1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Residential Essentials
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

488 reviews

1
23
17 Next
Edward R.
Edmonds, WA
Mar 15, 2011
Residential Essentials 2503 Hamilton Robe Hook
flawed design....plate cannot be firmly affixed to the wall
I was puzzled and dismayed to discover that the face plate that the hook goes through could not be firmly attached to the wall as the ONLY THING holding it was the hook. There were no directions and no additional screws included with the robe hook. Try to picture the plate as spinning or constantly crooked / askew everytime it was used or whenever the door it was attached to was opened/closed. I had to find two additional screws, measure the exact points to correspond to the upper corners of the plate, attach the screws into the door, and then force the plate onto those screws to make it firmly attached to the wall/door. If you do not ensure that your screws are level to the floor/door then you will have to putty and re-screw to ensure the hook plate is level.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
george p.
michigan
Apr 12, 2010
I thought it'd be a cheapo looking/feeling handle. when it came (super fast arrival), I was very, very impressed with the quality/feel.

I'd definitely buy this product again if i need to. I will visit this site again. Easy purchase, nice sorting/search options.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Doris M.
Auburn Twp., OH
Mar 12, 2010
The knobs I ordered arrived in just a few days and were of very good quality, and just like they were pictured.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lainey M.
River Ridge, LA
Sep 28, 2009
These dresser knobs look just like their picture. For the value, you can't beat the quality. Very sturdy and detailed. The knobs shipped out very quickly and I would recommend them.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lindsay K.
Sacramento, CA
May 12, 2011
I was relieved to finally find the size I needed after striking out at other cabinet stores. Great service and speedy delivery!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth A M.
Roselle, IL
Mar 15, 2011
Residential Essentials 10207 Pull
review of 10207 - pull
I love the cabinet pulls. They are much less expensive than any I had seen in the stores and at the cabinet place where we bought our new kitchen cabinets. They came in less than a week after I placed the order. They are heafty, and comfortable on the hands.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa B.
Bridgton, ME
Oct 25, 2010
Residential Essentials 10227 Mock Key Cabinet Knob
amazing quality and feel for a very small price!
Very nice drawer pulls with a substantial look and feel transformed a newly refinished antique bureau in minutes. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Douglas W.
San Antonio, TX
Aug 18, 2010
The handles were exactly what I needed. The quality was super. Response to my order was timely and what was advertised. Highly recommend others use this site.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jamie S.
Houston, TX
Aug 11, 2010
Both fixtures (towel bar and toilet paper holder) were delivered quickly and in perfect condition. They were well wrapped. These fixtures exceeded my expectations as they were quite heavy with a beautiful finish.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane P.
Chipita Park, CO
Aug 06, 2010
We are so pleased with the hardware we received. It looks perfect, filled our need for a 2 1/2" pull that we could not find elsewhere and service was excellent.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dori
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 23, 2010
The color, quality and weight are top notch. Best of all, when attaching the screws they actually fit and easily turn.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda K.
Oregon
Feb 26, 2010
I loved the style and great quality, easy to install.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Aug 11, 2011
I ordered a pair of the pulls in the Venetian Bronze hoping they would be match a good color match to another style of pulls that I purchased at Lowes....They were!!!...They look identical....I've re-finished (antiqued) an old hope chest of mine and want to place these pulls on the sides of the chest and the other style in front....I'm amazed at the quality for such a low price and how well they match.....
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
linda t.
north granby, CT
May 31, 2011
Nice finish,heavy duty,looks great
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tara S.
Portland, OR
Mar 30, 2011
I am very pleased with this cabinet pull. It is solid with no rough edges. I got the oil rubbed bronze finish and it matches my other hardware well. Be aware that that returns are a hassle, so order carefully.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary E B.
Jonesport, ME
Mar 10, 2011
The product was shipping quickly and arrived in perfect condition. I love the style. These go well with my cabinet knobs and pulls already in place in our master bath. I ordered multiple items-towel bar, towel rings, robe hooks, and tp holder. They are very sturdy and the finish is good looking. Easy to install.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
T.
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 01, 2011
These chrome pulls are very nice. They are very substantial, and the chrome finish looks to be high quality. 4 screws of 2 different lengths were included in the package, which was a nice touch. This is also the best price I could find on the internet for this or similar hardware. Shipping was a bit slow, but I attribute that, at least partially, to the snow storm.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vicki S.
Lebanon, OR
Jan 28, 2011
Residential Essentials 10215 Pull
review of 10215 - pull
Heavy weight, good feel, smooth, easily cleaned. Included 2 screw lengths. Exactly what I wanted!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy H.
Bayville, NY
Jan 24, 2011
I think I was expecting them to be a little heavier and bigger -- a little more substantial. However, I put them on the dresser and they look really nice. No complaints from the husband about them! The backplate part is separate, so you can use it or not depending upon the look you are going for.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erin M.
Texas, USA
Nov 05, 2010
Sleek, modern, and easy to clean. The rounded angles prevent snagging. Especially like depth of the pull. Allows for the size of adult fingers, not just fingertips, to get a good grip.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer M.
Vancouver, WA
Oct 21, 2010
Residential Essentials 10221 Knob
review of 10221 - knob
These knobs are just the right size, and color as we expected. They were a good price and came quickly in the mail. They also came packaged well with two sizes of screws for each knob.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynne F.
Peoria, IL
Sep 17, 2010
Vey pleased with the quality, price and delivery time. I was kept informed of delivery status frequently.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
james p.
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 20, 2010
Helpful phone advice and reasonable delivery time

an aside:
apparently 2 1/2 inch spacing in drawer pulls is no longer common.
this one fit our needs nicely.

however, make sure you measure all of your pull spacings; some of
the spacing on our chest of drawers was 3 inches, some 2 1/2.
fortunately, this pull works with just one side screwed in and the
other hole is covered by the other side of the pull
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bryan I.
Fresno, CA
Jul 28, 2010
Residential Essentials 10251 Pull
pull for entertainment bassett center
This pull item 10251 was very similar to the one i had but not exactly. the pull on the original is able to rotate because it is round but this one was square. this is a copy but not an exact duplicate. i made it work but it was not perfect. the shipping cost was a lot as well.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancy B.
Clarkston, MI
Jun 02, 2010
The ordering process was very easy. The order was filled quickly and shipped out. I was very happy with the service. The pulls were very nice and everything I expected.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jane S.
swanton, MD
Apr 03, 2010
Residential Essentials 10601 Coat Hook
good sturdy hooks at very competitive price
Received the hooks speedily. They are good quality and priced lower than our local Lowe's which makes them a great deal with free shipping.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
colleen c.
oak hills, CA
Dec 24, 2009
Goes well with the lights we bought.Good quality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William J. P.
Decorah, IA
Sep 22, 2009
The coat hooks are elegant, strong, and packaged in a way that makes it almost impossible to lose the screws.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alethea G.
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 24, 2012
Residential Essentials 10207 Pull
exactly as pictured
I am very pleased with these handles -- they are great quality (nice and heavy instead of lightweight and hollow like some), were easy to install, and looked just like I wanted them to look.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
melanie a.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 25, 2011
Residential Essentials 10349 Cabinet Pull
perfect fit for comtemporary bath
This handle fit the lines in our newly remodeled master bath. The are heavy, finished nicely and a great value for the price. Prompt shipping from the website. Will be ordering from here again - great selection!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Craig M.
Sterling, VA
Aug 14, 2011
Very good value. A very close match to what we presently have and I am certain we will be ordering more. Would definitely recommend.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 10/30/2014 9:20:10 AM