1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Troy Lighting
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

118 reviews

Dana T.
Murray, UT
Mar 15, 2010
We love love love the lights that we purchased from ATG. They were delivered within a few days and are just what we wanted. They are in our theater room and the only thing that we did not expect was that the glass slides down from the top - so by placing the lights vertically, the glass can not be slid down if attached too close to the ceiling. (We ordered the 26" length and my husband figured out how to hang and slide glass.) Also, the large size will accomadate four 60 watt bulbs. Check to make sure you have the correct wattage allowance at the switch if hanging more than one fixture. (Our dimmer switch was only rated for 600 watts and we had 3 fixtures at 720 watts total. The switch was getting a little "hot". We just replaced the dimmer.)
These lights have really added to the feel of our theater room!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa M.
Maryland
Aug 12, 2009
The sconces look great. Came well packed. Contractor installed them and didn't mention any problem. Gives great light. Add a dimmer for a very nice effect.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debbie L.
Chicago, IL
Dec 09, 2009
We bought 2 of these fixtures and have hung them vertically on either side of our vanity mirror. They look beautiful and with all four bulbs in each, they light up our bathroom beautifully. (we have opted to only put two bulbs in each for a softer effect). They are a quality product for good a good price! I LOVE them!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Allen D.
Pleasanton, CA
Aug 15, 2009
I absolutely love them. They are beautiful. Haven't put them up yet, but I can't wait.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Catherine H.
San Antonio, TX
Apr 14, 2008
We're building a vintage Texas farmhouse-new construction using old materials except for electrical-and this was the perfect choice for a porch light by the front door. Sets the tone, looks great, heavy-duty materials. Great value and absolutely no problems ordering and receiving.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Becky T.
Deshler, OH
Aug 27, 2010
Troy Lighting F205 Bristol Bay Mini Pendant, Sunset Bronze
review of f205 - bristol bay mini pendant
I was pleasantly surprised when our pendants arrived. They were slightly larger than I imagined but worked well in the space they were installed. They have a slightly rustic look which worked well with the rest of the decor in the room. The amber glass blends well with the antique copper metal finish.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherry L.
Swartz Creek, MI
Nov 24, 2009
I wanted sconces the emit light upward and downward for my living room and these worked perfect! They are very stylish and I love them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cora C.
chatham, NJ
Aug 21, 2008
It is absolutely beautiful. It makes a dull bathroom sparkle. It looks very stylish and one-of-a-kind.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robin G.
Hudson, OH
Jul 26, 2011
I live in a 1850 historic greek revival home. I put these fixtures on the back of the house on either side of the kitchen windows. They are beautiful and well constructed. The seeded glass is gorgeous when the lights are on at night. Although these look great on a historic home I also think they would work on all different types of home styles.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Treva A.
Katy, TX
Apr 12, 2011
These sconces are simple in design but have lots of style....understated elegance....the finish is a rich dark bronze/brown....the seeded glass and candlebra lights set this one above others we considered....excellent quality and very easy to install. We are very happy with the 3 that we purchased.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronald B.
Pasadena, MD
Aug 10, 2010
The product has a nice appearance but the quality of materials does not support the price. The advertised hand forged steel was for only one part of the asembly. The majority of the condstruction was stamped metal. The coating prevents recognition of the material used. The electrical mounting plate is open on the back for the entire plate area making waterproofing a challenge. $125.00 maximum should be charged.

