, 2010
WORX WG430 Leaf Mulcher
review of wg430 - leaf mulcher
Equipment was easy to assemble. All the parts were present. Very easy to use. Very easy to change the plastic shredder lines. I did not read the "fine" print, if you will, and it does not accommodate small twigs and branches. I was very impressed with how it handled wet leaves though.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Harvey D.
Anderson, SC
Mar 15, 2011
I like the weight of the WROX and the fact that I can attach a plastic bag and clean and mulch in different parts of the yard and then dump the composed leaves where I want them to mulch or compost. I guess it would be perfect if it would handle little twings better and not break the plastic strings so easily if a twig or to gets in but they are easy to change out and once again very convenitnt to use.......Would have liked it if they included at least one paper bag to try......
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
COACH35441
KENT OHIO
Aug 17, 2011
Just bought the w303 and gave it a good workout then my wife played with the small stuff got a good price on it i will buy another one down the road keep building good products !!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Madelyn B.
Nashville, TN
Apr 26, 2015
WORX WG430 Leaf Mulcher
worx leaf chipper
It does what it advertises. Easy assembly, plug it in and watch your DRY leaves turn into small pieces of mulch. The only issue is leaf spray; it would be perfect if there was a cover. I used a large flat piece of cardboard to cover the intake chute. Even with the cardboard I still had to use a mask but this is the best tool I own.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jim Y.
1899
Jan 09, 2015
It is stronger than the one Lowe's carries in stock. It has a metal inner sleeve as opposed to the plastic one on the one in the store. Most importantly it sells for the same price. More "BANG" for the buck.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dustin M.
Location
Oct 25, 2014
Excellent product and would recommend it for anyone.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alice W.
Palatine, IL
Sep 11, 2014
It has all the features of movement and change which would make this a nice product. Weight is great for the "older" female to manage. BUT the first time I used it I had to stop about every 5 minutes to open and untangle the broken line. The auto feed doesn't work when the breaks constantly occur inside the spool. I was very disappointed. Replacement spools are not cheap, and rewinding myself would only lead to more breaks.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Milton M. Stanton
Johns Island, SC
Aug 27, 2014
WORX WG782 24V Cordless 14-in Lawn Mower
used three times and it went bust
I liked the mower initially but it would not cut for the fourth cut. I called the factory and could not get through to Customer Service so left my number and they called back after 11/2 hours. I was told that credit would be issued after prorating the time that I had the mower in my possession. ( I received it on June 11) When I asked what I should do with the broken down unit the young lady said to junk it. A real mess and disappointment.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alla K.
Pittsburgh,PA
Jul 21, 2014
WORX WG782 24V Cordless 14-in Lawn Mower
not as good ad i expected
Not a powerful mower. Small size so it takes longer to finish work. Would be ok for a small flat yard. You cannot adjust height on it. I do like the fact that it's cordless and light.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronald B.
Location
Jul 14, 2014
I bought these for my dad and he said that every thing is working great .
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan N.
East Hampton, NY
Apr 25, 2014
Worked fine
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2015  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement** | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
** Privacy Statement (updated April 21, 2015)
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 5/25/2015 10:37:22 PM