1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Winsome Wood
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

642 reviews

1
23
22 Next
Dale Minter
Lincoln, NE
Sep 07, 2010
Winsome Wood 20218 - Curved End Table/Night Stand
not a great value for the price
I was disappointed when my tables arrived. The walnut finish didn't match my furniture as it appeared to in the display photo (my bad). The varnish on the table was poorly applied and looked blotchy and damaged. There were flaws in the wood and the top was made of sliced pieces of wood (9 slices in all). I returned these tables, hoping to exchange for a black finish that would hide the flaws, but I could only exchange for the same finish I ordered. The second set of tables arrived. No sliced pieces of wood, but they still had some varnish issues and some flaws. I decided my best solution was to cut my losses and paint the tables. I liked the style and had chosen them because I needed a table that I could sit over a heat register and still allow the air to flow. The assembly of the table is not easy. The holes aren't consistent and make it hard to tighten the soft brass screws with the enclosed allen wrench. One screw won't go in all the way to achieve a tight sturdy fit. Then it wouldn't come out. I stripped the allen wrench hole. Had to hack saw the screw. Remove with vise grips, drill hole deeper and purchase another screw to replace it. (Tip: apply soap to all screws.) I have now painted the table to cover up scratches and flaws. Bottom line: poor quality table worth about half the price (then it would be a inexpensive solution to fit expectations).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chrissantha C.
Billings, MT
Aug 30, 2010
Was very disappointed in the very flimsy quality of the door on this table. Would have returned it, but was in the middle of a move and missed the 30 day deadline. (:>(
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
12 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Connie D.
State College, PA
Dec 13, 2010
For the price, this is a very nice piece of furniture. The wood is of good quality and the assembly was easy. I would purchase this a second time.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Norma C.
Mesa, AZ
Oct 22, 2010
This is a great buy, the table is very sturdy and well built. However assembling the two front legs with the allen wrench supplied was very difficult as the runners for the drawer prevented the allen wrench from turning more than a 1/4 turn, before you had to reposition it and turn again. That was my only problem. After assembly the end table was very satisfactory, It is perfect for the small space that I have in my apartment. I would give it the full 5 star rating and more.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
john s.
hartford, WI
Sep 28, 2010
Winsome Wood 94329 Regalia Hall Entry Table
nice looks nice in our entrance foyer
Quality good for the money. We found the size just right...
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gloria K.
Santa Cruz, CA
Aug 05, 2010
It was very high quality for a very low price. It arrived quickly.
My husband did have a little trouble with putting it together but I am not sure if it had anything to do with the directions or if he tried to do it without reading all of them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christina N D.
Big Pine Key, FL
Feb 27, 2011
Beautiful, solid wood, true to it's description, looks expensive for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mae B.
Mena, AR
Sep 07, 2010
The quality of this product is excellent, and assembly was extremely easy (I did it myself in about a half hour), with easy to follow instructions. This made the perfect little night stand for our guest bedroom, where space is limited. I especially like the fact it has a drawer and a bottom shelf to hold books, magazines, etc.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shirley M.
Alba, TX
Jul 20, 2010
We have a small living room in a small mobile home but we decided we would like to have a coffee table to put in front of the couch. I was delighted when I found this website and the elegant coffee table at a very good price. I ordered it and it was delivered 6 days later. We put it together and had it sitting in place within an hour and we are very happy with it. It is truly a good quality item and has the looks of elegance.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amber L D.
Idaho
Jul 13, 2011
Very sturdy, nice looking wood, and easy to put together. All of the predrilled holes were in the right place, which doesnt always happen:) It's very cute and small, which is exactly what I was looking for!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terri G.
Seattle, WA
Jun 12, 2011
Had a small crazy shaped area in the entryway I needed somehting for. This is perfect. It came very quikly and was good communicaiton during shipping process. Had no real instructions but did have a diagram. Hubby had no problem putting it together but he is ultra handy. It was inexpensive and had some areas where the stain did not take. Likely more a problaem with the wood than the craftsmanship...although it should have been caught in QC. Decided to not send it back or notify them of the issue...instead tooks some steel wool, stain and sharpie pen and got it looking pretty good....better than the hassle of having to return it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
GJ N.
Watertown, MA
Mar 22, 2011
Winsome Wood 92125 Zara TV Stand
nice little product
This is not the fanciest little piece of furniture we've ever bought, it's just a good value. We wanted a simple little table for our BluRay player, with a shelf for a couple of disks, and some hidden storage to hide a power strip. It's amazing how FEW pieces there are like this out there. We're happy we found this one. Don't expect fancy. Just expect nice design, easy assembly and value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
B cozzi
illinois
Feb 12, 2011
DId not know what to expect for around $100.00 but the table was a pleasant surprise. Solid wood and even color made this a perfect fit for my entry way. I am very please with the quality for this table. I would purchase another item from this company.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cathy K.
Beverly, NJ
Dec 13, 2010
We just received our coffee table and my husband set it up in about 20 minutes or less. He said it was easy to assemble. Great quality. I was very impressed. Looks like we spent alot more money than we did! Dont hesitate!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ashley L.
South Jersey, NJ
Aug 16, 2011
Winsome Wood Groveland Dining Set
perfect size for our small kitchen!
This set is very sterdy and great quality wood! This site had the best price for this table and chairs, although it was still more then we wanted to pay, we are very happy with the product!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ADRIAN M L.
NEW ORLEANS, LA
Aug 15, 2011
Winsome Wood 94416 5-Tier Milan Storage Shelf
review of 94416 - 5-tier milan storage shelf
I recently purchased a bookcase from your company,I was very pleased with the craftsmanship and durability of this bookcase,also the price was a bargain and not to mention it was all wood.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy W.
Alabaster, AL
Jul 14, 2011
I wasn't sure on ordering direct from online furniture store rather than being able to walk into a store and look at products up close and touch the products. But these came fully assembled, and are exactly what I was looking for! They are very sturdy and great quality, at an excellent price- what can beat that? I bought two sets (four chairs total) to go around my square solid hardwood table (also bought from this website: International furniture Natural finish square table - I think was the brand/label for table) and they match the table wood color perfectly! I bought a 5 piece dining set of solid hardwood for only $272.51 (no tax, no shipping and no furniture store markup!)I love these chairs!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
George B.
Terra Bella, CA
Jun 06, 2011
The quality, instructions and timely delivery were all excellent.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth Z.
San Pedro, CA
Mar 11, 2011
I was looking for a not-too-big console table with a bottom shelf that could hold two 15" x 15" espresso-colored wine storage boxes. This table is perfect for my needs. It has a beautiful finish and a look that fits well in a variety of settings. The drawer even has a stop that prevents it from being pulled all the way out and falling on the floor!

