1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Stone County Ironworks
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

28 reviews

Mary W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 09, 2009
Nice design but a few problems. First, if you mount the toilet roll holder the way it indicates, the toilet roll will continuously fall off. There isn't enough of an upward angle on the bar if you mount the wall-part exactly vertical.

Second, the screws are too short. They barely make it through the iron and into the wall board. Their not long enough to extend into the wood of the wall and their too short to mount successfully into wall-board hangers.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet G.
Idyllwild, CA
Mar 28, 2010
We have just 16" in which to put a towel rack, and I was excited when I found this piece which was advertised to be 16". It is, however, 18" and we had to return it. This is very disappointing. This company needs to do a better job of measuring their products.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maura H.
Carrboro, NC
Jan 04, 2011
This rack came well packaged in a sturdy box, with ends protected, and needed no assembly. It's a heavyweight well-balanced iron rack, which does not tip over when you load up on one side. The "twigs" are numerous and also round-ended, so they don't poke holes in more delicate clothes. The graceful, rustic, natural style and color coordinate very well with our home. AND it's made in the USA! I'm even thinking of buying another, to put near our back door, or in a bedroom.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tracy W.
Flagler Beach, FL
Jun 04, 2010
I love the towel bar and matching toilet tissue holder.
They are beautiful to look at. I also feel they are superior
quality and workmanship. Simple to install and nice weight.
I would highly recommend these products to anyone.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John Ward L.
Brentwood, TN
Oct 28, 2010
The table is beautiful, sturdy, and a perfect fit for our kitchenette. But it arrived in two pieces with no connecting hardware or assembly instructions. A phone call to the company brought six screws, however there were no predrilled holes for them so I had to center the stand on the top, then drill holes. The only instructions were to center, drill, screw, and enjoy. I was very careful not to drill through the top. When I turned the screws in, the first two pierced the top because their heads were too small for the holes in the stand, and no washers had been been provided. When I realized what was happening, I got washers and finished the job. Then I had to fill the holes and refinish the top before we could "enjoy" the table.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dolly P.
Naperville, IL
Oct 22, 2010
These are beautiful lamps. The quality of the lamps make them worth the money, I'll have them forever.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
LeAnne L.
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 21, 2010
I needed an attractive wall coat rack for a small space in my mountain cabin. This is ideal. Well-constructed, and with an artistic flair.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret H.
Sebastopol, CA
Oct 11, 2009
Very fine quality. Is exactly as I pictured. A little pricey but I will have it forever!
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dale K.
Cranberry Township, PA
Dec 12, 2014
Attractive and well made candle holders which add a wonderful accent to our dining room! ATG was wonderful to work with.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rebecca M.
Loveland, CO
Oct 23, 2014
Stone County 903-23 Rush Renaissance Single Candle Holder, Natural Black
stone county single candle holder natural black
We recently purchased 4 of the above candle holders. We have a fireplace which is 14 feet tall with light stone. We were looking for holders large enough to see with good height not overpowering the mantel. After looking at lots of different holders, we decided to purchase these. I think they look more contemporary than Renaissance These are perfect for us.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Apr 20, 2014
We purchased two of these lamps. They are truly beautiful and an excellent addition to our house. However, there were some minor inconsistencies.

These are handmade, sturdy welded lamps with a black finish powder coat. They have a dimmer switch on the base and use a standard bulb. The base switch could be difficult for some, but are fine for us.
The shades are an art glass that has been slumped and drilled. They are not blown glass. As a result, the edges are not rounded, but have a courser, cold worked edge. The hole in the shade had some very minor chipping that can’t be seen when installed.

The welding was overall excellent. However, ours seemed to have been welded by two different individuals. One had cleaner run welds, while the other looked a bit more spot welded. This will not be noticeable to most people.

In the picture, the base appears to have an almost even floral shape. It is, in reality, a slightly amorphous shape that is half floral and half round. At first I thought this might be an error until I noticed it was identical on both. It is intended to appear as an organic base, but could use more consistency of the floral wave all the way around. It is, frankly, the only critique in design.

The actual lamp hardware was inconsistent between the two lamps. On one, the fitting was tight, and the shade installation was as easy as installing a bulb. On the other, the fitting moved within the lamp base, and it was hard to remove the flange, which seemed to have been cross threaded when it was installed. A small chip of plastic did break off when I tried to carefully remove it to put the shade in place. However, the shade was still secure when I screwed the flange back down. This has not affected the lamp overall, but was a minor quality control issue.

The packaging left a bit to be desired. The shades were extremely well packed and padded, but the bases were each loosely packed in two boxes that were taped together. While the bases are extremely sturdy and can withstand a great deal of abuse, one lamp did suffer a minor scrape in its powder coating due to the poor packaging and shipping. It was also a bit awkward for the delivery personnel.

Finally, it would be nice if ATG would offer the ability to customize these lamps. Stone Country custom makes these for ATG and ships directly from their workshop. If you order directly through Stone Country, it costs over $200 more for these lamps, but you can customize them with different base colors, accents and different lamp shades. Considering that we wanted the black and burgundy, I couldn’t justify spending an extra $250 for an additional iron accent. However, that option would be nice.

