1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
  until Black Friday. Shop Early Deals Now!         Free Shipping @ Any Price
Reviews for Hillsdale Furniture
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

413 reviews

1
23
14 Next
Tracy M.
Westerville, OH
May 22, 2011
We are very pleased with our stool purchase. We bought 4 of the counter height and two of the bar height and all 6 of these stools are beautiful. There are slight color variations in them, but that's because they are stained and wood. That can never be a perfect exact match, and variations are not noticable enough to matter. Also, this company was excellent about shipping quickly, and one of our stools had a broken leg when it arrived. We chatted online with customer service, told them the problem, and 3 days later, had a new chair at our door. No hassles, no accusations..just great service! I would buy from this company again anytime.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet J.
Bellmore, NY
Apr 21, 2009
We ordered 6 of the Cierra Swivel stools in Black with chrome-- They are very attractive- are holding up beautifully-- I originally was concerned how the suede seats would clean as we use them in our kitchen --Any little dirt / smudges - wipes up so easily with a damp cloth and they look as good as new--

Very pleased with this purchase!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
J Smith
Florida
Mar 24, 2011
There is a reason fine furniture costs so much! Remember this when you order on-line, with free shipping, and "some assembly required." Missing screws, and the panels behind the rattan decorative face on the cabinet doors was very poorly "spray-painted" to match the finish??? And, the overall appearance is actually very "red oak" and much darker than depicted on-line. Cheap hardware (that I did not even screw on - I will be replacing those) and poor construction and color will make yet another project beyond the huge project of unboxing and assembling. Can't say it's the worst piece of furniture I've ever seen, but only the hassle of trying to get it all disassembled and back into it's bulky packing for a return caused me to utter a heavy sigh of disappointment and just park it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Moira M.
Skokie, IL
May 12, 2010
I'm very happy with my console table and I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
patricia m.
brooklyn, NY
Jul 24, 2011
Hillsdale Furniture 4142DTB Monaco Round Dining Table
review of 4142dtb - monaco round dining table
The table is beautiful, the price is excellent. I placed it in my kitchen and it's a touch of class. It caused me to makeover my entire kitchen.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rose
Williamstown, NJ
Apr 28, 2011
This table is beautiful. I looks like marble. I like the smoothness of the stones and the different variations in the stones. My furnitures are brown and beige, so it matches perfectly.I purchased this buffet table for my diningroom, I thought it was too beautiful to use in the diningroom so I use as a console table in the foyer. I put my beautiful vase of flower arrangement in the center of it. I think the price was fair. It was not that difficult to put together. My 13 years old son put it together for me with some help from her Dad. Now, I am still looking for a buffet table for the diningroom.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dale Tracy and Jerry S.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Apr 26, 2011
Great bed.
Very stylish.
Easy to assemble.
Just what we were looking for.
Great price at ATG.

My wife and I are very satisfied.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia F.
Grants Pass, OR
Nov 09, 2010
Hillsdale Furniture 450 Wilshire Round Dining Set
review of 4507dtbrndc5 - wilshire round dining set
I Love my dining room set. The finish was a little more distressed then I could tell by the picture and the top a little darker, but all in all it is well made and beautiful.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dr. Joseph T.
hallandale, FL
Feb 24, 2011
Hillsdale Furniture 4439-802W Northern Heights Set Dining Chair (Set of 2)
review of 4439-802 - northern heights dining chair (set of 2)
You do need to have come from the "erector set" generation like me, cause the purchaser is providing the assembly manpower!

when ordered, I was told "no assembly required" - obviously a lie!!

Overall, meets/exceeds my expectations but, since the phone person lied to me about assembly, I will not purchase from ATG/recommend ATG to others in the future
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sam G.
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2010
Hillsdale Furniture 4506-8 Hudson Swivel Bar Stool
review of 4506-826 - hudson swivel stool
Ordering was easy. Delivery was fast. All pieces were packaged and assembly was not difficult. But some pieces fit better than others. However one chair has scuff marks on the back. The legs are uneven on another chair so that one wobbles back and forth. On this model - the foot rest is not comfortable to the feet. This chair is very good to look at, but not good at all to sit on.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra W.
Willoughby, OH
Aug 16, 2010
Love it! Just what I needed in my foyer. Very quick shipment; great price; easy assembly.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dottie S.
Blackwood, NJ
Jul 13, 2010
Very satisfied, came as shown and easy for one person to assemble
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
eleanor r.
bradbury, CA
Jun 01, 2010
Very pleasantly surprised at the quality!!! easy to put together. Great looking!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Helen L.
Littleton, CO
Nov 06, 2009
We bought 3 of these stools nearly 2 years ago. They get a lot of use. They're easy to clean, sturdy, and a good value.