I put the table together in 20 minutes - including 5 minutes of unpacking the box and searching for a screwdriver. The instructions recommend having a 2nd person on hand to assist, but I was able to put it together by myself. (Hint: Have all the legs nearby. With the top upside-down, screw one leg into the top & insert the shelf into that leg. Insert the kitty-corner leg next into its slot while holding the shelf steady, then carefully insert the last 2 legs. The hardest part is making sure the shelf fastener openings are facing the right way. If you don’t bump the table, the legs will stand by themselves while you screw them into the top.) Needless to say, I’m very pleased with this purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mona R.
Houston, TX
Mar 02, 2011
Winsome Wood 92744 Linea TV Stand
beautiful furniture
Great piece, but instructions were a bit confusing. none of the pieces are labeled, and the instructions are not very clear. had to take apart and put back together. Need 2 people to put together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
john S.
venice, FL
Feb 11, 2011
Winsome Wood 94234 Craftsman Coffee Table, Antique Walnut
review of 94234 - craftsman coffee table
There was a part missing, needed for assembly. Had to improvise with another one (not exactly the same).
the delivery was fine and the unit was what we expected.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
E. Matthews
Florida
Feb 05, 2011
On-line picture looks good, but the actual tabletop has many mars and blemishes. Also some of the hardware was missing, but I did get an extra knob and screw that didn't go anywhere--probably for a different piece that had a drawer. Even the tabletop itself had several extra holes drilled underneath which seemed to say it was part of another design also. Quality control was disappointing. Doesn't look too bad from a distance, but not the smartest purchase I ever made.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David S.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Sep 21, 2010
Packed well, shipped quickly, set up easily. I wish they had it in larger dimensions, and I'd love tho have matching coffee tables, but alas, they are too small as well.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon C.
Baytown, TX
May 15, 2010
The assembly was more difficult because the holes didn't line up correctly. My husband had to redo these.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ken B.
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 19, 2011
This item was delivered promptly, went together easily, & fits perfectly in my small bedroom. Exactly what I needed! One word of caution, however -- make sure you pound the pegs in far enough. If they stick out too much, the sides will not meet flush to the shelves. The instructions for this item could be improved by adding a line or two of text to the pictures-only assembly sheet.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas J H.
Lake Placid, NY
Aug 28, 2011
Chairs arrived sooner than expected. Service was great, as usual with ATG. Quality and price is excellent but my pet peeve for these and other chair manufacturers is the bottoms of the legs, you know, where the glides go, are NOT level with the floor/carpet. So, I had to grind down each leg with my belt sander so I could install chair glides that were even with the floor surface.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Candace L.
Wesley Chapel, FL
Aug 19, 2011
Winsome Wood 94539 39-in Tier Milan Storage Shelf
looks nice if you can put it together
This was an extremely flimsy product to put together. It took quite a long time for my husband to put it together due to the flimsy back panels slipping in and out. It looks nice when it is done but it is not quality furniture. I wouldn't put anything too heavy on it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maria V.
blackwood, NJ
Aug 19, 2011
Beautiful piece of furniture for the money.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
carl s.
beverly hills, FL
Aug 08, 2011
Our chairs are like what we wanted in size and weight. The natural color is nice as well and we are enjoying them very much..Thank you P.S. Also a great value for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charlette R.
Highland, IN
Aug 08, 2011
I ordered two sets of these chairs and plan to order one additional set. They are a great value and the chairs almost match my table (which is several years old). My existing chairs desperately needed replaced. I happened upon this website completely by accident. I had been looking at chairs to purchase on-line for a couple of weeks but didn't like the fact that they would need to be assembled and they didn't look very sturdy. I really appreciated the fact that these chairs were completely assembled and ready to use. These chairs really and I'm very satisfied with my choice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Liz C.
Owings Mills, MD
Jul 26, 2011
I compared many other deals and this one is by far one of the best. The chairs come in pairs and there is no assembly required. Perfect and practical.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 12/28/2014 3:55:21 AM