1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Z-Lite
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

173 reviews

1
23
6 Next
Kathryn
Chicago
Feb 08, 2011
Z-Lite 171-20 3 Light Albion Large Pendant, Brushed Nickel
great lighting fixture for our guest room!
Very pleased with quality this fixture. Ordered the linen-colored shade, which casts a very soft and warm light in our guest bedroom, and mounted it using the semi-flush fitting. It's a beige color, not a soft or off-white, so keep that in mind--was exactly what we hoped it would be, however.

Some things you might want to know: the bottom diffuser cover of the shade is in the same color linen. Easy to change bulbs b/c the diffuser just needs to be pushed up. For the semi-flush fitting, the directions suggest removing the angled "coupler" off the canopy that's used with the long bar--takes some muscle and pliers, but it's worth it. And keep the protective wrapping on the shade until you install it (easy to remove by popping up the diffuser). Overall, a great value!

Ordering through ATG Stores was an easy experience and you can't beat the free shipping.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rob G.
Mount Pleasant, MI
Mar 24, 2011
I love this light. It fits perfectly over my 36" wide table. Gives off excellent light for an 18" wide fixture. I would use this light again. It tops off my little dining room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edward I S.
New York, NY
Oct 16, 2009
I am an interior designer so this is important to me. Light is terrific and excellent value!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Megan M.
Chicago, IL
Aug 26, 2011
This fixture is very pretty and looks even better in person than it does on the website. The shade is 2 fabrics, a solid white fabric inside and a sheer, faintly glittery fabric on the outside. It also comes with a round fabric piece that sits in the bottom of the fixture so you can't see the bulbs from below. Only thing I didn't like is fabrics each have a seam, which I didn't realize it had until i received it. I placed the seam on a side where it would be least noticeable in the room, and it doesn't bother me too much at all. It was easy to install (i did it myself) and looks great on or off. It arrived quickly and included all parts I needed to install it. Overall it's a great looking fixture for the price, and I think it's better looking than some I've seen for twice the price! And it looks really beautiful above my dining table. Very pleased with this purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristen L.
Central Valley, CA
Mar 30, 2011
This is a great way for style and modern sensibility to meet! While my decor is not specifically modern, the nickel finish and delicate black shade really are classy additions to my dining area. ***A word to those who are concerned with color: The black is not a dark black and when the light is on, the shade appears chocolate brown, not black or grey.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
James P.
Columbus, IN
Aug 19, 2009
Z-Lite 504CH-B 3 Light Waterloo Outdoor Pendant
nice product at a great price
This came as described, we have been shopping for quite some time for one this size. What we were finding was the norm was about $300 + and this one was under $200. Great value and good quality. We are very pleased with our purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alexis T.
Abbeville, LA
Sep 13, 2011
The drum pendant looks great over our dining room table and helps to define the dining area in our open space. We went with this lighting fixture based on the great reviews posted and it has delivered so far. The only downside is that we have to clean out the little bugs that accumulate on the bottom baffle, but it's made easy by the design. It's too soon to rate the quality, but it seems to be a great buy for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alicia C.
Noblesville, IN
Aug 04, 2011
A great updated look for remodeled dining room at a great price. Telescoping downrod with pivoting attachment on top plate was perfect for my high slanted ceiling. Fabric shade creates pleasing glow with three 60W bulbs.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard r.
Orlando, FL
May 31, 2011
I found this pendant to be very stylish,modern and casual.I found the shade to be thinner than the picture shows when lit.Overall I placed this in a dinning room and it shows well.I have a dimmer switch for mood lighting.I found a trio of 75 watt clear bulbs set a good light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth K.
MCKEAN, PA
Apr 13, 2011
Received pool table light quickly. At first was surprised the shades were plastic, however, once hung up over the pool table looked very nice and compared to other lights we were looking for something not so expensive. It does the job and looks pretty darn good.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan W.
Highland Park, NJ
Mar 17, 2011
Z-Lite 171-20 3 Light Albion Large Pendant, Brushed Nickel
review of 171-20 - albion three light pendant
Install instructions are terrible but still OK if you know what you are doing. Not great quality but excellent value. Surprised that the bottom is fabric, instead of acrylic or glass, but looks very good.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
J. David C.
Charlottesville, VA
Jan 26, 2011
Z-Lite 152-5 5 Light Cobalt Chandelier, Brushed Nickel
highly recommend cobalt five-light chandalier
We like this chandelier a great deal. Despite the fact that instructions were not included with the product (possibly an oversight), the installation was straightforward. The chandelier is very well made; the glass mantles are stably anchored; the height is adjustable using an allen wrench provided; and it has a very nice contemporary look. Shipping of the product was prompt, and the packaging was sufficiently protective to insure safe arrival even though the box came with a hole in it. We would certainly consider purchasing a similar product by this route again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
dan w.
excelsior, MN
Aug 31, 2010
Z-Lite 144-15 3 Light Nikko Large Pendant
review of 144-15 - nikko 15" pendant
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jacquelyn C.
Hillsborough, NC
Mar 17, 2010
Z-Lite 100-5P 5 Light Huntingdale Chandelier
nice to look at-hard to hang
I am very pleased with how this chandelier looks. It fits in perfectly over the kitchen table.My husband assembled and hung it and though he is quite the handyman, it was a very difficult task. The links had to be opened and it was hard to align the screws to attache the cover plate. Also, the bare copper wire is a mystery since the chandelier has a black finish.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

East Coast, USA
May 27, 2009
Love this light - has a very high end look, at a relatively reasonable price. I could not find something similar in my local lighting store searches. I purchased the cosmopolitan semi-flush mount in brushed nicked. Received in under a week.

