1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
  until Black Friday. Shop Early Deals Now!         Free Shipping @ Any Price
Reviews for Design House
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

256 reviews

1
23
9 Next
Kathleen H.
Appleton, WI
May 26, 2010
Design House Millbridge Paper Toilet Tissue Holder
oil rubbed bronze in-wall tissue holder
No Oil-Rubbed Bronze In-Wall tissue holders in any of the stores in my area. Only found 2 on the internet. Ordered this one because is was more than half the price of the other. It is heavy duty metal. Came with mounting hardware I didn't need, but others might. Color is great match for nearly any of the Oil Rubbed Bronze pieces (each mfg. has slightly different tones). I love it. Much better than the newer wall mounted holders that can easily be broken or knocked off walls.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
robert d.
boca raton, FL
Jul 12, 2010
Fits great in a small bathroom, is out of the way.well made easy to install.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
teresa p.
whittier, CA
Mar 01, 2010
I was so glad to find what i needed right away, i could'nt fined it in any store, and i was'nt going to go from store to store, looking. VERY HAPPY WITH YOUR PRODUCT.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
michael r.
potomac, MD
Oct 21, 2010
Design House 203 Park Avenue Pull
beautiful, but a bit thinner than i expected
Pull was great looking and worked well. Picture made it appear that it would be a little thicker and bulkier than it really is. If you like a slim look, great. I was hoping for a little thicker, but it still looks very nice. I guess it is tough to judge these things when they are close up photos and nothing to judge it against.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana D.
Azle, TX
Aug 12, 2010
I was pleased how sturdy the towel holder is. The quality is excellent and the product is exactly as pictured. The delivery was quick also.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana D.
Azle, TX
Aug 12, 2010
I love the products I purchased. They were exactly what was pictured and they came quickly. I plan to purchase more from this company for my other bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
James F.
Seaford, NY
Feb 25, 2010
Design House Millbridge Towel Bar
issue with included hardware
Really like the product itself, however the little screws that came with it for installation were defective. My husband had a bad time trying to install. Thanks
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
SUSAN H.
BURKE, VA
Dec 09, 2010
I searched everywhere for the perfect pull for my refinished kitchen cabinets. These are nice quality, not too modern for my transitional kitchen, but clean and contemporary. I am really pleased with them.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alan D.
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 07, 2011
Design House 5 Light Millbridge Chandelier
good lighting at sa good price
Shipped promptly. Easy to install following the directions, We hooked it to a dimmer switch and enjoy the various moods afforded by the 5 light bulbs. Good value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chenoa W.
Napa, CA
Apr 27, 2011
Design House 5336 Curved Shower Rod
review of 533638 - curved shower rod
Not strong at all. Could not use it and had to get another one. It is now sitting in my garage.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Jan 20, 2011
Design House 514513 Millbridge Mini Pendant, Oil Rubbed Bronze
review of 514513 - millbridge 1-light mini-pendant
The specifications for this pendant are wrong. We bought this product thinking that the glass globe was 5.5 inches wide, however, when it arrived it is 7.5 inches wide. In our case it still worked being larger than described. The product is not bad. The overall quality is better than expected. I put three of these over a basement wet bar (black), and they look quite nice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
cindy
broadview heights, OH
Jan 03, 2011
Design House 4 Light Trevie Bathroom Light
elegant look, below average quality
The parts are thin, not sturdy. The appearance is very nice, but overall, it's too fragile. In our standard bathroom, we did not have enough room above the mirror to install it in the lights-up position. Luckily, it can be installed with the bulbs facing down.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shari C.
Westampton, NJ
Aug 31, 2010
Design House 4 Light Trevie Bathroom Light
gorgeous fixture; great price; super service
Love the new light in my bathroom (down light). It lights the whole room, was affordable, and arrived quickly and without incident. This was a lovely experience.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marvin L O.
Grand Blanc, MI
Aug 19, 2010
This lamp was disappointing. It was inexpensive, so maybe I should have known better. The glass opening was not square with the axis of the lamp. One edge hung down farther than the other side.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Theresa W.
Littleton, CO
Nov 16, 2009
This light was perfect for my master bathroom remodel. We have all oil rubbed bronze fixtures and this coordinated perfectly. The light is nice an bright but adds a touch of warmth and class. It arrived quickly as well. Thanks!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shirley B.
