1.888.500.9541
Thu 5am-12am PST Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST
Live Chat
  until Black Friday. Shop Early Deals Now!         Free Shipping @ Any Price
Reviews for DreamLine
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

47 reviews

Geraldine A. B.
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 05, 2011
A great buy - delivered in speed time. Installation went well and the doors look great and operate very well. No splashing out at all.
Many thanks.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Fred S.
Chicago, IL
Aug 24, 2010
I am an architect and I am always looking for products that are highly functional. This door is definitely the door I always wanted in my bathroom, I love being able to sit in the tub without having to look at a glass door right beside my head, and I am satisfied that water does not come pouring out the end that is open. Love it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John A.
Stone Mountain, GA
Jul 26, 2010
We wanted a sleek, glass shower door, but did not want to spend over $1000. I found the Unidoor Shower Door and felt it was exactly what we were looking for. Fixture Universe had the best price and shipping deal, which is why we ordered from them. The door arrived quickly and was packed very well. We are very happy with our purchase.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
anthony d.
bronx, NY
Jan 05, 2010
Great product. excellent quality easy to install. definitley worth the price. as good as any other more expensive door.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rhonda B.
Washington, DC
Jun 06, 2011
Absolutely love it. Perfect fit for our very small 1940 master bath. One caveat: just make sure you have a plumber that's familiar with the concept. Ours couldn't believe it didn't come with a cabinet.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tamila F.
Long Boat Key, FL
Mar 30, 2010
Sinks look nice. There are few problems: no mounting ring included. Provided with a plastic mount, which would be impossible to clean later. When we bought the mounting rings, the sinks became unstable.You would need to be carefull when you use.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jewellene J.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 20, 2009
I love this vessel sink. A great value for excelent quality. This is a substantial sink and is perfect for my bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charles G.
Sunnyvale, CA
Nov 23, 2011
We were very impressed with the vessel when we received it, but when it came time to mount it to the quartz counter top, I found the gasket which was intended to be inserted between the sink and counter top to be just a slim piece of clear plastic which looked as if it had been cut out of a piece of plastic with a pair of scissors, instead of die cut. I wanted to have the sink (vessel) mounted so that there would be sufficient space between the sink bottom and the counter top to allow for cleaning and mopping up excess water if necessary, which the supplied gasket did not provide for. I bought a chrome plated stand-off which is approximately 1/2 inch high and works as planned to give a bit of cleaning space as desired. However, the gasket supplied with the standoff was insufficient to achieve a good seal between the vessel and the drain, and due to unfortunate delays in installation, due to delays by the contractor, I have not been able to determine if the installation will be successful. All of this leads to my requesting you to please provide a bit more information to the potential customer as to the specific requirements and necessary parts available to complete the installation. I got the impression that since we had selected a rectangular vessel instead of a circular one, that the rectangular vessel could only be mounted using the crudely cut gasket with no other option available. I appreciate that a glass vessel is very different from a standard counter top sink and that the drain opening is different for mounting the drain mechanism but feel that not enough information and attention has been given to this aspect of installation.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vicki C.
Shallotte, NC
Aug 29, 2011
The vessel sink is beautiful. Would recommend to anyone who wants something very unique.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charlotte S.
Williamsburg,, VA
Jul 08, 2011
Beautiful finish to my new shower.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anthony D.
Rahway, NJ
Apr 20, 2011
This door is THICK. Much heavier than the similar priced Kohler series. Contractor said install was easy compared to Kohler. Hardware is solid and attractive. Everyone compliments it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Madeleine G.
Manhasset, NY
Mar 29, 2011
DreamLine SHDR-3348588-0 Aqualux inch Bathtub Shower Door
review of the aqualux tub shower door
I have not installed the shower door yet but I am so happy with its quality. I thought at first that 5/16 of an inch would be a lot thinner than 3/8 for which I would have paid 900 dollars ......but to my relief the door is thick and very sturdy. I am delighted with my purchase and so happy to have saved hundreds of dollars.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David
Bayfield, Ontario
Mar 29, 2011
DreamLine SHDR-3348588-0 Aqualux inch Bathtub Shower Door
view of aqualux 3/8-inch bathtub door on line only
Looks very nice and modern in the picture. Unsure about the use of a removable shower head with this type of door. It would appear that there might be some problems with water spraying out the back part of the tub while showering.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
craig k.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Feb 15, 2011
