1.888.500.9541
Thu 5am-12am PST Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST
Live Chat
  until Black Friday. Shop Early Deals Now!         Free Shipping @ Any Price
Reviews for Steve Silver Company
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

239 reviews

1
23
8 Next
Beth
Overland Park KS
Jun 28, 2011
Beware of the color white... it is in fact cream -- my husband calls is 'yellow'. It is definitely not the bright white shown in the photo....
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer S.
Joliet, IL
Mar 04, 2011
Steve Silver Company MT200 Matinee Parsons Dining Chair (Set of 2)
review of mt200 - matinee parsons chair (set of 2)
Love these chairs; they were easy to put together, and the wood legs are exactly the color in the picture, which matches my table perfectly. I looked every place I could think of for chairs; and I'm so glad I settled on these. Great value for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pat L.
Tampa, FL
Mar 25, 2011
Steve Silver Company NE300CL Nelson LiftTop Cocktail Table
website didn't say "assembly required"
I purchased the cocktail table, end table, and the sofa table. The pieces are very nice but BE AWARE assembly is required!

I had the opportunity to purchase the same tables at a retail store but since I was moving I would have had to pay to have them moved on the truck. At just over 200# and at $.49 a pound it would have cost close to $100. I saw the tables on the website and because of the free shipping I ordered them. Imagine my surprise when the truck pulled up and unloaded boxes that were obviously not large enough to be assembled pieces of furniture. I have gone back to the webpage for each item and I still cannot find anyplace that says "assembly required." Had I known that I was going to have to put them together I would have purchased the tables and paid the money to have them moved. I also had to pay $60 to have the tables delivered "after hours." I work and couldn't sit around from 8-1 or 1-4 and wait for them to be delivered. So all-in-all I saved $40 buying on-line and I've spent several hours putting them together. It was not worth the savings!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jerry E.
St. Louis, MO
Aug 13, 2010
We purchased the coffee table, end table, and smaller occasional table. We selected the black distressed. It's beautiful. Could not be more pleased. This furniture is very well constructed and heavy (coffee table is 100+ lbs.). Highly recommended.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ken S.
Allentown, NJ
Aug 05, 2011
Steve Silver Company LN250S London Sofa Table
review of ln250s - london sofa table
Table was well packed, and quite logical to assemble with minimal tools required. Product is as advertised and functions quite nicely with two tall 30" "candle" lamps on it. Glass top allows light to go thru table to make bottom shelf naturally highlighted.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeanne B.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Oct 06, 2010
Delivery of chairs was fast The allen wrench was very difficult to turn securely enough. With the assistance of an allen t-wrench which we had available to us, we were able to assemble the chairs much more quickly. As we had six of them to assemble, the entire process was done in one evening. The quality of the chairs was terrific - color was as described and they are very comfortable. One chair had a t-nut pushing through the fabric in the back panel but with one phone call to ATG stores, a new panel was quickly shipped to us. Excellent customer service representatives. Overall, we are extremely pleased with our purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
37 of 44 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dane B.
Lee''s Summit, MO
Sep 28, 2011
The table was on backorder when I placed my order, however much to my surprise I received the table within 5 days of my order. The table was harder to get out of the packing material than it was to put together. It looks exactly as shown in the picture, the price excellent so is the quality. I would definately recommend it to a friend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Misty B.
Kankakee, IL
Mar 10, 2011
I believe it was exactly as it was pictured, maybe a little larger. The coffee table is very sturdy, accents my living room beautifully, and although the price was a little more than wanted to pay, I feel that it was well worth the cost and I am sure that I will have it for a very long time.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rich B.
Walnut Creek, CA
Jan 03, 2011
Steve Silver Company MV200BN Movado Velvet Dining Bench
actions speak louder than words...
Can't comment on product since I don't have it. It's been almost two months and no delivery.
Advertised to ship in a few days. No good reasons given when I called. Will never use site again!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William W.
Pearland, TX
Oct 27, 2010
Quick delivery (within a week after ordering), product exactly as described, no issues with the purchase. Would definitely buy from these guys again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William S.
Santa Monica, CA
Jul 07, 2010
The table came faster than expected, and was very easy to assemble, however the marble was not one slab of marble, it was a lot of squares put together. I was a little disappointed at first, but I really don't notice them unless I focus my eyes on it, and I have gotten use to it. For the money and free shipping it is a great deal. I would recommend the store and products to other people.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dawn R.
Middle Village, NY
Aug 22, 2011
Steve Silver Company LN250S London Sofa Table
review of ln250s - london sofa table
I was very happy with the purchase, the assembly was fairly simple and the overall quality was great. i loved the no tax and free delivery and I would definitley consider purchasing from you again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Molly A.
Woodsboro, MD
Aug 18, 2011
Received this and it is absolutely gorgeous! Excellent quality. Only had to attach the door/drawer handles and shelves in the cabinets. Nervous about purchasing furniture online without seeing it in person, but it was completely worth the risk!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon
Titusville, Florida
Jul 15, 2011
I purchased the cocktail and end tables. The furniture is lovely. The furniture is rich looking and quite heavy in weight. I have had a lot of compliments. Assembly was easy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon F.
Gettysburg, PA
Jun 24, 2011
I found a coupon which made a good price even better. There was a delay in shipment but it was worth the wait. The set came in good condition and assembled easily enough
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy J.
Glenville, NY
May 11, 2011
Steve Silver Company LY600E Liberty End Table
beautiful and solid piece of furniture
This is a great end table - butter than I thought, very easy to assemble and very sturdy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kimberly M.
Mendon, NY
Mar 15, 2011
Steve Silver Company MN500S Montibello Parsons Dining Chair (Set of 2)
review of mn500s - montibello parsons chair (set of 2)
Easy assembly and nice looking chair. When you install make sure legs are level before you tighten.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
susan l.

