"
1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for South Shore Furniture
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

106 reviews

Maria Antonietta I.
Washington, DC
Nov 10, 2011
South Shore Furniture Axess 5-Shelf Bookcase
review of south shore furniture 72-768 five shelf bookcase
I received my order in time but 1 of the 4 bookcases I ordered had parts completely broken. The quality is very low even considering the price. Some parts could not be put together because they had too big holes for the skrews to be fixed. The back panels were simply of paper and they arrived damaged as well. I asked for new parts to replace the broken ones. The delivery service was very good and this time I received even a little better quality for the new parts. Considering the amount of work to put the bookcases together, I will suggest to look for a better quality to avoid a waste of time and, eventually, of money!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
conserverina s.
columbia, SC
Jul 04, 2011
I didn't realize that my furniture I purchase had to be assemble. The instruction was fairly easy but time consuming although the quality of it was very good. I would recommend this to a friend or family member which I have done. Hopefully, they will be purchasing an item soon.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lorraine P.
Oak Bluffs, MA
Jun 10, 2011
Ran out of some screws & brads (able to use my own collection of brads), had some trouble lining up holes to drawer brackets but feel this "tightness" lends to strength of drawer. Dresser much lighter/paler in color than picture (disappointment). However, I was replacing a similar dresser in our summer rental unit - this dresser seems much studier than the original & certainly far more spacious. Very classy looking.
Same dent in shipping box, probable cause of small dent on bottom surface of dresser top-no problem, cannot be seen, does not affect overall appearance nor sturdiness of dresser.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tamian W.
Cutler Bay, FL
May 12, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3263035 Summer Time 5-Drawer Chest
review of 3263-035 - shaker five drawer chest
Not real wood, but it seems sturdily built. Great for someone who can't afford the real thing. Lots and LOTS of pieces, but instructions are pretty clear.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kester W.
Chesterfield, MA
Jan 04, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3263027 Summer Time Double Dresser
review of 3263-027 - shaker double dresser
Once assembled, the piece looks attractive. However, the drawers were difficult to assemble, and they don't run smoothly. Quality of drawers somewhat inferior.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Helen L.
Lomita, CA
Oct 18, 2011
It is the perfect size for my bedroom and better than expected quality. It was a little difficult to put together (time consumming)but the results were well worth it. Am really enjoying it and the look of it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nadine B.
Williamsville, NY
Jul 21, 2011
The box was VERY heavy! Once opened, I took out all pieces/parts to assure everything was received. I am THRILLED at how this youth bed went together. VERY precise instructions - I was EXTREMELY IMPRESSED how each and every hole and screw and section were aligned and fit PERFECTLY together. It took me a couple of hours to assemble only because I did it on my own and without power tools but I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BED - looks, assembly, price, strength all 100%!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Macky H.
Brentwood, CA
Feb 06, 2012
South Shore Furniture City Life TV Stand with Two Drawers
south shore city life tv stand is perfect!
We received the TV stand and love it! The instructions for putting it together were extremely clear. We had been looking and looking for a TV stand that would compliment our decor and are so pleased with the look and quality of this piece!
Thank you!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ben S.
Mountlake Terrace, WA
Nov 27, 2011
Delivery was prompt, item came in perfect condition. The instructions are a little vague, but worked. You will need a second person to assemble.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Leslie V.
Tarrytown, NY
Nov 22, 2011
South Shore Furniture Vito 5-Drawer Chest
review of 3-035 - vito five drawer chest
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary M. M.
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 14, 2011
The box was not marked "Heavy" anywhere. Thus it looked like it had been dropped several times. After we started the assembly, we discovered that some pieces were crushed on the corners. If we could of packed this back up, we probably would not of kept it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Betty R.
Pensacola, FL
Jul 26, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3263035 Summer Time 5-Drawer Chest
review of south shore furniture 3263-035-summertime five drawer chest
Assembly was more difficult than expected, but it looks great and the drawers slide very nicely.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Camill D. C.
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 04, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3263035 Summer Time 5-Drawer Chest
fit our purpose for bathroom storage
Although assembly was quite time consuming the outcome was satisfactory. The instructions could have been clearer at certain points, too.

