1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Minka Aire F574 52-in Concept™ II Wet Indoor/Outdoor Ceiling Fan
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
Read all 10 customer reviews
Write a Review

10 reviews

Liz L.
Fredericksburg, VA
Aug 25, 2008
fan
I would recommend the fan. Perfect for the outdoor screened in porch and it was one of the easiest fans to put up.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shannon S.
Dover, KY
Apr 24, 2009
great for low ceilings
This is the best ceiling fan I have ever had. This baby really moves the air. I'm getting another one. Lighting Universe is a great place to shop.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth E.
N/A
Mar 30, 2009
elizabeth, maiden, va
This fan fits our need for a sturdy outdoor fan in a high wind area. The blades are much sturdier than most outdoor/wet location fans because the blades attach directly to the fan body. They are not the most beautiful fans I've ever seen, but they are very functional.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roy
Marinette Wi.
Aug 09, 2011
three day delivery
I ordered the fan on Tuesday morning,I received it on Friday. I took down the old fan that need to have parts replaced and installed this fan in two hours. It looks great in the guest bedroom and is close to the ceiling with no chains for children to pull on.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kevin S.
Hampton, VA
Sep 30, 2010
two of these fans for my sunroom
Nice modern look and very low profile - the requirements for installation in my new sunroom on the water. I built a 4 season room that is mostly windows that I leave open, with an open deck on the 2nd floor above it. I wanted a pair of fans that would handle water if my upper deck leaks or if it rains in through the windows, and this one fit the bill. I installed the pair, and then noticed both remotes were programmed on the same code. Be sure to change the code on one of them if you want to control them separately. They move the air well, are very quiet, and look great. The wall mounted remote can also kill the power to the fan and light completely which is important. (Many fans today are ONLY controlled by the remote so if the remote sender or receiver dies, the fan and/or light could stay on all the time with no way to turn it off!!) Overall a very nice fan that I would recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alan Kaye
Outdoor sitting area/breezeway
Sep 05, 2014
this fan is amazing!
I have had this fan for two months now and it is really doing an amazing job. It is extremely attractive and provides a nice cool breeze in my outdoor seating area. It was extremely easy to install myself. The wireless remote control (sold separately) really makes it a complete package. I highly recommend this product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
michael l p.
Centerville, UT
Jun 23, 2014
outdoor fan
We have purchased Minka fans in the past and love them. This new addition for outdoors is perfect smooth and quite
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard Sowinski
Gilbert, AZ
Sep 24, 2013
the best ceiling fan
I have purchased and installed 7 Minka Aire Conceot I and II ceiling fans in my new home in Arizona. They are a great supplement to the air conditioning system and in fact, it allows us to keep the thermostat a little higher. The fan is attractive, quiet and efficient. I was worried about the number of remotes but attached the cradle to the wall near the switches and have had no problem.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mario M.
East Setauket, NY
Jul 29, 2011
review of f574 - concept™ ii wet ceiling fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana c.
Tucson, AZ
Sep 08, 2010
review of f574 - concept™ ii wet ceiling fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Christmas Eve 4am-1pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 12/24/2014 10:30:33 PM