1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Deltana
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

275 reviews

1
23
10 Next
ANDREA P.
REDONDO BEACH, CA
Apr 28, 2011
The product looked great but did not come with a template to drill the holes like others i have purchased. Also both screws broke off, very poor quality for the $40 purchase price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra S.
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 01, 2010
Deltana BPRK125 Cabinet Knob Backplate
review of bprk125 - base plate for knobs
Exactly what I wanted and worked great behind the knobs of my closet doors.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eric N.
Montville, OH
Apr 13, 2011
Deltana DSF630 Floor Bumper Door Stop
review of dsf630 - 6" hd floor mount bumper with hook & eye
The door stop is well made and works great. The screws that come with the door stop are not very good. I snapped 2 of them off and ended up using different screws.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
O'Ryan N.
Yukon, OK
Nov 08, 2010
Deltana FRP175 Flush Ring Pull
good quality pull
The pull itself is good quality and well made. It's a little cumbersome to cut out the hole to recess it, but if you have a 35mm forstner bit and a small chisel you can make it work.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David O.
Long Beach, CA
Sep 30, 2011
Big improvement over old latch hardware.
All metal construction.
Looks great.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David A.
Layton, UT
Aug 19, 2011
Happy with the product and it works great. Instructions could be a little better concerning how to expand it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christopher C.
Willowick, OH
Aug 01, 2011
Deltana DSM125 Magnetic Dome Door Stop
oile bronze magnetic door stop
Excellent product. Fast delivery. Good value. Recommended
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edith Del T.
Jersey City, NJ
Jul 24, 2011
Deltana DKV Victorian Rope Viewer Door Knocker
review of dkv6r - victorian rope door knocker-viewer
Ordered it for daughters condo and it looks absolutely beautiful I recommend this product highly I received it within 3 business days..The owner of condo was very impressed said he would have ordered them before he put plain peep holes in condos. Very easy to install and beautiful nickel finish.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara P.
Whitefish, MT
Jul 07, 2011
Deltana DSM125 Magnetic Dome Door Stop
review of dsm125 - magnetic dome stop
This product is exactly as advertised. My installer was impressed with the quality, the strength of the magnet and the spring inside which adjusts to accomodate the angle to the door.
Thank you.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah S.
Fox Island, WA
Jun 30, 2011
Deltana PP2280 Framed Push Plate
framed push plate - oil rubbed bronze
I found this product as discribed and a very good value.
It is very hard to find 15" x 3 1/2" push plates with any style.
Knobs and Hardware had several to choose from. The package arrive very quick and the product was just what I wanted.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Penny K.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jun 27, 2011
Deltana WLS9 Sash Lock Window Latch
review of wls9 - sash window lock
Not only did I find what I wanted, I had in the mail in one week-this was great-also no shipping charge-
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rachel G.
Marietta, GA
May 03, 2011
Difficult to mount with no instructions on how to place the screws.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jun S.
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 28, 2011
Fits the bill - nothing special, and I don't know that it should be. However, one of mine came scratched. Not really worth the hassle of returning...
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle P.
Ritzville, WA
Feb 25, 2011
Stripping paint from the fireplace casement windows left me with two windows that would need their latches again (hinges were still in place, but latches were gone gone gone).

Quick spot check when these arrived and they're just what I was looking for.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ray K.
St Louis, MO
Feb 21, 2011
My home was built in the early 40's. It has many unique features. It is often difficult if not impossible to find quality replacement hardware at today's "box" stores.
I found ATG while searching for a latch. They had the style and finish I required.
Ordering was easy and I was kept informed of pack and ship status.
Free ship at a price point was great
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alan M.
Oak Ridge, NC
Jan 31, 2011
Deltana DK854 Imperial Door Knocker
extremely difficult installation
The literature states: "Easy to install on doors up to 2-1/2" thick." Perhaps so if you are fortunate and very carefull. Our door is 1-3/4 inches thick. The mounting screws were too long, but are designed to snap off to shorter lengths to accommodate doors of various thickness. I snapped off 1 increment of the mounting screws. Still to long. I snapped off a second increment and found the screws were now too short!! Also, the snap off feature of the screws make them fragile so that they will snap off with a bit too much torque.

To the hardware store. There I found the screws were metric and the hardware store doesn't carry metric screws of the correct length and diameter.

Fortunately I have a set of taps and dies. I used a tap to make the holes in the back of the knocker a standard diameter and used the screws from my old knocker to mount the new one.

After hours of sweat, cursing and 3 trips to the hardward store the knocker is on the door and looks great.