Not only was this a great bargin but I had to call Technical Support due to a minor installation issue. Steve was polite gathered the information he needed as well as instructed me on what I needed to do. After receiving my info he tested the solution in the shop and then personally called me to tell me he was shipping the new items express delivery at no cost to me. You don't expect this level of service wehn buying on the Internet.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William M.
Levittown, PA
Sep 29, 2011
Very beautiful sink, shipped great, good packageing. Poor instructions actually almost no instructions had to contact company to find out what size hole to drill and where to put it on my granite.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gordon W W.
Canal Fulton City, OH
May 27, 2011
DreamLine DLBG-17 Natural Color Glass Bowl Vessel Sink
review of dlbg-17 - natural color glass bowl
The sink is excellent and the price was better than at other sites.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer I P.
Meriden, KS
May 20, 2011
DreamLine SHCM-2050 Column Shower Panel
review of shcm-2050 - shower column
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle S.
Victoria, BC
May 20, 2011
DreamLine SHCM-2050 Column Shower Panel
review of shcm-2050 - shower column
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
richard k.
south windsor, CT
Mar 25, 2011
DreamLine SHDR-42 Allure Frameless Pivot Sliding Shower Door
review of shdr-4230728 - allure 3/8" frameless pivot sliding shower door
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carie B.
Lehi, UT
Nov 05, 2014
I decided to remodel my bathroom down to bare cement and 2 x 4's earlier this year and I purchased these beautiful shower doors for my custom made shower! They look amazing! They are heavy duty glass that glide smoothly and easily on the track that comes with it! I felt apprehensive about the two small glass shelves that came with it but they are as solid as if they were made of tile! They aren't as small as they look in the original photo either and can hold quite a few items! The only draw back to clear glass is the need to wipe it down every time you shower to keep the beautiful look to it! I was given a tip to put Rainex on it prior to using it and it makes the wipe down go so much quicker! I LOVE the doors!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
James W.
Moline, IL
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
James W.
Moline, IL
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marc C.
Pacifica, CA
Jun 09, 2014
This being the third Dreamline product that I've purchased from ATG, I had no doubts that the door would work flawlessly and install quickly. It arrived a day or two early which made the client happy, but the best part was the overall curved shape looks great!
Sincerely, Marc C.
Tight Lines Construction Inc
Pacifica, CA
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
FREDERICK B.
West Chester, PA
May 27, 2014
Very happy with the product. It hasn't been hung yet, but it looks great in the box. My wife is extremely satisfied which makes me a happy consumer.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donald H.
Playa del Rey, CA
May 20, 2014
Good value and design
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandy P.
Cumming, GA
May 09, 2014
We were updating a shower for a home sale and needed something that wouldn't be too expensive. Once installed, it looked beautiful. Our "tile" guy loved the ease of installment. And it definitely was much cheaper than doing a totally new shower (as we were replacing a corner shower insert). From a resell standpoint, it's perfect but I don't think it's something I would have picked if I were using it myself. Hubby and the realtor didn't like the fact that the door did not meet completely to other end. One house inspector noted that water could/would splash on floor (eventually ruining floor and a safety issue) due to partial door. But compared to what was previously there, it worked perfectly. Any questions I had were answered by customer service promptly and concise; and, delivery was perfect. I would definitely recommend this shower setup as a quick and less expensive action versus a total shower redo.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Fred B.
Yorktown Heights, NY
Apr 23, 2014
This shower base is very well constructed, sturdy and was well protected (doubled boxed for shipping).
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chad R.
Vicksburg, MI
Mar 04, 2014
Awesome door!!!!!!! Even better price perfect for my application
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charles "scott" H.
Reston, VA
Feb 06, 2014
Shipped immediately and well packaged. Received exactly what it is advertised as. Would definitely visit this site again for further remolding gear.

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda B.
Auburn, WA
Jan 24, 2014
Had to install differently from instructions. Put up a guide board for pre- drilling holes then put up door. Performs great, very little water gets on floor, or at end of tub. What a feeling of space now when showering. Whole bathroom feels bigger.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark R.
Oakland, CA
Dec 23, 2013
While remodeling my bath room, my plan was to just hang a shower curtain as a temporary solution until I could figure out how to enclose the tub/shower. My contractor informed me that there would not be enough room to do that. I went on line without much luck... until I found "Fixture Universe". And there it was! The seal is much better than I expected... and it enhances the look of the room. My contractor was a bit worried about having to drill into the tub for the bottom mount... but it all worked out OK.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Thanksgiving 5am-12am PST   Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 11/27/2014 1:27:57 PM