Our grandson, now 3 1/2, has learned to pull himself up, rock the stool, given it a lot of abuse. And it still looks good. We just bought another, and you can't tell the difference between the ones we've had and the new one.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vicki D.
Newark, DE
Jul 17, 2009
These stools are very sturdy and look very nice in my kitchen. Easy to assemble.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Adie K.
Bridgeport, CT
Sep 03, 2011
These chairs are absolutely beautiful. However, I found that not all sat square on the floor (can't stand a rocking chair). Keep your construction tools at hand because the joints will need to be tightened after a bit of use.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
terry m.
matthews, NC
Aug 03, 2011
My furniture came within a couple of weeks as expected and it was packaged really well. Even the delivery company was extremely nice. I really love my new piece and had been tracking it's price for months on different web sites. This was definitley the lowest price and only one wih free shipping!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thu Ha K.
Denver, CO
Jun 30, 2011
Hillsdale Furniture 277 Lindsey Headboard
super cute for any girls room!
The headboard is so cute. Exactly like the picture. The shipping was fast and the product was affordable. I would recommend to anyone wanting a cute white metal headboard/footboard for their girls room or any room for that fact. Very vintage looking too if that is the style you are going for.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
tara f.
midlothian, TX
Jun 08, 2011
The bed looks great and its sturdy. I do question the quality of leather though. It feels a little "pleather-ish". You may want to wait to purchase mattresses. I purchased mattresses before its arrival and they both are too thick even though they're measurements should fit a typical daybed. Overall it was a good find for the price and style.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
STEPHANIE G.
Warren, MI
May 31, 2011
We really like our new barstools. They look great in our kitchen. There is one issue we are having with them and that is that the screws randomly pop out of the metal. They are in securely, however, something happens and they come loose. Otherwise we love them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandy W.
Palm Desert, CA
May 09, 2011
Hillsdale Furniture 4264DTBRTCS7 Lakeview Rectangle Slate Accent Dining Set
review of 4264dtbrtcs7 - lakeview rectangle slate accent dining set
Table is attractive and well-built and the chairs are comfortable, but the curved ends make the set 54" at the sides. Because of the loss of 6" and the design of the curved legs of both the table and the chairs, the chairs do not "sit" into the table, but must sit out. If you have a small space, this presents a problem. This would have been a perfect 5-pc. set, but does not work well as a 7-pc. set which is what we needed. Also, your average placemats will overlap.If we had physically seen the the set, we would have passed on it only for that reason. It took 12 "manhours" to assemble.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judy T.
Sedona, AZ
May 02, 2011
This bed is as beautiful in my home as it is in the picture. I was worried that the color would be too silvery, but it actually is just as the picture shows. It is sturdy and well-made. The only "bump" was that the delivery people were not instructed to set up the bed, so it took a little more time to straighten that out. But, it all worked out in the end and I am very happy with my purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tom K.
Port Saint Joe, FL
Jan 27, 2011
This sofa table is sturdy, high quality fossil stone top, great looking and easy to assemble!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donald C.
Elverson, PA
Sep 01, 2011
Hillsdale Furniture 4266-8 Montero Swivel Bar Stool
review of 4266-826 - montero swivel stool
Very attractive and easy to assemble. Looks great in person and in my kitchen.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anna J.
Loganville, GA
Aug 01, 2011
This is a great table. I now own three. I had tables I paid a lot more for and they would wobble, not this baby, don't hesitate to get this table, you will be glad you did.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda E.
Ohio
Jul 30, 2011
This bed is as beautiful as it is in the picture. I was worried about it not being sturdy, since I had never purchased a metal bed before. Well it is stronger than the wood one we previously used. Would highly recommend it to others.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra K W.
Mesa, AZ
Jul 01, 2011
Hillsdale Furniture 4077DTB Nottingham Round Pedestal Dining Table
review of 4077dtb - nottingham round pedestal dining table
Love the new table, but it cost more than I wanted to pay, the free shipping was great and being delivered on time was awsome, thanks great company to work with.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas D.
Spokane Valley, WA
May 23, 2011
Simple assembly. After mastering the chairs, took 30 minutes for 2. By far the chairs required most assembly. Table top is most convenient for assembly by 2 people, but I assembled by myself with out great difficulty. Lifting and moving was the most energy consuming part. Instructions were excellent. The set was beautiful and just as pictured.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas D.
Spokane Valley, WA
May 23, 2011
The chairs were just as pictured. The quality was excellent and the Shipper was very cooporative at adjusting delivery dates. The assembly was a bit tedious with the allen wrench, but instructions were great and after the first one all the others went smoothly. Assembled 2 in 30 minutes. Takes more time to get unpacked. Packing was excellent and extensive. No damage even though outside showed some shipping wear.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
MaryAnn R.
Carle Place, NY
Apr 22, 2011
Hillsdale Furniture 41547 Montello Console Table
review of 41547 - montello console table
I usually do not have luck ordering products online. This time was different.The table was exactly what I wanted. The online pictures clearly depicted the table and there was no suprises. My husband assembled the table in a very short time and that was a blessing!
I would not hesitate to order from this website again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Valerie S.
Westmont, NJ
Apr 05, 2011
This is a nice looking bed for the price. ATG free delivery was very quick. My only complaint is that the frame was made to be a little bit wider than the headboard and footboard. To make it fit, I had to narrow the frame a little (so that the lock tabs on the frame were a little short of clicking in place).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 11/24/2014 4:36:24 PM