1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Furniture of America
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

485 reviews

1
23
17 Next
Guy B.
Naples, FL
Jul 28, 2011
The table is gorgeous...better than we imagined - we can't say enough good things about it. It is very stylish, elegant, sturdy & durable. We had been looking a very long time for something contemporary in design that wouldn't break the bank; we have small children and this table was purchased for a "high-use" area...it is holding up beautifully. We highly recommend this table to anyone for any need, it is fantastic!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lois R.
Palm Springs, CA
Aug 27, 2011
I received the (2) chairs in the mail quickly, which was a wonderful surprise. The fabric and quality seem to be fine.
The cons were > they had to be assembled fully, which means not only the legs but also the seat. The directions were minimal and difficult to understand. Some of the supplies did not apply and other supplemental screws and nuts were needed that were not supplied.
I am an elderly woman so i was not able to assemble the chairs myself. That was a real bummer. I had to hire someone to help and it took 2 days to finish them!
NO WHERE in the description of the chairs, did i read that they needed assembled. It would be of use to be more specific about this & also, the colors of the fabric. I had to call to find out specifically the colors to see if they would match with my decor.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kaha S.
Everett, WA
Nov 08, 2009
Loved the look, color and comfort of this futon. Futons don't have to be ugly anymore.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynne C.
New Orleans, LA
Aug 29, 2011
Have gotten so many compliments on these tables with everyone asking where I bought them! Different and beautiful!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Briony Y.
Bremerton, WA
Mar 17, 2011
While the futon is lovely and the red color is exactly as pictured, the couch is incredibly uncomfortable. It has a thin layer of pillow top and the couch is still very hard and you can feel the wood slates when you're sitting on it. I had to take a memory foam pad, fold it in half and lay that down in order to make the futon comfortable.

It comes with virtually no instructions, execpt to tell you where the hardware is (a zipper pocket underneath)and mine came with only 4 legs, so I can't convert it into a bed without the thing tipping over. The picture shows additional legs for support, so maybe it's just mine.
Also you must attach the legs yourself, which would not be a problem providing you have your own power tools as only two spots had holes drilled. This of course is just an inconvience, the real issue I have is with how uncomfortable it is, both to sit on and to lay on.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melissa
Michigan
Dec 09, 2011
Furniture of America CM70 Enrico Nightstand
arrived in perfect condition
I ordered 2 night stands for our guest bedroom. Coming from CA to MI I was a bit worried of their condition in shipping. They arrived in perfect condition via UPS. They were packed unbelievably well and fully assembled. The only thing I had to do was flip around the drawer pulls as they were installed backwards for shipping purposes. The only negative is that the drawers slide on wood grooves and not metal tracks, but for the money they're a great value. Their real wood and veneer… not laminate or printed paper. I liked them so much I ordered the matching dresser...waiting for its arrival.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Keith A.
Winsdor, CO
Nov 21, 2011
Overall the finish of the wood is good. Sliders for drawers low quality and have broke after 1 week of use. Bed frame pieces do not align properly and joints are off by as much as 1/4". I would not buy this again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary S.
Aurora, CO
Oct 10, 2011
The table came in great shape. I've often had to return shipments because of cracked wood, chips, scratches, etc. No problem with this table/company. Everything was shipped in a timely fashion and we are enjoying the table in our school library. It's looks fantastic!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ginger o.
dubuque, IA
Sep 16, 2011
This is an beautiful table. I received my table last Friday. It is nice. It fit perfectly in my small kitchen. I would not recommend a large family to buy this table. It is perfect for my husband and me. It is very shiny on the top, and looks very expensive. I love it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard H.
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 15, 2011
For reasons too numerous to go into, this headboard and bed was the only one we found that would fit up our narrow stairway. Hence we had to step down in quality. Having said that, the support legs in the center of the bed were really flimsy and one of the plastic feet on the center leg broke on the first night. On our hard wood floor, the bed was sliding everywhere on its plastic feet and the center support and legs were caving in. You would think a bed, even on the cheaper side would work as advertized. I eventually rebuilt the supports by replacing the plastic feet with sturdier ones from home depot, braced both sides of all of the center legs and center beam with t-braces and screwed down the platform slats directly into the center support. We then had a sheet metal shop cut us 2 pieces of 14 gauge sheet metal to put over the platform slats. We also had to put non slip pads under the center feet and the corner legs. After all of that, the bed is now sturdy and we are enjoying it. I have ordered a steel support beam and legs from my welder to beef it up further in the near future.