Goodman, WI
Aug 25, 2011
Design House 4 Light Trevie Bathroom Light
review of 512558 - trevie 4-light vanity light
Loved the style but quality seemed less than I anticipated. I don't know if all lights are installed this way, but seems like not much is holding it to the wall. The box it arrived in was pretty beat up when we received it. Looked like it was kicked down the street to our home! Surprisingly, nothing was broken!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carole Ann C.
Middletown, NJ
Jul 24, 2011
I am very pleased with my purchase. Delivery was fast, price was right and the company a pleasure to do business with.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer B.
Torrance, CA
Jun 28, 2011
These are easy to install and work great. My only problem was that I need to buy smaller rolls of toilet paper. My fat roll hit the legs of the holder even though I installed the legs as far apart as possible. The fat roll is laborious to unroll untill it is small enough to not rub against the bulbous legs.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
francis z.
bridgeport, CT
Jun 27, 2011
The color is great, We get many many people asking where it came from and telling us how great it compliments are front porch. Thanks again for the super quick delievery. This light was very easy to put together and mount.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joanne H.
Reedville, VA
Jun 08, 2011
The items shipped really quickly, and the lamps are perfect! They give a nice nostalgic feel to our beach house.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
faith v.
richmond, VA
Mar 29, 2011
Design House 5336 Curved Shower Rod
review of 533638 - curved shower rod
The reason I would not recommend this is because the shower bar is two pieces put together and the shower curtain rings get hung up where they come together. It's kind of annoying because you always have to manually move the rings over the bump where the two pieces come together. Other than that it is a nice shower curtain rod, but if I were to buy again I'd buy one that was a single piece.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
lynn b.
granby, CT
Mar 08, 2011
Exactly as pictured, arrived in perfect order, easy to install. It's a soft black with very faint rings of gold, which was exactly what we were looking for.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steven H.
Clear Lake, IA
Mar 08, 2011
Design House Radius Door Hinge
worked great as replacement hinges on taylor entry door
These hinges matched the hole pattern that my Taylor entry door had. Other hinges I looked at had a mirrored hole panel. The only issue is the Taylor door has a patented adjustable hinge plate on the door so the supplied wood screws couldn't be used. I got stainless steel machine screws that sort of matched the nickel and worked in the prethreaded holes.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
neil g.
mamaroneck, NY
Feb 15, 2011
Design House 152991 Atrium Hugger Ceiling Fan
review of 152991 - atrium "hugger" ceiling fan
Fan is good........only problem i see is that after first being switched on it makes some noise!!!!...................other than that its fine
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Geniphr D.
Gig Harbor, WA
Nov 23, 2010
I wanted the pieces to match my existing oil-rubbed bronze pieces, for the lines to be clean and square (but not too modern) and for the items to be inexpensive. These pieces were perfect. Very happy with the quality, price and quick delivery. Note: Have not installed them yet!
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard R.
West Hartford, CT
Sep 01, 2010
Design House Calisto Euro Paper Toilet Tissue Holder
review of 537167 - calisto euro toilet paper holder
Very attractive piece and extremely easy to install.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Belvel B.
Grand Marais, MN
Aug 31, 2010
I used it to mount a high-quality solar light, then put it in a tub that we filled with petunias. It looks lovely at the entrance to our long drive, and we always have a welcoming light to find the entrance to our drive.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana D.
Azle, TX
Aug 12, 2010
I was very excited about the quality of the towel ring. I had shopped a lot, looking for the right ring and could not find what I wanted in all the local stores. They had similar items however I was not happy with the color or quality. This towel ring is wonderful.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Crystal B.
Wake Forest, NC
Aug 09, 2010
It looks beautiful and there really wasn't much to assemble. Just connect the wires, attach the base to the wall, and put the shades on. The style is a perfect match for my bathroom. The shades do block some of the light, so it isn't very bright, even bouncing the light off of the white ceiling.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Harold D.
Birmingham, AL
Jul 28, 2010
This product is okay, however, it did take two shipments to get it right. Both shipments incurred shipping damage as the packaging is too flimsy to keep the pole from being dented by UPS.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
mary f.
Erie, PA
Jun 02, 2010
This color was defficult for me to find. I own an older 3 story home and all of the brackets are the same as these. I was thrilled to find the color and style match. They are of great quality and the shipping time was excellent.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 11/24/2014 12:46:37 PM