1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Heath-Zenith SL-5412 2 Light Motion Sensing Par Flood Security Light
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
Read all 17 customer reviews
Write a Review

17 reviews

Henry H.
Durham, NC
Jul 07, 2010
excellent product
Installed the purchase in about 20 minutes replacing an old eave fixture. Instructions, fixture and hardware are fine quality. All the functions worked properly out of the box. I have installed many of these and didn't read the instructions thoroughly. The light kept coming on during the night. It would reset in the 5 minute wait time I selected, but often more than 15 minutes. I thought it was too sensitive and was picking up the tiniest motion. So, I lowered the sensitivity...same results the following night. So, I went back to the instructions. This motion detector operates on a moving heat source. My two outside HVAC units are about three feet to the left and below the fixture. Every time the AC activated it triggered the detector, thus the fixture as well. The hot air from the units was the source of the problem. I adjusted the detector to not have the HVAC units in the motion pick-up field and the issue was resolved. This is a very nice fixture and I recommend it highly.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jayson
Mississippi
Aug 29, 2010
good price and live chat very helpful.
I just started working nights so my wife is home alone and there has been some homes broken into in our neighborhood recently. I purchased the SL 5412 BZ motion sensing lights to mount from the awning. I have looked other places but it is hard to find motion light that will mount from the awning but the live chat on this site was very helpful. The were easy to install and work very well, all and all I’m pleased with the purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
r.rjc
sonoma, CA
Aug 22, 2011
sl-5412 motion sensing installation.
Everything went as planned, opened the box, read the directions,installed the motion sensor light, tested and adjusted and everything worked- wow could not believe it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosemary R.
Southern Pines, NC
Mar 26, 2012
review of heath-zenith sl-5412 2 light motion sensing par flood security light
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wayne A.
Dallas, TX
Oct 02, 2014
title for your review*
Works well. Couldn't be more pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edward G.
Jackson, MI
Jun 26, 2014
works fine
Is OKAY
Was this review helpful to you?  
robert o.
lexington, NC
Sep 17, 2013
good light
Motion sensor is a little narrow but the light works as described.Will probably buy another for the corner of the house.Thanks
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Faye Mobilia
Tower, MN
Sep 10, 2013
excellent choice for motion light
Excellent choice for a motion sensing flood light. Received the light within a few days and had no trouble mounting it where I wanted it. It worked right out of the box without any trouble.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
dominique l.
Brooklyn, NY
May 13, 2012
great security lights
Work great just wish they had a lightbulb cover in case someone tried to smash the bulbs!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  


Nov 19, 2011
good light
We have had this motion light for a while now and it works great and the creep zone . Its really easy to install to. I did weeks of research looking at reviews and this one stood out so we tried it and glad we did.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
chris g.
Concord, NC
Oct 19, 2011
best product for the money..
I searched for hours until I stumbled upon this flood light.. The price and quality of the product was a no brainer.. Once received and installed and used for a week now I could not be any more happy with my purchase.. The order and shipping went super smooth and super fast.. All around A+ grade I would give..
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Martin M.
Southbury, CT
Sep 30, 2011
review of sl-5412 - motion sensing par flood security light with bulb shields
I have had the motion sensing units on my house for 5-10 yrs. They all work just fine and I have had no problems with any of the 3 on my home. Last winter with all the ice etc 1 unit shorted out due to the ice melting and whatever that is the only reason I had to replace the unit. The units were superior 5-10 yrs ago that is why I searched the web for that same unit was happy to find the same one again. I would recommend this unit to everyone just for being very reliable... thanks so much...
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
desert mom
So Cal
Aug 07, 2011
not for hot desert
This is a nice unit. I needed a light facing the western afternoon sky. I liked the product so much that I replaced it with another when the first one just seemed to mysteriously not detect motion. Unfortunately, I suspect the harsh weather is too unfriendly for this nice unit. I live in the California desert. Our stucco wall and below cement drive create 120+ degree rising heat-often 140 degree. I believe the intensity caused both SL-5412 A units to "burn out". I simply could not "get" the value for my money. Even thought this is a great product, but I do not live in a great climate to gain the full value!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael M.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Aug 06, 2011
review of sl-5412 - motion sensing par flood security light with bulb shields
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jacqueline S.
S.F., CA
May 18, 2011
so far, so good.
So far, so good. If this light continues to function through the various weather conditions and give me several years like my old Guardian then I will be please. It is functioning well and I'm satisfied at this time.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nicholas P.
Kensington, MD
Mar 22, 2011
outdoor lighting
Had to replace some existing outdoor motion detection lighting - the SL-5412 fit the bill. Easy to install and cost effective.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bonita V.
Mineville, NY
Nov 26, 2010
review of sl-5412 - motion sensing par flood security light with bulb shields
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 10/25/2014 2:16:21 AM