1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
 
  until Black Friday. Shop Early Deals Now!           Free Shipping
Reviews for Kichler Lighting 6162 Structures 2 Light Bathroom Light
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
Read all 40 customer reviews
Write a Review

40 reviews

Ryan R.
Redmond, WA
Aug 01, 2008
great bath lights!
We picked these lights because my husband was tired of being blinded when he shaved. They are very bright, but not blinding to look at from below.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
KENNETH L.
LOS GATOS, CA
Jun 12, 2008
bath light review
Good looking light and it is very bright. I put a dimmer switch on it and it works beautifully.
The physical size is somewhat large but it is what I expected of two 8-inch diameter glass covers.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra P.

Oct 28, 2007
structures bath light
I bought this (2 light version) for my powder room and it looks beautiful! Very happy w/product. Best price I found.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne M.
West Roxbury, MA
Feb 27, 2008
unique, beautiful fixture
This fixture is very cool! The brushed nickel frame is high quality and good looking. The frosted glass pieces are bigger than you may think from the photo, but beautiful nonetheless. The halogen bulbs throw off plenty of light. If you are looking for something out of the ordinary, this is it. Well worth the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon S.
Palatine, IL
Jun 20, 2008
very bright
The 100 watt bulbs in this fixture are very bright. We were concerned that 2 fixtures might not provide enough light for the whole bathroom, but it is not a problem. The are also attractive fixtures that work well with other brushed chrome pieces.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda S.
bellevue, WA
Jan 26, 2008
beautiful fixture
I ordered 4 light fixtures, 2 for my master, and one each for my small bathroom and powder room. The fixtures are beautiful and timeless. I changed the lamps to 50w as the 100w that came with the fixtures were too intense.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
David P.
Hull, MA
Oct 15, 2007
great!
Like the product and like the service. Price was lowest I could find.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Emily E.
Meadow Vista, CA
Aug 06, 2008
exactly what i wanted
The box came looking like it'd been run over a dozen times, but nothing inside was even dented. It lights up beautifully, and very brightly, without that sharp glare or the need to squint. It fits, matches, and works perfectly. It's exactly what I wanted, better than what I thought it would be, and I love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jill J.
Crete, IL
Feb 13, 2008
structure lights
We love these lights. They are beautiful and classy. I highly recommend these light fixtures. We have the single ones, double one and 2 of the 3 light fixtures. Great product!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kim F.
Goleta, CA
Jun 29, 2010
elegance and function
I bought this light to replace an old bathroom fixture and have no regrets at all. It has a simple design, yet still looks elegant. It matches the rest of the bathroom hardware (brushed nickle finish). I have it on a dimmer switch, which allows me to vary the light intensity as desired, and it looks great at all levels. I've received lots of comments on it - all good.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
SONDRA B.
California
Jun 24, 2010
light gorgeous
I love the design but I worry about the high wattage of the lights. The design of the light is great and fits our bathroom. Worry about the cost of the bulbs and the cost of electric to use it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  

Northern Virginia
Jun 15, 2010
these look as hot as they feel
We love our new lights. They look great. Everyone complements them and light up the room with a bright natural light that is like being outside. The only down side is that two 100w T4 Mini Can 120v Halogen bulbs can put out a lot of heat.

