1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Nameeks
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

161 reviews

1
23
6 Next
Michelle
Florida
Feb 02, 2010
We ordered this sink and love the cleanliness and simplicity of the lines. Did not come with installation or product specifications manual. I called the manufacurer and person that answered the phone did not know what an installation manual was. We are used to HansGrohe and how complete and precise their manual is, that it is very surprising that Nameeks only supplies, size of sink and weight. Instructions are very important because this is a heavy sink and provisions need to be made to provide enough support so that sink does not fall off the wall.
I like Nameeks and I have other Nameeks products and have actually recommended this same sink to a friend of mine.
Nameeks needs to get better when it comes to literature and specifications.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
sharon c.
Maplewood, MN
Apr 01, 2010
I was disappointed with the workmanship. The tabs that hold the toilet paper roll were not screwed in well and could not be adjusted. It is unlikely tthat this will endure as long or well as the 50 year old toilet paper holder we replaced.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dimi Berkner
San Francisco
Apr 29, 2010
This bar is attractive but lightweight. It is not constructed like a regular grab bar--it attaches to the wall with just one screw into the retaining piece; I can't believe it would meet ADA guidelines. Also the corners meet in a sharp point, not rounded--easy to get scratched on these. If you want a good-looking little towel bar in this style, it's fine.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
RJ
Westport, CT
Oct 28, 2009
Lightweight, poorly designed, about $2.00 worth of metal used to manufacture this product. Such a disappointment in all the overpriced Maxima line. Manufactured in China as well!
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Josephine M.
San Mateo, CA
Nov 03, 2011
Nameeks Gedy RA80 Rainbow Soap Dispenser
review of ra80 - rainbow soap dispenser
Love this especially the soap doesn't drip down.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Oct 11, 2011
Nameeks Art 350 Ceramica Tecla Washbasin Console Sink
this sink is designed to be wall mounted.
While I despise vessel sinks in general, I love the style of this sink with its elevated rim. However, my design proved to be a bit problematic. You will see that in every picture here, the sink is combined with a console of some sort. In some views it is backed against the wall and in others it is brought forward. This would lead one to believe that the back of the sink is finished, when in fact it is not. The porcelain is completely unglazed and has a casting hole toward the right side of the back (facing). I designed a console in which the sink would be centered in a tiled console with a 3" gap between the sink and the wall. In order to realize this design, I had to fill the hole and paint the back of the sink to assure that the unfinished back would not be seen. If I had designed it such that a mirror came close to the console, even this remedy would not have sufficed. There needs to be a back splash of some sort behind it, because splashing is inevitable. This sink would look great attached directly to the wall, as it was designed to be hung.
My sink had a small flaw in the porcelain.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
sue L.
Gainesville, FL
Apr 27, 2011
Very stunning in the Kitchen. We ordered in Black with silver top, looks great, easy to fill and use.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura S.
Montauk, NY
Jul 09, 2010
there appears to be no way to hang this sink safely. it seems to be intended to be used with chrome front legs. if you want to use it as a wall hung sink, good luck.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
elsa b.
roslyn, NY
May 25, 2010
Nameeks 6506-02-30 Nemox Rail Grab Bar, Chrome
gorgeous and it matches my shower door handle
Outrageously expensive, but gorgeous, arrived the next day
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Savina C.
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 03, 2009
We have been research for our small bathroom and found this one. It is a bit pricey but it fited perfectly. Since it is so small, water will splashed when washing hands.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Larry F.
San Francisco, CA
Feb 03, 2011
The sink is beautiful!!! It comes in a huge box that does a great job of protecting it. Somewhere in the massive packaging, there's a small bag with the bolts you'll need to mount it on the wall. The bag is easy to miss. There are no instructions, however.

