1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Sea Gull Lighting
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

815 reviews

1
23
28 Next
Kenneth E.
Eau Claire, WI
May 25, 2007
Sea Gull Lighting 9600 Address Light
it would have been good to know
The item is exactly what we had been seeking. It is attractive & functional. The fixture has spaces for 5 numerals. Our home address has 3 digits. It was not until after we had the product that it was discovered I needed to order 2 blank panels - our 3 house numbers and 2 blanks to complete the look. So the $4 order had a $15 shipping charge. ouch! This may be helpful to others.
47 of 47 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary A.
Woodinville, WA
Jun 20, 2007
This lamp was chosen after looking at many installed lights, to replace traditional "carriage lamp" style lamps. In contrast to the existing lamps, we wanted something clean and uncluttered, that gave lots of light, but that blended harmoniously with a traditional-style home. We also wanted to be able to reach up into the lamp to replace the bulb, and we wanted a standard, widely available bulb type, so they would be easy to maintain.

The electrician who installed the lamps was impressed by their solid quality. Their large size looks balanced on a traditional two-story home. They give the house an updated, clean look without being too edgy for the style of the house. The design, with glass both above and below the lamp, allows for upward and outward illumination and gives brilliant light. You can choose more illumination with a clear bulb or softer light with a frosted bulb, because the lamp is clear glass.

A good quality, usable, good-looking lamp suitable for most homes.
16 of 17 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronald B.
Suwanee, GA
Aug 11, 2009
We have purchased lights made by Seagull in the past, and have been very pleased with the quality, style and price. So when we decided to replace our outdoor porch lanterns, we looked at Seagull first. This is a well made, sturdy, attractive light, and the bulb is very easy to replace from the opening underneath.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
D.
Warrenton, VA
Jul 07, 2007
This chandelier arrived in good condition. It looks beautiful in the foyer - we used it in my daughters home with a "cottage" or "country French" decor. The metal is good quality and the clear light bulbs do look best!
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ed E.
Lake Grove, NY
Nov 28, 2008
The lamp is excellent and of good quality. The only disappointment was attachment of the ceiling box cover. The spherical nuts used for the attachment made it impossible to tighten the cover flush with the ceiling - a trip to the hardware store remedied this.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret M.
Marina Del Rey, CA
Feb 11, 2009
My lamp is as beautiful as it was on the day I had it installed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sam
Soquel, California
Jul 15, 2004
We mounted these on a short, 3" post above a wide column (entrance gate).
Problem is that you cannot get to the screws on the bottom of the lamp base to tighten up the globe, so be careful! I had to solve the problem by drilling new holes through the side of the base to insert new clamping screws. It is not nearly as good, and I hope it works when we have a big wind! If this was mounted on a naked pole with at least 6" of clearance, there would not have been a problem.
Also, the base is plastic and they just predrilled holes and stuck in metal tapping screws. The screws are very difficult to screw in and there is a danger that by holding the globe too tightly while trying to tighten the screws, you will crack it.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ang
Cedar Rapids, IA
Dec 31, 2002
I first saw these in a kitchen model in Chicago at an EXPO store for over $300 ! I couldn't believe it when I saw them on you website for SO Much LESS! They are fabulous. The perfect cross between vintage and contemporary. I have them over a stainless top island.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brenda M. W.
Riverview, FL
Oct 06, 2010
Unlike many things bought online this met all of our expectations and actually looked better than online pictures.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marta m.
Lakemoor, IL
Aug 20, 2010
I simply love this simple, yet elegant chandelier. I topped it with some shades and looks just stunning, to the point that all visitors keep asking me where did I get this "expensive" chandelier. You just can't go wrong buying this piece and for such a low price- you will just love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katherine H C.
The Woodlands, TX
Aug 16, 2010
There are very few light fixtures with 5 or more lights. This fixture looks so much better than the cheap "Hollywood" light strip that it replaced. It provides good light and looks very nice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana L C.
Portland, OR
Sep 24, 2009
Great variety to choose from.
Great compared pricing.
Quality Product and Services.
Delivery time fast.
Very pleased.
Would recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Betty Lou D.
Norristown, PA
Sep 21, 2009
Web site covered all aspects of "choosing the right fixture"
Clear image, specification and affordable price. Quick delivery, good packaging and instructions. My electrician was
impressed. Coming from a professional? Great! Will continue
to remain with this company for future needs. Very pleased