Note, someone else assembled, so I am guessing at the instructions.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer
Melbourne, Florida
Apr 11, 2012
Very happy with the purchase - arrived very quickly - nice large diameter - I have over my 4x8' dining table and it looks great. I have it on a dimmer. and it puts off a nice glowing light. It is lightwieght, the chrome band is not a metal, but it still looks high end. I'd recommend it if you are looking for a contemporary feel, nice clean lines.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen W.
Long Beach, CA
Mar 26, 2012
I like the somewhat transparent appearance of the light, which looks very good over my dining room table. I also had a dimmer switch installed so I could have a wider range of light. The only downside: the wire frame was slightly damaged during shipping, but my electrician managed to fix it.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Teresa F.
Colville, WA
Jan 03, 2012
We love the look however there is a seam in the shade that is VERY obvious when the light is on. We have 3 of these over an island so the seam is hard to hide.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jane i.
st. louis, MO
Nov 22, 2011
Z-Lite 144-15 3 Light Nikko Large Pendant
review of 144-15 - nikko 15" pendant
Love the pendant.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gail W.
Gulf Breeze, FL
Oct 26, 2011
I was very pleased with this lamp. I particularily liked the fact I did not have to use a cut-off pole to attach the lamp to the brick columns. Delivery was fast and lamps were packed securely. I did think they were a little overpriced but purchased anyway because of the design.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shauna K.
Mundare, AB
Oct 21, 2011
Z-Lite 131 Players Mini Pendant
review of 131 - players mini pendant
Very good product for the price. Ones I have seen similar were 40% more expensive.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John F. D.
Hutchinson, KS
Oct 20, 2011
Z-Lite 144-6 Nikko Mini Pendant
review of 144-6 - nikko mini pendant
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph S.
Westminster, CO
Sep 07, 2011
The instructions were for a different model lamp
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynne B.
SC
Sep 07, 2011
Z-Lite Cosmopolitan Mini Pendant
review of 307mp-ch - cosmopolitan mini pendant
This glass is a nice white; crisp and bright. These are a terrific look. The pendant comes with lots of options for hanging height. We did have to slightly loosen the connection between the light and the round lucite ball to achieve a straight connection.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sam M.
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 06, 2011
For some reason I thought the cube material was glass/plastic; it is fabric on a frame. I was surprised, but the look great and I am delighted with the purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol G.
Ancaster, ON
Aug 31, 2011
I think this semi flush mount was well priced and made a perfect visual transition from our contemporary kitchen lighting into the hallway lighting. We had to adjust it a bit, by bending it slightly so it was perfectly symmetrical and both cylinders hung perpendicular to the floor, but after that is is great. We bought the white and silver version.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Heather S.
Denver, CO
Aug 21, 2011
Z-Lite Cosmopolitan Mini Pendant
review of 307mp-ch - cosmopolitan mini pendant
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra M.
Perryton, TX
Aug 19, 2011
THE ONLY THING I DIDN'T LIKE WAS THE INSTRUCTIONS DIDN'T MENTION THE EXTENTION ROD INSIDE THE OTHER ROD. I THOUGHT I HAD MESSED UP ORDERING A PENDANT TOO SHORT.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrew M.
Arlington Heights, IL
Aug 04, 2011
The pendant is a very nice, unique looking pendant. We chose it for our new bedroom and love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
christopher l.
Buffalo, NY
Jul 19, 2011
We love this light. Really solid construction, adjustable telescoping pendant, all fabric surround and diffuser but vinyl on the inside for easy cleaning. Great diffuse light over our new drafting board.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rhonna K.
Santee, CA
Jul 16, 2011
This is a very pretty light. We ordered this in white, which my husband thought might look too plain. Once they were up, we both thought they look great! The detail in the glass is what sets this apart. We got 2 lights to go above the kitchen island and they really stand out with the glass design. We have them on a dimmer switch and keep them low when we're not in the kitchen to kind of use them as night lights. My husband is an electrical contractor so he installed these with no problem. I don't know if the instructions would be easy for a layman to follow because he didn't look at them at all. Still, the end result is a beautiful light. It was hard to find the black hanging wire with the white, all we could find was the chrome. So these worked out well.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 10/25/2014 8:32:30 AM