While the bolts may work in some situations, it would probably be more secure if the sink was mounted with a French cleat (not included).
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
laura s.
Issaquah, WA
Nov 15, 2010
Amazingly simple and beautiful. Perfect for two small children side by side.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tommie
Scottsdale, AZ
May 20, 2010
Nameeks Gedy RA80 Rainbow Soap Dispenser
beautiful modern soap dispenser
This is a beautiful, modern addition to our bathroom. I highly recommend it in whatever color will fit your decor. We got the red and it is a lovely true red. The pump mechanism works very well. The actual soap container is inside the outer "skin". It is a little tall for us, but we would still order it again. We find it is difficult to locate modern accessories, so we were very happy to find this. My only wish is that the top were stainless steel rather than plastic, but is is a minor issue.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Todd M C.
Boston, MA
Apr 16, 2010
Nameeks 90418 Windisch Gel Soap Dispenser
low quality soap dispenser
The "paint" came off the "screw on" part of the pump.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert R.
Little Rock, AR
Apr 14, 2010
The fixture is great. Looks great, works great. Be aware that you should buy your own anchors if you want them to be securely mounted on the wall. The anchors that come with the fixtures are a joke and will never tighten. Other than that, my highest recommendation.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David H.
Westminster, CA.
Jul 31, 2009
Went out off their way and special ordered this item from europe and all the time emailing me status updates to ease any concerns I may have had. The piece, a shower wiper, squeegies off excess water from my elegant shower doors, works beautifully. I highly recommend Fixture universe, I will be doing business with them again.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sheila M.
Boston, MA
Nov 07, 2011
Soap in kitchen flows through it. It works. Not bad looking. For price, great buy.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
matthew p.
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 11, 2011
Nameeks 119 Standard Hotel Single Roll Toilet Tissue Holder, Chrome
review of 119 - standard hotel single toilet roll holder with cover
The Nameeks recessed toilet paper holder looks great. But for $75, it should come complete with a mounting bracket for inside the wall to install securely. Any generic recessed holder from a hardware store for $15-20 comes with one. Instead, Nameeks just had two screws (and nothing to screw them into). So we had to purchase a hardware store one for the mounting bracket, adding another $20 on top of the purchase price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lauren F.
Ashland, OR
Sep 12, 2011
Nameeks Gedy NE81-13 Nemesia Soap Dispenser
review of ne81 - nemesia soap dispenser
Great - looks nice and works well. a Good product for the price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gail
Chicago
Jul 28, 2011
This product does not hold a typical toilet paper roll when it is mounted in a horizontal position. The roll does not move a holder is too short. It does work if the holder is mounter vertically.

How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
emily l.
New York, NY
Jul 26, 2011
Nameeks Art 350 Ceramica Tecla Washbasin Console Sink
review of 350 - ceramica tecla series 35 washbasin
This sink purchase was based solely on the specific size needed for this installation. The priceing seemed high but I needed this particular size so we purchased it.

No mounting instructions or hardware were sent with the order but a call to your office said they would send out the hardware asap.

The shipping packaging for the product was poor and the box was crushed even thought it was clearly marked FRAGILE in several places. Fortunately the sink was not damaged.

There was what seemed to me an excessive wait to get the sink delivered but it did arrive within the very broad window we were given
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jennifer j.
prairie village, KS
Jul 15, 2011
Love the sleek design and the materials used. It was a little larger then expected, but thats ok. Still better then any selection at the local stores.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia N.
NJ
Jun 13, 2011
I loved the towel ring. It seemed a bit pricey. However, it looks great in my bathroom and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a towel ring that is not a ring.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brad G.
New York, NY
Jun 01, 2011
Nameeks 6501-02-35 Nemox Holder Bathroom Shelf
review of 6501 - nemox shelf holder
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lonnie C.
Hampton Bays, NY
Apr 04, 2011
Nameeks 6009-02 Circles Mounted Roll Toilet Tissue Holder, Chrome
review of 6009 - circles wall mounted toilet roll holder
It's a beautiful work of art. Just what I was looking for.You will not be dissapointed with this choice.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David Reece H.
Encino, CA
Mar 31, 2011
Nameeks Art. 8009 Scarabeo Sfera Washbasin Vessel Sink, White
review of 8009 - scarabeo sfera 8009 washbasin
This vessel sink is beautiful! I am having my new countertops installed today and can't wait to see it. The sink has very clean lines and seems very sturdy. My home is a combination of country and modern, so it is going to fit right in. I also did A LOT of research before I purchased everything for our remodel and this way by far the best price I found.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Farid H.
Scarborough, Ontario
Oct 09, 2010
Very stylish and unique item. Excellent quality and looks elegant.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sky L.
Uvalde, TX
Dec 09, 2014
What a buy, this sink made my tiny plain bathroom pop!
I was little afraid to order such important piece on line, but this company is very comforting and helpful. Very unlike some others, they are personable and assuring. The sink arrived embedded in foam, virtually unbreakable.
Definitely the best way to buy high end items like this one.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary F.
San Anselmo, CA
Dec 05, 2014
I have it attached to a glass shower panel & it's working perfectly!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrea L.
New York, NY
Nov 30, 2014
I haven't used it yet, but it's a bit smaller than expected. Nevertheless, since it's stainless steel, it looks nicer than your average toilet brush.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bernhard K.
Bayside, NY
Oct 24, 2014
I highly recommend this product
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 12/26/2014 8:56:21 PM