Feb 25, 2011
I love this table! It looks awesome in my house!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard G.
Robinson, TX
Dec 09, 2010
I ordered 2 of these endtables after viewing them online, and visiting a local furniture store to see the item upclose. First of all, ordering online saved me sales tax and no shipping!! I got the tables within 3 days from the date I ordered them! They are beautiful and well made!! So happy I found this website. I'm currently looking for more items to order!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joyce G.
Allen, TX
Oct 18, 2010
I bought this table to sit next to a lounge chair in my home office room and it looks so nice. I might add that it is more attractive than the picture from which I ordered it and I thought the picture was good. The table is sturdy and I am very pleased with it. It was not hard to assemble and arrived in very good condition.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kris B.
Helotes, TX
Sep 28, 2010
Steve Silver Company MN450S Montibello Parsons Dining Chair (Set of 2)
review of mn450s - montibello parsons chair (set of 2)
I couldn't believe how quickly I received this product. Ordered Tuesday morning, received the NEXT DAY!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Glenda L.
Clinton Township, MI
Mar 23, 2012
Steve Silver Company MT200 Matinee Parsons Dining Chair (Set of 2)
review of steve silver company mt200c matinee parsons set dining chair (2 pack)
Very happy with my selection of chairs. Color was perfect arrived on time with no problems.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Autry H.
ERA, TX
Nov 17, 2011
Arrived in great shape...my husband put it together and it looks great. Had just enough of an unusual style to create a vocal point in the area I needed. I really do like it. Good value and attractice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Esther M.
charlotte, NC
Oct 21, 2011
These chairs have lived up to my expectations. They are attractive, comfortable and are a good value for the money. I bought two of them to be used at both ends of my dining room table. I bought smaller coordinating side chairs and the "set" looks great. My order arrived quickly and in great condition. I would order from this company again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Valerie D.
N. Plainfield, NJ
Oct 19, 2011
I had been looking around for the perfect black chairs to go with a table I purchased several months ago. It was hard to find just a black chairs which looked nice and reasonable in price. I found these and they were everything I wanted. I purchased 2 sets (a total of 4 chairs). My daughter and I put them together in a very short time. (EASY)I have gotten many compliments and they enhance the decor in my dinning area.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lily
OKC
Oct 03, 2011
I was a little skeptical of ordering the table online, but once I got it there was no remorse. The quality is great, it’s exactly what was on the picture, and the assembly was easy. I recommend it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alex S.
Washington, DC
Sep 29, 2011
This product was actually better quality than I expected. It was a great alternative to similar consoles that go for twice as much. My client and I are very happy with the purchase
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert E L.
Ocala, FL
Sep 14, 2011
Love this table. Good Quality, great dimensions,but most of all great price. Any regular furniture store would most likely charge twice as much. Speedy and great costumer service.Will order from this site again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary W.
Bartlett, IL
Apr 07, 2011
I am pleased by the quality of my new cocktail table! It was actually larger than I expected. The finish was good and even though there was a small spot where the finish wasn't quite perfect, the overall product was very good. I was especially pleased at how easy it assembled.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
barbara i.
reston, VA
Mar 20, 2011
After searching for 10 years i finally found these chairs on line. they were so perfect from color to comfort. HIGHLY recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
sheri m.
tomball, TX
Mar 09, 2011
Steve Silver Company CR150C Crowley Cocktail Table
beautiful table at a great price!
This is an awesome deal! The table looks like some very expensive ones we saw at a large furniture store. It was easy to assemble and beautiful! FOr some reason it won't let me check excellent for quality, assembly and value - but it is top marks from me!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Thanksgiving 5am-12am PST   Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 11/27/2014 8:24:57 PM