1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
  until Black Friday. Shop Early Deals Now!         Free Shipping @ Any Price
Reviews for Boraam Industries Sumatra Swivel Bar Stool
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
Read all 44 customer reviews
Write a Review

44 reviews

Marion H.
Linthicum, MD
Dec 15, 2009
sumatra swivel stool counter height
I love this product...I am short and most stools are not comfortable to me if sitting a long time. I can sit at my island on this stool and be very comfortable...feet rest on the bottom rung and my back fits perfect against the woven back.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary W.
Whistler, B.C. Canada
Oct 20, 2009
couldn't be more pleased
Good price.
Prompt delivery and very well packaged.
Easy assembly with allan wrench supplied.
Good quality hardwood and excellent craftsmanship.
Design and colours perfectly match our cedar panelled house and black granite counter tops.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann K.
Weston, FL
Apr 26, 2011
couldn't be happier
From the Moment that I ordered them on the internet - to the time they were sitting at my bar - smooth transaction--- Bar Stools
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bret S. De R.
Saint Louis, MO
Apr 12, 2011
bar stools
These bar stools were very easy to assemble. They are comfortable and really look great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
D.
Frostproof, FL
Feb 07, 2011
review of 41024 - sumatra swivel stool
Delivered promptly. I think its built pretty well. Bar isn't installed yet so can't review comfort and durability yet. After we start using the stools I'll send another review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lionel H.
Texarkana, AR
Jan 15, 2012
review of boraam industries sumatra swivel bar stool
NO missing parts.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
James W M.
Maysville, GA
Oct 11, 2011
worth it!
These stools are better than any we saw in a store. Assembly wasn't too bad, but the instructions were easy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert D.
West Chester, PA
Apr 24, 2011
review of 41024 - sumatra swivel stool
I'm very pleased with the quality, of this bar stool for the price. would definitely purchase more items from this company. and fast shipping.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melissa S.
Carmichaels, PA
Mar 22, 2011
review of 41024 - sumatra swivel stool
Looks great. Well built. Very pleased.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara H.
Atwater, CA
Mar 09, 2011
review of 41024 - sumatra swivel stool
The barstools are beautiful and we love them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dena M B.
Seattle, WA
Nov 11, 2014
good price, sturdy, lovely chairs
I bought two, the first one seems to have different leg lengths, but it could be my floor. Also, it doesn't swivel as freely as the other. I might try rearranging the legs and oiling the swivel, but the location of the chair doesn't require immediate action. Both chairs look great, wood color goes well with my floor. Color is hard to match online, but my chairs looks pretty much like the picture.

The instructions are not very detailed, but adequate. It helps to have two people, and you really need to attach legs to the seat and the footrest at the same time, one or two legs at a time, because the legs fit inside the seat, and the footrest fits inside the legs, and I think the tension helps with the durability.