So, the price of the bed reflects a lower quality support. So if you buy this bed it is adaptable with a great deal of effort.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
J. Serrano
Chicago, IL 60634
Jun 08, 2011
Furniture of America CM7010 Uptown Platform Bed
review of cm7010 - uptown platform bed
The bed was delivered in the wrong color. Received black instead of expresso. The one page instructions was hard to read. Other than that and all the pieces needed to put together, the bed looks great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Johnni-Lee D.
Waterbury, VT
Apr 20, 2011
Very happy with the chairs.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rev Leon M.
East Amherst, NY
Mar 11, 2011
I purchased two identical nightstands. They are slightly smaller than anticipated but very nicely crafted. Upon arrival one had minor damage on a top front corner which I covered with a furniture pen. The other needs some adjustment on the top drawer (it sticks). Otherwise, I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend the nightstand to others. A major feature is that they arrive fully assembled.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elaine M S.
Foster, RI
Mar 26, 2012
I first need to commend the person that prepared the chairs for shipping. All the edges of the carton were reinforced and the entire carton was shrink wrapped. Hence, the box arrived with no external damage - but it was a challenge to open. Worth the effort though because the contents were in excellent condition! The chairs were true to color and blend well with my color scheme and decor. They are very heavy and the quality is in balance with the price. Attaching the legs was a bit tricky, especially the back legs because you have limited site and room to use the tool. The chairs are comfortable and have received compliments on them from my guests. I am a first time buyer with your company and will definitely keep you in mind for future needs. The free shipping was a definite plus!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
FurnitureLuver
Florida
Jan 10, 2012
First off these nightstands are a great buy for many reasons. They were already assembled when I purchased them, all I had to do was screw the handles on as they were turned for shipping purchases(I assume). The wood was quality and wasn't fake, nor cheap looking. I purchased 2 of these nightstands for my parent's master, and I am in love. Definitely would buy from here again. Plus, the price was UNBEATABLE & free shipping? DEAL! LOVE LOVE LOVE The cherry color stain matches perfectly with my TV stand.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
tatjana s.
chicago, IL
Dec 05, 2011
Furniture of America CM-AC6408 Liverpool Rocking Chair
review of cm-ac6408 - liverpool rocking chair
Very nice chair, beautiful look, easy assembly, but we'll see how long will last;
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy J.
Darien, CT
Oct 29, 2011
The bed arrived in three seperate boxes in excellent condition. My husband put the bed together, however the instructions showed screws and holes that did not exist on the bed frame. Aside from needing to drill the appropriate holes, the assembly went as directed. The bed is solid and sturdy and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. I would highly recommend the Enrico Platform Bed!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
PAT P.
MACOMB, MI
Aug 02, 2011
I purchased this bench for my entryway , wow , with a couple of new pictures hung above it . i think we have the best hallway ever !
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katherine R.
Newcastle, WA
Jul 21, 2011
This nightstand appeared to be exactly what I was looking for. However, it is so poorly made that the top drawer fell down onto the bottom drawer during shipping, causing nails to scratch the wood. Drawers are on a central wooden runner which was not screwed down, plus the horizontal support for the upper drawer had split where it was screwed onto the frame. I'm definitely returning it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Helaine B.
Lunenburg, MA
Jun 29, 2011
Furniture of America CM7226 Alexandra Youth Sleigh Bed
mother of triplets two in one room
Beds were verygood my girls love them....however can not see the gold trim in pic it was a bit of a surprise but worked out.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
E. Ward
Birmingham, AL
Jun 18, 2011
The Saint Nicholas Side Chairs are exactly as shown on the company site. The material is beautiful. The cherry wood is of a nice color. And they seem to be sturdy chairs. I would buy the chairs again, if and when I need to buy again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
gianna m.
amherst, NY
Jun 08, 2011
I ordered 6 of these chairs. Nothing was missing and the quality of the chair is decent for the money. Nice heavy chair, cushion is sturdy but not too comfy. Putting the chairs together was relatively easy. The wood portions have nicks but nothing that can't be covered with furniture markers.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marty L.
Orlando, FL
May 26, 2011
Furniture of America CM7503N Brunswick Nightstand
first time buying with this company
We purchased two nightstands and were extremely pleased with the way they were packed and shipped. Both units were in perfect shape and looked exactely as advertised. The price for these units were outstanding and I would consider buying from this company again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancy S.
Aiken, SC
Mar 11, 2011
Furniture of America CM7650DK-N Venice Nightstand
review of cm7650dk-n - venice nightstand
Great price, very nice looking piece of furniture
Packed with extra care.
Will buy again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen
Appleton, WI
Apr 06, 2012
These chairs look great but are not very comfortable. They look cushy but the seat is just a covered box. About what is expected for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michele Weal
Sterling Heights, MI
Jan 29, 2012
Furniture of America CM7815 Laurelle Nightstand
cm7815n laurelle nightstand, dark cherry
Incredible value! I am very leery about ordering things online without seeing them in person. But I took a chance and I am completely satisfied. I just received 2 of these nightstands and they arrived quickly, undamaged and all put together. They are beautiful, sturdy and the price was great too. I've been looking everywhere for some nightstands under $300 and have had no luck, the price on these nightstands are well worth it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
JANE B.
Charleston, SC
Dec 26, 2011
Furniture of America CM7815 Laurelle Nightstand
review of cm7815n - laurelle nightstand
Excellent product for the price. Handsome, well packed. The only negative is that the drawers cannot be removed, but overall I'm very happy with the purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancie W.
Danville, PA
Dec 09, 2011
Furniture of America CM3849T Havana Round Dining Table
review of cm3849t - havana round dining table
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
kathleen v.
schenectady, NY
Nov 19, 2011
Just absolutely beautiful- very rich looking -the table and chairs are very comfortable. very well made. i am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this table and chairs highly.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas J R.
Riverhead, NY
Nov 07, 2011
Furniture of America CM4245-3PK Seville Coffee Table Set
review of cm4245(2+1) - seville coffee table set
The tables are beautiful, the set up was easy, and they were delivered as promised. I would recommend this to a friend and already have.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia H.
Los Angeles, California
Oct 17, 2011
This was the first purchase I have made with this company. I was pleasantly surprised at the quick delivery of the chairs. I was also impressed with the quality since they are relatively inexpensive. I had looked at similar chairs that were twice as expensive, but I'm glad I settled on the Saint Nicholas. The chairs are very sturdy and the assembly was pretty easy. I was able to assemble six chairs by myself in one afternoon. I only had a little trouble with one or two bolts. I was a little apprehensive of the pattern since it is a little difficult to see clearly online; however, it is very attractive. I would describe it as having a medium gray background with diagonals of cream/tan, mixed with flecks of burgundy, charcoal gray, rose, and moss green. I am happy with my purchase of four side chairs and two armchairs.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 10/31/2014 1:43:14 PM