1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Maxim Lighting
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

1376 reviews

1
23
46 Next
D.
Searcy, AR
Aug 02, 2007
I absolutely love this light!! I ordered this for my cosmetic studio and it looks wonderful. It looks elegant but has a touch of contempory. I can't even begin to tell you how many people have commented about how beautiful it is. The shipment was quick and in perfect condition.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brian C.
Sacramento, CA
Dec 17, 2007
I really appreciate the nice simple grid design of this light which makes it suitable for almost any house style. The light is made of cast aluminum and is sturdy enough to last for many years. It is the perfect size for installing on each side of my double garage door. I would have given it 5 stars if the mounting base was better aligned vertically with the light. The slight 1 or 2 degree misalignment is only noticeable if installed on vertical siding and then only by a super critical eye. If you need a larger light that closely matches the Maxim 1051, check out the Minka Lavery 8718.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeanette B.
Benbrook, TX
Apr 02, 2007
The light does look good. The only problem with it is that it only uses one bulb. The center rod and one socket make it so half the light is black and dark and the other half is lite up. Next time I would get one with 2 bulbs.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ben C.
WOODLAND HILLS, CA
Jan 30, 2007
These are the only lights I've seen that aren't "typical" Craftsman, i.e. imitation, but have a unique style to them. They are just what we were looking for to fit with our Rocky Mountain Lodge (in the San Fernando Valley) house.

Fast (really fast) ship, perfect condition
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ryan B.
Coatesville, PA
Nov 12, 2010
Provide a great light however a bit pure white to blueish. I would have preferred a soft white. Over all they are a great product and I would buy them again. Very easy to set up, I am a novice and I had ZERO issues. The best part of these lights is the additional parts are very inexpensive. I made it hard on myself, by hard-wiring over the microwave, sink and over the sink, as well as in the corner. The great thing was that the transformers were so cheap that I did this entire project for cheaper than the only the light fixtures of other LED systems.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stacy F.
Corona, NY
Mar 15, 2010
When I first received this chandelier I was shocked... it was so beautiful, I didn't expect it to be so lovely. It came already set up and wrapped so well. The crystals are lovely and their cut is unique and different. The only thing that I wasn't so happy about was the fact that the crystals had a layer of something that would not allow them to shine as brightly, but after passing a little bit of alcohol to them they shined beautifully. I would definitely recommend this chandelier to anyone who is looking for a homey feel and a unique piece. Since we put this chandelier up... our dining room just draws my kids to sit down and chat,everyone who visits loves it, it is definitely an eye catching piece, it gives the home such a calming and friendly aura.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine B.
Bedford Corners, NY
Nov 16, 2009
This chandelier is even more gorgeous in person...simply stunning!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
LaNell L.
Lafayette, LA
Feb 10, 2009
I like the quality and craftsmanship of the product and I will purchase another like it with a different color for my dinning room in a few months. Thanks Larry Granger
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
J.
Kittery, ME
Jan 25, 2008
Love it....Installed two in my dining room and they are just spectacular..Even had a passerby who saw them on, come right up to the house and asked for a tour of my newly remodeled home.... :)
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Regina R.
Holbrook, AZ
Jan 17, 2008
I am using this in a small dining room that this off of my kitchen and it is really bright! It uses 5 100-watt bulbs. I do like the style and look.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shannon B.
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 06, 2007
I love the size and style of this product, but TAKE NOTICE. The glass is colored a caramel color and diminishes the amount of light given off. This is not noticeable in the photo. An alabaster glass would make it perfect, but there is no such glass available for this product.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jim D.
Richardson, TX
Mar 28, 2007
Maxim Lighting 1051 North Church Outdoor Sconce
fast service and quality product
Order was easy to place online and product was received on time and with no damage. Shipping packaging was excellant.

Total satisfaction!!!!!!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Leonard C.
Norwell, MA
Mar 20, 2007
This double pendant light fixture is a beautiful addition to the kitchen in our new home. It appears to be extremely well made according to the person who installed it and a great value. I would rate everything about the process as exceptional, including ordering, order updates, packaging, on-time delivery, and follow-up.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth D.
Plymouth, MA
Feb 23, 2007
I purchased this light fixture in January 2007 and had it installed in my guest bath. The fixture was installed as pictured. I used 60W bulbs instead of 100W. About three weeks later I noticed the paint (or finish) on the glass had created brown spots on the bottom of the globe where it had run down, like it was about to drip off. This fixture was installed in new construction, as specified. The few guests I have had in the month it has been installed have used the vent fan in the bathroom. There is really no excuse for this faulty finish on the glass.

