1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
  until Black Friday. Shop Early Deals Now!         Free Shipping @ Any Price
Reviews for ELK Lighting
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

695 reviews

1
23
24 Next
Cherri D.
Dallas, TX
Jan 25, 2010
I bought three of these to hang over a center island in the kitchen and they are exquisite! Going with three separate pendants rather than system of a rod with moveable pendants ended up being a savings. The glass is thick and not easily breakable. It takes a regular A19 light-bulb but the colors in the pendant wash out from too much light. Instead, use an R20 reflector bulb that has a narrow-flood light distribution (look for a NFL designation)for brighter light on the surface and more vivid color in the pendant. This is a beautiful glass pendant with a mix of colors which is unusual and allows you to introduce more than just one color into your design. Buy it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
16 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
A.
Greenvilee, RI
Nov 09, 2007
I have 2 of these lights over my kitchen island. I have them on dimmers and they look great!
The 9 feet of cord helped because I have high ceilings and needed 7' of cord for the electrician to hang them.
12 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Casey S.
Puyallup, WA
Nov 14, 2007
This chandelier was more beautiful seeing it in person. It's like having a piece of artwork over the table. One thing I would recommend is installing this with a dimmer switch. It gives off beautiful light, but can be rather bright at times. I would recommend this for every dining room!
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert G.
Pagosa Springs, CO
Mar 24, 2007
I ordered the Sandy color which was portrayed as a beautiful amber-like pendant. Not even CLOSE. It's a dull light brown solid color, nothing like the picture. I returned them immediately.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carl Van C.
West Windsor, NJ
Mar 17, 2009
ELK Lighting 110-1 Milan Mini Pendant
excellent option for the price - alternatives can cost 3 times more
Pretty light, that is at an excellent price point. The actual lights are lighter (whiter) in color then shown in the pictures, but still attractive. They are hand made, so there is significant variation between them. You have to be ready for this. You might want to even consider ordering a couple of extras, keeping the ones you like the most, and returning the others due to the variation in appearance. They could be brighter. If you put in a full 60w light, they do OK in terms of counter/table lighting, but you start to get a bright spot through the glass. If you put in a lower wattage bulb, then they look prettier, but may be too dim. They use candelabra bulbs, which somewhat limits your bulb options, and may not work with some bulbs which will not work if they are installed base up. Try to look for frosted bulb options, as these seem to work the best. Despite comments, still think they are an excellent value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
10 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert G.
Pagosa Springs, CO
Mar 24, 2007
Not even CLOSE to what they depict. Had to return them. UGLY.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Estrellita C.
Hercules, CA
Oct 31, 2007
I just love my new pendant lights. I just remodeled my kitchen and it just blends in beautifully. After shopping at several Lighting shops, the price of these lights(3) were very, very reasonable. I luv my lights and I luv the price!!! Thank you.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrea S.
Palos Hills, IL
Nov 10, 2009
I am very impressed with the workmanship of this chandelier. It is so elegantly crafted, a work of art. The chandelier was partically assembled. The instructions were easy to follow and the crystal was well proctected and wrapped carefully. All the hardware was stored in the carton. This chandelier is just beautiful and complements any dinning room no matter what your style may be.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kenneth R. H.
Carlisle, MA
Jul 24, 2009
The fixture looks just as good as its picture, nicely made, delivers light well to the mirror/ sink... and looks lway more expensive than what we paid !
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barry W.
Danville, CA
Oct 16, 2007
I love the product and the company couldnt have been better. They kept me informed as to the status of my order and it arrived promptly. The price was excellent, also.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
carole b.
brevard, NC
Apr 05, 2007
I am very, very pleased with the lighting fixture. It looks so beautiful in my dining room. It is everything I hoped it would be.
thank you, Carole
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kelly R.
Columbus, OH
Nov 29, 2006
I hate to overreacte but this lamp color can only be described as gross. It may look as pictured when lit but to look at it unlit, it is an aweful color and very milky and has ugly matt finish - it's disgusting. I don't think that someone who loves super earthy looking things would even like it. I returned it.
14 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie
Greenville, NC
Sep 14, 2010
ELK Lighting 10077/1 Geologic Mini Pendant
this light is even prettier in person, i love this fixture.
I saw this light when I was browsing for bathroom lights, and I knew when I saw it I wanted it for my kitchen, when I got around to updating the kitchen. It was worth the wait, this is a beautiful light fixture and I would absolutely recommend it, unless you live close to where I live. ;^) It calls for an A19 60w bulb, but I used a GE Reveal small 60w cfl. This bulb is a smaller cfl and works perfectly in this fixture, it doesn't wash out the colors of the shade. Check the bottom of the shade closely for chips.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shifee S.
Redding, CT
May 21, 2009
The inside set ring is cheap plastic junk. It's in danger of falling.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roseann R.
Staten Island, NY
Aug 31, 2008
Love it and so does my 14 year old daughter! Everyone that comes into her bedroom comments on how beautiful it is.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ron v.
Grand Portage, MN
Mar 28, 2008
This light is awesome, very please!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John T.
Jensen Beach, FL
Apr 20, 2007
I installed two multi-light pendants (3 lights in each group) over the two sinks in our master bath. They look great and we have had several very positive comments from guests. The sub-assembly of putting the fixtures together and cutting the wires was time consuming. Especially, stripping the wires.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
victoria w.