Item was not returned because time involved and the model size and shape fit the area where it was mounted. I will not be ordering on line again.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
chris r.
Nashport, OH
Jun 07, 2009
Aplus lights ; candle lighting on a dimmer switch creates a lovely apperance. Looks like actual candles on the dimmer. Everything I expected and more.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shirley M.
Wilmington, MA
Jun 03, 2009
I just had this light installed in my Foyer and it is so---- different and fits my foyer area very nicely. I was so pleased with the quality of both the wrought iron and the linen shade. BEAUTIFUL!! AND JUST WHAT I WANTED. Oh, and the price was right also. I shopped for this at a local "lighting store" and I saved over $100. purchasing from Lighting Universe.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura L.
Jamesville, NY
Oct 26, 2008
Packaged nicely, shipped timely, love the product
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas S.
Gahanna, OH
Nov 22, 2011
Good quality light made in China. Glass globe has thumb type impressions that give the glass an custom look. Plus the light is distributed unevenly which adds to it's character. The installation is easy for a slightly experienced handyman. The chain is extremely long and it does required two pliers to twist the links open. The only nick would be the low grade packaging it came in; but the globe itself was well protected.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristin H. B.
Springfield, VA
Jan 31, 2011
Troy Lighting B140 Roxbury Bathroom Sconce
review of b1404 - roxbury bath vanity
Exactly as pictured. Very pretty. Do take into account the amount of clearance you will need to get the shade over the bulbs and properly onto the lamp, if you hang it vertically. Plan at least a foot and half from the end of the tube to the wall for clearance.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anna R.
VA
Oct 04, 2010
Troy Lighting B9391O South Street Medium Outdoor Sconce
review of b9391 - south street exterior medium sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert & Debbie Z.
Lake Oswego, OR
Sep 13, 2010
We love the look of these lights. They are beautiful. Two years ago we remolded and purchased 4 of these for our new exterior porch & garage front. The wiring started to falter within the first 4 months of use. One by one I took all 4 to be completely rewired. We have just purchased 3 more for our current outdoor project so we will have 7 total! My husband has suggested getting them rewired before they are hung.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DIANA S.
GIBSONIA, PA
Sep 10, 2010
Troy Lighting B1952SBZ 2 Light Heirloom Wall Sconce, Sunset Bronze
review of b1952 - heirloom two-light wall sconce
The combination of the fabric shade behind the metal work is a great design. Elegant but not ostentatious. The crystals give a little "bling", just what I was looking for.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susie B.
Rockford Illinois
May 26, 2010
Absolutely beautiful - we are very pleased!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott S.
Woodbury, CT
Oct 05, 2009
Stylish, sleek, elegent, great quality
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela W.
Caledonia, MI
Jun 23, 2009
These vanity lights look even better in "real life" than in the photos. They make a great decor statement in our "polynesian-spa" style bath. Very well made. Easy installation. Classy yet "vacation casual" at the same time. At little pricey, but worth the extra in style and quality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra S.
Middleton, WI
Dec 14, 2008
I am very pleased with my purchase and the service I got
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
leslie l.
la jolla, CA
Sep 08, 2008
Troy Lighting B9461NB Owings Mill Small Outdoor Sconce
owings mill exterior small sconce
Unique transitional design. Very classy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen W.
Kimberling City, MO
Mar 06, 2008
Troy Lighting B8804HK Cheyenne Wall Sconce, Hickory
cheyene series by troy lighting
This is the 4th product that I have bought in the Cheyene series and I've been throughly pleased with the quality and appearance of the product. If you're looking for quality lighting, don't pass these up.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Annette M.
Pendleton, SC
Sep 17, 2007
I love this light fixture. I am restoring and remodeling a 1790's Colonial farm house. This light is going on the front porch over the front door. We are still under construction so I can't send photo yet.
Thanks for such quick service.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph A.
Carmel, CA
May 23, 2007
This is a beautiful fixture, rustic and appears hand made. I ordered the flourescent option to comply with California Title 24 regulations. The glass supplied with that option is frosted, and with a "warm" (2700K) bulb, you cannot tell. The fixture is installed next to the front door and looks great.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra K O.
Sedona, AZ
Sep 28, 2014
This is an excellent choice if you are looking for a unique hanging light that meets dark sky requirements. The product arrived on schedule and in perfect condition.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana R.
San Antonio, TX
May 14, 2014
The sconces are very nice and very we'll made. The finish is beautiful and the shades are good quality. Glad I purchased them!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy
Atlanta
Jan 29, 2014
This fixture is very poorly made considering the cost. First one we ordered was bent. The replacement is better, but depending on the angle at which you view this, one of the shades looks uneven. We will keep it because of the hassle of finding a new fixture and yet another installation. Think twice before spending the $ on this one.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Dec 04, 2013
Beautiful, elegant. metal design on front looks very interesting when all lit up
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 10/26/2014 1:14:46 AM