The globes are being replaced at no cost, however, I wonder whether the replacements will be any better.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth M.
Washington, DC
Mar 22, 2011
Maxim Lighting 12055WT 5 Light Nexus Chandelier
great looking but not quite as described
I love the modern yet traditional look of this chandelier. However, the picture makes the nickel looked really shiny but it's actually like brushed nickel.
The height is also taller. While the actual chandelier measurement is correct, the actual height from ceiling is 26.5 inches. This is the height with NO chain extension. It was a little taller than we expected but I kept it anyway.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brian P.
Grand Junction, CO
Apr 22, 2010
Good for the price
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kiwanis W.
Riverview, FL
Jul 03, 2009
Chandelier is simply elegant. It adds the wow factor to the room. The color, intricate design and rich look make this ideal for my kitchen nook. Great fit for the room, not too large, not too small. The chandelier is more beautiful in person than the picture.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
.
SAN Diego, CA
Dec 02, 2008
Loved this fixture. Bought 3 in the oil-rubbed bronze finish and installed them on a dimmer switch over a heavy cocoa nut shell-looking framed mirror in a British Colonial inspried bathroom. These were something different and my client was very happy. Decorator bulbs are a must, as the bulbs are very exposed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bonnie B.
Tempe, AZ
May 12, 2008
I first bought them for the front of my house (5 in total). I like them so much I bought 6 more for the back, and will be getting a few more for some light posts in our yard. In addition, Lighting Universe is easy to work with, quick to ship, priced well, and has great customer service.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John T D.
Ballwin, MO
Apr 25, 2008
Bought same items at local store, cost more. I love the internet. Thank you guys.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bradley C.
Billings, MT
Nov 24, 2007
The center post that came with the light that holds the glass dome on, was too short to allow the decorative nut to screw on.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jon V.
GLASGOW, MT
Nov 23, 2007
We love the new fixture! We're so glad you had a two lamp fixture, most are three and they are too big. We love it!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol L.
Itta Bena, MS
Jul 23, 2007
it is better than i could hope for. it was the crowning touch to my newly remolded kitchen. i ordered it, it came quickly and was just as it was described to me.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bonnie F.
Littleton, CO
Jun 01, 2007
It has timeless elegance. Beautiful. Won't look dated. Takes energy saving bulbs, but the chandelier's sockets are odd. They do not take regular bulbs. And the bulbs that come with it do not have regular ends on them - they do not fit into a standard socket.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melanie M.
Lockport, IL
Mar 08, 2007
The light was easy to put together and looks great in my powder room!!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia L.
Dallas, GA
Feb 20, 2007
This is a beautiful addition to the newly renovated master bath. It's classy, heavy and adds a special appeal to the vanity lights of the same style. Shipping was quick and the price was resonable.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nicholas J.
Melville, NY
Nov 28, 2006
Quality is average (just like Home Depot) but for $20 more. Finish did not match lamp, although specified as same.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard P.
longwood, FL
Jan 04, 2011
Maxim Lighting 5000FT Arc Outdoor Sconce
review of 5000 - arc outdoor wall sconce
Looks good--great price
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Randall S.
Lakewood, CO
Aug 24, 2010
Most light fixtures seem ridiculously overpriced, especially when they're so cheaply made. This one is stylish and doesn't look cheap. In the world of overpriced light fixtures, this one is reasonable.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Josefine P.
Half Moon Bay, CA
Feb 23, 2010
This is a good looking lamp that gives a lot of light. After six month the lamp is still looking good - will have to wait and see if we get corrosion as we live just at the Pacific.
We were actually so happy with our first lamp that we went back and got a second for our deck.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary J B.
Hanson, MA
Dec 01, 2009
I am in the process of mounting the light. You must have a box that is flush with the ceiling to mount it since the back of the light is flat sheet metal and is large. It is easy to mount.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 12/27/2014 8:57:31 PM