1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
  until Black Friday. Shop Early Deals Now!         Free Shipping @ Any Price
Reviews for Venture Horizon
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

57 reviews

Dexter S.
New York, NY
Mar 19, 2011
I was in the market for a dresser to match my new bed. I searched online and was impressed with the prices offered at ATG Stores. I took a chance and made the purchase. It arrived on schedule. The assembly of the dresser was easy enough for anyone to complete without any headache. The finished product is a great compliment to my bed. I would definately recommend this dresser and ATG Stores to any of my friends and associates.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debbie H.
Bellingham, WA
Jan 14, 2011
A bit cheaply made for the price but a nice stand once put together
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
kendry t.
new york, NY
Mar 15, 2011
Venture Horizon 3077 Nouvelle Six-Drawer Chest
review of 3077 - 6 drawer nouvelle chest
I love this product. i bought two. it fits great anywhere. the only thing is to assemble it gud you might need a drull.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
kwaku k.
durham, NC
Apr 06, 2011
Venture Horizon 3117 Nouvelle Eight-Drawer Low Boy Dresser
review of 3117 - 8 drawer low boy nouvelle
Its a good buy for the money.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
xiaoping x.
fort collins, CO
Apr 06, 2011
Venture Horizon 3117 Nouvelle Eight-Drawer Low Boy Dresser
review of 3117 - 8 drawer low boy nouvelle
Arrived fast. Very easy to assemble. I only want an inexpensive dresser and night stand for the basement bedroom. You got what you paid for. The laminate surface corner not glued well. I glued it back and looked fine.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
xiaoping x.
fort collins, CO
Apr 06, 2011
Arrived fast. Very easy to assemble. I only want an inexpensive night stand for the basement. Exactly what I expected.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cameron O.
Vista, CA
Mar 21, 2011
Shipping was almost too fast. it arrived before it was supposed to even ship. They are magicians.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Henry B.
Florence, SC
Mar 11, 2011
I have put together alot of furniture and this is one of the best Ive seen for the price. New found quality made in USA. I am very impressed with this product. No regrets hear!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
elizabeth n.
Telford, PA
Sep 02, 2011
Venture Horizon 3077 Nouvelle Six-Drawer Chest
review of 3077 - 6 drawer nouvelle chest
I absolutely HATE this dresser. It is poorly made and came with scratches all over it. I especially hate the fact that is stinks and everything you put in it smells like the dresser. We thought it would dissipate after a few days but unfortunately it still has a terrible odor and my newborn's clothes are in it. We will probably donate this because there is noway I am having my baby's clothes constantly smell.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Xiuyu X.
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 21, 2011
After putting this dresser together, it was very beautiful. The only downside to this dresser is the size of it. The drawers were very small.

When I read the sizes, I imagined a way larger dresser. When measuring each individual drawer, it was the same as what was indicated, but it was the outside and not just the insides. When I read the measurements, I was assuming it was the measurements of the insides of the drawers. I was disappointed when seeing how small each drawer was. The width of it was the width of the top, minus maybe two more inches and you'll get the real width of each drawer.

Anyway it was my mistake. Although it's a whole lot smaller than my old dresser, it'll do.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Teresa F.
Gilmer, TX
Jul 01, 2011
I have enjoyed this dresser. I use it in my office for supplies, etc. and an additional workspace. It was very easy to put together, no problems. One corner on the front was a bit bashed in, but not bad enough to pack the thing up and send it back. Plastic handles, but they're sturdy. Drawers work great. This is not a fine piece of furniture, but it is definitely functional and works great for what I want to use for.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dena
New York City
Dec 21, 2011
Venture Horizon 1019 Double Mobile Desk Center Craft Room Furniture
nice design, good quality, but assembly issues
We really like the look and utility; it is exactly what we needed for our space and use. The materials are reasonably good quality especially for this price--better than expected. However, assembly is a serious issue and should be emphasized in product description: you need to plan on a day or more because of the need for waiting for glue to dry at various stages. The instructions are clear but many steps involve woodworking skills such as reaming holes for tight fit without splitting the wood. I could not have assembled this at all but husband did it skillfully over many hours and in fact he needed to use tools and pressed wood is hard to work with. I am glad to have it but would have been in tears if I had to deal with it alone. It is perfect for my sewing needs and uses the space very efficiently. We purchased the oak version, and it looks really nice. I recomend it with these warnings. Also the price was very favorable and dealing with ATG was a pleasure. I was able to live chat and follow delivery easily from California to NY and it arrived as promised. I am a first time customer and would definitely buy from this company again. They are a customer friendly company: the one phone call was quick, efficient and nicely handled!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William T. M.
Sarasota, FL
Sep 08, 2011
Delivery was prompt, instructions were clear, and case looks terrific. Just what we wanted.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
cynthia g g.
lansing, MI
Jul 22, 2011
It took 3 hours to assemble this shoe closet the material is very filmsy the back of the closet is nothing but particle board and not very sturdy. there were several chips on the boards. My handyman is going to put some solid boards ont he back of the cabinet and hopefully reinforce it. i put my shoes in and closed it and then when i reopened it the shoes stick to the sides of the drawers so i had to move the shoes to more to the center. also, you have to hold the top in order for the cabinet not to fall over when you are getting shoes out.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
sophie d.
IN
May 18, 2011
Very easy to put together.

