1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Simpli Home
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

43 reviews

KGN
Florida
Oct 09, 2011
I ordered these chairs for the ends of my dinning room table after returning another set from another site that were not tall enough. These are perfect. The high backs give them presence over the side chairs and they look great. The quality is good, they are sturdy, and were a very good value. I put them together myself with no trouble. All parts were present and they went together easily. I wish I had found them first.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sonia G.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Apr 23, 2012
Just purchased the 30" model. Excellent quality and solid construction. The marble top and sink are perfect. My only complaint is that the cabinet is not a bright-white shade of white. It's closer to a vanilla white, but it may not be noticeable if the vanity is not right next to other bright-white fixtures (mine is). The delivery service was great and package arrived in perfect condition.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Nov 18, 2011
Simpli Home Urban Loft 48-in Bathroom Vanity
really nice contemporary espresso vanity
Just got this espresso stained vanity with really nice brushed nickel handles. Lots of drawers and spacious storage in the cabinet. Marble top really added a lot of style to the cabinet - and the unit looked great in my bathroom. I recommend this vanity to all..
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pauline Ring
Wisconsin
Nov 18, 2011
Simpli Home Chelsea 48-in Bathroom Vanity
beautiful vanity with lots of functionality
I received the Chelsea Vanity at my home and was very pleased with the styling and the finish. This beautiful vanity had a great soft white finish and beautiful hardware. The drawers at the bottom gave me a lot of storage space and the top was a beautiful white marble.. I would recommend this vanity to anyone
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra R. S.
Ocoee, FL
Dec 29, 2011
Simpli Home AXWELL3-003 Acadian End Table
review of axwell3-003 - acadian end table
All I can say is wonderful!!! We are very happy with this purchase. Easy assembly and perfect color to match the rest of our furniture. Go ATG!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne Marie M.
Arlington, VA
Dec 27, 2011
We love this cabinet! It's the perfect size to be used in almost any room. We love that it is solid wood and very sturdy. My husband assembled it in a couple hours. We choose to spray the glass with a frosted glass spray to give it a softer look. It worked perfectly. I highly recommend this cabinet for the overall quality, look and functionality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne M.
Arlington, VA
Nov 23, 2011
Simpli Home AXCHOL007 Artisan Medium Storage Unit
shipping box was bubble wrapped!!??!!!!
I'm not sure if it was done by FEDEX (who delivered the thing to the wrong address....TWICE) or by Home Furniture, but the box was really tore up when it got to the house. It was covered in bubble wrap and shrink wrap in a fruitless attempt to secure a box that looked like it had already gone thru the shredder.

I visually inspected all the pieces...it APPEARS that everything is there. And I still haven't built the cabinet....I'll do so over this Turkey Day weekend.

But I still think that this cabinet will work very well for us as a temporary wine cabinet. I say "temporary" because eventually we will have a true cellar....just not in the house we currently live in!

The fact that the shelves are adjustable and that the cabinet is mostly made out of actual wood, not some composite/fabricated board is a huge plus for us.

I may have come back and edit my review after I've finished putting the cabinet together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jack S.
Crossville, TN
Dec 15, 2014
This appears to be a very nice product. I was well packaged and the parts were in excellent condition. The assembly was approximately 8 steps and was completed fairly quickly. The pictures and the description of the product was very accurate. I give this a positive recommendation.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark A M.
Royal Oak, MI
Dec 14, 2014
Prompt delivery, great price, solid table that was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice S.
Nipomo, CA
Nov 12, 2014
Simpli Home AXCAVA008 Avalon Writing Desk
simpli home axcava008 avalon writing deskenter review title here
Quality construction; looks great and higher end...Easy to put together with clear instructions...I would buy this desk again in a heart beat!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancy H.
Centerville, OH
Oct 14, 2014
I purchased this table to display a few photos, etc. Pleased with the quality, sturdiness. For the most part, easy to assemble but I found it difficult to get the leg screws to screw in holding legs in place due to the placement of the drawers glides and a piece of wood running form edge to edge at each corner....almost covering up holes to insert screws. Almost impossible to use tool provided to screw in screws. I am not a do-it-yourselfer...at all and have some arthritis in both hands so trying to screw in screws just using my hands was difficult.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lois R.
Rockford, MI
Oct 02, 2014
I have been looking for a small footprint wine rack to place in my dining room to store my wine, which has been scattered throughout my pantry. I did not want a wine frig because I like my whites very cold and my reds room temp. I also do not buy or drink fine wine, usually $15 range. This wine rack only has space for twelve bottles at the bottom, but I was able to adjust the shelves so I could place another row laying down and quite a few bottles standing up too. It was delivered quickly and well packaged. It did not have any directions included, but a quick call to ATG at 9 am EST, and customer service had the manufacturer email me directions within 10 minutes. I am a 63 year old widow, and I was able to put this together, by myself, within 2 hours. The back of the unit did not have predrilled holes, but the back piece did, and I was able to screw on with no problems. I did use a couple of my grandkids chairs to support the glass door so I could more easily screw on hinges. I love how much wine I can store, how the finish matches my dining table perfectly, and the overall quality of this piece. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah L.
Beech Creek, PA
Aug 11, 2014
This console table was just what I wanted and the quality was great. Easy to put together and a great low price. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Olga D.
Pinetop, AZ
Jul 04, 2014
Product was of good quality, nice color, sturdy and easy to assemble. I highly recommend it for storing movies, CD, books or anything you'd want showing through the pretty glass doors.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna G.
Salem, SC
Jun 27, 2014
The color was a little darker than pictured. Otherwise I am very satisfied. It fits the spot perfectly and my 9 yr old grandson helped put it together without any trouble.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elvia C.
san Bernardino, CA
Mar 26, 2014
Very good quality in these chairs and the price is perfect!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beverly S.
Longmont, AB
Mar 03, 2014
Simpli Home Urban Loft Bathroom Mirror
poor quality- not worth the money
This mirror had several flaws-- bad finishing on the inside edge of the wood frame unfortunately being reflected in the mirror. It also had a bad finish on the bottom left joint of the frame.