The looks cannot be beat; especially for the price. We are going to buy more when we upgrade the downstairs bathroom.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa L.
New Berlin, WI
Jan 02, 2009
love 'em
These are great lights! They blend in well with my modern bathroom and brushed nickel faucets. I had a 3 light fixture before and was worried that this 2-light might not be adequate. No worries. These are bright, bright lights and provide a very clean light for a bathroom (putting on makeup). I don't even need my makeup mirror light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet J.
Carlsbad, CA
Oct 27, 2008
bright beautiful bathroom light
My house is contemporary and modern. I ordered the 3-light for the downstairs and these two for the upstairs over the side-by-side sinks. The biggest compliment I got was when my 85-year-old designer friend said she just had to have the three light for her bathroom and she is not the slightest contemporary. These lights are very bright, great for putting on makeup, but I put dimmer lights and they look fabulous dimmed low for company finding the bathroom and mood lighting. They are very different from the norm, which is why I love them. I would definitely recommend these for anyone going contemporary or just want a lot of light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
.
Fenton, MI
Sep 09, 2008
kichler structures - very good!
This is a really classy fixture. I like the muted bright light. The finish on the metal parts has lasted perfectly. No complaints at all!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah D.
Kenner, LA
Jun 23, 2008
very satisfied
I am very satisfied with the product that I purchased. It was my first internet purchase for something other than clothes and I was very pleased with the experience.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carolyn L.
Dekalb, IL
Apr 21, 2008
kichler fixture
Beautiful light, easy to install, love the style.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  


Apr 24, 2013
light fixture bath 2 lite halogen #6162oz
Ordered and arrived in less then two day I would recommened the fixture for a bath project. Very nice and does not look .cheap.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pete
Virginia Beach
Jul 01, 2012
blinded by the light
The fixture looks great and was easy to install. My complaint comes from the fact that I had to install two of the 2-bulb fixtures in a small powder room. The 100w bulbs provided were overpoweringly bright and gave off lots of heat. I ended up swapping all 4 bulbs out with Philips 50w Sconce bulbs with mini candelabra base - Code BC50Q/CL 12/1 on the back above the UPC Bar Code. Made a world of difference and can now brush my teeth without getting sunburned!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beverly S.
Coraopolis, PA
Apr 04, 2012
light fixture
The light fixture is beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. It is much brighter in by bathroom now and I love it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
kristine h.
Stuart, FL
Jan 16, 2012
review of kichler lighting 6162 2 light structures bathroom light
The lights are just great, the only downside(which i had read on other reviews) was i had to buy 4 light bulbs that were not so bright.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
DOAN N.
HOUSTON, TX
Dec 05, 2011
bathroom light
Modern design and bright. Good product. Thanks
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beate Johnson
Big Spring, Tx 79720
Apr 18, 2011
beautiful light fixture
We remodeled our bathroom and I found this light and thought it looked awesome on the website and I love it in our bathroom. Everyone that has seen it comments on how modern and pretty it looks! We are very happy with our purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beverly A K.
Marion, OH
Sep 29, 2010
review of 6162 - structures two-light bath/vanity fixture
This is a gorgeous light - very contemporary, yet fits in with our 100-year old house, I think because of the oil-rubbed bronze finish. Really nice combination of old and new. The color representation on the website was great. Gives off a LOT of light! (Might need to get smaller wattage bulbs!) This really gave an updated look to our half bath.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  


Sep 23, 2010
review of 6162 - structures two-light bath/vanity fixture
Love the light! Definitely recommend a dimmer, though.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
mary pat f.
west chester, PA
Sep 16, 2010
review of 6162 - structures two-light bath/vanity fixture
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Holly M.
Port townsend, WA
Sep 08, 2010
stylish,handsome light
I was looking for something stylish with good quality. Traditional with a contemporary twist. This was the only light out of hundreds that I looked at that fit the bill. I love it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia I.
Florida
Jul 17, 2010
great!
This is the best fixture I could possibly choose for my updated bathroom. My room is very small and the 2 light is perfect. My friend installed the light in just a few minutes. Love it, love it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  


Jul 13, 2010
really like this product!
We have received lots of compliments on the look of these lights and really are happy with everything about them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christopher V.
San Diego, CA
Jun 29, 2010
very nice fixture
This fixture is very good quality and the halogen bulbs offer a very good deal of light, especially in the small powder room in which the lamp is placed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kenneth P.
Bayville, NJ
Jun 10, 2010
excellent product
Exceeded my expectations
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW60 Created On: 11/23/2014 8:10:28 PM