1.888.500.9541
Fri 2am-12am PST Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Elegant Home Fashions
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

82 reviews

Susan B.
Greetown, PA
Jan 03, 2011
The Curved Rod Set is great. Looks great, gives extra space in a small shower, greatly enhances the look of the shower and bath area. However, be prepared for about an hour of assembly. Takes patience to install. Also, takes a little getting used to as you cannot hang towels or anything except the curtains from it or you risk damaging the rod or the install.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Betty S.
Kenmore, NY
Jul 12, 2011
This medicine cabinet met our needs and even surpassed them. It fits perfectly on to the wall in our bathroom. Very sturdy. Looks expensive which for the price is outstanding. Glad I bought it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronna S.
mason, OH
Jul 13, 2011
This rod looks more expensive than it is. It fits snugly onto the wall space. Tha hooks are also very attractive.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patty E.
Traverse City, MI
Mar 02, 2010
This cabinet looks nice and holds more than I thought it would. I have received compliments on it already.
I would strongly suggest you do a test assembly first, before you glue anything. Although it is not at all hard (I did it myself in about an hour), the instructions are strictly pictures with no written instructions, and there is one part in particular that could fit in a number of different ways but really needs to go in a specific way.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice R.
La Vista, NE
Oct 18, 2011
Very nice and a great price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charlotte M.
Livingston, TX
Oct 14, 2011
I was pleased with the cabinet it took alittle while to put together but looks so great in my bathroom. It goes perfectly with the vanity i have and the cost was affordable. All the stores i looked in for cabinets just never had this quality for the price. Plus no scratches at all and it arrived in a week i was not expecting it to arrive for a month. Happy Customer
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra A.
Emerald Isle, NC
Sep 29, 2011
Elegant Home Fashions 6803 Dawson Space Saver
review of 6803 - dawson space saver
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosemarie P.

