1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Lite Source LSM-184 Magnifier Desk Lamp
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 14 customer reviews
Write a Review

14 reviews

Leon L.
Lake Oswego, OR
Nov 06, 2008
retired teacher
Head is heavy and will not maintain most positions without causing the lamp body to sag toward desktop.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wayne L.
LAWRENCE, MA
Mar 02, 2011
you don't "get what you pay for"!
The lamp I bought at IKEA was twice the quality, at one-third the price. The mounting bracket of your lamp broke the moment I installed it to the wall. The swing head is to heavy for the lamp and never stays in place. Since I bought two non-magnifier lamps at the same time I can compare. They are all cheap quality. Don't buy this lamp if you want to get everyday use out of it especially if you need to swing it around a lot!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas O. T.
Springerville, AZ
Aug 22, 2008
work lamp
I had looked for this type of fixture and was disappointed as too what others were asking for. But then I found you guys and was very pleased that I bought two of them for less than what the others were asking for one.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ralph R.
Bradenton, FL
Sep 17, 2010
review of lsm-184 - magnifier lamp
Very nice lamp. my wife uses it for manicuring her nails and other small jobs which require good light. she doesn't see well. it came equipped with the new energy-saving bulb. it was exactly what she wanted. we could not find this item locally. the shipper was conscientious about keeping us informed as to delivery times.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ricky W T.
Lincolnton, NC
Oct 17, 2014
works
This lamp does the job
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brenda K. F.
Mount Sterling, OH
Sep 05, 2012
desk lamp

The only problem i have with it is the clamp keeps getting loose when i move the light around very much; but other than that, it's exactly what i was needing. Maybe you can come up with a more secure clamp in the future. Thank you!

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda W.
Erie, PA
Jan 10, 2011
review of lsm-184 - magnifier lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Arthur C. F.
Highlands, NJ
Nov 05, 2010
review of lsm-184 - magnifier lamp
For the price, it's worth it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
May 20, 2009
don't blame lighting universe
If you have a problem with the product it is not lighting universe's problem they are more a distribution site, I hate it when people bad mouth a product and blame the distributor. If you have a problem with the lamp contact the manufactuer about. Lighting universe has great prices and I have always gone to them for my lighting needs especially for the hard to find specialty lamps.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
A. A.
Wilmington, DE
Jan 02, 2009
magnifier lamp
This is the 3rd one of these lamps I have purchased from your company. The only reason I buy it is because we can not find one like it anywhere else. The little switch that you turn the lamp on and off with keeps breaking off deep inside the lamp itself making it useless to us. Who wants a lamp with no off and on switch? It happened with both the other lamps I bought and I am sure it will happpen to this one in a year or 2. This is a lamp we use every single day so its important to us to have one. But if I could find one similar with a better on and off switch I would buy it instead of this one.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeanne T.
No. Reading, MA
Mar 19, 2008
magnifier lamp
The lamp was delivered in perfect working order. Service was fast and efficient.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bill P.
Tulalip, WA
Jan 25, 2008
mag lamp
This item works perfect it's just what I needed. w/free Shipping and handling.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bill P.
Tulalip, WA
Jan 25, 2008
magnifier lamp
This item works perfect it's just what I needed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alexander R.
NEW York, NY
Aug 20, 2007
sm-184 - magnifier lamp
(I love it)
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 10/25/2014 10:37:24 AM