I probably could have gotten the taller chairs as there are about 14 inches between the seat and the bar, but i'm 57 and don't need to be falling off any chairs.
Was this review helpful to you?  
june l.
Camillus, NY
Oct 28, 2014
title for your review*
Excellent product
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
John H.
Maysville, MO
Oct 08, 2014
title for your review*
Very attractive bar stools, well built and solid. Assembly takes a little time but overall they are a great deal.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia A C.
Greendale, WI
Sep 11, 2014
boramm industries sumatra swivel bar stool
I love the stools. They were easy to put together (even for me as a 70-year-old woman). The color is perfect and they work very well. I feel like I got a really good deal on price and quality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bruce J.
Germantown, TN
Sep 02, 2014
excellent product
I am very pleased with this product and I do not used that term lightly.
Assembling it is a challenge so take your time and it goes together
much easier if you have a friend to help hold some of the parts while
putting them together. The looks and quality of this product is worth
my spending thirty minutes on the first one and ten on the other.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
David W.
Little Rock, AR
Aug 18, 2014
boraam industries sumatra swivel bar stool - 41029
Was looking for bar stools that went well with some bamboo furniture in my apartment, yet were sturdy and swiveled easily enough to use conveniently for quick morning breakfasts at the counter. the Sumatra Bar Stool here fit the bill perfectly. All parts of the chairs' construction were well made including substantial bolts rather than cheap screws. The wood finish and seat cushion were well done also. The chairs arrived well packaged with no damage and assembled easily per the instructions. I chose the higher 29 " barstool here. They were not too tall so measure you needs well -- the other seat height of 24 " seems short for a barstool.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Norma W.
Napa, CA
Jul 08, 2014
our sumatra stools
We have had our Sumatra Bar Stools for three months now, and are well pleased with them. They are beautiful, comfortable, sturdy and blend in with our other furnishings. Compared to other quality stools that we looked at, they were very reasonable. And our 13 year old grandson assembled them for us with no difficulty! We would certainly recommend them to anyone who wants a bargain - that does not look like a bargain! Folks are amazed at how little we spent for them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra D.
Aptos, CA
Jul 01, 2014
great value!
The bar stools arrived promptly. They are nice looking,sturdy and a great value! Lots of nuts and bolts to assemble. My adult son put them together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
John J. R.
The Villages, FL
Jun 23, 2014
title for your review*
With good instructions it was very easy to
put together. I would reccomend this for an
island with a height of 35".
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christopher J F.
Streetsboro, OH
Jun 12, 2014
bar stools
I bought 4 swivel barstools from ATG, their pricing was extrremely fair. THey are VEry nice and well built.
They also had free shipping and got them in about 2 days.
I would certainly do business and recommed others to do so .
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph m P.
Fitchburg,, MA
May 30, 2014
boraam 24" counter stools
I bought the capuchino stools (dark brown ) about 3 years ago. very happy with them overall. the only thing that could be improved on them is, the screw assembly needs to be tightened up more often than i like (they loosen up in a short period of time and we do not have any heavyweights using them, ) other than that ,my friends. , a great product at a great price. the stools compliment my granite kitchen table. i'll give the stool 5 stars.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dasa T.
Linden, MI
May 24, 2014
2-boraam industries sumatra swivel bar stools
I ordered the bar stools on 5/21 and they were delivered 5/23. Very fast delivery. GREAT!! The bar stools are very well made and very lovely at my kitchen bar. I love them and would highly recommend them. The directions for putting together were easy to read. The only problem I had was trying to get the allen wrench into some tight spaces and sometimes the allen wrench was hard to get into the head of the screws.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
doris n.
Hallandale, FL
Apr 04, 2014
bar stools
I love those, very well made very strong, nice looking, We had lot of compliments,
very happy with my choice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stanley R J.
Carson City, NV
Apr 02, 2014
sumatra swivel bar stool
We ordered two of these stools and could not be happier. The quality is outstanding. The stool is sturdy and we are happy with the color.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lane P.
Vestavia Hills, AL
Mar 04, 2014
couldn't be more pleased
These stools are just what I wanted: good construction and attractive...and they were delivered in just a few days from the time I ordered them I certainly recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia M.
Watertown, NY
Feb 03, 2014
bar stools
I was very disappointed in the stools. I ordered 2 stools. When they came the boxes looked alike but the contents were not the same. It was not obvious until we started assembly of the second stool. The screws were not the same The wood pieces were a slightly different shade and about 1/4 to 1/2 inch longer. One stool is much heavier than the other. The stools are comfortable and after spending time to assemble them I decided to keep them rather than take both apart and return to the company.

The product does not have good quality control. It seemed like the stools were cut from different woods and not in the same plant.
If your buying only one you would be OK .
The stools look like the picture on the site when assembled except for the color variance and sizing differences.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jochen H P H.
Spruce Grove, AB
Dec 21, 2013
a nice surprise
It had been snowing lightly all day and it was so nice to the see the package in good shape after its long journey. The stool was easy to assemble, the instructions very clear and straight forward and the finished product is very sturdy attractive. The stool is a perfect height for a mature home chef. So - Thank you for the service and a Very Merry Christmas to everyone!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Oct 22, 2013
bar stool
Stool is comfortable and built fairly well, looks nice. Was missing hardware on one of the stools, requested replacement and got it in less than a week, new hardware had slightly different threading on the bolts, but I was able to force the bolts in anyway.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karl A D.
San Diego, CA
Sep 19, 2013
boraam sumatra bar stools
Exactly as advertised. Excellent price and the quality is very good. I recommend these.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ted C.
San Ramon, CA
Aug 13, 2013
better than expected
Our high-back bar stools looked to be perfect on the website and we were not disappointed. High quality, well made and easy to assemble. Well done. We will be back.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Matthew J.
Westlake, OH
Apr 17, 2013
great chairs!
I agree with some other reviews the color is slightly more redish than the picture but not a big deal at all. Easy to put together. Very Comfortable. Look Great. If you are thinking about these chairs get them you will not regret it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 11/25/2014 1:55:57 PM