1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Oakland Living
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

110 reviews

Clay H.
Newport, KY
Jul 20, 2011
Umbrella was bought to replace one I had purchased about 10 years ago. The top of umbrella is held together with two little Rivets. Junk those snap off the first time it was put up a little breeze moves the umbrella and snap them off not a pin hold it in place. Waiting for the rest of the rivets to snap off. Base is not made for patio stones as shown. I but the new umbrella on my old base. The two small screws were striped on the inside tube that holds it to the head assy. Replaced them also.

Very doubtful I will get 10 years out of this one

How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Martha Y. P.
Saint James, NY
Mar 28, 2011
This is a very nice bench. However, when putting it together, there is one screw in the armrest, that does not come completely flush with the seat. The center part of the screw is exposed. I just hope it does not rust and become unsightly...
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
c/o Joe M.
Oviedo, FL
May 30, 2011
Oakland Living 6132-AB Triple Cross Outdoor Bench
review of 6132 - triple cross bench
We purchased four of these benches for a prayer garden at our church and they offer an elegance to the patio garden. My pictures do them more justice than what is shown. They are comfortable two seaters. I haven't treated the wood with any weather resistant product but plan to as I noticed there was no beading of droplets after a rain .
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wanda D.
Temecula, Ca
May 25, 2011
Bench is good quality and value. There is an issue with one of the screws that attaches one of the arms to the back portion of the bench. It does not secure completely and a portion of the screw shows. This is an issue because the arm is not properly aligned with the back section of the bench.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Frances B.
Brentwood, CA
Oct 16, 2010
Oakland Living 6004-A Golfer Bench
review of 6004 - golfer bench
I ordered this bench to place o the patio of our clubhouse over looking the golf course (with a plaque in bronze that said in memory of jack brecht) my husband loved the the area we lived in and the golf course he played on so much i felt the bench said it all for him -- where family and friends could sit and have such good memories of him.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judy Odham
Jacksonville, Florida
Oct 09, 2011
I waited 6 wks or so for this to come in. The Assembly was a nightmare, only a picture is included for assembly, this is ridiculous, so misleading, mistake after mistake was made only because we were guessing how to put it together, thank goodness for your picture on this page, this is basically what we used to judge how to assemble this thing. It does not glide very much either, this is a huge disapointment, and the back metal part of the glider really hurts your back, so now I need to go and get cushions for it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alan A.
Castle Rock, CO
Aug 08, 2011
Oakland Living 6008 Tea Rose English Bench
good looking and funtional
Good product and durable. However.....assembly of mine was NOT for the unresourceful. Meaning, things didn't line up right, but I'm a tool guy and used clamps to hold the parts in alignment so I could bolt it together. I did this as opposed to sending it back and waiting for another one to show. The average person would have been unable to assemble this without assistance or tools.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
James Newell

Jul 19, 2011
Oakland Living 6133-HB Rochester Outdoor Glider Bench
review of 6133 - rochester glider
Piece of junk don't buy it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John P.
Hartselle, AL
Jun 11, 2011
I really like the bench seat -- it is very comfortable to sit on. The back/seat design and finish is very attractive. The lightweight frame makes it easy to move. I have two quality issues where I had to tap one of the four seat back bolt holes where it was wallowed out and stripped, and one of the side front legs is visibly warped in -- I was able to adjust it some but my wife still noticed it. So overall: I like it, but for the money I had higher quality expectations.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
TEDDY B. W.
WENTZVILLE, MO
Jun 03, 2011
Was shipped on time and was very esay to assemble was very pleased with this unit.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robin R.
Richmond, VA
Apr 07, 2011
Oakland Living 90010 Patio Cooler with Cart
review of 90010 - steel 80qt patio cooler with cart
Everything is great except the wheels are difficult to get on correctly. There are no words to directions, just pictures so you are kind of on your own if it is not self-apparent.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dean E D.
Sugar Land, TX
Jan 02, 2012
Its not a bad product but the quality of the service from order to receipt was not acceptable. The first issue was they sent the bird bath minus one of major parts. When i called to discuss the missing part, they initially acted as though they were very sorry and would do whatever it took to locate and send me the missing part. 3 phone calls and 3 email later, we were sent the part (4 to 6 weeks later). It does not inspire confidence to do repeat business.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol N.
Danbury, CT
Oct 24, 2011
This replaced a set we had which was crushed by falling branches during Hurricane Irene.
Similar to what we had (which had a green finish), but we like the black even better.
Simple, comfortable, and gracious!
Nice!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judy O.
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 19, 2011
I have never been so disappointed before with a shipment, there are no instructions what so ever, only a picture with very vague appearing markings as to where screws may go.....and most disappointing is that it hardly glides at all, it was a waste of my money and time and it is extremely uncomfortable (for the back) so I now must buy cushions to enjoy my BENCH not a glider......
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Micheal T.
Ridgecrest, CA
Aug 30, 2011
Price was great and so is the product
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara S. G.
Stockbridge, VT
Aug 03, 2011
Oakland Living 90010 Patio Cooler with Cart
review of 90010 - steel 80qt patio cooler with cart
Excellant
I am 73 and put the cooler together in less then 30 minutes...great find and a good deal!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tom H.
Oologah, OK
Jul 20, 2011
Oakland Living 6123-HB Rochester Outdoor Bench
great bench - fast filled order
We have barely used the bench but must say the quality is quite good and sturdy; and the shipping was fast
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kelly C.
Wallingford, CT
Jul 18, 2011
Oakland Living 2006 Mississippi Outdoor Loveseat Bench
review of 2006 - mississippi love seat bench
I love the look of this bench and overall I'm pleased with it. The quality is not the greatest...I'm using it more as a decorative piece rather than functional seat to sit on. One of the legs is about a 1/2 inch shorter so it doesn't sit evenly. I didn't want the hassle of sending it back. Again due to using it as a decorative piece I'm okay with it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eric A.
Edgewater, MD
Jul 17, 2011
The set was received in good shape, in a timely manner. It took a few hours to put it together and now we use it everyday. Thanks for a good experience.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William S. M.
Marietta, GA
Jun 29, 2011
Excellent bench. Stable and wide just as advertised. Great service and prompt delivery. Recommended
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda B.
VA
Jun 26, 2011
We love the bench! It's beautiful! I ordered it for my husband. It arrived quickly and in good shape. He took it out to the garage to put it together. I heard him fussing, etc., but stayed out of his way until about 1/2 hour later when he called me to help--telling me it was a 2-person job. He had already screwed in the seat of the bench so I thought the rest would be easy. I tried to hold the back, as he instructed, so he could put in the screws. After 15 minutes, he was so frustrated because he couldn't get the holes to align, he gave up and said we'd have to wait until our son-in-law came to visit.

