1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Flash Furniture
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

63 reviews

John C A.
Kansas City, MO
Apr 11, 2011
This unique seating arrangement is very comfortable for computer use, writing or any long seated project.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bridgitte B.
Bronx, NY
Mar 18, 2011
I chose this chair because I needed back support and comfort and it is a really good chair. I can't complain.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tim C.
Seattle, WA
May 17, 2010
The chair itself is exactly what I was hoping for. Unfortunately after putting it together I noticed that the fabric was bubbling up on the seat back. Maybe it was just mine but it made the chair look cheap and instantly worn...
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David B.
Williams, AZ
Sep 29, 2014
After what seemed like searching for days on the internet, I found this pub table set. The dimensions were just what I was looking for. Bought it, it was shipped, received it, all in less than a week. I think it took longer to unpack than it did to put together. Well packed for shipping! A lot of other internet companies could take a lesson here. When unpacked, I could NOT find a single blemish, scratch or any other issue.
The assembly could not have been easier. I'm glad the table top was not predrilled, as they usually never line up anyway. Besides the table top gave me the opportunity to decide if I wanted the wood grain or black top. It's reversible, at least until you attach the table base.
The set is well made, heavy duty and should last for years with minimal care and yes the seats are comfortable. It is exactly as it's described in the description.
Bought on sale well under $400 for the set. I am happy - Thank You
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melinda S.
Houston, TX
Sep 19, 2014
Easy to put together. The most difficult part was removing the protective cap on the hydraulic button. Seat depth is a bit on the short side. I'm short and the edge comes to mid thigh. Uncomfortable to sit in for a long period of time. The saving grace is the foot rest to relieve pressure on your legs. This stool also rises to a great height. I actually had to get a foot stool to reach the seat, when the chair was at full height.

Otherwise looks very nice and is well made for the price. Well packed, and all parts were wrapped securely so they wouldn't be scratched. The included screws and washers come with a hex key.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeremy C.
Salinas, CA
Sep 19, 2014
These chairs are easy to assemble and look nice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melinda S.
Texas
Sep 18, 2014
Very easy to put together. The most difficult part was removing the cap covering the hydraulic mechanism.

The seat length is a bit on the short side, so uncomfortable to sit in for a long period of time. I'm short with short legs, and the seat bottom stops at mid thigh. The saving grace on this stool is the foot rest.

The stool adjusts to a very high height, and I actually had to get a footstool to be able to get on this stool to lower it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne M.
Moore, OK
Sep 02, 2014
Flash Furniture XU-DG-6G7B-SLAT HERCULES™ Slat Back Metal Restaurant Chair
flash furniture slat hercules slat back metal restaurant chair
Chairs arrived quickly from order date. Assembly was a breeze - all required was to attach seat to frame. Chairs look good and are very sturdy and functional as well as comfortable.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
John S.
McAllen, TX
Sep 01, 2014
Overall pretty good chair
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary P.
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 30, 2014
Product was everything I expected. Really pleased with it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
DANIEL F.
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Aug 28, 2014
These are nice stools with modern appeal. Despite the fact that they are not perfect, e.g you can tell in a couple of places where the vinyl was glued or tacked down, overall they look much more expensive than they are and have a dramatic impact. For the price, you can't beat them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Teresa B.
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 25, 2014
I bought four chairs, different colors to go at my huge island. These stools are awesome! I love the vibrant colors, the material and the adjustable heights. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I love them! I actually need two more....my island is extra mega in size, but these fit perfect with my decor.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen D T.
Haines City, FL
Aug 21, 2014
These are nice stools. Very easy to put together. Arrived in excellent condition and they look as I expected them too. I would recommend this product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Martha K.
Lake City, PA
Aug 21, 2014
I love this. I'm confined to a wheelchair and use it for folding clothes.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael Holley S.
Kingsland, TX
Aug 19, 2014
This barstool to be used by me as a working stool for an art-painting table is comfortable, solid and looks good. however, i was never able to get the lever adjusting height to work up or down, and rather than send it back for replacement and wait, i decided to leave it all the way down and cut the legs of the work table to fit the height, which i was anticipating anyway. the effort to put the components together was a no-brainer, but there was nothing to indicate how the lever was supposed to engage or what to do if it didn't.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Not Good
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret S.
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 18, 2014
Not bad for the price..The handle is not strong enough to adjust the chair height.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rahul C.
San Diego, CA
Aug 11, 2014
I have looked for bar stools in lots of shop before finalizing this. The one I liked were super expensive compared to the ones on atgstores. I was worried how it will look in bright color specially the finishing needs to be good and I am happy with the purchase.

