1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Tortuga Outdoor
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

38 reviews

sylvia r.
Jonesville, LA
Jul 06, 2011
Great functional,good looking and sturdy furniture.Ive got so many compliments already...thank you.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna T.
Kiawah Island, SC
Mar 29, 2011
Tortuga Outdoor FN2150 Lexington 6-Piece Conversation Set with Loveseat
review of fn21500 - lexington 6 piece deep seating loveseat set
All items arrived in excellent condition. Exceeded our expectations. Very well made, comfortable and looks great!
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Heather R.
Westport, MA
Jul 25, 2011
We love our Portside 5-piece all-weather wicker porch table and chairs. It arrived in excellent condition and once we deciphered the drawings for assembling the table (written instructions could have been so much better), we assembled the table easily and securing. The chairs are wide and roomy, the cushions very comfy, and the table attractive and level. We love the color we chose too, the tan color. Also, it was on sale so we got a very good reduction, which is why we think it's good value.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary L.
Hood River, OR
Jun 09, 2011
We bought this set for our vacation home so I was looking for something functional but not necessarily high end. I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. It is very well made and nice styling. The deep seats makes it very comfortable.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William T M.
Appleton, WI
Sep 22, 2011
We are extremely pleased with our new wicker set . It arrived yesterday in perfect condition .Great job!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jill f.
Evergreen, CO
Apr 17, 2012
We had been looking for an all weather rocking chair. This chair is comfortable, was easy to assemble and was reasonably priced.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jill S.
Houston, TX
Oct 13, 2011
This was part of a set I ordered. It also arrived in good condition and is of good quality. The one thing I should have checked is whether or not we could order replacement cushions. (So far I haven't found any). The cushions will probably not last as long as the furniture. Luckily I have an upholstery shop available to me when these cushions wear our either from use or sun damage.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barb
Minnesota
Sep 05, 2011
We ordered the 6 piece Lexington set with the loveseat. It arrived completely assembled - all we needed to do was take it out of the shipping cartons. I am over the moon about this set - it looks very high-end. The deep seating makes it very comfortable & the cushions dry out quickly after a rain.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beth O.
Salem, NJ
Aug 22, 2011
I am very happy with my purchase. The quality of the furniture is absolutly outstanding. We will be enjoying this furniture for many years to come... A must have. The Customer Service was excellent and I am very happy with Outdoor Living Showroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
LOUIS P DE V.
WEEKI WACHEE, FL
Jul 25, 2011
Nice set, but it does not seem to be worth the money paid. i have since come across other sets that are sturdier, bigger and better looking for the money i spent. some loose ends of wicker on bottom of table.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ed W.
Huntingtown, MD
Jun 08, 2011
We just received the OS4S seating set and are pleased at this point. Packed and shipped well. It appears to be well constructed; however, I will wait 10 years to be sure!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ernest F.
The Villages, FL
Jun 08, 2011
Tortuga Outdoor LEX Lexington Outdoor Sofa
review of lex-s1 - lexington sofa
Very well made
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nate M.
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 07, 2011
Tortuga Outdoor LEX Lexington Outdoor Storage Box
review of lex-lsb - lexington large storage box
A great value for the money. Very well designed. Publishing inside dimensions would be helpful. Overall height of 30 in is a little bit misleading due to the feet. Twenty five inches of actual, usable height is more representative.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jay S Z.
Muncie, IN
Sep 03, 2014
Tortuga Outdoor PSR-P Portside Outdoor Plantation Rocker
tortuga wicker outdoor plantation rocker
This rocker was an excellent choice. The materials are well made. We were able to put it together in an hour. It is very sturdy and comfortable. We would definitely buy from ATG again if this is the kind of quality they have. It is a great addition to the wicker furniture in our sunroom. It looks exactly as it is portrayed in the add. While tools were included and worked ok, we found it easier to use our own tools to make the job quicker. We feel this was an excellent decision.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert T.
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 02, 2014
Tortuga Outdoor PSR2-P Portside Plantation Rocker Set
tortuga outdoor psr2-p portside plantation rocker set
This product was everything and more than expected. Excellent product, well made and rellatively easy to put together, very sturdy and attractive. Well worth the money compared to your competitors. Furthermore, The assistance I received regarding shipping and delivery date was excellent.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancy D.
Raymond, MS
Aug 03, 2014
I love my new white wicker Tortuga Outside Funiture!!! It gives my patio a "Beachy" or Victorian feel. This set is very sturdy. It was fairly easy to put together. All the tools you will need are all included. All together it took about 1-1/2 hours to complete table, chairs, and the 2 rocker set. The rockers are VERY comfortable!
The ONLY reason I gave this set 4 Stars in stead of 5 is because of the SLOW DELIVERY time! I ordered this set in May for Spring. However, it has taken 3 months to receive. Here it is in August! The Backorder dates kept being moved up. In the end, I'm glad I waited it out.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynne L.
Sarasota, FL
May 19, 2014
Tortuga Outdoor PSD Portside 5-Piece Outdoor Dining Set
tortuga portside outdoor dining set
I had some difficulty putting together the table base. I had to recruit help - that and some main force finally got it together.