Jan 30, 2007
We always get rave reviews from guests on our chandelier--very unusual and beautiful.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judy A.
Centennial, CO
Oct 08, 2010
We bought these lights to use in our basement bar. We wanted something that would provide ambiance without glaring in the eyes of the person seated at the bar. This light is perfect for that purpose. The bulb is at the top of the pendant and the light glows downward. Beautiful appearance. We get lots of compliments on them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ellen L.
Eldersburg, MD
Aug 01, 2010
I have never written a product review before, although I always appreciate the info they give to me as a buyer.

I most definitely DO NOT recommend these sconces. The construction was shoddy - one of the two lamps I purchased was bent where the light socket meets the body of the lamp - the other one had an arm that did not bend at all (even after liberal applications of WD40). My electrician had great difficulty installing them and once they were up, any attempt to move the arms resulted in it looking like they were going to fall off the wall.

Bottom line is - I had him remove them the same day they were installed and I will be returning them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Adam W.
Denver, PA
Dec 15, 2009
ELK Lighting 101-1 Mela Mini Pendant
cool item for the right setting
The items is very unique. However, it does not look much like the picture. We will keep ours, but there are multiple colors in the glass and there are also round dots in some areas that are very unique. You wont find two alike.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sarah S.

May 22, 2009
A simple chandelier (only 3 shades) with crystals that are not overdone. The shades are beautiful by the way, I wish I could find more, and the overall look and coloring is great (silver and glass) as we have an open floor plan and are blending chrome in the white kitchen with the greys and blacks of the dining/living room. Great transitional piece perfectly sized for a smaller dining room. Think it would be great in a master bedroom as well.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karin K.
N/A
Mar 06, 2009
Shoddy workmanship. Poor product. globes did not sit straight because arms, and cups holding globes, were attached at angles. Attempting to return item.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra D.
Kill double hills, NC
Dec 29, 2008
Absolutely love my new chandelier. Arrived quickly. Well packaged with each crystal wrapped. For great atmosphere we used frosted 25 watt bulbs. It's like bringing a little piece of the outside in.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robin R.
Prescott, AZ
Aug 19, 2008
We ordered several lightsfrom this model series for our newly remodeled kitchen. They look great. an electrician installed them so we don't know if it was easy or not. But it didn't seem to take very long. The single light is over the sink and adds just the splash of color (sapphire blue) we were looking for and plenty of light for working there.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dorothy D.
Wilmington, DE
Jul 07, 2008
Very happy with the fixture. The price was great, and I wasn't expecting much. It was prettier than in the pics, overall very happy. Didn't install myself but our electrician had no trouble. plenty of chain.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joan R.
Bolingbrook, IL
May 15, 2008
I really like the simplicity of this chandelier. Although it does need color surrounding it since it is so simple. Does not overpower my small dining room.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sarah C.
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Jan 22, 2008
We are very pleased with this chandelier. My husband (who was originally skeptical when we ordered in online) and I have been looking for a dining room chandelier for at least 5 years and could never find one that we liked (or at least not in our price range), until we came upon this chandelier on your website. The fixture itself is very unique and the "flowers" look like Murano glass designers. We love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kelly M.
Carp, ON
Jan 05, 2008
Excellent Service. Beautiful Lights. Arrived much quicker than expected which was a pleasant surprise. This was our second purchase from Lighting Universe (our first being about 1.5 years ago for new Kitchen Taps which are also perfect). Look forward to dealing with them again should we have any needs - will also be certain to tell our friends about the excellent service, great product and reasonable pricing.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rinda M R.
St Paul, MN
Apr 06, 2011
I have a low ceiling and this light was perfect for the area. Cast a beautiful glow on this ceiling and around the room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen Y.
Durham, NC
Jan 03, 2011
ELK Lighting 2183/6 6 Light Emilion Chandelier
very nice...totally satisfied
We were very happy to see that this fixture was a high quality one and that everything was preassembled just right. The crystals were a heavy glass and the candlesticks fit staight and snuggly into place on their mounts. We are totally satisfied with the beautiful fixture at a reasonable price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW70 Created On: 11/24/2014 12:16:18 AM