It did not have any paperwork for being able to return it! My husband didn't want to deal with the hassle since we were leaving on a trip in a couple of days. I wish he had not talked me into keeping it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen Z.
Chambersburg, PA
Jan 24, 2014
Simpli Home AXWSH002 Warm Shaker End Table
simpli home warm shaker end tables
Love the fast free shipping to my doorstep. Easy assembly and good quality. Definitely would recommend these tables.
Was this review helpful to you?  
catherine h.
riverside, CA
Dec 17, 2013
Simpli Home INT-AXCAMH-TV-DAB Amherst TV Stand
don't buy this if you want a nice looking tv stand
Really disappointed in the way the pieces went together, the doors do not fit properly and they appeared to be two right hand doors. Also the stain is already peeling along the edged of the stand. It is a piece of junk. I would not recomend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kwasi O.
Location
Aug 25, 2013
Good Deal
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vanessa t.
South ozone park, NY
Aug 01, 2013
Love it
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vanessa t.
South ozone park, NY
Aug 01, 2013
Love it .
Was this review helpful to you?  
Teresa A I.
Location
Jul 23, 2013
I was surprised to see how great the chairs look! They are beautiful and they look much more expensive than they cost!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrea P.
Chicago, IL
Jul 01, 2013
This was the first time I ordered furniture on line. When it came, one piece was broken. I called the customer service line and a new piece was ordered immediately. The CSR was courteous and knowledgeable. However, the instructions which are mostly pictures could have been a little clearer in the wording. I had the item half built, before I realized the sides had to be switched so the drawers could go in!
Was this review helpful to you?  
SM
Arkansas
Jun 09, 2013
Simpli Home AX2370 Acadian Entryway Bench
almost perfect but has a few flaws.
The bench was very easy to assemble and the instructions were nice, simple, and clear. The packaging was outstanding. The outside of the box was beat up but the corner protectors, foam, plastic wrap, and more foam really protected the parts. The main parts is made out of a lightweight pine and the bottom part is a lightweight but high quality pressboard type of material.

I had a few issues and the most annoying one is the cheap twist locks that are used. More than one would not tighten or stay in place and fell out. This was mostly a non issue since once the bench is assembled you screw reinforcing blocks into the inside and that holds the ends and front/back together.

The second issue is that two of the reinforcing blocks were about 1/8 of an inch too long and had to be forced into place, the other two blocks fit fine.

The last issue is the pre drilled holes for the twist lock post were undersized and the post would not start. I ended up just using the screwdriver to slightly round the top of the hole out and then was able to start the posts with no issues.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
nanette c.
Hicksville, NY
May 29, 2013
It was sent in a timely fashion and it arrived in perfect shape.
Was this review helpful to you?  
denise e.
Bp MN
May 15, 2013
Awesome product with very fast shipping.. Very very happy with the price too... Thank you ATG!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa
Nyc
Dec 29, 2012
Love my new Ottoman I own three. True to size and colour
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet M.
Brookfield, WI
Dec 26, 2012
It is a beautiful desk, lovely wood. Just need to screw on four legs and the assembly is done. But I assumed from the photo it had a drawer, not a pull-down panel covering a slide-out for a computer key-board. I was able to put a shallow tray on the slide-out to hold my pencils etc., so it ended up working out just fine.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elena B.
Abingdon, MD
Dec 10, 2012
I tend to avoid furniture made from engineered materials (particleboard) because it's heavy, weak and generally poor quality. This however was not the case. Although there is some particleboard there is also real wood. Assembly was easy and the finished product looks and works great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert F.
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 05, 2012
Simpli Home AXCAVA008 Avalon Writing Desk
inexpensive computer desk
Very well made, good hardware, very easy to assemble. Excellent value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 12/26/2014 11:03:01 PM