1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Elegant Home Fashions
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

90 reviews

Susan B.
Greetown, PA
Jan 03, 2011
The Curved Rod Set is great. Looks great, gives extra space in a small shower, greatly enhances the look of the shower and bath area. However, be prepared for about an hour of assembly. Takes patience to install. Also, takes a little getting used to as you cannot hang towels or anything except the curtains from it or you risk damaging the rod or the install.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Betty S.
Kenmore, NY
Jul 12, 2011
This medicine cabinet met our needs and even surpassed them. It fits perfectly on to the wall in our bathroom. Very sturdy. Looks expensive which for the price is outstanding. Glad I bought it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronna S.
mason, OH
Jul 13, 2011
This rod looks more expensive than it is. It fits snugly onto the wall space. Tha hooks are also very attractive.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patty E.
Traverse City, MI
Mar 02, 2010
This cabinet looks nice and holds more than I thought it would. I have received compliments on it already.
I would strongly suggest you do a test assembly first, before you glue anything. Although it is not at all hard (I did it myself in about an hour), the instructions are strictly pictures with no written instructions, and there is one part in particular that could fit in a number of different ways but really needs to go in a specific way.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice R.
La Vista, NE
Oct 18, 2011
Very nice and a great price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charlotte M.
Livingston, TX
Oct 14, 2011
I was pleased with the cabinet it took alittle while to put together but looks so great in my bathroom. It goes perfectly with the vanity i have and the cost was affordable. All the stores i looked in for cabinets just never had this quality for the price. Plus no scratches at all and it arrived in a week i was not expecting it to arrive for a month. Happy Customer
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra A.
Emerald Isle, NC
Sep 29, 2011
Elegant Home Fashions 6803 Dawson Space Saver
review of 6803 - dawson space saver
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosemarie P.

Aug 04, 2011
Item was easy to assemble. very spacious.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
janet c l.
San Diego, CA
Jun 09, 2011
Elegant Home Fashions 6810 Dawson Wall Cabinet
best cabinet i have seen for over the commode
I cannot believe how expensive it looks, easy to put together, I have received rave reviews from friends and family and they all want one too. I would recommend this to anyone
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eileen V.
Delton, MI
Apr 29, 2011
Elegant Home Fashions 6810 Dawson Wall Cabinet
review of 6810 - dawson wall cabinet w/ two doors
I'm waiting for my son to put the cabinet up for me. I put it together by myself. It was quite easy. Pretty good for a 77 yr. old lady, huh? The finish seems to be nice. My only thought is WHY can't we get a product like this that is made in America and not China!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle B.
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 13, 2011
Elegant Home Fashions 6827 Dawson Wall Cabinet
attractive, functional little wall cabinet
For the price, this bathroom wall cabinet is a great value. We were a little bummed that we had to put it together ourselves, but it went together easily. In the early assembly stages, we got a little "turned around" and thought for a moment that the shelves were too short, but quickly figured our our error. The cabinet is good quality for a "self-assembly" product. My only complaint was that the hardware packet did not include the complete number of hinge screws, otherwise this petite wall cabinet is a charming addition to our little half bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronald R.
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 22, 2011
Elegant Home Fashions 7442 Neal Medicine Cabinet
review of 7442- neal medicine cabinet
Of course,it will take time to really assess the value of this item.What surprised me was that there are no unfinished edges like the ones that I saw at home depot and lowe's.The cheesiest parts are the covers that they give you for the fasteners.They are just white stickers when they should be white plastic plugs or caps.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
kathy p.
mooresville, NC
Feb 15, 2011
The rod and the hooks were great. The liner was horrible.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert B.
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 13, 2010
Elegant Home Fashions 7053 Madison Avenue Floor Cabinet
just what i need for my bathroom remodel
Couldn't find what I wanted in the stores so I did an online search and found just what I wanted for a reasonable price. Website was easy to use and there were a lot of products.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephanie D.
Schererville, IN
May 22, 2010
This chair is way too small in width and height. It is a big disappointment. I can barely see above my vanity while sitting on this chair. I have an athletic build, not small or large, and the seat size just fits in width. Anyone average or overweight will not fit in this chair.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sylvie S.
Clayton, NC
Mar 02, 2015
These shower hooks are very pretty
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charles P.
Cabot, AR
Feb 06, 2015
Looks great and fits the need!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne A.
Orange Park, FL
Jan 28, 2015
This cabinet is not the best quality in the world but the price was right. I bought two wall cabinets and then two floor cabinets. The backs are cardboard and it is pressed wood but they look good and serve the purpose. Everyone who sees them likes them. They were a challenge to put together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann B.
Danville, CA
Jan 27, 2015
I would recommend this shower curtain rod. Unfortunately the stores do not have much in the way of selection and what they have is not very good quality. This rod is attractive and well made.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gerard A P.
Reisterstown, MD
Jan 21, 2015
Elegant Home Fashions ELG-5 Slone Linen Tower with Two Shutter Doors
enelegant home fashions elg-5 slone linen tower with two shutter doors
This modest product was perfect for our needs.

