1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for South Shore Furniture
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

90 reviews

Maria Antonietta I.
Washington, DC
Nov 10, 2011
South Shore Furniture Axess 5-Shelf Bookcase
review of south shore furniture 72-768 five shelf bookcase
I received my order in time but 1 of the 4 bookcases I ordered had parts completely broken. The quality is very low even considering the price. Some parts could not be put together because they had too big holes for the skrews to be fixed. The back panels were simply of paper and they arrived damaged as well. I asked for new parts to replace the broken ones. The delivery service was very good and this time I received even a little better quality for the new parts. Considering the amount of work to put the bookcases together, I will suggest to look for a better quality to avoid a waste of time and, eventually, of money!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
conserverina s.
columbia, SC
Jul 04, 2011
I didn't realize that my furniture I purchase had to be assemble. The instruction was fairly easy but time consuming although the quality of it was very good. I would recommend this to a friend or family member which I have done. Hopefully, they will be purchasing an item soon.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lorraine P.
Oak Bluffs, MA
Jun 10, 2011
Ran out of some screws & brads (able to use my own collection of brads), had some trouble lining up holes to drawer brackets but feel this "tightness" lends to strength of drawer. Dresser much lighter/paler in color than picture (disappointment). However, I was replacing a similar dresser in our summer rental unit - this dresser seems much studier than the original & certainly far more spacious. Very classy looking.
Same dent in shipping box, probable cause of small dent on bottom surface of dresser top-no problem, cannot be seen, does not affect overall appearance nor sturdiness of dresser.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tamian W.
Cutler Bay, FL
May 12, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3263035 Summer Time 5-Drawer Chest
review of 3263-035 - shaker five drawer chest
Not real wood, but it seems sturdily built. Great for someone who can't afford the real thing. Lots and LOTS of pieces, but instructions are pretty clear.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kester W.
Chesterfield, MA
Jan 04, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3263027 Summer Time Double Dresser
review of 3263-027 - shaker double dresser
Once assembled, the piece looks attractive. However, the drawers were difficult to assemble, and they don't run smoothly. Quality of drawers somewhat inferior.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Helen L.
Lomita, CA
Oct 18, 2011
It is the perfect size for my bedroom and better than expected quality. It was a little difficult to put together (time consumming)but the results were well worth it. Am really enjoying it and the look of it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nadine B.
Williamsville, NY
Jul 21, 2011
The box was VERY heavy! Once opened, I took out all pieces/parts to assure everything was received. I am THRILLED at how this youth bed went together. VERY precise instructions - I was EXTREMELY IMPRESSED how each and every hole and screw and section were aligned and fit PERFECTLY together. It took me a couple of hours to assemble only because I did it on my own and without power tools but I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BED - looks, assembly, price, strength all 100%!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Macky H.
Brentwood, CA
Feb 06, 2012
South Shore Furniture City Life TV Stand with Two Drawers
south shore city life tv stand is perfect!
We received the TV stand and love it! The instructions for putting it together were extremely clear. We had been looking and looking for a TV stand that would compliment our decor and are so pleased with the look and quality of this piece!
Thank you!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ben S.
Mountlake Terrace, WA
Nov 27, 2011
Delivery was prompt, item came in perfect condition. The instructions are a little vague, but worked. You will need a second person to assemble.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Leslie V.
Tarrytown, NY
Nov 22, 2011
South Shore Furniture Vito 5-Drawer Chest
review of 3-035 - vito five drawer chest
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary M. M.
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 14, 2011
The box was not marked "Heavy" anywhere. Thus it looked like it had been dropped several times. After we started the assembly, we discovered that some pieces were crushed on the corners. If we could of packed this back up, we probably would not of kept it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Betty R.
Pensacola, FL
Jul 26, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3263035 Summer Time 5-Drawer Chest
review of south shore furniture 3263-035-summertime five drawer chest
Assembly was more difficult than expected, but it looks great and the drawers slide very nicely.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Camill D. C.
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 04, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3263035 Summer Time 5-Drawer Chest
fit our purpose for bathroom storage
Although assembly was quite time consuming the outcome was satisfactory. The instructions could have been clearer at certain points, too.