Drawers are kind of cheap, but hopefully will hold up.

All in all, I am pleased with the purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daron B.
Highland Village, TX
May 18, 2011
Venture Horizon 3077 Nouvelle Six-Drawer Chest
great product at a great price
This is cheaper made furniture. Great for price, will be fine for my daughter who does not care. When she destroys it, the trash man can have it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dora W.
Lewisburg, PA
May 11, 2011
Venture Horizon 3027 Drawer Nouvelle Chest Nightstand
review of 3027 - 3 drawer nouvelle chest
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherry K.
Matthews, NC
Aug 13, 2014
Venture Horizon 3077 Nouvelle Six-Drawer Chest
venture horizon 30077 nouvelle six drawer chest
Chest delivered a day before it was expected. We were happy to receive it earlier than anticipated. IIt arrived with one of the braces cracked; however, I was able to mend it with wood glue rather than return it. The instructions for assembly could have been a little more detailed but I managed to assemble it within a couple of hours. After assembling the chest, I would have like it to be more solid. The frame seemed a little more fragile then expected and wobbled a little when moving it into position in the bedroom. It fits very well and, although I would have liked a little more drawer space. The only other issue I have is the drawers do not easily slide in and out of the chest. It is wood/particle board on wood/particle board. The drawers need a better surface to slide on or small rollers installed. Overall, I give it 3 stars out of five since the price was reasonable and it is doing the job it is intended despite of the noted concerns. Hopefully, this review will be used to correct some of the issues.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
No
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra K. W.
Wickenburg, AZ
Mar 28, 2014
Well made. The instructions were quite good. It suits my needs. It went together more quickly than I thought it would! I would purchase it again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ikaika K.
Long Beach, CA
Mar 25, 2014
Very nice lots of room
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christina F.
Morristown, NJ
Feb 06, 2014
My jewelry studio is complete with this item. You cannot go wrong. Love it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erimi H.
Mercer Island, WA
Feb 05, 2014
The veneer on two of the wall pieces was cracked. Since the cracks were on interior sections, I chose to keep the table rather than exchange it. A replacement could have had similar problems. If the table had not had these cracks, I would have rated this product much higher. The tabletop is covered with a laminate and very sturdy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katrina G.
Location
Sep 09, 2013
We bought this for wrapping paper storage and to put bins in the side to hold odds and ends. The back board the forms the small cubbies is a little hard to attach. and the shelves slide out when you pulls the bins, but we fixed that with a little museum putty. It is wonderful for our space and holds so much stuff!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Theresia A M.
ST Paul, MN
Apr 12, 2013
I loved it! I have ordered furniture online once before and it came with nicks, gauges, and even missing pieces. I thought I would give it just one more try. This time it turned out to be the best. I would recommend ATG Stores to all of my friends and also their friends. This Cart was perfect. Packaging was great. It was packed with great care and well protected. The color I selected was the cherry finish and it was very rich looking and just want I wanted. I like it so much that I am going to order a second one. I will also order a third one in the furture to use in my closet.
It was easy to put together and all the parts, nuts, bolts, ect. where there. I had it together in two hours.

LOVE IT!!!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert M.
Sequim, WA
Sep 17, 2012
Really like the bookcase, but we were somewhat disappointed
with the color choices. We thought Dark Walnut would be close
to Mahogany or Espresso, but no, it isn't. If you are looking
for one of these dark tones, Black is probably you're better
choice.

Product arrived well packed, and was easy to put together, no
complaints there.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Silvia T.
Richmond, TX
Jul 16, 2012
I loved these night stands they were so easy to put together and they look great in my master bedroom! The quality is superb I'm so glad I made this purchase!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosemarie J.
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Mar 22, 2012
Venture Horizon 3077 Nouvelle Six-Drawer Chest
review of venture horizon 3077 drawer nouvelle chest
The dresser has nice clean lines. Sturdy, compact, yet spacious enough for my clothes.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosemarie J.
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Mar 22, 2012
Venture Horizon 3117 Nouvelle Eight-Drawer Low Boy Dresser
review of venture horizon 3117 drawer low boy nouvelle dresser
The dresser has nice clean lines, is compact, yet spacious enough.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lorie P.
Hedgesville, WV
Mar 04, 2012
Venture Horizon Double Media Storage Tower Bookcase
review of venture horizon double media storage tower bookcase
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
badreddine a.
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 03, 2012
Venture Horizon 4037 Mighty Cart Shelf
review of venture horizon 4037 mighty cart shelf
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Todd C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 16, 2011
Venture Horizon Double Media Storage Tower Bookcase
review of 24 - double media storage tower
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 11/23/2014 9:33:37 PM