betty lou daltobrando


How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erin Z.
Baltimore, MD
Aug 30, 2009
Sea Gull Lighting 44661 2 Light Winnetka Bathroom Light
excellent quality lighting - a terrific value
I wanted this light for a remodeled "man bath" for my teenage son. The light is very substantial and looks great. Installation was a snap.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rachel R.
N/A
Apr 08, 2009
Sea Gull Lighting 31474 3 Light Century Chandelier
lovely, reasonably priced and well designed
My husband is an engineer and he was quite impressed with the chandelier from Seagull Lighting. He said the instructions and the materials used were much better than usual with a modestly priced product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ellen E.
Pennsauken, NJ
Mar 17, 2009
We love the light fixutre and it looks great in our foyer. It arrived quickly and nicely packaged.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vicki D.
Hull, MA
Jun 06, 2008
I bought this without having seen it in person and was a little nervous about that but it turned out to be absolutely beautiful. It looks amazing hung on our house and I've received lots of compliments from friends/neighbors. It gives off a beautiful light at night. I am very happy with it as well as with the purchase process. I thought they had an amazing selection, great details on their products and it was easy to navigate the website. I would definitely shop with them again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
j.
Springfield, VA
Aug 22, 2007
We have 5 different (yet 8 total) manor house lights from seagull lighting and truly love the quality, look, and function of each. In our house full of upgrades...those are noticed by everyone. The purchases from lighting universe have always been a positive experience.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
stephen a.
Glenville, NY
Jul 06, 2007
Everything was done very well. The packing, shipping, quality, was all right on.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy H.
Hudson, FL
Apr 25, 2007
Be sure to measure before you order this pendant lamp. It is very large. We hung it above our dining area with compact florescent bulbs for enery savings. Love that when you glance up, guests do not look into light bulbs, but a soft diffused glow from 3 bulbs of lamp through creamy glass.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Todd H.
Glendora, CA
Dec 18, 2006
I bought this item for my gate entrance and it turned out fantastic. The finish on the light is flat black and not shiny finish as pictured.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jon
St. Louis, MO
Feb 05, 2003
We looked all over St. Louis for a light for the hall bathroom in our home, and after two long days, found nothing. We tried the internet and found the light we couldn't find anywhere else. We previewed the light in 2 and 3 light configurations and chose the 3 light. Great price too!
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
brian o.
minnesota
Oct 10, 2011
Compared to the higher priced lamp selections these fit our bill in style and price as we are finishing up a complete remodel and these fit nicely in our bath with ample light and either the up or down mounting, we chose down for maximum light. Mounting bases are strong, everything is well packed and was recieved in good condition.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice T.
Ukiah, CA
Apr 01, 2011
Saw a similar product at a big do-it-yourself store for over $200. Shipment arrived pronto - packaged safely -- and we installed it in less than 15 minutes.
Great product -- assembly instructions were not for beginners, but we had experience so managed ok.
I'd buy this one again and will look at others from this brand next time I shop.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edwina S.
Blue Bell, PA
Jan 31, 2011
I bought two of these fixtures in brushed nickel. The quality is excellent, the directions easy to follow, and I installed them myself. The description given on the ATG site was very accurate and the fixtures came well-packaged. I would not hesitate to order similar fixtures in the future.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephanie M.
Haverhill, MA
Dec 21, 2009
Nice light really finishes off the newly remodled hall
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eric B.
Palm Desert, CA
Oct 08, 2009
The wall sconce arrived within a week of my order. Good quality and as advertised. Web site had excellent variety of products. The color is somewhat darker than shown on the web site but this was a minor issue.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jessica T.
Pacific Palisades, CA
Aug 18, 2009
Sea Gull Lighting 8871 Sebring Outdoor Sconce
an overall good value with a caveat
I love the look of these sconces and they have operated without any problems. However, my electrician broke one of the glass globes (I broke another) during the installation. The globe is held in place by screws and it is a little awkward to get the globe in just the right spot so that the screws "grab it" - thus we dropped two! It was a bit of a hassle to replace the globes. All in all, we are pleased with our selection and it would have been perfect if we hadn't had any issues with getting the glass installed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bev R.
Tempe, AZ
Jun 29, 2009
The font appearing on the web page is not what comes and is no longer available according to customer support. I would not have bought it if I had know the numbers were different. Otherwise, the fixture is fine. I would have preferred the numbers as they appear on the web page.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marcie M.
Dallas, TX
Apr 28, 2009
I had to wait quite a long while for these lights. 4 months. I had looked in stores for weeks and finally found these online. The price was half store pricing and the style was not found anywhere else. They were just as described and easy to install.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Mar 07, 2009
This is a very beautiful fixture, but a warning to all, the compact fluorescent bulbs (included, and not replacable with other types) stick out from the bottom of the shade. I've never seen bulbs stick out from a shade before. It's very unattractive. The picture on this website shows a glow coming from the middle of the shade, but that's not what it looks like in person. There will be a darkness within the shade until near the bottom. I would not recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 10/25/2014 9:29:43 PM