The parts arrived on time and in excellent condition.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela M.
Kaneohe, HI
Jun 07, 2011
We chose this for the "cottage/New England" decor which we were striving for. They are sturdy and look exactly as pictured. HOWEVER, if my fiance were not "construction-inclined", I'd have been lost. The entire set (including chest and dresser) comes in thousands of pieces! All ends well for me, but be informed that these are NOT A-B-C put-together pieces!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Milton A. L.
Athens, AL
May 13, 2011
Assembly was a major job. Could be shipped with much less assembly required.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Todd M H.
NY
Apr 14, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3232062 Prairie Nightstand
review of 3232-062 - prairie night table
Great piece. Thank you
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul S.
Portland, OR
Mar 30, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3168010 Vintage Dresser
you won't be disapointed (but you will have to assemble it)
FIRST, be fore warned, you will have to assemble this dresser yourself. I did it by myself but having someone there to assist you will make it much easier. The dresser itself is quite beautiful. But the drawer sliders are made of plastic. You get what you pay for. They work just fine but plastic just doesn't hold up to general wear and tear like metal.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert M.
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 17, 2009
South Shore Furniture 3232060 Prairie Nightstand
did not know we had to assemble it
Turned out good, but had some assembly time to completely get it together. All else was good.------Bob in Las Vegas
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lelani Z.
Indiana, PA
Sep 28, 2009
The nightstand looks great and is an excellent bargain for the price in comparison of what we found in other stores.

Thanks and we'll remember to shop from you again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Monica R. M.
Bradenton, FL
Apr 16, 2009
South Shore Furniture 3272062 Lily Rose Nightstand
top seller and product match up!
Received the item in quick time (within 5 days of ordering). It was delivered in great shape by UPS and was delighted at the ease and instructions in assembling.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Madeline M.
Norman, OK
Dec 18, 2014
Absolutely love this furniture! I have purchased the nightstands,dresser and am currently waiting on the bed to arrive. Can't wait! ATG is a great company to do business with and I will definitely be buying more later. I'ts been a good experience.
Was this review helpful to you?  
eva H.
Verona, PA
Dec 17, 2014
South Shore Furniture 36-034 Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest
nice dresser, took a while to put together.
The dresser over all is beautiful but when building it, it took me 4 hours!!!! There was so much to put together. I was so happy to finish.
The one review on here the person said it took an hour to build. I would pay $$ to see someone build it in a hour.
If you have the time to build it then it's worth the purchase. Most furniture I guess takes time but seriously 4 hours!?!
Was this review helpful to you?  
David B.
Broomall, PA
Dec 09, 2014
Very happy with the product. Just the right size to fit my audio equipment. The reasonable depth plus cut corners allows it to fit in an awkward space. Easily accommodates my 47" TV (with room to grow:).

Assembled in a casual two hours and priced right.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura R.
Three Rivers, MA
Dec 02, 2014
DO NOT BUY! IT IS CHEAP MATERIAL AND IS FALLING APART AFTER UNDER A YEAR.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terry D.
West Columbia, SC
Nov 20, 2014
This TV stand is a nice size & I love the little extra storage space. It says max TV size is 33 in - 40 in. but we put our 32 in. on it & looks great. Not too big & not too small.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tony F.
Nashville, TN
Nov 12, 2014
Hey all. So I bought two of these units to go under my wall mounted TV at my office. I was looking for an affordable soulution for this and this item totally fit the bill. My plan was to drill into the top to mount monitor stands for my computer setup, so I didn't want to spend a ton a high end media console. These came in a timely manner, and were packaged well. It took me about 30 mins or so per unit to build out. I would recommend a drill as there are tons of screws and ankors to install. All in all, for an inexpensive media console. These do the job.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Miriam A.
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 07, 2014
Good quality, perfect for my nieces bedroom
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gail M.
Boca Raton, FL
Nov 05, 2014
Nice but the unfinished back of table cheapens it. even if the back wa sprayed black it would not be so noticeble.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kimberly B.
Houston, TX
Sep 17, 2014
This is a very nice product with good quality. My 8 year old really loved it!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kimberly B.
Houston, TX
Sep 17, 2014
This is a very nice product with good quality. My 8 year old really loved it!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roberta S.
Indian Land, SC
Sep 11, 2014
South Shore Furniture 36-034 Heavenly 4-Drawer Chest
dresser was a great addition to our guest room.
We ordered the dresser so our guests would be able to "unpack" and not live out of their suitcases. The dresser was assembled by my husband and he did it within an hour. It looks great. The drawers are nice and deep. We are very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Closed for Christmas   Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 12/25/2014 10:55:48 AM