Putting together the tower was and reasonably straightforward and not too difficult. I do not like these symbol only directions as they are cheap and sometimes hard to understand and can be easily misinterpreted. The paint was thin and broke easily. The imitation louvers were not painted well at the edges. The over-all design was very good and practical and suited to the use for which we intended it. The bottoms of the legs were not level so I had to modify them so that it did not wobble.

The doors mounted on the right side by design, and since we needed to have them open in the opposite direction, some modifications were needed including attaching a magnet mount to the opposite side of the opening on the top section (I used 20 lb. mounting tape), accurately measuring and drilling new holes for the hinge screws and magnets top and bottom and moving the metal magnet closing washers opposite to the supplied positions. To make it look nicer, I filled the supplied and now unused hinge and magnet closer holes with small screws. Make sure you mount it properly to the wall as it is top heavy and could be knocked down easily.

The price was a good match for the product - no surprises either way as I was not looking for mahogany or rosewood, just a simple, practical linen tower to replace the worn out one we had. I greatly appreciated the free shipping and the extra parts in the package.

I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who has need of a linen tower in a small space of modest design and price and can make any minor adjustments that may be needed. It looks nice and is practical.

My only recommendation for modification would be to have the product pre-set so that the doors can be mounted from either the left or right and maybe some kind of adjustment on the feet to correct any wobble.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Below Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia R D.
Fairview, TX
Jan 13, 2015
Elegant Home Fashions ELG-5 Slone Corner Wall Cabinet with One Shutter Door
elegant home fashions elg-5 slone corner wall cabinet with one shutter door
This is the PERFECT solution for added storage in little bathroom space. It has a good finish, provides ample storage, and actually adds a pleasant visual the small area. I am using it as a base corner cupboard and could not be more pleased. Thank you for an excellent product, careful packing, and fast shipping.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brenda H W.
Mechanicsville, VA
Jan 02, 2015
Elegant Home Fashions ELG-5 Versailles Two Door Wall Cabinet
elegant home fashions elg-570 versailles two door wall cabinet
Really nice piece. Works well in my bathroom. Great piece for the money. ATG had the best price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ron W.
Sidney, BC
Dec 26, 2014
Looks great ,great price. to have sent from US to Can. still better price after taxes,duty
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephanie D.
Brunswick, OH
Dec 24, 2014
I LOVE my floor cabinet that I purchased from ATG. I shopped around and found it for NUMEROUS different pricing over the internet and ATG was by far the best deal anywhere, including free shipping!! I did have a little problem with 2 of the pieces on the cabinet and customer service was very quick to respond and actually mailed me the replacement parts very fast. I am very pleased with this purchase and would definately buy from ATG in the future.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrick M.
Bartlesville, OK
Dec 10, 2014
Very nice look, not difficult to assemble, reasonable quality. Overall a strong value for the money. Am using as foyer table with a mirror above.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tianasha W.
Ypsilanti, MI
Nov 06, 2014
Found this and loved it. So glad I was able to complete the spa look with this piece. Only piece missing was the metal for the magnet closure but the door stays closed without it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph A.
Coal Valley, IL
Oct 02, 2014
Fits on the door perfectly, and the hooks are perfect for almost everything!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane G.
Lewisville, TX
Sep 29, 2014
These are the dreaded three words in my household, and this cabinet was no exception. It is quite unstable until you get all the pieces put into place. The directions are all just pictures, no written word. We finally got it all together and we are very pleased with the end product, but the assembly was frustrating.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter V.
Modena, NY
Sep 01, 2014
Nice unit.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Below Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cheryl R.
Tow, TX
Aug 25, 2014
This mirror is o.k.. I bought it for a guest bathroom and it will be fine in there. I would not use it in a master bath.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen W.
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 21, 2014
I did a lot of research to find just the right cabinet for our water closet which is a very small space that needed a cabinet for toilet paper and other items. This cabinet turned out to be the perfect solution. It looks great and was priced very reasonably. My husband was a little challenged however with the instructions for assembly. The problem was that they did not specify which side was up. Otherwise, we are very pleased with our purchase. Also, delivery was quick.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Below Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2015  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 3/3/2015 3:49:03 AM