1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Kichler Lighting
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

2904 reviews

1
23
97 Next
Jere P.
Afton, TN
Jun 27, 2007
This chandelier is perfect for my kitchen! It has a modern look without being bizare and is dressy looking, too. It was delivered to us promptly, had all parts that were supposed to come with it and was packed in way that nothing was broken! We were a little nervous about ordering it, but it has been a very good experience.
20 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carl C.
Seattle, WA USA
May 26, 2005
Kichler Lighting 9022 Seaside Outdoor Sconce
problems with wires at bottom
The "Bale Wires" that protect the bulb at the bottom of the fixture fail after about 2 years. They are made similar to "pot" metal. They simply break in two and fall to the ground with no contact. This has happened to half of the ones we installed. The area this problem has occurred is Seattle.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

carmel,in
Dec 21, 2004
Kichler Lighting 6463 Structures 3 Light Bathroom Light
attractive fixture..needs lower watt bulb
very happy with the fixture however we are in process of switching out bulbs to a 75w instead of the 100w it came with. pretty bright . hope it won't generate too much heat with the 75 w like it does with the 100w.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lorraine L.
Hoboken, NJ
Sep 06, 2008
As other reviewers of this light have said before me, the 4x100 watt halogen bulbs supplied with it make the light of a thousand suns when you turn this one on. We put it on a dimmer switch, and now it is perfect. The finish is beautiful and the quality was evident from the careful packing down to the fine details of the fixture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard P.
Elk Grove, CA
Dec 20, 2006
We recently purchased two bath bracket lighting fixtures by Kichler Lighting. The shipment arrived quickly and we were very satisfied with the fixtures - they are well made and installed quickly and relatively easily. The only caveat I have to offer is that if the fixtures are installed so the lights are facing downward, standard-sized bulbs project below the glass shades and will be too visible. This is remedied by using ceiling fan light bulbs. These are much smaller than standard-sized bulbs but just as bright (we used 60W).
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
J. Bokow
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 17, 2004
I just had this installed in my tiny bathroom. I LOVE the look of it, but we have to remove it: it is WAY too bright for a small bathroom with only a 9' ceiling (we literally squint when we turn it on). Those lamps are much larger than the picture indicates. If you have a larger space with a higher ceiling, it would be great, as it's really stunning.
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Candice G.
Ft. Myers, FL
Dec 29, 2007
contemporary yet traditional...works perfectly in my guest bathroom...granite counter, vessel sink with brushed nickel waterfall faucet and maple cabinet...
14 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christy S.
Dillon Beach, CA
May 06, 2007
I love this fixture in my bathroom. It is elegant with very nice lines and a clean look. It was easy to install and is easy to clean. It is very bright however.
14 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard R.
Palm Springs, CA
Mar 09, 2007
I have now replaced over twenty undercounter lights with this fixture... even some that were Xeon type from other manufacturers. This is absolutely the best out there and well worth the extra money they cost.
13 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susie O.
Tuscola, IL
Oct 28, 2007
I had not seen anything like this in any of the big box stores that I had looked at. It will look great in my bathroom and I was pleased with how fast it came. Thanks!
Susie
12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vicki R.
Salida, CO
Sep 27, 2007
Kichler Lighting 2020 5-Light Dover™ Chandelier
kichler 2020 (dover) chandelier
This is the second of these chandeliers I've bought, making it clear I really like them. I ordered the antique brass finish, which is hard to find, and it's quite beautiful in this fixture. My house is wired for a swag light where I installed this fixture, so I had to convert the chandelier using a swag kit. This was quite easy to do, and the chandelier was extremely easy to assemble and hang.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark O.
Hillsborough, NC
Aug 20, 2007
Kichler Lighting 3475 Hendrik Mini Pendant
great fixture -- merits better description
The description of this fixture is inadequate. It comes with 2-12" rods and 2-6" rods and one chain link which allows it to hang fron various angled ceilings. You can buy extra rods or chain links to adjust the hanging height. I prefer the look of rods so went that route. You can cut the rod segments for a custom length, but the rods are not fully threaded internally so you have to cut new threads in the rods. I ordered the custom sized 3/8-27 tap from JTS Machinery online and should receive it shortly. Beware there is a slight difference in the gloss of the rods that come with the fixture and the extra rods, so do not mix them. When hung, the light variation from one fixture to the next keeps you from noticing that the finish is slightly different. The fixtures come prewired with lots of extra wire so they can be mounted from a high ceiling. Each can take up to 100 Watts via a standard threaded lamp base. Overall these are quite lovely fixtures and I am very happy.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vicki R.
Salida, CO
Sep 27, 2007
Kichler Lighting 6323 Dover 3 Light Bathroom Light
kichler 6323 (dover) bath fixture
I ordered this fixture, sight unseen, but being confident that I would like it, having already bought a chandelier in the same style family. It has a simple, elegant look, and the antique brass finish, which is hard to find, is a light antique brass, making it elegant without being too "brassy". I hung it with the shades down and used 60W bulbs, but that provides a lot of light for a small bathroom, so I may be either going to 40W or reversing the fixture to point up. Although the electrician did the installation, it was nice to have a fixture arrive with the only assembly required being to put on the shades.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Belinda N.
Plover, WI
Sep 13, 2007
Kichler Lighting 6463 Structures 3 Light Bathroom Light
you light up my life - or bathroom anyway!
This is a great light - very very bright, which is what I was looking for. The design is a bit too modern for the semi-rustic decor I have, but the brightness and functionality won out over style.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jim V.
Merrillville, IN
May 18, 2007
Kichler Lighting 5079 4-Light Hendrik™ Bathroom Light
great upwards, difficult downwards
