1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for RTA Home & Office
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

22 reviews

Julie D.
San Antonio, TX
Dec 07, 2010
This desk is beautiful, adequately heavy tempered glass with sturdy metal legs. The assembly is super easy and quick; parts fit well together and overall look is modern, with clean lines and functionality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jensen M.
Spring, TX
Mar 09, 2011
It looks great, only problrm is a slight defect in the levels of the desk. not too noticeable though. love the look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan
Chicago
May 10, 2012
Had to move my office into a small, but well lit room and thought a corner desk might open the area up a bit. Wasn't planning to go contemporary but when I found this glass desk I could resist. Looks amazing....clean, open, airy. My Apple desktop just floats. I was nervous about the glass but after dropping it by accident on my wood floor (would not suggest trying this) realized it can probably handle most anything. Easy to put together, too. Order arrived with two or three days even though there wasn't a rush on it. A very well designed piece.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rose B.
Quarryville, PA
Oct 30, 2011
RTA Home & Office Inc. TVM-021 Glass and Aluminum Plasma/LCD Corner TV Stand
great tv stand - assembly directions could be better
I assembled my stand this morning and it looks great - I'm very happy with the results and the quality of the stand. However, the directions were not entirely clear regarding the MDF board(s). According to the instruction sheet,there should have been 2 separate pieces, a small one and a large one. However, the pieces came attached and I struggled with it for quite awhile until I figured out that you had to insert a screwdriver through the holes in the top of the small piece, disassemble, and then reassemble as directed on the sheet. There is nothing in the directions about this, and at first I thought I was missing the small piece altogether.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John D.
Dallas, PA
Aug 24, 2011
I purchased the black glass stand. It goes well with my 42" TV and fits into the corner well. Although I like the open view of the stand, it doesn't quite hide the cables at the rear of the TV, cable box, etc. If there were small hooks strategically placed on the rear wooden panel at the back, I think that this piece would be excellent value. As it is, it is very good value. Simple lines and very neat. Instructions were a nightmare however. Once constructed, we were very pleased.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Arthur J J.
stone mountain, GA
Aug 08, 2011
Received stand and put together same day easy to assemble looks great
works well with 62" TV. Will enjoy purchase
'
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jon T.
Phoenix, AZ
May 03, 2011
We needed a compact, corner TV stand for our new TV. This was just the right fit. It went together quickly and the quality is excellent.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Catalin N.
Chicago, IL
Apr 27, 2011
Looks good, but is not sturdy at all. The paint on the back on the glass is no finished properly around the edges, the legs are made of cheap plastic, and the on one of the 4 metal round things where you screw the legs into got a spot in the middle, meaning that in that area, is coming apart from the glass. Overall, I think is worth $80.00 I spent on it enough to not bother returning it. Buying it again, definitely NO!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard Y.
Fountain Hills, AZ
Dec 17, 2014
The stand was easy to assemble, and it makes an excellent base for my new 70" TV.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
DiAnn D.
Culver City, CA
Dec 08, 2014
This table is a lot more sturdy than I thought it would be. It's wonderful! I've got my 55" tv on it with plenty of room. It was shipped to California and not broken!. It is very heavy. You won't be sorry. I'm very happy with it!! It looks exactly like the photo.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sheryl W.
Chappaqua, NY
Oct 06, 2014
My daughter's been looking for a modern, sleek looking, corner desk for a few weeks. she saw this on your website and fell in love with it. It's fits nicely in the corner of her room right under two windows so the sun shining on the glass is beautiful. WE've only had it 1 week but so far she loves it!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Maybe
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jan Suzanne K.
Boynton Beach, FL
May 16, 2014
This TV stand was easy to put together and is perfect for my 60" flat TV and other entertainment units. I love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jimmy M.
Miami Beach, FL
Jan 02, 2014
Got my TV stand today in the mail and nothing broken which amazed me being as it went from Missouri to Miami. Then assembled it all together and set my 70" TV on it and looks awesome. Good company to buy from and they packed it well. Thanks ATG
Was this review helpful to you?  
JLew
Chicago
Dec 20, 2013
The stand is very nice, but the assembly instructions were not clear and the company staff were not helpful.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Not Good
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joanne N.
Dickinson, TX
Oct 27, 2012
RTA Home & Office Inc. LT-020 Glass Aluminum Laptop Stand Office Multimedia Cart, Clear
rta home & office inc. lt-020 glass aluminum laptop stand office multimedia cart, clear
Its exactly what i needed. Put it together was easy. Small, but big enough to put my 19in laptop with side mouse pad. Being on wheels is great to move it anywhere i needed Adjusting the height its great. Very fast delivery. Will be ordering another one soon.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan S.
Chicago, IL
Jun 03, 2012
First time buying something through ATG and was completely floored with every aspect of my experience. The price was the best around for the desk I was interested in so was nervous about everything else. I called to place the order since I had a question about the desk and practically felt like I made a new best friend. The desk arrived within 3 or 4 days, ( I was out of town) sooner than I expected, and was perfect!. So I give an excellent rating to ATG but also for the glass corner desk.

The desk was so easy to put together and makes my whole work space bright, clean and airy. My mac desktop looks like it's floating, it just seems easier to focus for some reason. I even accidently dropped one of the glass pieces while assembling on my wood floor and it didn't break (not recommending this, though.) Love the corner angle, it doesn't make me feel confined. I'm probably going to order a couple more side glass tables and get rid of the heavier office pieces since they look so great in the room.

Well, two thumbs up for both ATG and the fabulous RTA tempered glass corner computer desk.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan
Chicago
May 11, 2012
Opens the whole room up. Great look. Easy to put together. Comfortable to work at.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
abel s v.
riveredge, NJ
Oct 04, 2011
The 4 chrome srew-in knobs won't go all the way to the stud so it still is not sandwitching the thick glass there is still a 1/4" space above the glass & all the chrome screw-in tops you should have included in the kit parts some round pelt or rubber washers that goes in evbery top & bottom of each black posts w/ the srew-in studs , to what i know, glass shelving should not be in direct contact w/ any hard material like metal stud or anyhard material, there should be a kind of non-metallic washer/spacer in between, i am not an engineer or architect, i am a nurse-aid that wash the elderly & disables in their homes
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jackie M.
Stockbridge, GA
Jun 21, 2011
I needed a glass desk so that my bedroom would not look so crowded and this works wonderfully. I was a little disappointed that the 2 sections don't fit flush together. The corner part is probably less than 1/2 inch taller, but it'll work. My husband put this togehter in less than 30 minutes, and the delivery was right on time.

Thanks ATG!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
curtis r.
Ammon, ID
May 16, 2011
RTA Home & Office Inc. AVM-005 Glass Aluminum Component Audio Rack
review of avm-005 - glass & aluminum component audio rack
Before I got home my wife set this up for me and she said it was easy to set up and looked great! and she was right. I am putting this in our theater room and very happy with it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol A.
Valparaiso, IN
May 15, 2011
RTA Home & Office Inc. TVM-021 Glass and Aluminum Plasma/LCD Corner TV Stand
review of tvm-021 - 32" glass and aluminum plasma/lcd tv stand
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa A.
Brentwood, NY
Dec 15, 2010
This is a great desk. So easy to assemble. Sleek and modern Space-saving design.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW100 Created On: 12/26/2014 6:47:56 AM