1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Standard Furniture
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

23 reviews

Alexia M.
SC
Oct 24, 2011
Standard Furniture 556 Madison Square Bed-n-Box Bed
excellent value! looks so much more expensive than priced!
We recently received our bed and were very pleasantly surprised with the quality. The one I received did not have any exposed wood parts like the picture shows. All of it was upholstered, which I am glad for because it looks way better that way. The front feet were missing from the packaging, but my husband was able to make some temporary ones until they come in. I only wish the color had been lighter. It's definitely a taupe/oatmeal color, though I had been hoping for more of a cream color. But it still looks fabulous!

My husband said that the instructions weren't very clear, but he is a carpenter so he was able to figure everything out. You will need box springs for this bed.

I will say that I was a little nervous ordering from an online company I had never heard of, plus there were no reviews of the bed. But for the price, it was worth a try, and I am so glad I did. This is such a better value than the ones I found on other websites, and it looks so much more expensive than what I paid. If this is the style of bed you're looking for, I say go for it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
S.W.
Wisconsin
Jun 17, 2011
We've been hunting for a contemporary but classy coffee table set for YEARS and finally stumbled on this one. We were hesitant to order online without having seen it in person but it was MORE than worth the risk.

The tops are absolutely beautiful and the espresso-brown frame is perfect...the set together is stunning. The coffee table actually comes with 4 wheels, which we are going to remove since we have wood floors, but I imagine the wheels would be handy on carpeted floors. The weight isn't as bad as I thought it would be (though they are still noticeably heavy, which is a good thing to me), but the TV-stand does weigh 165 lbs so you'll need two people to take it out of the box!

Assembly overall was fine - I'm a small woman and got everything assembled in less than an hour (it was just the legs that needed assembly with an allen wrench), though if you're not able to lift heavy objects I would recommend having some help to lift the tops of the tables.

The measurements listed on the website were right on too.

I checked other sites to compare prices, and this was by far the best deal.

Took about 4 weeks to get them delivered after placing the order, which is pretty comparable to other furniture stores.

