1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Magnussen Home
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

123 reviews

TVZ
New York
Apr 19, 2011
Magnussen Home Allure Pie-Shaped Coffee Table
high-end designer table at a low price
This table is absolutely beautiful -- artistic. The odd shape can work well with many contemporary LR configurations. The quality of both the glass top and the base is high. The design makes it a little unstable -- it is not a table to sit on. I feel like I got a high-end designer table that could have cost 4x as much.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph B.
Vernon, VT
Feb 08, 2011
I found this table a really good value. The only assembly is to screw the legs on. Very easy The finish is very nice and it really looks great. I had purchased the coffee table earlier and it matched it beautifully. Its great furniture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane G.
South Euclid, OH
Sep 16, 2010
Magnussen Home 13826 Sedona Oval Coffee Table
review of 13826 - sedona oval cocktail table
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra D. S.
Metairie, LA
Aug 25, 2010
Magnussen Home T1096-45 Brunswick Round Cocktail Table with Casters
review of t1096-45 - brunswick round cocktail table with casters
Arrived in a timely manner and was easy to assemble. Looks great!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
michael m.
Decatur, AL
Jul 13, 2011
Magnussen Home 13804 Sedona Round End Table
sedona coffee table and round end table set
All 3 items order was package well, fast shipping and for the price,the coffee table and end table set was made with all wood material and the quality of set was a excellent choice for me. best price found with free shipping easy to put together 3- 5 min.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth M.
Kenwood, CA
Jun 23, 2011
I am pleased with the end table and the other matching tables I purchased. The color is darker than the photograph, which is fine with me. I think particularly for the modest price it was an excellent purchase. I have received many compliments on the tables.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
S.
Matthews, NC
Mar 07, 2011
I originally thought that this table would be too big...but it fits family room just right. It's a good concept because my daughter can sit on one of the stools and pull up to the table to eat and use her laptop. The stools and not just etra seating but serves as foot rests. It needs to be assembled but it is easy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura J.
Woodbridge, VA
Jan 29, 2011
Magnussen Home 13826 Sedona Oval Coffee Table
review of 13826 - sedona oval cocktail table
Beautiful, once you get it out of the box (it is packed well) all you do is screw on the legs and wipe off all the styrofoam pieces clinging to it. Looks much more expensive and elegant that you might expect. Very pleased with this purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Nov 17, 2010
This table is gorgeous. It really looks like sculpture in your room - fabulous.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeff G.
Manhattan
Sep 30, 2010
This is a nice coffee table for a good price. Was impressed with the packing (I was a little bit nervous the piece of glass would arrive intact, but it did). In terms of assembly, the drawers are already assembled and attached, so that took out some major steps. However, it was nearly impossible to screw in the two legs on the front without taking out the drawers first (which required unscrewing a piece of plastic first). It wasn't a big deal, but wasn't something that was part of the instructions. At any rate, I'm satisfied with this purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beth M.
NC
Oct 12, 2011
Table arrived in excellent condition due to the superior protective packaging. This is a beautiful table at an incredible value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William D.
Gainesville, VA
Oct 11, 2011
Wonderful table that fulfilled my expectations. Was worried about the color being wrong but the picture was true to the product. Great value and excellent piece of furniture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
michael d.
san diego, CA
Oct 03, 2011
I went to the glass company and got a round piece of beveled glass. Now I have a GREAT coffee table with NO possibility of top damage! I have all the pieces and love them all!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosemary
Hamilton, NJ
Sep 29, 2011
Magnussen Home 13811 Sedona Rectangular Sofa Table
review of 13811 - sedona rectangular sofa table
The table is beautiful. Put the color of the table is not as light as the picture it is a darker cherry but it still blended well with the mirror that is above my table.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Francisco S.
Pennsauken, NJ
Sep 23, 2011
I saw this beautiful table at a furniture store for about twice as much. I was worried that the table would be a different quality than the one i saw in the store but i took a chance and ordered it anyway. I am very satisfied, this is a quality product. the table is heavy duty, not flimsy at all. You may need some help assembling but isn't hard to assemble, it's just that it's heavy. Be sure to assemble on a soft surface.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
C DeLori R.
Edison, NJ
Jul 06, 2011
It's GORGEOUS!! I am HIGHLY impressed. Beautiful workmanship, very sturdy ... roomy drawers. I LOVE IT!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Veronica M.