The parts arrived on time and in excellent condition.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela M.
Kaneohe, HI
Jun 07, 2011
We chose this for the "cottage/New England" decor which we were striving for. They are sturdy and look exactly as pictured. HOWEVER, if my fiance were not "construction-inclined", I'd have been lost. The entire set (including chest and dresser) comes in thousands of pieces! All ends well for me, but be informed that these are NOT A-B-C put-together pieces!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Milton A. L.
Athens, AL
May 13, 2011
Assembly was a major job. Could be shipped with much less assembly required.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Todd M H.
NY
Apr 14, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3232062 Prairie Nightstand
review of 3232-062 - prairie night table
Great piece. Thank you
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul S.
Portland, OR
Mar 30, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3168010 Vintage Dresser
you won't be disapointed (but you will have to assemble it)
FIRST, be fore warned, you will have to assemble this dresser yourself. I did it by myself but having someone there to assist you will make it much easier. The dresser itself is quite beautiful. But the drawer sliders are made of plastic. You get what you pay for. They work just fine but plastic just doesn't hold up to general wear and tear like metal.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert M.
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 17, 2009
South Shore Furniture 3232060 Prairie Nightstand
did not know we had to assemble it
Turned out good, but had some assembly time to completely get it together. All else was good.------Bob in Las Vegas
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lelani Z.
Indiana, PA
Sep 28, 2009
The nightstand looks great and is an excellent bargain for the price in comparison of what we found in other stores.

Thanks and we'll remember to shop from you again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Monica R. M.
Bradenton, FL
Apr 16, 2009
South Shore Furniture 3272062 Lily Rose Nightstand
top seller and product match up!
Received the item in quick time (within 5 days of ordering). It was delivered in great shape by UPS and was delighted at the ease and instructions in assembling.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Catherine P.
Calgary, AB
Apr 09, 2015
We are very pleased with this desk and hutch. I loved that it was delivered to my home and came quickly after I ordered it through Lowes. It looks great and was easy to assemble.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christian R.
Fort Bragg, NC
Mar 31, 2015
It was really easy to put together and the instructions were very simple.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Maybe
Was this review helpful to you?  
Norma B.
Cary, NC
Mar 22, 2015
I found that we needed more storage space so I ordered this chest. The instructions state it takes 2 people to assemble this product but I was able to assemble it by myself. The instructions were clear and easy and the quality of the product is good. Although it is not as tall as I pictured it, in my mind, it houses everything I needed to store. I am glad I purchased this product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ryan L.
Sykesville, MD
Mar 22, 2015
Thought delivery wouldn't be until after holiday but it was received before holidays and really nice
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tara A.
Batavia, OH
Mar 22, 2015
It looked intimidating when all the boxes arrived but it wasn't hard to setup, it took awhile but was fairly easy...two people needed. It looks like the photo and my kids really like it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gilberto R.
Jackson Heights, NY
Mar 17, 2015
South Shore Furniture Cookie 6-Drawer Dresser
cheap, not very good but good looking !
A very heavy package fairly easy to assembled by 2 friends it looks good but you can tell is not going to take well heavy usage and unless you are carefully is not going to last much. it is for light items and ideally handled by adults. I picked it for its dimensions and modern look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah F.
Houston, TX
Mar 16, 2015
Was very simple to put together, however, it is made to put on the back of a platform bed frame. If you want to attach it to a standard metal frame you can but you will need to pick up some nuts and bolts that are not provided.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa B.
Dallas, TX
Mar 11, 2015
South Shore Furniture 3516010 Noble Dresser
hard to put together dresser
This dresser looks nice on the outside, but it is so hard to put together. There are so many steps to put this dresser together; there are about 10 steps just to put each drawer together. The material is average; it is easy to mess up the wood when nailing in the nails. It is also extremely hard to screw in the nails, so make sure you have someone strong helping you or a power screwdriver. The instructions say not to use a power screwdriver and suggest that you only need regular screwdrivers, but it is so difficult to screw in the nails and how would one nail the nails in without a hammer. I would not buy again, because it was so difficult to put it together; I have put together a lot of furniture, but this was the hardest.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Below Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nora S.
Bronx, NY
Feb 18, 2015
As part of a redecoration job, I put together a desk, nightstand, full sized captain bed with 6 drawers and this dresser, with mirror. The dresser was by far the most difficult to put together. Although, when I finally did get it together, it looked great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Don P.
Cape Carol, FL
Feb 17, 2015
Easy to put together and looks real nice
Was this review helpful to you?  
Heidi G.
Rocklin, CA
Feb 07, 2015
This dresser is exactly what I was looking for. It is very good quality and looks great. I got it in black and the finish is beautiful. The price was amazing compared to others out there. All these reasons are why me and my friends shop frequently with ATG. Also their customer service is excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2015  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement** | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
** Privacy Statement (updated April 21, 2015)
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 5/22/2015 7:43:53 AM