How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Danielle B.
Sandy, OR
Jan 28, 2011
While we very much like the door knocker, the bolts included in the kit were much too long for our front door. Our front door measures just over 1 1/2 inches in depth and the bolts included were over 4. We had to fashion two new pieces of wood on either side to accommodate them and this included the staining of the wood, etc.

Perhaps you could include two sizes of bolts in the kits?

Good, solid product though and we're happy with it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas D.
NC
Jan 25, 2011
I bought this pocket door lock to coordinate with the pewter fixtures in my bathroom. Within 5 days, the paint had chipped off of the lock.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Russell W.
West Chester, OH
Jan 17, 2011
Deltana DK854 Imperial Door Knocker
review of dk854 - imperial door knocker
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Douglas M R.
Katy, TX
Nov 22, 2010
The order we placed for a new doorbell button arrived with in a week of placing the order. The new doorbell button arrived in working order and with the correct color mounting screws. Was pleased with this transaction and would recommend this store to anyone.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John B.
Rochester Hills, MI
Nov 10, 2010
The Deltana Soap Holder was exactly what we needed in our newly remodeled bathroom shower. The design, size, and material were what we were looking for, however, the product isn't what I would call top quality. The Satin Nickel finish is noticeably lighter than all the other Satin Nickel products in the bathroom, and the snap on metal cap that covers the plastic mounting block is a rather crude stamping, with bad finish quality on the sides. Fortunately, the finish on the cap sides is not noticeable after the part is installed.

The soap holder is a solid, heavy part, and it mounts squarely and securely to the wall with the provided screws and wall fasteners. There were no installation instructions included, but it's very simple to install if you have the right tools.

Overall, I find this product acceptable, but not good enough to recommend to a friend.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark A.
Alamo, CA
Oct 29, 2010
This doorbell button exceeded my expectations. My client was very pleased.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
alan j.
kansas city, MO
Oct 25, 2010
Great look, solid, easy installation, FAST shipping
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bruce B.
Chichester, NY
Aug 25, 2010
This hardware is made of solid brass and is finely made. The screws that are included are somewhat soft and I wound up breaking some even with pre-drilling. I replaced them with better quality screws and had no problem installing the catches. A hint: Because alignment is so critical with this latch system, I recommend using double face tape to hold the latch in place while lining up the components before screwing it in. Works great! They look good on piece of furniture I made.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gregory L.

Mar 10, 2015
Deltana DSH35R4 Spring Hinge
works like a charm
Description matches perfect
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
jim W.
Dewey, AZ
Mar 10, 2015
Great product Its hard to find them in ORB
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nastaran D.
West Hollywood, CA
Mar 08, 2015
This is a beautiful doorstop. If you don't want the traditional look of a door stop and are looking for a more contemporary feel, this is the door stop for you. It's sleek, modern, and it works beautifully. Just be aware that it has to be installed in the floor and not on the baseboard like a regular door stop.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maurice B.
Harrison, NY
Mar 05, 2015
Deltana P310 Adjustable Pull
enter review title here
Best price I could find for the same product. Delivery and quality met all expectations.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert K.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Feb 28, 2015
The actual letters are great however the screws that come in a pack are really cheap and shred really easy. Wouldn't have cared so much if I had come prepared with extra screws but I had to go buy more screws would have been 5 stars if otherwise
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul R.
Marietta, GA
Feb 11, 2015
Deltana FP222 Rectangle Flush Pull
handsome and classy, but some woodworking skills required.
First, this important caveat: If you plan to use these pulls on hollow-core doors, be sure the doors have a lock block between the skins in the area of the belly band. Many hollow-core door makers today have done away with the wood or particleboard reinforcement at the location of the lock mechanism (or have replaced it with cardboard zig-zags set on edge. The Deltana pulls are installed in precisely shaped recesses you must cut and chisel through the door skin and into the lock block and are secured in place with small screws that extend VERTICALLY , up and down, into the lock block material. Cardboard is wholly inadequate.
Drilling, cutting and chiseling those recesses is not difficult, but it does require some skill and precision to cut and shape them large enough and at the correct depth to receive the pulls and seat them securely but small enough not to show around the edges after the pulls are in place. After the niches are cut, be careful drilling the pilot holes for anchor screws; the chuck on the bit can mar the finish on the door face.
The project is well worth the work involved if a classy, professional installation is what you're looking for. It beats the devil out of those flimsy little beer can bottoms that come with the door track hardware.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen N.
Knoxville, TN
Feb 09, 2015
LOVE this door stop. I installed it using the longest option. It looks great and is super easy to install. The design to shorten or lengthen the door stop is nicely done. When I ordered it I was concerned that you would be able to see where the pieces join, but you do NOT see the seams where the pieces come together. Yay!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2015  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 3/28/2015 9:44:08 AM