Hamden, CT
Jun 27, 2011
Good quality. Nice color. The shipping wrap was almost an over kill, but there weren't any scratches or damage on the two sedona tables I received. Good buy. Treat yourself to these tables with confidence.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
d.
lake forest, CA
Jun 24, 2011
Everything was great except there was some damage
where the carving is on top of the back leg. It really
cant be seen the way I am using the table.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dolores N.
GOODYEAR, AZ
May 30, 2011
Magnussen Home 13826 Sedona Oval Coffee Table
review of 13826 - sedona oval cocktail table
Love the look of the table. it looks more expensive than it was. great value for the money.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice M.
sutter CA
Apr 06, 2011
This is a great table for the price, would make a living room look very expensive at a reasonable price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
winifred W.
Louisville, KY
Mar 28, 2011
I PURCHASED TWO END TABLES FOR SOME COSMETIC-LIVING-ROOM CHANGES. FROM LOOKING AT THESE TABLES ONLINE, I COULD SEE, FROM THE CONSTRUCTION, THAT THE DESIGN DENOTED A STURDY TABLE. HOWEVER, I WAS MOST IMPRESSED BY THE QUALITY OF MATERIALS AND WORKMANSHIP OF THESE TABLES. I HAVE NOT SEEN SUCH QUALITY AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE. BESIDES MYSELF, SOMEONE HAS "AN EYE" FOR QUALITY, BEAUTY, AND DURABILITY. THANKS, I WILL MAKE SOME ADDITIONAL PURCHASES FROM "MAG. HOME" !
-winifred [No Photo !]
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tedesco G. M.
Lakeport, CA
Mar 26, 2011
I am so glad I bought this coffee table! It looks even better in person than it does in the picture, however the color and the words "pewter" are not quite accurate - it is more of cross between bronze and pewter. This worked out for me because while I really like the shape and size I was planning on painting it. The packing ensured that there was no damage but getting it out of the package was harder than putting it together (which was really easy!). I'm going to purchase the matching end tables next. Highest rating!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
lisa m g.
sylvania, OH
Mar 10, 2011
Overall we are very happy with this sofa table. Please note~ there is a silver round knob on the drawer...which is not pictured. We are using the table for our 42" flatscreen t.v. ~ fits perfectly...and looks great!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ross G.
Foresthill, CA
Nov 23, 2010
The Quality of the Table is Excellent. The reason I bought this table is that I have small grand children, and the edge of the table is rounded and polished so if they run into it they may just get a knot on the head at best. The table is heavy and stable and Complements the rest of my furniture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tommy H.
Oakland, CA
Mar 09, 2012
Magnussen Home 38015 Modesto Demilune Sofa Table
review of magnussen home 38015 modesto demilune sofa table
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda K. B.
Spring Hill, FL
Dec 04, 2011
I was leary about ordering a piece of furniture sight unseen but this table was everything I wanted and then some. I cannot praise it enough. I love everything about it; the top swinging back to the sofa, the slate top, the casters, the storage underneath, JUST EVERYTHING.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shelly L L.
The Villages, FL
Nov 20, 2011
The picture online doesn't do it justice. It's darker, as other customer's stated in previous reviews. I searched everywhere to order just 1 end table, I chose this item because the legs are very similar to my sofa table. I was more than pleased when I recieved the item, packing was very good, and installation ease. Beautiful inlay design, goes with my other dark cherry items.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Francisco S.
Pennsauken, NJ
Sep 23, 2011
I wondered if this table would be flimsy considering the difference between the price on this website and the in store price. The table is quality and i'm very happy with it. the assembly was easy but the parts are pretty heavy so please be careful where you assemble it. Be sure to assemble it on a soft surface.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
fatu c w.
olathe, KS
Sep 13, 2011
Magnussen Home 38006 Modesto Swivel Coffee Table
review of 38006 - modesto swivel cocktail table
Beautiful table. It makes my living room stand out with its comtemporary style. Thinking about getting the matching side table. Easy assembly - took fifteen minutes to put it together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Virginia C G.
Woonsocket, RI
Sep 08, 2011
Ideal in front of my sofa in a small living room. Thanks!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane H.
Trabuco Cyn., CA
Aug 30, 2011
Magnussen Home T1125-50 Madison Rectangular Lift-Top Coffee Table
review of t1125-50 - madison rectangular lift-top cocktail table
These two pieces are very solid items. Assembly for this took two of us at times but it went quickly. The wood is beautiful and the lift top spring mechanism works very smoothly.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2015  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW80 Created On: 3/4/2015 11:16:08 AM