After he went to bed, I went out to the garage and noticed the instructions on the workbench. The first thing I read was that the screws should only be hand tightened. I had seen my husband with the electric drill, so I knew he must not have read the directions. After I finished loosening all the screws, it took me about 10 minutes max to finish putting the bench together--by myself.

"Don't bother trying to assemble unless you're going to follow the instructions." should probably be printed in big letters somewhere on the box. LOL!

How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary Ann H.
Pooler, GA
Jun 23, 2011
Oakland Living 2101-AB Mississippi Outdoor High Back Bench
review of 2101 - mississippi high back bench
I liked the first bench so well, that I ordered a second one. The matching benches on each side of my yard are beautiful and elegant. Very appropriate with my Georgian Revival home. The brown/bronze powder coated finish is beautiful, and the bench is very comfortable for sitting.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jan s.
Granada Hills, CA
Jun 17, 2011
Oakland Living 90010 Patio Cooler with Cart
review of 90010 - steel 80qt patio cooler with cart
Ordering was easy and efficient. Product came quickly, was in perfect condition, and fairly easy to assemble. Looks great and adds to our patio decor.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marsha K.
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Jun 16, 2011
The bench looks very nice in front of our house. My only real complaint is regarding the assembly. The last piece (one of the arms) didn't want to fit correctly. My husband and I had to use a lot of muscle power to get it screwed on as intended. I hope we don't have problems with it coming loose.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
MICHAEL O.
SHIRLEY, NY
Jun 05, 2011
Easy to set up very practical will probably order another one
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott J.

May 23, 2011
Great item and looks good in front of our house
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lauranne F.
Las Vegas, NV
May 16, 2011
Oakland Living 3705-AB Tea Rose 3 Piece Outdoor Bistro Set
review of 3705-ab - rose 3pc bistro set
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hank M.
Medford, OR
May 08, 2011
It arrived promptly and was very easy to assemble, 8 screws.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul B.
Knoxville, TN
Mar 16, 2011
Easy to assemble, attractive. This purchase was a replacement for the exact same model. I ran over our favorite outdoor bench with the lawn mower. This is the most attractive model available.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ara K.
St. Augustine, FL
Mar 08, 2011
Great product, well made and looks great. However, for the money it should come with stainless steel hardware - the ones provided will rust in no time. I spent an extra $10 to replace the hardware with stainless steel. Very poor instructions, although it won't take a rocket scientist to figure out how to put it together even without instructions.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen A L.
New Stanton, PA
Sep 04, 2010
This chiminea is a very nice upgrade from all of the clay models I've had in the past. Assembly was a little tricky and unpacking the parts was a bit of a challenge, but it was worth the hassle. It did take almost 4-months to finally have this thing delivered after numerous delays in shipping from the manufacturer and having to switch models to one that was in-stock, but the people in customer service did work hard to finally deliver the product!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 12/28/2014 2:05:14 PM