Overall, these are great lamps that I would definitely purchase again. The issue with the lamp hardware and scrape on a fixture of this price means I cannot give them a perfect rating. However, they are well worth the price to have truly unique lamps.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann N.
Topeka, KS
Feb 10, 2014
Beautifully made. Well balanced. I ordered the three candle and loved it so much I ordered the other two. Used all of them in different parts of the house. Very pleased and each came within days, not the weeks listed for shipping.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann N.
Topeka, KS
Jan 22, 2014
Very stable, well made and absolutely gorgeous. From the appearance it looks like it might be unstable but just the opposite is true. Really adds a great touch to my living room. Liked it so much I also ordered the other two in the collection. Very prompt delivery.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Noveta G.
Overland Park, KS
Nov 07, 2012
Table was awesome - even better than the picture! Very pleased. Thank you
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane M W.
Texas
Oct 09, 2012
We love this Monticello Stand Towel Bar! It is heavy guage iron, sturdy, and well crafted. Doesn't scoot around, or tip easily. We are used to towel bars securely fastened to the wall, but unbelievably our large new bath had no good places for towel bars. This towel stand takes care of that problem, and is attractive as well. Just a note, if you are trying to match oil-rubbed bronze hardware, this blends perfectly. It looks more dark brown than black to me. It's tall enough for some good sized bath towels (some stands on the market aren't), and each bar is wide enough for one bath towel folded in half, but not so wide that you have trouble finding a spot to put it. Well designed; beautifully crafted.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda K.
Kuna, ID
Mar 28, 2012
Stone County 900-236 21-in Quapaw Towel Bar, Natural Black
review of stone county 900-236 21in. quapaw towel bar, natural black
I love the hand work. I wanted something unusual and this is perfect for my country decor.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne O.
Fayetteville, NY
Dec 29, 2011
Stone County 900-31 16-in Sassafras Towel Bar, Natural Black
review of 900-315 - sassafras towel bar
The towel bar and toilet paper bar are just what we wanted and beautifully crafted. We've had many compliments. The only problem was only 2 screws were included for each product and the towel bar needed 3...we supplemented with a regular screw but it doesn't look so good. If you had another screw we could use it.
Anne
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michele A.
Bellingham, WA
Nov 04, 2011
Stone County 900-314 Sassafras Towel Ring, Natural Black
love our new sassafras bathroom accessories
We received the Sassafras towel ring, towel hook and TP holder a week ahead of the promised date and are very pleased with the quality. These are beautifully rugged pieces with impressive craftsmanship. Even the screws that come with it add to the rugged/hand-wrought look.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nelson H.
Fort Jones, CA
Sep 13, 2011
This is a beautiful, lighted pot rack. I love the patina/copper of the light shades. I live in the mountains and it fits perfectly in the open kitchen/living room with my rustic hickory cabinets. Now I would like to find light fixtures that match for the rest of the room. This company was helpful and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this item and company.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dave
Montebello
Jul 16, 2011
We purchased 4 of these sconces, the only made in USA ones we bought.
The fixtures were small and very inconsistent as they are man made but they do not seem to understand what is needed to make a light that can be mounted to a wall. They tried sending me replacement parts but I will have to drill holes and mount directly to the box in order to get them mounted. So for the money, they are not worth it.
Picture looks better than the actual product.

I would like to add that I'm more than happy with Lighting Universe, and the customer service representative as he went over and beyond to help us with our purchases.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Agatha D.
Canton, GA
Jul 05, 2011
Very sturdy. Must screw this into wood, not sheetrock.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Agatha D.
Canton, GA
Jul 05, 2011
Very substantial. You must screw this into wood, not sheetrock.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Noel B.
Nantucket, MA
Mar 16, 2011
Stone County 900-239 Knot Hook, Natural Black
review of 900-239 - knot hook
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia P.
Wellsboro, PA
Feb 08, 2011
The towel bar is very nice looking and very sturdy. It looks great in my house. I'm glad that I purchased it. I don't know that I would necessarily recommend it to others since it really was too expensive. Most people I know would never spend this much on a towel bar. I'm even surprised that I spent this much on it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy G.
Shawano, WI
Nov 13, 2010
Stone County 901-467 Leaf Paper Towel Holder, Standard Black
review of 901-467 - leaf paper towel holder
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jim
Charlotte
Oct 27, 2010
Who in their right mind spends $288 for a wiping paper holder?
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
mary h.
tampa, FL
Jul 28, 2010
I love these hooks! they hold the towels beautifully and were easy to install. they provided screws and i added mollies for better support. they are beautiful hand worked pieces. they were slightly overpriced but not so much that i did not buy them. i would definitely recommend to anyone who is willing and able to pay the price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deb D.
ROY, WA
Aug 31, 2009
Bought towel bars in two lengths and towel ring. Order came quicker than promised in true color. One bar is substandard, because the leaf is up against its "branch," and the acorn prevented mounting completely flush to the wall, because it bends slightly towards the wall instead of away. Matching screws provided, but must buy wall anchors, since items are heavy. Remains to be seen whether the finish will prevent rusting onto wet towels.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Christmas Eve 4am-1pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 12/24/2014 11:20:27 PM