Aug 04, 2011
Item was easy to assemble. very spacious.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
janet c l.
San Diego, CA
Jun 09, 2011
Elegant Home Fashions 6810 Dawson Wall Cabinet
best cabinet i have seen for over the commode
I cannot believe how expensive it looks, easy to put together, I have received rave reviews from friends and family and they all want one too. I would recommend this to anyone
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eileen V.
Delton, MI
Apr 29, 2011
Elegant Home Fashions 6810 Dawson Wall Cabinet
review of 6810 - dawson wall cabinet w/ two doors
I'm waiting for my son to put the cabinet up for me. I put it together by myself. It was quite easy. Pretty good for a 77 yr. old lady, huh? The finish seems to be nice. My only thought is WHY can't we get a product like this that is made in America and not China!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle B.
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 13, 2011
Elegant Home Fashions 6827 Dawson Wall Cabinet
attractive, functional little wall cabinet
For the price, this bathroom wall cabinet is a great value. We were a little bummed that we had to put it together ourselves, but it went together easily. In the early assembly stages, we got a little "turned around" and thought for a moment that the shelves were too short, but quickly figured our our error. The cabinet is good quality for a "self-assembly" product. My only complaint was that the hardware packet did not include the complete number of hinge screws, otherwise this petite wall cabinet is a charming addition to our little half bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronald R.
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 22, 2011
Elegant Home Fashions 7442 Neal Medicine Cabinet
review of 7442- neal medicine cabinet
Of course,it will take time to really assess the value of this item.What surprised me was that there are no unfinished edges like the ones that I saw at home depot and lowe's.The cheesiest parts are the covers that they give you for the fasteners.They are just white stickers when they should be white plastic plugs or caps.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
kathy p.
mooresville, NC
Feb 15, 2011
The rod and the hooks were great. The liner was horrible.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert B.
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 13, 2010
Elegant Home Fashions 7053 Madison Avenue Floor Cabinet
just what i need for my bathroom remodel
Couldn't find what I wanted in the stores so I did an online search and found just what I wanted for a reasonable price. Website was easy to use and there were a lot of products.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephanie D.
Schererville, IN
May 22, 2010
This chair is way too small in width and height. It is a big disappointment. I can barely see above my vanity while sitting on this chair. I have an athletic build, not small or large, and the seat size just fits in width. Anyone average or overweight will not fit in this chair.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tianasha W.
Ypsilanti, MI
Nov 06, 2014
Found this and loved it. So glad I was able to complete the spa look with this piece. Only piece missing was the metal for the magnet closure but the door stays closed without it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph A.
Coal Valley, IL
Oct 02, 2014
Fits on the door perfectly, and the hooks are perfect for almost everything!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane G.
Lewisville, TX
Sep 29, 2014
These are the dreaded three words in my household, and this cabinet was no exception. It is quite unstable until you get all the pieces put into place. The directions are all just pictures, no written word. We finally got it all together and we are very pleased with the end product, but the assembly was frustrating.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter V.
Modena, NY
Sep 01, 2014
Nice unit.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Below Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cheryl R.
Tow, TX
Aug 25, 2014
This mirror is o.k.. I bought it for a guest bathroom and it will be fine in there. I would not use it in a master bath.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen W.
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 21, 2014
I did a lot of research to find just the right cabinet for our water closet which is a very small space that needed a cabinet for toilet paper and other items. This cabinet turned out to be the perfect solution. It looks great and was priced very reasonably. My husband was a little challenged however with the instructions for assembly. The problem was that they did not specify which side was up. Otherwise, we are very pleased with our purchase. Also, delivery was quick.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Below Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Frank L.
Farmingdale, NY
Aug 13, 2014
Have not put cabinet together yet, but All pieces are in perfect condition. Cabinet was Packed and Received with quality and care.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurie M.
Bloomington, IL
Aug 11, 2014
Good quality. just like the picture. easy to assemble
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brad S.
Moorhead, MN
Aug 06, 2014
Decent quality. Easy to put together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mihai G.
Hailey, ID
Aug 05, 2014
Looks good, feels good , good quality and bathroom looks good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Phuonganh T.
Beaverton, OR
Jul 22, 2014
The cabinet fits my powder room nicely and sits beautifully. The back panel is in 2 pieces and is loose at the seam. The door design is really pretty but panel is very thin.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen C.
Katy, TX
Jun 17, 2014
It's big and roomy, made well, and looks good.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katherine R.
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 17, 2014
You get what you pay for. Average quality. They serve the purpose for the guest bath but I don't love them.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pat R.
Jacksonville, OR
Jun 09, 2014
The finished product looks great. It seems sturdy enough. It should be said that this unit requires FULL assembly. The directions were brief and not easy to follow. The hinges on one door were in the wrong place and had to be removed, redrilled and attached in the correct spot. Also, the stickers identifying the parts A,B,C,D did not fully remove, and one actually tore the white lining on the shelf. The paper part came off, but the glue part stayed stuck. I was able to glue it back, but the tear still shows. One person can assemble this, but when you're trying to set up the first parts, it's hard to keep it in the right place. I ordered two of these, and with a friend to help on the second, it was much easier to handle. I would really give it 3.5 stars, but that wasn't an option.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kenneth H.
Rocky Mount, VA
May 19, 2014
Nice
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carli B.
Midland, TX
May 19, 2014
When I ordered it was on back-order, but it was totally worth the wait!! I shopped around online for a cabinet for our little master bathroom for about a month...nothing really caught my eye...then I saw this! LOVED it!
It has just the right amount of sparkle in the mirror mosaic on the doors...my husband even liked it, I was surprised! : ) Also really liked that the knobs are a chrome finish, which matches the other fixtures in the bathroom!
It's a great size too, holds quite a bit since it's the only storage in our bathroom. There's 1 adjustable shelf inside, I have it in the middle and am able to store contact solution with no problem! I also like that the top of the cabinet is flat for easier cleaning and to put a plant on.
It was packaged really well! It was also easy to put together and comes with wood glue to put in the holes that the dowels slide into, which helps make it sturdier. The hanging is a 2 person job for sure, but also really simple b/c of the template provided!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Black Friday 2am-12am PST   Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 11/28/2014 7:48:23 AM