Overall - they're fabulous!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Justyna m.
Newport news, VA
Nov 20, 2011
Standard Furniture 27687 Hialeah Court Sofa Table
review of 27687 - hialeah court sofa table
The table looks great. The only complain I have is the time it took to get to my house. I had to call them three times to find out why hasn't it been shipped yet. It took them a month to ship the table and I was closed to cancel it.
I was happy once it arrived until I noticed that the knobs for the drawers are defective. They don't screw all the way in but I decided to just find a new onces in the local store. It's not worth the hassle.
Overall I like the table exept the knobs and I recommend to be patient once the order is in.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane
New Hampshire
Aug 06, 2011
Standard Furniture 22841 Barcelona Coffee Table
surprising quality for low price
We just received this coffee table and were pleasantly surprised with the quality for such a low price. It came well packed,with lots styrofoam and cardboard protecting all surfaces. It was easy to put together. It appears to be all solid wood with no observable veneers. Quite heavy and very solid. Check your measurements before ordering. It is a large piece. The color matches the picture on-line. While it is called cherry, it is not what I would call a typical natural cherry color, but we like it. It took several weeks to get- but was worth the wait.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
andrea a.
NY
Jun 23, 2011
Standard Furniture 57205 Triomphe Five Drawer Chest
review of 57205 - triomphe five drawer chest
Purchased triomphe dresser and nightstand with laminate marble top from standard furniture.draws slide in and out beautifully. Made well and in usa. very good value for price paid. no complaints
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anthony M.
Buffalo, NY
Feb 05, 2014
Standard Furniture 27682 Hialeah Court End Table
excellent quality, great price
Amazed at quality for the price, thinking about ordering another one
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dennis
Pensacola, Fl
Jan 03, 2013
I relied in part on the picture of this piece, and partly on the reviews when I ordered one. I agree with others in that it is a very nice table, especially for one that has to be assembled (very solid). The finish is excellent, and it is quite easy to assemble. One observation; I found it much easier to attach front legs after I unscrewed the drawer stops and pulled out the drawers. My instructions did not mention this. An excellent product for the money. One other surprise, after I had placed the order I realized that I did not specify the type of drawer pull but it comes with both.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dave B F.
Keller, TX
May 16, 2012
Standard Furniture 27716 Breckenridge Console
nice console for flat screen
This is a well constructed console. It was just the right size and just the right height to stack two components in each opening. It arrived with a couple of dings but nothing too serious. Very sturdy. Make sure you set the dividers with the finished side to the front the first time.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debbie
Enfield, CT
Feb 10, 2012
Standard Furniture 556 Madison Square Bed-n-Box Bed
review of standard furniture 556 madison square nbox bed
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and the price of this bed as I wasn't sure what it would really look like as I only saw it online. All the brackets were heavy brass and the instructions were very clear (including photos of which screws to use). For the price I would definitely recommend this to others. It was just what I was looking for. The initial information of this bed could be a little more descriptive as to whether it would require a box spring or not. It does sit a little low with just the mattress so it could use a lower box spring.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Balvant C S.
Wilmington, NC
Dec 03, 2011
Standard Furniture 27050 Norway Coffee Table Set
review of 27050 - norway living room table set
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lori L. S.
Providence Forge, VA
Nov 22, 2011
The table was just as described and is nice. The shipping was slow.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ewa Z.
Mastic Beach, NY
Nov 18, 2011
Standard Furniture City Park Slat Headboard
review of 5702/5716 - city park slat headboard
We are very unhappy and very disappointed with the quality and workmanship of this product. Also, there are several scratches on the headboard and footboard, which looks to me , that they were covered with nail polish to cover them up.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary W.
Miami Shores, FL
Oct 26, 2011
Actually I was impressed by the sofa table, it is well made and the finishing is quite good....the price was also a plus...I researched before buying this table and the quality of other sofas was not right or they were too expensive....this sofa table combined both thing, good quality and a good price.....
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ralph R.
New York, NY
Oct 24, 2011
Standard Furniture 23621 Bella Coffee Table
review of 23621 - bella cocktail table
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronald R.
NEW YORK, NY
Oct 16, 2011
This table is excellent quality for what i paid. It's better than i expected and was easy to assemble. All of my guest notice it as soon as they enter my living room and wants to know where i got such a quality table at such a affordable price. This table looks really rich and my husband loves it. I will definitely do business with the company again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hollis E.
Denver, CO
Oct 13, 2011
Standard Furniture City Park Slat Headboard
review of 5702/5716 - city park slat headboard
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrea
Westbury, New York
Oct 09, 2011
I bought the full size bedroom set for my 9 year old daughter so she can grow into it and I must say it was well worth it. She loves her bedroom set and is happy to have her friends come over. Awesome choice and not expensive at all if you shop around.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
malou p.
Round Rock, TX
Sep 12, 2011
Standard Furniture 405 Diana Panel Headboard
good value but slow delivery
Good value for nice headboard - Delivery was slow but price is cheaper compared to other sites.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gloria F.
Lisbon, ME
Sep 12, 2011
Standard Furniture 22993 Apollo Coffee Table Set
review of 22993 - apollo living room table set
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dixie
Kittery, ME
Sep 11, 2011
The table was as great as the picture showed! The quality was excellent. Easy assemble, great value!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen A. T.
Alexandria, VA
Sep 01, 2011
Standard Furniture 408 Diana Poster Headboard
great product, great customer service!
This headboard goes beyond my expections - outstanding quality, color - creamy white - and truly beautiful. Very solid construction. I didn't even need to attach it to the metal bedframe - the boxspring and mattress holds it solidly in place. First rate at a great price. The customer service from ATG was the best, from ordering to delivery. I couldn't be more pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?  
tim carroll
spring, TX
Aug 29, 2011
Standard Furniture 27687 Hialeah Court Sofa Table
review of 27687 - hialeah court sofa table
Better than expected
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yolanda R.

Jul 19, 2011
I was very unhappy with the headboard. The discription of the headboard on the website states it is a white wash but its really beige it is also cheap looking. I went ahead and kept the headboard because I thought it would be more of a hassel if i returned it. After paying $202.00 I still had to go out and buy white paint. I would not recommend this headboard.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 10/24/2014 6:31:37 AM