Shipping was fast as well only com I see is back rest could be bit higher.

Recommend this product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dianne D.
Fremont, OH
Aug 05, 2014
Very pleased with the quality and comfort. Would buy from them again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lawrence w O.
Apple Valley, CA
Jul 11, 2014
I has an assembly problem (I neglected to take the cap of the lift cylinder during assembly) - called customer service and was treated with courtesy and understanding and the problem was solved. Great stools. Thanks!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anna S.
San Diego, CA
Jul 08, 2014
They are nice chairs and about what I expected. A tad short on the "seat part" so if your guests are a tad on the heavier side, they won't be very comfortable. Very easy assembly. Shipped quickly. Perfect for my needs.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
John K.
Weehawken, NJ
Jun 30, 2014
So far, so good.......quality seems to be above average and for the cost, so far at least, it seems to be a very good deal. Was unsure, until after I had received the item and I turned immediately around and ordered an additional 2 stools.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Luisa Ubarri M.
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 25, 2014
I highly recommend this bar stool. More than you can expect for so low price! It<s realy elegant,confortable
and very pretty.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Phalia K.
Asbury Park, NJ
Jun 16, 2014
I ordered three of these chairs and the color was just wanted I wanted but the seat is a bit smaller than expected and the back is lower than what I expected.The ability to handle the weight of all my family members surprised me. One of the chairs arrived with a rip in the vinyl so that one is going back as I believe that the tear will only get larger and ruin the stool. Chair elevates to the exact height needed for grandchildren to enjoy countertop so the other two will stay. Overall I'm pleased with the purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Miran E.
Location
Jun 12, 2014
Strong, heavy and well made. Great!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Renee A.
Seattle, WA
Jun 12, 2014
I was glad that I decided on the brown color of the chair as it goes well with my dark brown (almost black) desk. I had considered black but went with the brown and it is very dark and matches perfectly with the desk.

I'm happy with my chair. Its comfortable, supportive, durable. My only complaint is that I can't get the footstool to come up that makes it a recliner. I know it worked when I was putting it together but once it was finished I couldn't and still can't get it to recline.

I would recommend this product if I could get it to recline. I thought since I live in a small apartment I could use this chair if I had guests and thought the reclining option would make it more appealing as a comfortable chair. Its still comfortable-just doesn't recline. Please fix that part and you will have a winner!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan A.
Pfafftown, NC
Jun 02, 2014
Love the chair, easy to assemble, very sturdy and the low profile back doesn't hide my desk.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erin L.
Minot, ND
Jun 02, 2014
Overall I am very pleased with these chairs, we bought them for our bar and the height adjustment is a great feature. The back is lower than I thought it would be, but it still comes maybe to mid or lower back.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharlene C.
North Concord, VT
May 07, 2014
I did a lot of research on bar stools for my basement before I purchased these bar stools. I am doing a vintage/retro bar area and the colors are so pretty. My husband was hesitant of the bright colors but once he saw them assembled he was also sold. They are easy to put together and the quality doesn't disappoint. I bought two each in 4 colors-red, orange, green and yellow and they give our basement the pop of color I was looking for. Sturdy as well as attractive. Great product! My basement is a work in progress but with these bright colors as my pallet I can now chose the colors of the stain to use on the pine we are going to use. I highly recommend this product and all the other colors!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
George J.
East Palatka, FL
Apr 30, 2014
We use the stool at shows and displays, saves standing and sitting on low chairs.Looks very flashy and it is an attention getter.Really comfortable. treat yourself
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Harry T.
New York, NY
Apr 26, 2014
Flash Furniture BT-70130 Calcutta Recliner and Ottoman
flash furniture bt70130 recliner & ottoman
Bought one and loved it so much , that we bought another one. everything that we got at ATG I rate excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane M.
Staten Island, NY
Apr 21, 2014
I searched the internet world over for just the right stools for my new kitchen-
(honestly, I should have had my head examined)
but- I finally purchased these- for 1/2 the cost of other quality swivel stools.
They are perfect- and cool- and fit under my 12"granite "pizza counter" that i fit into my little space.
They are strong, swish, and a bargain- the bent wood is nice- not cheap- kids love them too.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 10/24/2014 11:02:02 PM