First, the light seems to be of high quality, with a great dark finish. If installing to shine upwards, you should encounter no problems at all. The light does not work well when mounted downwards without additional solutions. The light shades droop down, leaving a sizable gap at their base. This is made more obvious by the extra detail of metal at the base of the fixture.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa L.
Victor, NY
Oct 13, 2008
I've lived in my house for ten years with a light above my dining room table that I really didn't like at all. I don't know what took me so long to buy another one. I really love this chandelier! It's hard to tell from the picture, but the globes have little bubbles all through out the glass. It's really different and I really like them. A friend put it together and it took him about 45 minutes. The only part that was kind of weird was it came with 4 big white washers and it didn't tell anywhere in the directions what they were for. In fact it never even mentioned or showed them in the picture with the instructions. He ended up putting them under the globes. He said they were probably to reflect light upward. Sounded good to me. I would recommend this light to anyone with a smaller dining area.
My table is 3x5 and it fits nicely above it.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Todd R.
Plattsburgh, NY
Jul 15, 2009
Very nice finish, good quality construction - not at all flimsy. Mine seemed to be missing assembly instructions, but it's not brain surgery, either. Much better value than many others in this price range.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
vicki v.
Wilton, CT
Dec 04, 2008
I purchased 4 of these sconces to illuminate my deck around the house....they look great and I'm hoping they'll hold up better against the weather this winter. (My previous sconces I purchased -- not these -- flecked off black paint within the first winter I had them). I had an electrician install, so not sure how easy that process was, but it didn't appear to cause any undue concern. One tip for customers who want to mount these to clapboard siding: have the socnces mounted to a block of wood that can get cut into your clapboard siding for a straight, not crooked mount. The block compensates for the angled siding which would otherwise mean that your sconce would appear tilted when hung. Then you can always paint the block to match your siding.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steven S.
Vancouver, BC
Oct 02, 2008
We were a bit skeptical purchasing due to some reviews however, our sales representative was so knowledgeable that we decided to take the chance. We have absolutely no regrets. We were emailed our order confirmation very quickly which provided a nice sense of comfort with the level of customer service. We reside in Vancouver Canada and we received the two chandeliers which were ordered within 10 business days. I cannot think of any reason why anyone should not order from Lighting Universe. Terrific value for what we were looking for.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
james f j.
jamestown, NY
Sep 02, 2008
Looks great...size was perfect..Decided on 4 lights instead of 5...more than enough illumination with the 4 lights. The antique brass was very pleasing.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ryan R.
Redmond, WA
Aug 01, 2008
We picked these lights because my husband was tired of being blinded when he shaved. They are very bright, but not blinding to look at from below.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
KENNETH L.
LOS GATOS, CA
Jun 12, 2008
Good looking light and it is very bright. I put a dimmer switch on it and it works beautifully.
The physical size is somewhat large but it is what I expected of two 8-inch diameter glass covers.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Candice G.
Ft. Myers, FL
Dec 29, 2007
Bought this comtemporary fixture for my master bath...the samller three-light version for my guest bathroom...looks great with the granite counters, brushed nickel fixtures and maple cabinetry.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Corby W.
Los Alamos, NM
Jan 05, 2007
Classy looks easy to install. This light is extremely bright I am glad I didn't get the two light setup.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charles L.
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 15, 2010
A very pleasant shopping experience. Product arrived in perfect shape. Simple to assemble and install. Very fast shipping.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lorraine W.
Port St Lucy, FL
May 26, 2010
It was just as I expected - excellent quality - workmanship - looks beautiful in my dining room. easy to assemble instructions.
I would order from here again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ron R.
Kirkland, WA
Dec 15, 2008
My major concern was the level of light that would be available at the counter so I ordered the 30" 4-lamp model, with the thought that I could add an additional fixture if I wanted more illumination. I 'mocked-up' the fixture and plugged it in to see how well it lighted the counter, and it was perfect. So I proceeded to directwire it with romex to a circuit available behind the cabinet and installed the fixture in it's final location. I particularly like the thin profile, as it is hidden behind the front of the cabinet, and the high/low lighting levels.
The only difficulty I encountered was sliding the glass lens off the fixture. It fits snuggly.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann A.
Homestead, FL
Sep 23, 2008
The light gets alot of compliments. It gives off alot of light, which I like. The service was quick and efficient. No complaints. I received what I ordered. Thanks. I would order from you again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vince A.
Pasadena, CA
Mar 25, 2008
I'm very happy with this fixture. I purchased two of them for under-cabinet use in my kitchen and am happy with the result.
I was able to use a normal line-voltage dimmer successfully and they dim correctly, with no flicker.
The installation instructions were sparse, but it is put together well. The only note I would have is that it is very easy to over-tighten the romex clamp that comes with it and cause a short-circuit. Make sure to only hand-tighten the screw and you should be fine.
Provides a great quality, even light. They do heat up the cabinet above them slightly when on full brightness - but when connected to a dimmer, the heat output is minimal, with virtually no heat reaching the counter-top.

I would recommend this product.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynette W.
Decatur, GA
Mar 14, 2008
I put two of the Tiffany pendants over my new island and one over my sink. They look great! I wish you could see how they finish off my new kitchen
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon S.
Bliss, NY
Mar 13, 2008
I needed the stems to extend my light as it hangs from a very high ceiling. Stems are well made and I am comfortable they an hold the weight of the lighyt
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 12/19/2014 3:07:53 AM