Having said that, I'm quite happy with the set and enjoying meals on the terrace!
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Aimee S.
Woodbury, NJ
May 07, 2014
I agonized over which resin wicker set to buy for our screened porch for many months. I fell in love with this set and sprung for the Sunbrella cushions. It arrived on time and well-packed. I loved the look of it, but...the cushions are so hard that I can't stand to sit on it for any length of time. For $2100+ I would have hoped for better comfort. Also, my 6'2" boyfriend looks gigantic on this furniture, so it's not as deep as it looks.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carolyn H.
Jacksonville, FL
May 05, 2014
I am pleased with the lounge chair. It is on my screen porch,my dog and I are enjoying it. I would reccomend this chair to friend.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wade H.
Miami, FL
Mar 03, 2014
Perfect for outdoor seating
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary R. S.
Mooresville, NC
Sep 02, 2013
Tortuga Outdoor LEX-65 Lexington 6-Piece Conversation Set with Sofa
delighted with the quality and beautify of the tortuga lexington conversation set
We were pleasantly surprised by the high quality, sturdiness and beauty of this set. It came with zero flaws, was completely assembled, is lightweight yet very sturdy. We would recommend this brand and this style to anyone looking for the combination of high quality and reasonable price for indoor/outdoor wicker furniture.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Angie L.
Littleton, CO
Jul 02, 2013
Received chair and some assembly is required....one side had loose wicker to the point I had no idea of how to fix it. Called and a new "side" was sent out immediately and I have to tell you, this is a beautiful, sturdy, comfortable chair. I am so happy with it and the service I received! This product met my expectations but the service I received surpassed them.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kent M.
lexington, NC
Dec 12, 2012
Tortuga Outdoor PS4S Portside 4-Piece Seating Set
tortuga wicker outdoor furniture
To find this top quality anywhere else you will pay more,alot more.well made,looks great,very comfortable.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph P.
Ocala, FL
Dec 04, 2012
Very nice set and looks great on our patio lanai.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan W.
Brazil, IN
Dec 01, 2012
It took a while to get the chairs as they were out of stock, but I can see why. They are very good quality, the color is the same as the picture and they came in excellent condition. The cushions that came with the chairs are of good quality as well. They look very nice on our front porch with a colorful rug underneath them and the matching table between them. I would definitely recommend them.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael S.
Coconut Creek, FL
Oct 03, 2012
Over priced and poor quality...great storage box if you keep in your garage...a normal rainfall soaks everything inside...
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janise S.
Ocala, FL
Aug 26, 2012
I am very happy with the outdoor furnature I received. It looks great on our patio. It arrived within a week or so of when I placed the order and looks as good as it did when I viewed it online.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maureen S.
Leadville, CO
Aug 22, 2012
Ordered three of these for the lawn. Better than expected; easy to assemble. Only suggestion would be plugs to cover the screws and a small can of red paint to match.
Have had lots of compliments on them and comfortable to sit in.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Page C.
Food Plot in IL
Jul 20, 2012
The Tortuga outdoor FN2150 is just as represented on line. Top quality frame and decent cushions that have stood up to the hot sun and a couple showers. The freight carrier went out of their way to unload the shipping pallet in a location my wife could unpack by herself while I was away. We live in the sticks and the driver could have dumped it at the roadside but did not. All 6 pieces were on a large pallet and wrapped to the nines for protection. We enjoy our veranda daily due to the quality of this product, the ease of ordering on line, and the excellent shipping!! Buy with confidence that your money is purchasing an excellent value; unpack and ENJOY!!
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
C.
Charlotte, NC
May 16, 2012
I would not recommend this product. It says for outdoor storage for cushions but water gets in on almost all sides. It is way to expensive for not keeping contents dry. I should have bought a cheaper product even though the size is smaller like a sun cast storage box that has kept my other stuff dry. Very,very disappointed
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara J W.
Eden Prairie, MN
May 10, 2012
The set is beautiful! It looks high-end & is very well constructed. It arrived in perfect condition with no assembly required! I'm sure we will enjoy it for years to come! We also have the matching 6 piece patio set. I love that, too.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 12/27/2014 9:16:09 AM