1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Minka Aire F582 54-in Rainman™ Indoor/Outdoor Ceiling Fan
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 11 customer reviews
Write a Review

11 reviews

Tom Zentz
Washington, IL
Sep 13, 2010
tried two--both no good
I loved the style of the Rainman fan, but after trying two fans(both Rainman) and spending more for electricians than the fan to try to get them to work, I gave up. Both fans had the same problem--would not go above slow speed. I thought I had done something wrong, but the electrician installed the fan and the replacement fan and even ran a three day evaluation to see if there was a problem in the house electrical wiring---no, it was the fan. I wouldn't touch a fan from Minka.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
CHARLES C.
CARLISLE, IN
Apr 03, 2009
you get what you pay for
This fan was relatively expensive...I got what I paid for, very nice!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert W.
Alpharetta, GA
Oct 27, 2010
love the fan but make sure you have a high ceiling!
We have received all kinds of compliments about this fan. It is very high quality. A light bulb is included in the box. The only downside, if any, is that the fan is very long. We have it as close to flush mounted as we can and still, with the top section and the light kit, it comes way down. If you have a tall ceiling, no problem, but with an 8' ceiling you can be sure this fan will drop down a good 18". Overall very happy - as long as we don't have any visitors over 6.5' tall!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bruce N.
Humble, TX
Oct 01, 2010
review of f582 - rainman™ ceiling fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beth
Miami
Nov 01, 2013
durable
I bought this outdoor ceiling fan 5 yrs ago and it still looks brand new. Other stainless look outdoor lighting I bought tarnished in the covered patio areas, but this fan has always looked great despite Miami's humid climate.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Becky
Pa
Aug 19, 2012
rainman fan
Beautiful. Works like a charm!
Was this review helpful to you?  
ed m.
pgh, PA
Aug 25, 2011
nice fan/light, difficult installation
I've only had the fan up for a few months, so I don't know it's longevity, one of the main reasons I bought it. It seems like it will last on my covered porch. Attractive, great air flow, dimmable light nice touch, difficult installation.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rand K.
Perkiomenville, PA
Aug 10, 2011
nice fan
So this Minka-Aire fan only has 3 speeds and its 3rd speed is only about a medium speed. Oh well. The other thing is the size of the light. From the webpage image the light looked to me like a more traditional mason jar with a metal guard. It's not. It's about twice that size, which is somewhat of a disappointment. It gives it a kind of an odd look, but I guess I'll live with it. The other disappointment is the control system. Minka-Aire offers a wireless remote control (like a garage door opener) for those that don't want to do a lot of electrical work. But for those that go the extra to hard wire to a switchbox, you still have to use the remote radio receiver in the fan canapy and the wall control operates like some kind of a quasi-remote control even though it's hard wired. In my opinion, that's all a little goofy.
All in all, the fan mechanically seems to be very well made and if it lasts outside a good long time, electronics and all, through all the thunderstorms and such I'll be happy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
George M.
Burlington, NC
Jun 22, 2011
review of f582 - rainman™ ceiling fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ella
Meridian, ID
Aug 31, 2010
rainmman ceiling fan
When I received the fan, i was not sure I would like it, but after installation, I love it. I got it for our cabin, and fits perfectly with our rustic style. It is so quiet also and I love the dimmer for the light! great fan, glad I bought it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas F.
Georgetown, TX
Apr 15, 2010
great fan, but problems with a part
This good looking fan is wonderful. The quietest most-vibration-free fan I have ever seen (heard). I love it
But is was not easy to install due to a part that was not threaded at eh factory. So I called Lighting Universe--they were great and immediately got a Minka Air Company person on the phone. She was not much help (did not listen well) but transferred me to a tech support person. He got what I was saying, realized the fan had a defective part, and told me he would send me a new fan. It arrived in four days.
It was worth the delay. Wow is it quiet--ZERO hum, and ZERO vibration. Amazing
(I guess it should be a great fan for the price I paid, but is sure exceeded my expectations.)
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 12/18/2014 9:06:58 PM