1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Maxim Lighting 11093SV Bel Air 3 Light Island Light
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
3 out of 5
Read all 7 customer reviews
Write a Review

7 reviews

Jill R.
Deerfield, NH
Jun 06, 2008
poor installation instuctions otherwise happy
Instructions were generic to fixtures in general and would not help anyone.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barb T.
Trout Lake, WA
Mar 03, 2011
unhappy
We build a new home and were pleased with our lights however on light had a problem. Our electricans installed the light fixture, the Island light did not work. They found the proublem to be striped,bent wires in one of the end light. They fixed it but the streaight part going back into the middle recetical would not screw in right. The light and shade will not match the other side causing the light/shade to be turned to one side. It just won't srew in streaight because of the bar and center hole will not line up correctlly,the part had been glued at the factory to fit. I liked the looks of the light at first, but am unhappy that the one side droops now because it won't screw into the center right. What can I do to fix this light?
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rebecca Y.
Rothsay, MN
Sep 16, 2010
review of 11093 - bel air three-light island pendant
Very pleased with product, love the style of it, was a much better price than comparable product from vintage light suppliers. Was not as oil rubbed bronze as described, a bit more on the black side

Shipping was SLOW
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vanessa V.
N/A
Dec 17, 2008
island light fixture
The fixture has not been installed yet. But, I do want to inquire about different shades. Can I get white shades for my fixture? I don't like the brown glass that came with the light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Harvey H.
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 22, 2008
bel air three light island pendant
I'm happy with the purchase. I had a hard time finding out the exact color of the "Soft Vanilla" glass. One lady said that the photo showed it as white; but, when she received it, it was yellow. The Lighting Universe rep did a nice job of giving me other similar items to look at. Although not fully convinced that they would be white enough, I decided to purchase it. Fortunately, the glass color was whitish and fit my expectatios. The electrical diagram was for another style of light, but that wasn't a problem. The wiring could have been a little heavier gauage than that of a typical end table lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Theresa P.
Barto, PA
May 28, 2013
The parts do not screw into each other and was on the phone for 3 hours trying to resolve! Would not recommend your product at all!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wendy M.
McLean, VA
Nov 08, 2012
looks great but installation is a pain
This fixture looks terrific, and adds a lot of light to my kitchen. I put it up myself, but it is not for the faint of heart. The instructions are absolutely useless: there are parts that aren't shown clearly on the sheet, and that makesit difficult to figure out how to use the length of stem you need to hang it at the height you want. The screws that come with it to attach the fixture to the ceiling are way too short, so you have to take the light down, adjust, put it back up, try it...take it back down, adjust...ugh. You will definitely need a second set of hands. There was a small chip in once of the globes, but I was so darned glad to finish putting it up, I chose to ignore the flaw!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 12/19/2014 3:15:55 AM