1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Tech Lighting 800CBL5PN 5-Head Easy Kits Accent Cable Lighting Kit
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 16 customer reviews
Write a Review

16 reviews

Adam A.
N/A
Jan 05, 2009
if you can be a little creative, a great deal
This product is basically a cheap way to do thin cable track lighting. Almost all its competitors will cost you at least 5 or 6 times as much money. Now, the fixtures are fine, and reasonably cute, but there are other areas in which you will understand the cheapness. Most higher end systems of this nature can be hung anywhere; these have to go wall to wall, with the cable going right into the wall, rather than being connected to the ceiling. It's ugly. And moreover, the wire they supply looks like aluminum, and is subject to kinks, and lots of them. The reason I give for the title is because with some aircraft cable and, brackets, and togglebolts, I was able to eliminate both the kinking and hanging issues, making this still a great deal.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gregory G.
Grand Island, NE
Dec 22, 2008
great effect - hardware skimpy
I ordered three and they arrived in great condition. Not hard to install at all EXCEPT that the hardware for attachment to the ceiling is cheap. I beefed it up by going to the hardware store. Otherwise great product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronald R. F.
Exton, PA
Nov 27, 2011
cable accent lighting set
I received my lighting kit quickly after ordering online. It assembled easily and looks great. I have average skills and found installation to be very easy. The results were dramatic - it provides just the right accent lighting I needed.

Before ordering the light kit, I checked with four lighting stores and found that similar special order cable lighting sets would cost hundreds of dollars and more. This is an excellent value and I highly recomend it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stacey P.
Peoria, AZ
Dec 01, 2011
review of 800cbl5pn - accent kit (5 head)
Surpassed my expectations! We installed it over our media cabinet and it adds just the right amount of light to accent to our shelving and the wall above, without drawing too much attention to the lighting fixture itself. I would definitely recommend this.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chad D.
Cleveland, OH
Nov 15, 2011
lights look great!
I installed three lengths (18' each) in my office loft and they just look wonderful. These are replacing the dreadful standard overhead lighting.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
David W.
Winter Garden, FL
Jan 26, 2011
a+ customer service & product
Very nice track light fixture and a affordable price. Customer service is amazing. They really go out of there way to make their customers happy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
David C.
Deerfield Beach, FL
Jan 04, 2011
great solution for a concrete ceiling
I have been buying this fixture for several years from a local big box store, for $99... they recently stopped carrying it, so with a little research at my favorite lighting website...Lighting Universe...I found the same fixture for a little more, but it was well worth it. My client was thrilled I found it and she of course loves the look!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kelly W.
Austin, TX
Oct 09, 2010
review of 800cbl5pn - accent kit (5 head)
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Zachary D.
Tampa, FL
Sep 07, 2010
review of 800cbl5pn - accent kit (5 head)
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
pascale b.
NENANA, AK
Sep 07, 2010
review of 800cbl5pn - accent kit (5 head)
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rob Wagoner
Bainbridge Island WA
Jan 21, 2014
tiella cable lighting system kit
I purchased the Tiella Cable Light Kit. I have not installed it yet but it looks pretty simple. Good directions. I plan to mount it with end fittings to the ceiling at each end. All though the pics in the Owners Manual show ceiling to ceiling mounting, the kit only comes with one pair of ball turnbuckles to allow a 90 degree turn. I called the company and they were happy to send the additional parts at no charge. I was wanting to get 2 additional light fixtures. They included them in the parts order for free. GREAT customer service.......

If the installation is as good as the initial contact with them, it is a great cable system and looks good too.

I plan to replace the 20 w MR-16 bulbs with 4 w LED's. The Tech Dept said that the electronic ballast in the 100w transformer requires a min. of 50w to work properly, so will keep a couple of halogens and use LEDS in another area to get to 50w.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tiffany E.
SAINT JOSEPH, MO
Aug 22, 2012
love this!
I had this exact system in a previous home I owned and was thrilled to find it is still available 3 years later. MUCH less expensive here than similar cable lighting systems on eBay and other websites.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeff B.
New York, NY
May 10, 2011
review of 800cbl5pn - accent kit (5 head)
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pauline S.
Quebec, QC
Apr 07, 2010
this product helped me look good in front of my client!
The Website is easy to search and there is quite an inventory to choose from. The service is just fine and easy to get a hold of if you have a problem. We were missing a small thumbscrew and when I contacted them, they sent a replacement part right away and I had it within 2 business days! I'll definitely be doing business with Lighting Universe again, since they helped my company, Diva Decors ReDesign, look good in front of my client! The new lighting is the perfect touch to a condo redesign!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara H.
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2009
great
It is great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
jen a.
berkley, CA
Jul 21, 2009
great cable lights
We are very happy with our Tiella cable lights. they look great and were affordable
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 12/18/2014 1:32:45 AM